The Westin Chicago River North

  • 320 North Dearborn Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60654
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 426 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Deluxe Room??? When I went to check out, the rate I was charged was not my company's negotiated rate. When I disputed this, I was told there was nothing they could do because I was in a deluxe waterview room. There was nothing deluxe about this room. It was no different from any other 3rd floor hotel room I have stayed in. I ordered room service the first night. I got a $28 bowl of pasta that was not good at all. September 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noise problem During a recent stay on the 7th floor facing Dearborn, the noise coming from the live music directly across the street where the doors were wide open for their patrons to enjoy the warm weather, was extremely annoying and disturbing. It lasted all day until after the dinner hour on a Sunday evening. I was attempting to work in my room for a meeting the next day and this was a very negative experience. July 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing stay at the Westin... We usually love to stay at this hotel, but the last few times have been a bit off. We decided to give it one more try, and sadly, I think we will probably try the Westin on Michigan Ave or the new Aloft that opened in River North next time. While we did enjoy being upgraded to a larger room because of our gold status, the first room we were placed in had a strong smell of mold or mildew. We were quickly moved to a new room without issue and the room seemed to be fine. Unfortunately, later on when it was time to shower and get ready to go out, there was no hot water available. We called the front desk and we were told that an engineer was going to look into this. It was not resolved that night so we hoped it would be by the morning, but it was not. Upon checkout we were told that there had been some pipe maintenance going on, so that was probably the issue. We were awarded 1,000 bonus points for the inconvenience. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great city! The Westin River North is in a great loction for enjoying all of the excitement that Chicago offers. Close to great restaurants and night spots, the Westin is only minutes away from Millennium Plaza, the Museum Campus, the Art Institute and it's Modern Wing, Navy Pier and Lincoln Park. Theaters are nearby, as is McCormack place, if you happen to be visiting for convention related activities. October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great view The hotel was awesome. Everything from the lobby, room, view and staff was excellent. My wife and I got married this past weekend and are grateful for the staff meeting our needs. Thank you Westin. We will be back. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff & Fantastic Location The staff were very helpful and friendly. We used concierge to book a river architectual tour and Francisco at the front desk was not only friendly and helpful during check in (we had to wait for our room so he gave us drink tickets for the lounge to use while we waited) but acknowledged our anniversary with a surprise bottle of wine and a cheese & cracker tray sent to the room - very nice extra! November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I look forward to my next visit - Westin Chicago River North Stayed Sunday/Monday/Tuesday for a business trip. Quickly checked-in at 2pm (early) but surprised to find my room door open with someone sitting on the bed watching the Bears Game, said he needed to replace shower heads? Was given a $5 voucher to spend at hotel but it was not accepted for a bottle of watter and candy bar at Gift Shop? Otherwise perfect, quiet, clean, safe, and fun place to stay! November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin River North We have never stayed at this Westin and were pleased with the location and the service. Our room overlooked the Chicago River on this cold and windy weekend. The view was amazing! We upgraded our room and enjoyed the extra space. Thanks Chicago! January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous Location. Great Staff Close to everything, I cannot thnk of a better location to stay in Chicago. The concierge staff was especially helpful with reservations and directions. I did find the pressure of the rain shower to be a bit low, and I think that 2 robes instead of 1 should be standard in the room (though a 2nd robe was brought up within 5 minutes of my request). All in all, a wonderful stay. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel service staff was awesome! The suite was great. Comfortable and spacious. The room had a corner view of the beautiful city of Chicago and near everything! Although our wait for the room was a little over an hour, it was well worth the wait. Sarah at the front desk was very courteous and sent a complimentary bottle of champagne and cheese fruit platter! We Thank you for the great staff, the room and the great view! November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by VERY NICE, but staff too busy??? Good location, out&inside environment, restaurant, bar, amenities, room, bed, restroom, cleanliness, tv, desk, etc............................ However, had to wait for luggage, as bell hop was unavailable. Also, the room # on card key envelop was not legible, requiring a trip back to front desk. January 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service was great Staff was friendly and helpful February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why Do I have Platinum?? Yet another Starwood stay where I get a regular size room, choose the "green" option and get no points.When I was told that the room was on the club level, I figured it was worth something but when I tried to get a soda at a time other than the two hours the club room was open, I was handed a warm can of soda. When I asked about some ice, I was told to go down the hall. Great Service! July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend The Westin My wife and I stayed for three nights in early September, 2012. Our room was spotless and the staff could not have been better. The concierge was extremely knowledgeable and courteous. Lastly, the location is perfect and most everything one could want downtown is within walking distance or a cab ride less than $10. We will definitely stay at the Westin again when we return. 5 Stars! September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Our stay was really enjoyable mainly because of the hotel staff we had contact with who took such good care of us. The front dest personnel was friendly and efficient and we found the concierge, Diane S, to be really exceptional. She was always so helpful to us no matter what it was we were requesting!. Her assistance really added to the quality of our stay. