The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago

  • 909 North Michigan Avenue
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 683 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs an update I am an SPG platinum member and find the offerings in Chicago sub par. This has not changed with my recent trip. I booked a room at the Westin and was upgraded to a suite. I do have to say that the staff was very friendly and accommodating but this place needs an upgrade. The common areas look tired, the "heavenly" bed wasn't so much. This location should be a showplace for all of the Starwood properties in the area but is just a bit on the tired side. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff and location I arrived early , well before check in time and the gentlman at the front desk offered me a few options I chose to leave my bags and begin exploring chicago . The door man and bell hop took some time with me and gave me great advice on where to get started. While eating lunch I recieved a call that my room was ready , Everyone seemed to be there just to make sure I was getting the best teatment possible and having a great experience. Thank You June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic As a frequent business traveler, choices for hotels are many, however this past weekend was about my college bound daughter.. The Westin Michigan Avenue was fantastic! From the parking attendants, to the front counter to the welcome gift from the General Manager the service was impeccable... If you are in for Chicago for business or pleasure, this is the property to seek out!! Thank you for a fantastic weekend! August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Stay I booked a weekend stay with my family to enjoy 'festival lights parade'. Hotel lobby is bland and unimpressive. I got a deluxe room, it seemed a regular hotel room you find anywhere else in Americas. The bathroom was more like a motel, it seemed very old. The hotel staff are very friendly. I would recommend contacting Kristin Kulasik if you are planning future stay. She is genuinely helpful and does everything possibly to make your stay comfortable. November 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Surprisingly terrible treatment. I have stayed at this hotel many times. This past weekened, we took two couples with us and the treatment we received was unacceptable. We were talking in our room, and the hotel sent security up to give us a noise warning. They requested that we sign a form stating that they could request that we leave without a refund. We were mortified. I personally walked down to the front desk and was advised that the manager would call the next day to discuss. Management never called. When I pursued this the following evening, the response was simply that this is their policy. We were treated like common criminals sending security to our room! No music, no loud television, just six adults talking prior to leaving for dinner. If another guest complained, a phone call and polite request would have sufficed. Sending security was unnecessary and insulting. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping Hi, I checked into my room late due to some issues with my travel agency. When I arrived I found the room in okay order, but when I went to take a bath a noticed the toilette was unclean and then in the morning I stepped on some trash in the floor that was not mine. It was late when I checked in and the bed was clean. I reported all of this when I checked out. I was surprised, usually when i stay at a Starwood property they are always clean. May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Busy Hotel in great location We enjoyed our room and all the staff were very pleasant. We were in town for a wedding and asked for early check in which we did not get. There were even some in the wedding block that were delayed past check in time. I know the hotel was full with several weddings. There was a long delay in releasing a room from housekeeping and letting us check in. our wedding was at 4:30 and I am glad I was mostly ready when I got to the hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A conference We were at Westin, Chicago for a Sports Nutrition Conference. My room was very satisfactory. The rooms that the conference was held in were not. They were so cold that we had to wear our winter coats to be warm. The scrambled eggs served at breakfast were cold and runny. The box lunch sandwiches (vegetarian) were a roll with one slice of eggplant and one slice of tomato. The staff tried to be very helpful, but did not remedy these problems. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistently Westin This Westin managed to meet all our expectations despite the fact that it is probably due for a cosmetic upgrade. The bathroom lighting is a little dim and the window shade was balky but the staff were terrific and the shade fixed within 5 minutes of our call. Room size was great and the bed very comfortable. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by City of Chicago Experience I pick the Michigan Avenue Westin any time I need to stay downtown because there are no surprises. It is truly a 5 Star in my mind and the convenience of location is excellent within walking distance of excellent shopping and Rush Street for dining and drinks. I've never had a bad experience there and even though the prices might be higher than comparable facilities I keep coming back for the convenience and service. