The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 721 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed to say the least I was very upset when I arrived and was told that the rooms were not ready and possibly wouldn't be until a couple of hours. I rarely receive time off of work and this was suppose to be a mini birthday vacation for me. Not to mention that I arrived at 5pm which is two hours after check in, I was given an estimated time of 8pm which is not even a full 24hours worth of stay. The bigger picture here is after complaining and asking for a manager twice, we finally received our rooms but there was a lobby full of people that were still waiting with children a luggage. Also, I can't recall seeing anyone on staff smiling. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Comfort Overall the stay was good, however the room temperature couldn't be controlled by the thermostat and the bed has a very hard mattress. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied with my stay The staff at the hotel was prompt in their response, very professional. The rooms were very comfortable April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel had great customer serive. I want to thank the Security team, in particular Mike, for his help in retrieving both my passport and IPAD at the hotel and sending it in a cab to the airport. I made my flight and its to the assistance of the team at Westin that I did so. Thats great customer service!! Thanks April 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff could not be less helpful if they tried It took 3 calls and 45 mins to get a maintenance man to fix a loud noise in my room so I could go to sleep. No apology from the management - just a fact of life in their world. The next morning, I requested that my room service tray be taken while I was out. My room smelled like stale eggs when I returned that evening. No one even bothered to show up. Why did I even bother calling? April 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Signs of wear The air in the room was thick with air freshener and the bed skirt was stained and dirty. An employee was knocking on doors just after we arrived and when we answered he wondered if we were the previous guest, not checked out on time, or the current guest. The room was quite noisy - all hallway noise can be heard. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the location! We have stayed at the Westin Michigan ave several times and love it! Staff is wonderful, room is very nice and clean, the staff always are willing to go out of their way to make our stay more enjoyable! April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location Much to do and see in a 6-block radius -- the best of Chicago April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is has great features This hotel is conveniently located on Michigan mile. Adjacent to some of the best shops, restaurants, and metro transit systems. I definitely enjoyed my stay. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Location Everything was "heavenly" - from the beds to the view, the shower hardware, the helpful staff, the on-site restaurant/bar, and the fabulous location. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Stay A great location and a great facility. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fix the elevators The elevators were a MAJOR inconvenience. They could not accommodate the number of people attending our conference. As a result, there were long lines and numerous delays, making for a very uncomfortable experience. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stay Staff was very nice, gym was well maintained, room was satisfactory. Thanks March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel!!! Great location with the staff being professional, attentive, helpful and friendly. Asked for extra pillows and the pillows were in the room when we arrived. Nice touch! The only small detail or down side would be the towels were rough BUT I would still recommend this hotel and give it 5 stars. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for this hotel. This hotel was very clean and the staff was excellent. The location was perfect, so much to do shopping, theaters, museums, restaurants, etc.... March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by busted tv When I got there the TV set was not working properly. I could only get about 16 of the channels and I couldn't access the in-room movies at all. I told the staff and they said someone would be sent to my room, but no one showed. The restaurant wasn't open on time on Sunday morning. And, because I couldn't access the hotel in-room service I couldn't check out electronically. There was a line of people waiting to check in or out downstairs and that was frustrating. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistancy Consistency. You always know what you are going to get, with few, if any surprises. Helpful staff.... This makes for a worry free, relaxing stay. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great visit and ameneties Highly recommended. The location a nd accessibility are most noteworthy. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but rooms need a complete re-do! The location of this hotel is great. They have clearly invested in remodeling the lobby area but have not bothered to upgrade the rooms. The rooms are very outdated. The gym is tiny and given the size of the hotel should be larger. The front desk staff was extremely pleasant so that was a plus! March 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs work I have been staying at this hotel since it was the Continental Plaza. This last stay was the worst ever..poor maid service, worn furniture, long waits for the operator to answer the phones, ammenities were not replenished, not enough towels and the showers have poor flow and shower heads are simply awful I can oly hope the hotel is on the "UPGRADE REMODEL" list as we enjoy the location. March 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel is old, good located I had to negociate internet cost March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is in perfect location but... This hotel is very clean. Room was on the smaller side and when we booked the room it stated it was 395sq ft. but doubt it. As for the HEAVENLY BEDS. NOT! We could barely sleep on it. The bed was so hard that you have to keep rolling over and over because your hips hurt. Horrible nights sleep! We have a new & very expensive bed at home and I call that heavenly! Maybe the actual white bedding is nice and comfy but not the mattress! Was a little discouraged. March 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is dirty and disgusting There was a LARGE urine stain between the toilet and the shower that I needed to ask to be cleaned FOUR (4) TIMES before it was actully done. How is this acceptable??? The morning of my departure there was a bag of garbage outside of my room. I would NEVER EVER stay here again. As an SPG Platinum rewards member I travel often and can stay many places, I would rather NOT get points than stay in this health hazard! March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs a make over Front Desk was great but rooms need a make over. House Keeping needs some help too. Check your towels before using! March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chicago hospitality The location of this hotel is convenient for shopping and dining. The lobby is comfortable and smells delightful! Restaurant and bar are exceptionally good for a hotel. Decent exercise area. The rooms are comfortable, though plain in decor. I was disappointed to find a refrigerator without a cash mini-bar and no in-room snacks for purchase, when both were advertised. Internet is pricey if you're not a preferred guest. Beds are incredibly comfortable and pristine, and towels are substantial. Conference food was excellent. I will stay here again and recommend it. March 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Room Noise Level Our room was on the 10th floor. We could hear our neighbors conversation, word for word. Any noise in the hallway or room next door was enough to wake you from a sound sleep. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by whirlwind weekend Traveling from Ohio to Milwaukee to Chicago then back to Ohio is an exhausting proposition...the stay at the Westin was just what we needed to give us a boost...the view was great! March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit old? Room was a bit cold, hard to get warm although it was 10 degrees out side, window iced up. no tissue in bathroom, light in bathroom burned out, room clean but perhaps not perfect. Check-in very good, looked up and found my SPG #. March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is very conveniently located. The lobby and registration can get congested and should be analyzed for traffic improvement by the Management. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noise problems The hotel was loud from other guests in town for the outdoor hockey game. Main lobby restrooms were not cleaned and maintained. Gift cards for breakfast did not work well. They were out of stock on items and did not offer the same items each day. Overall we would come back, however this stay was disappointing. March 3, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:53:00.066-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_721, tr_721
  • loc_en_US, sid_1030, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 25 next>>