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff at the Westin I ran a 1 day program with 65 attendees at the Westin and kudos to the staff. Jenny, Linda and Peter in sales/catering were all terrific. Abel was a great AV tech person. Keith and James at the front door are always welcoming and friendly. Sam in the gym always remembers my name! Brian at the front desk is also on top of everything. I'll be back in April and looking forward to it. March 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by service leaves something to be desired Took a long time to get anything done. From check-in to calling to ask a question (took several calls and a good 5 minutes of ringing to get an answer). Needed simple directions and could not get anyone in the lobby to help. Concierge was tied up with the same person for 10 minutes before I walked away. Hotel was clean and slept fine, but God forbid need someone to assist you... November 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad shower Disappointed in the room. Very dark and the lighting did not brighten the room sufficiently. Also, the shower needed significant repair. Bith the shower nozzles and the tub spiggot were on simultaneoulsy, and the tub filled as we were showering. I chose not to bring it to the attention of the staff as we were only staying the one night. I truly expected better from the Westin. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My totally invigorating weekend at the weston chicago River North I would highly recommend this hotel. the employees are exceptionally accommodating and friendly, the food is excellent and the rooms are well maintained. February 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by September 2013 Visit The hotel overall was nice. Very friendly staff. Only compliant was our ac in our room was not cold enough for us to sleep comfortably. It was very hot and I even had to call the front desk for a fan. When we checked out, I mentioned it to the person behind the front desk. The only thing he said was they turn off the ac for the building during that time of the year because it's usually a lot cooler. And they heat up the furnance. He said it was something they do every year around that time. He certainly didn't ask to comp anything on my bill or any future enticement in order for me to come back in the future. Something like a complementary dinner or breakfast. Or even a reduction in my bill. Very disappointed on that stand point. After all, I did spend a nice piece of change to sleep in heat. And the temperature was in the 60's at night and around the 70's to the 80's during the day. 3rd weekend in September. Dara L. September 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unprepared The actual hotel room was very nice. It was clean and comfortable and had plenty of room (especially in the bathroom when there are two people getting ready). However, when I checked in I was told I needed a credit card to hold, even though the room was already paid for. I know this is a customary process, and I had no problem with that. BUT, I was NOT told how much would be "held" on my card, therefore my card didn't go through. I don't like credit cards, and I choose to keep only one with a small limit. (This is a personal choice ... so I don't overspend). The last time I stayed in a hotel, they put a $10 hold on my card. This hotel wanted a $200 hold!! I think that's completely absurd, considering the room was already paid for! Thank GOD my mother was there as well, so I used her card. It would have been nice if someone had told me, exactly how much room I needed on my card BEFORE I drove 2 hours to get there! December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service From the moment we came for our girls' weekend the staff treated us with such great service! Francisco Fonseca at the front desk was over-the-top in customer service. The hotel was everything we wanted it to be and now am ready for another weekend in Chicago and definitely will stay here for service and location. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AN EXCELLENT CHOICE! This WESTIN property is directly north of the Chicago River, on Dearborn Street. Staff is very friendly. I have been fortunate to receive a suite upgrade on both of my stays. Suites are large, although the view was to the north on both occasions (blocked by a neighboring building). Although there is no pool, the club lounge is excellent.Will stay here next time!! February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by some of the hi and low lights The night we arrived, we found the front desk woman, amazing. Apparently, a student intern but she had customer service down to a science! Lobby staff were helpful and friendly. Valet service needs a lot of work....lost our keys, delayed our activity plans due to poor communication and long unexpected waits for car. Other than that, we'll be back. Thank you. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Robert A. We were there Christmas eve and Christmas Morning. The staff could not have been nicer. I know it was hard to work on Christmas Day, but the hostess, waiter, front desk person and of course the front door attendant who always recognizes us and is happy to welcome us back. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I would like to pay a special thank you to the following staff and their excellent service. Thank you all for making my stay not only comfortable but so enjoyable. Front Desk: Cameron Orrell Brian Williams Engineering/ Operations: Robert Richter Bill Putman Services Operators: Sandra Holt Christine Allen Thank you, thank you, thank you. November 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel experience was outstanding From the moment we checked in at the front desk we were treated like royalty.Everyone we met - front desk staff, concierge satff, waiters in the executive lounge and housekeeping staff went out of their way to be helpful and so warm and friendly. We reallly appreciatd all the effort and it made our trip to Chicago that much more memorable. Thank you! September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Thanks to the Westin River North, my first visit to Chicago was wonderful in every way! From the minute I checked in with Te, I could tell I was going to enjoy my stay. She gave me a beautiful room overlooking the river and the beds were so comfy! The Westin is close to all the great sites and popular restaurants. I can't wait to come back this summer! December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff at a lovely hotel We enjoyed every minute of our stay in this hotel. The location is ideal, the lobby/bar area is welcoming and comfortable, the rooms are lovely and the front-desk staff was great - particularly Michelle and Danielle, who found a gorgeous river-view room for us and provided us with some excellent restaurant recommendations for Chicago. Thank you! August 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Outrageous I do not care for Westin pillows or bath supplies (soap, shampoo). However, I must say I was floored when I got a room service bill for a box of cereal and a pot of coffee which cost me $33.00. Absolutely outrageous. Won't be staying there agin or recommending the hotel to anyone. And $14.95 for wifi? Give me a break. November 20, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>