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently awesome I came with my 11 yr old daughter for the weekend getaway. Regretfully,I did not book the American Girl package. However, Kira the concierge, sweetened my little girl's heart and delivered fresh baked cookies and chocolate milk to the room to cheer her up and uplift her. The location is central.The rooms are clean and stylish. Most importantly, the services were impressive and the rates were competitive. I look forward to my next visit! February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Improvement of billing process When I received a copy of my prepaid bill it reflected a charge for the Valet that I did not use! It was corrected at the front desk when I checked out. Also, I just noticed that they listed my company as The Magnificent Mile Inc - I was working for them on Sat but should not have been referenced as my company - as I prepaid with our business Credit Card (Woods Event Management, Inc.) August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Housekeeping service I called service express to request for extra creamer and sugar because the one provided in the room has molds. It got molds due to one of the creamer was opened for sometime, I guessed. For about 20 mins, it didn't arrived. I called again to follow-up. It took about more than 15 mins before it arrived. But we are already about to leave, so I just told the housekeeper, never mind. Is this the Service express you mentioned in your phone? January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude Staff The hotel itself is very nice. The staff, however, is rude. The check-in line was very busy and I just wanted to ask where I could check my bag for storage. I asked a concierge my question and he continued to walk right past me and mumble an answer I was barely able to catch. When I went over to the bellman that he referred me to, the bellman took my bag and gave me my ticket without ever looking or speaking to me. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We were pleasantly surpised by the location. Right across the street from the John Hancock building, with the observatory and Signature Lounge. Within walking distance of Navy Pier, Lake Shore Drive, Chicago River. Shops and restaurants nearby. Great little place across the street for breakfast. Concierge available to answer questions. Used CTA from Midway with no difficulty. Bus service on the next block, but we walked most places. September 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay and great location I had an overall enjoyable experience in your hotel..all staff and guest services were more than helpful, courteous and professional.. My one and only complaint would be the location of our room in relationship to the elevators. The elevator activity was louder than I was expecting and hindered sleeping, at times. When I return to your hotel on my next trip, I will remember to ask for a room away from the elevators. Thanks, Linda May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine, not great A bit of a line for checkin. The SPG Gold checkin sign not obvious so we missed it. We asked for a late check out & room upgrade but had to wait several hours in the restaurant for the room. Finally at 4:30 we went back to front desk and were told room was not ready so we were given an equivalent room that was ready. The room we received was right near the elevator so a bit of noise, not a big deal. Room service was so-so and very expensive. Both days they were out of the potstickers I wanted to order and the chef's inspiration dish was not available. I was told the chef was not inspired that day. On our last day we came back to our room after lunch about 3pm to freshen up and get our suitcases. We were locked out. Having to go back to the lobby and wait in line just to get back in our room was annoying. The problem was fixed but we didn't really even get an apology. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by employees The hotel stay was wonderful. it was our first time at this hotel and we will return. Everyone was kind and helpful with the exception of one very rude African-American woman working the gift shop. My husband went to purchase two sodas and she never took her ear buds out of her ears while checking him out, rudely and curtly replied to his questions, and seemed generally very unhappy in her customer service job. July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Started off bad and ended up worse! I used my Starwood points for a 2 night stay at the Westin Michigan Avenue. I was disappointed when I first found out that I could not use my points to book higher grade room or a suite, as we typically stay in a bigger room because we have 2 little kids. This has nothing to do with the Hotel itself. So it is not being graded by that fact. The first contact with the hotel was when I drove up to the valet. Attendants were unresponsive and was slow. At first I thought they were perhaps outside contractors, that valets for the building. Definitely didn't seem to be properly trained in hospitality conduct. My experience at this hotel convinced me that being a Starwood member was useless. Valet attendants were unresponsive and rude. And lastly, I could not be accommodated when I requested for a 30 minutes late check out. So much for being a loyal member to Starwood. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 great employees My family and I traveled from Detroit, MI for a funeral, I originally booked one room, I was able to add another room for the one day stay. The service express team was great. As we the five of us checked in. We were greeted with smiles and the willingness to help. The front desk agents name was Jerrell, he helped our check in go smooth and gave us options on dining in the hotel and around the area. We really enjoyed our stay. August 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Zero SPG recognition I was arriving late to the hotel but my younger brother was coming in early- He had just lost his wallet the day before so he had to come in paying cash. (college kids) Well obviously in this hotel they treat cash customers, like they treat like street dwellers. They gave him a hassle at check in. No SPG recognition- When I arrived they told me that all the suites were sold out for the night thats why he didn't get upgraded. REALLY THEN WHY on the SPG website could I still go online and book a suite room minutes later, nice try. I think its shady that they considered us of another class since he was forced to pay cash, even being a platinum member. the location is great and hopefully our case was just one that slipped through the cracks, Ive stayed here a few times before just this year alone which makes it even worse- but overall this looks very shady to me. December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good with a but….. Our overall stay at the Westin Michigan Avenue was good. The biggest disappointment is the in room daily WI-FI charge of $12.95. This is the 21st century, we live in such a digital world, you can get WI-FI anywhere. Why do you need to charge for this service? You should make it complimentary! September 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business Trip Staying several days at the hotel for a business trip, I was disappointed in a couple of things. The TV stations were poor, the majority not even in HD. Also, at check-in, were told that we were upgraded to a deluxe room because of joining their reward program. The room we were given was the same as presented on the website and we could not see any deluxe features. The staff was very helpful but overall, I was not impressed. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Grill Restaurant It was very difficult to get through the bar to get the The Grill for dinner on Thursday and Friday night. It was very crowded and the people were rude. After two nights of trying to get through the bar for dinner we decided to get room service on Saturday night instead struggling with the crowd in the bar. Not our choice, but two women along at night the thought this was our only option. This problem needs to be addressed. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay at Westing Michigan Avenue, as I have come to expect at this hotel!! There are several reasons I always stay at this hotel when in Chicago!! The Westin Michigan Avenue provides the best service and personal attention from staff than any other hotel I stay at. They also provide me with frequent Platinum room upgrades with rare exceptions! I want to specially commend the following individuals for making sure my stays were comfortable - Jerrel, Ashley, Carly, Anna and Diana. Thank you guys!! May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice and comfortable stay Traveled here for a half marathon event and was very pleased with the staff and the room. Check-in was quick and simple and everyone was very courteous. The only complaint that I have is that the bath in the room did not drain so while taking a shower the tub half fills with water. Was not expecting this at a Westin hotel. Since I was only staying the one night this time, it was not a big deal. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Getting by on its location This hotel is fortunately located in a great place for downtown Chicago shopping because that is its only high point. Our room had mold in the bathroom, our customer service was lacking (no housekeeping showed up until I called and asked for towels), the concierge is impossible to get a hold of and parking is $65/night (not the published rate on their website). There is a lot of competition in the area, so look around! July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Chicago hotel review There was a large group of family staying with you for a wedding. Just about all of us had troubles 1. with reservations prior to the check in and 2 after check in needing to change rooms becuase of loud neighbors or location of hotel room. I personally have a bililng issue that I've been trying to resolve since I made the res. 2 weeks ago and still have not resolved. I called 2 times before my stay to get resolution and was promised a call back from billing that never came. Then while at the hotel I asked 3 times for help, once at check in, once at check out, and 1 time during the stay while I was trying to help a family member to change rooms, and still no call. I plan to dispute the charge and then I expect someone will take care of my problem. My overal rating of average is because of the issues, otherwise this is a beautiful hotel and area and has great potential. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has the best staff Kristin made sure our stay at the Westin was memorable. She was very professional and courteous. We found the room nice and clean. Service was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. Other staff members also went out of their way to make sure guests felt special. We ate at "The Grill" and enjoyed our breakfast. Did not walk away hungry, there was plenty to eat. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is dirty and disgusting There was a LARGE urine stain between the toilet and the shower that I needed to ask to be cleaned FOUR (4) TIMES before it was actully done. How is this acceptable??? The morning of my departure there was a bag of garbage outside of my room. I would NEVER EVER stay here again. As an SPG Platinum rewards member I travel often and can stay many places, I would rather NOT get points than stay in this health hazard! March 18, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 24 next>>