The Westin Chicago River North

  • 320 North Dearborn Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60654
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 444 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by the hotel needs some TLC I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last few years. I have noticed the hotel services and amenities going down over time. at my recent stay, the wifi did not work in my room (I tried several devices), the shower dripped all night, and the fan would intermittently come on all night and make a huge amount of noise. and this was a room on the executive floor. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel! I have stayed at this hotel numerous times, and every stay has been fabulous! The staff goes above and beyond from check in to check out and everything in between. It is a hidden gem with a convenient location just outside of the hustle and bustle of the Mag Mile.....nice and quiet but close enough to walk or take a short cab ride to all of the popular area attractions. When in Chicago I would never stay anywhere else! September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't want to leave... My recent stay at the Westin Chicago River North Hotel was beyond comfortable. The "heavenly beds" are indeed "heavenly". We slept like the proverbial "baby" all three nights. Hotel employees were friendly, efficient, and helpful. The room attendants did an outstanding job of keeping the room neat and clean for us. We also appreciated Lucy in the Executive Lounge area for her kind and efficient service at breakfast time. September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel I enjoyed my stay at the Westin with friends. They seemed also impressed with the hotel. The hotel was very near all of the downtown attractions. The only negatives were: No extra blanket in room & not enough towels. I would however stay here again. Very clean. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wish I could have given you a five! Headed downtown to celebrate my husbands birthday. This was my first stay at this Westin. We enjoyed the location, the staff was great, room view not so great, toilet ran the entire stay. We mentioned that it was my husband's birthday, they gave him free internet, what a joke since we NEVER could get on. I would think they would have done something special, we have been SPG gold since 2006. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Chicago home-away-from-home I always try to stay at this hotel when I'm in Chicago for business. It's clean, comfortable, and has great views on the river. I also like having access to the executive lounge for evening hors d'oeuvres and breakfast snacks. This morning was annoying, however, as someone started hammering in the room next door while I was sleeping (after a late night working). Knocking on the wall did not alleviate the situation. November 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a good location Ice machine not working on the 6 floor . The front desk didn't inform that I have to pay extra for Wi Fi . That only thing not happy . I will not connect to wi Fi to pay extra money if I was told . The other that this hotel need is music . February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel stay The hotel was very nice and most of the the staff was very nice. The only problem I had was the people at the registration desk. I thought they could have been friendlier and they spent too much time talking to each other or focused too much the computer and would not realize that someone was waiting at the counter. Everyone else especially the valet and baggage employees were very friendly and very helpful. June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business hotel Easy and fast check-in, clean well stocked room, strong wi-fi signal, great room service (good variety, punctual, 24hr options), free newspapers, very convenient executive club lounge and a well appointed gym. What can I say- Westin makes 5 star reviews so easy! February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel for a conference The only thing we would have appreciated was a later check out. March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is at a prime location I was here for a work event and extended my stay through the weekend. The hotel is in a great location. The staff is friendly and helpful at all hours of the day. The event and catering staff was fabulous. Our main point of contact, Trevor, did a absolute great job meeting all of our needs. For this being my first trip to Chicago- I'd definitely come back and would love to stay at the Westin River North. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Japanese sensibility The Japanese sensibility of this hotel makes it sophisticated yet comfortable. The room was large with a full desk, club chair and chaise. The lobby is spacious and the Japanese style lounge is a great place to meet or relax. The location is perfect for walking, shopping and many trendy restaurants nearby. The gym had all the features including a locker room and sauna (but sauna wasn't working that day). October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by JH The hotel lobby needs some sprucing up, it's dull when you first walk in. The staff was very welcoming & friendly. When we exited the elevator, there was a musty smell. The room also had a musty smell, but a great view of the river. The beds were comfortable, the room & bathroom clean, and a good size. The restaurant was closed as well as the gift shop. Good location, everything within walking distance. July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and beautiful view of the river I really enjoyed my time at your property. Everyone was amazing! The Doorman and the Bellman took their time to talk to us everyday. The Front Desk was fast and efficient. The Bartender was friendly and the Concierge gave great suggestions on where to eat/shop. Also Housekeeping was very nice and room service was very good. Thank you for giving us such a nice room and for making my family feel welcome. