The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 670 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The bellmen leave a lot to be desired With the bellmen/porters (who puts bags in storage) being older gentlemen being older they are slow to do the job and relyed on me to help them. Defeats the purpose of me having him do it. Besides getting them out of the storage area, got no assistance getting the bags outside to taxi. The outside bellman did help. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location This was a great location and facility for a large family to gather for a wedding. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved staying at this hotel! The beds were truly "heavenly" to sleep in' the linens and towels were the best, our view from the room was gorgeous! The staff was very helpful and courteous and prompt when we had a special request. The location is excellent and close to everything! Would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it to anyone!!! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Stayed here Easter weekend with my wife, teenage daughter and her American Girl doll. Hotel is literally right next door to Water Tower Place. Although the room was rather small, we did not spend much time in it. Too many things to do in Chicago!! About a 20 minute walk to Navy Pier...$10 cab ride to Willis Tower. Did not eat at the hotel with so many great restaurants nearby. We walked to every place we ate at. Only real negative was no pool. Would absolutly stay here again. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel fabulous location When it comes to Comfort, convenience to Magnificent Mile & cleanliness it's at the top ! The most friendly, courteous staff. Plan on staying there every time I return. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Busy Hotel in great location We enjoyed our room and all the staff were very pleasant. We were in town for a wedding and asked for early check in which we did not get. There were even some in the wedding block that were delayed past check in time. I know the hotel was full with several weddings. There was a long delay in releasing a room from housekeeping and letting us check in. our wedding was at 4:30 and I am glad I was mostly ready when I got to the hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Carpet shampoo is dreadful The hotel is actually very nice. However, my experience was impacted by the awful strong carpet shampoo that the hotel uses. It is an intense sweet smell that caused me to have a headache and feel very congested. Several people who were at the same meeting in the hotel voiced the same complaint. Although the location is great, I probably would not return. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful experience I was only able to stay for one night but I felt the service was great! The wonderful lady helping me with check in was so kind....I was also upgraded to a suite by the manager. I loved the location and would definitely stay here again. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GandCinChicago Facilities and staff are excellent. Location is perfect. Easy to walk to all locations for restaurants on Rush St, historic sites, lake shore drive and shopping. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good place to stay in downtown Chicago The hotel is well managed with an excellent dining room and terrace to enjoy a good meal. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable; the staff is efficient and friendly. The location is very central and is close to shopping and the beach, within a brief cab ride to essentially anywhere in central Chicago. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't beat the location The location is perfect if you plan on exploring downtown museums, shopping & restaurants. Compared to other Westins, the rooms are a little more shop worn, but the beds are still comfy. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has nice service quality During this summer, my wife, my son and myself stayed at this hotel for some 2 weeks. We feel very comfortable and the staff are friendly and handle each request at the higher quality. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, not my Fav hotel anymore... This hotel used to be my family's go to hotel. We have stayed several times over the last 10 years and had wonderful experiences. Our recent visit changed that. Staff was not friendly, some were even rude when we asked for help! Room was hot and humid with air set at 60 degrees. Sheets on one of the double beds was dirty. Concierge was the only highlight. He listened to our concerns and at least credited our parking. Very much appreciated but our stay was disappointing. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Place Away From Home The staff was excellent in providing individual service in all areas. It is nice to be able to order only one pancake and coffee and not have food wasted or left over. This is important for diabetics and small eaters!! August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by busted tv When I got there the TV set was not working properly. I could only get about 16 of the channels and I couldn't access the in-room movies at all. I told the staff and they said someone would be sent to my room, but no one showed. The restaurant wasn't open on time on Sunday morning. And, because I couldn't access the hotel in-room service I couldn't check out electronically. There was a line of people waiting to check in or out downstairs and that was frustrating. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Night on the Mile This is a very nice hotel. The staff are helpful and accommodating. The rooms are nice and the beds extremely comfortable. However, we were given a room right outside the elevator, even though we arrived early and were willing to wait until later for our room. We were given a complimentary upgrade, but later in the afternoon, someone across the hall had a small dog that wouldn't stop barking. We were moved to another room but lost our upgrade, which was disappointing. March 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay I stayed at the Sheraton Hotels and Towers in Chicago on the weekend of January 11th and the Westin Magnificent Mile in Chicago on the weekend of January 18th. Each time when I made my reservation I informed the hotels that I am allergic to feathers and that all feathers must be removed from the room. Despite the fact that I checked in after 6:00 pm on each stay, the Sheraton and the Westin did not have the room ready so I had to wait for them to remove the feathers. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flawless execution My company hosted a 3 day meeting for 260 guests at The Westin last week. The execution of the event was flawless and our expectations were exceeded almost beyond words. One of our attendees visited the front desk to see if they could direct him to a pharmacy for cold medicine and when he returned to his room, there was a bowl of chicken soup with a get well note from the staff. Another of our attendees was talking to her housekeeper about her weekend plans that included her husband for their 10 year wedding anniversary and the housekeeper sent a bottle of champagne to their room with a hand written note congratulating them. Many thanks to the Westin staff for their genuine and gracious hospitality. I have had the pleasure of visiting some of the world's finest hotels and have never experienced service of this quality. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine, not great A bit of a line for checkin. The SPG Gold checkin sign not obvious so we missed it. We asked for a late check out & room upgrade but had to wait several hours in the restaurant for the room. Finally at 4:30 we went back to front desk and were told room was not ready so we were given an equivalent room that was ready. The room we received was right near the elevator so a bit of noise, not a big deal. Room service was so-so and very expensive. Both days they were out of the potstickers I wanted to order and the chef's inspiration dish was not available. I was told the chef was not inspired that day. On our last day we came back to our room after lunch about 3pm to freshen up and get our suitcases. We were locked out. Having to go back to the lobby and wait in line just to get back in our room was annoying. The problem was fixed but we didn't really even get an apology. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and staff The room was very nice and the staff were very helpful. The pillows were terrible and made it hard to sleep. The bed was very nice and comfortable. The free bottled water every day was a great perk for use when we walked around the city. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Conferences It's rare when a hotel/conference venue exceeds all expectations, and, after attending a 3-day conference at the Westin Michigan Avenue, I would say the entire staff accomplished this from the moment I was greeted upon arrival to the moment I left for the airport on my last day. My room was excellent and every detail, even down to my pillow preference, was attended to. Service throughout the venue was always polite, eager-to-please, and sincere. Can't ask for more! August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations I met two friends in Chicago for our annual reunion. Between the SPG concierge and the hotel our request for a comfortable suite with connecting room was met. The accommodations exceeded our expectations. And, the staff was wonderful. Can't wait for next year's reunion. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great value Hotel is in a great location! Friendly staff, greeted immediately by doorman. Room is clean and (mostly) quiet. Spacious bathroom. Suggestion for hotel: The luggage always piled up in a cordoned off area in the front lobby looks very sloppy. Why don't you just enclose that area and make it a storage room? Plus, it doesn't seem very well secured. Suggestion for guests: Ask for a room away from the elevator. The elevator is noisy and can be heard through the walls. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is on Michicgan Ave Valet Parking was $67 per night SPG floor did not even include the sponge for the bath gel, cotton balls, etc. It was bare essentials! Place needs upgrading. Room was not ready when we arrived. Overall very disappointing for a Westin. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations It just seemed that there were improvements needed in many places. Specifically in my room there was a black-type mold in the shower area at the ceiling. There was also dust in the air vents that looked like it had not been cleaned in quite a while. The edges of the room also had that distgusting 1/2 of dust build up from not being cleaned well. The spa was just services and nothing special. Overall, I think there are better places to stay in the same location. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location Our stay was what we expected. Service was excellent. One security guard spoke so unkindly to my little boy and it took so long to console him that I felt that this put an overall damper on our weekend. WE will not be staying at the hotel again but I would recommend it to others. We just personally had a bad experience because someone was rude and mean to my child. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location and very friendly staff We loved the location. We asked for a refrigerator and they delivered one within 20 mins. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about how to get around in the city.Room was clean,beds very comfortable and our view was great. Would stay there again. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is in perfect location but... This hotel is very clean. Room was on the smaller side and when we booked the room it stated it was 395sq ft. but doubt it. As for the HEAVENLY BEDS. NOT! We could barely sleep on it. The bed was so hard that you have to keep rolling over and over because your hips hurt. Horrible nights sleep! We have a new & very expensive bed at home and I call that heavenly! Maybe the actual white bedding is nice and comfy but not the mattress! Was a little discouraged. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location and Service We took the kids to Chicago for 4th of July weekend, arriving around noon on Friday and staying through Sunday. Our room wasn't ready at noon (which is understandable), so they were happy to put our luggage on a cart, where it stayed secured until we were able to get into our room later in the day. I liked the fact that they left it on the cart, so there was less chance that something would get misplaced in some back storage room. The room and everything in it was up to standard. The location at the north end of the Mag Mile was great. My only complaint was that when we first arrived, the check-in was extremely slow. They were clearly understaffed at the front desk. The same was the case when we returned later in the day to get our room key. They had one person working the desk and about 10 people in line to check in. Other than that, the location, the room, the rate, and service were all very good. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor customer service and hotel maintenance Booked weeks in advance requested a one hour early check in and still had to wait one hour after check in time for our room. Every thirty minutes the toilet sounded like a jet taking off from the bathroom all night long. no response from hotel staff. August 7, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 24 next>>