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay at Westin Chicago River North I typically travel alone on business, however I recently stayed at this hotel with my family during vacation. The staff could not have been any more friendly and accommodating. They put us in an extremely comfortable and spacious room. They surprised my kids by delivering milk & cookies to the room. There were several great restaurants nearby to choose from, and we had a short walk to Michigan Avenue. July 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noise problem During a recent stay on the 7th floor facing Dearborn, the noise coming from the live music directly across the street where the doors were wide open for their patrons to enjoy the warm weather, was extremely annoying and disturbing. It lasted all day until after the dinner hour on a Sunday evening. I was attempting to work in my room for a meeting the next day and this was a very negative experience. July 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Deluxe Room??? When I went to check out, the rate I was charged was not my company's negotiated rate. When I disputed this, I was told there was nothing they could do because I was in a deluxe waterview room. There was nothing deluxe about this room. It was no different from any other 3rd floor hotel room I have stayed in. I ordered room service the first night. I got a $28 bowl of pasta that was not good at all. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great city! The Westin River North is in a great loction for enjoying all of the excitement that Chicago offers. Close to great restaurants and night spots, the Westin is only minutes away from Millennium Plaza, the Museum Campus, the Art Institute and it's Modern Wing, Navy Pier and Lincoln Park. Theaters are nearby, as is McCormack place, if you happen to be visiting for convention related activities. October 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff & Fantastic Location The staff were very helpful and friendly. We used concierge to book a river architectual tour and Francisco at the front desk was not only friendly and helpful during check in (we had to wait for our room so he gave us drink tickets for the lounge to use while we waited) but acknowledged our anniversary with a surprise bottle of wine and a cheese & cracker tray sent to the room - very nice extra! November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I look forward to my next visit - Westin Chicago River North Stayed Sunday/Monday/Tuesday for a business trip. Quickly checked-in at 2pm (early) but surprised to find my room door open with someone sitting on the bed watching the Bears Game, said he needed to replace shower heads? Was given a $5 voucher to spend at hotel but it was not accepted for a bottle of watter and candy bar at Gift Shop? Otherwise perfect, quiet, clean, safe, and fun place to stay! November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Chicago Visit Great property/location and THE most comfortable beds. March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disapointment of Sushi Cook The Sushi Cook doesn't wash his hands and wear gloves before preparing the food. Food safety is definetely a concern at his hotel's restaurant. February 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice View, But the Room is Lacking This was an SPG upgrade. The mini fridge was not for our use just a means to sell stuff. Only one plug for recharging electronics and it had a loose grip. Furniture blocked drawers. No microwave or DVD to use. No extra blanket. We are also amazed that there is a charge for WiFi. Bed was comfy and room was quiet. The staff was wonderful. Slept well. December 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing stay at the Westin... We usually love to stay at this hotel, but the last few times have been a bit off. We decided to give it one more try, and sadly, I think we will probably try the Westin on Michigan Ave or the new Aloft that opened in River North next time. While we did enjoy being upgraded to a larger room because of our gold status, the first room we were placed in had a strong smell of mold or mildew. We were quickly moved to a new room without issue and the room seemed to be fine. Unfortunately, later on when it was time to shower and get ready to go out, there was no hot water available. We called the front desk and we were told that an engineer was going to look into this. It was not resolved that night so we hoped it would be by the morning, but it was not. Upon checkout we were told that there had been some pipe maintenance going on, so that was probably the issue. We were awarded 1,000 bonus points for the inconvenience. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel service staff was awesome! The suite was great. Comfortable and spacious. The room had a corner view of the beautiful city of Chicago and near everything! Although our wait for the room was a little over an hour, it was well worth the wait. Sarah at the front desk was very courteous and sent a complimentary bottle of champagne and cheese fruit platter! We Thank you for the great staff, the room and the great view! November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous Location. Great Staff Close to everything, I cannot thnk of a better location to stay in Chicago. The concierge staff was especially helpful with reservations and directions. I did find the pressure of the rain shower to be a bit low, and I think that 2 robes instead of 1 should be standard in the room (though a 2nd robe was brought up within 5 minutes of my request). All in all, a wonderful stay. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why Do I have Platinum?? Yet another Starwood stay where I get a regular size room, choose the "green" option and get no points.When I was told that the room was on the club level, I figured it was worth something but when I tried to get a soda at a time other than the two hours the club room was open, I was handed a warm can of soda. When I asked about some ice, I was told to go down the hall. Great Service! July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend The Westin My wife and I stayed for three nights in early September, 2012. Our room was spotless and the staff could not have been better. The concierge was extremely knowledgeable and courteous. Lastly, the location is perfect and most everything one could want downtown is within walking distance or a cab ride less than $10. We will definitely stay at the Westin again when we return. 5 Stars! September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff at the Westin I ran a 1 day program with 65 attendees at the Westin and kudos to the staff. Jenny, Linda and Peter in sales/catering were all terrific. Abel was a great AV tech person. Keith and James at the front door are always welcoming and friendly. Sam in the gym always remembers my name! Brian at the front desk is also on top of everything. I'll be back in April and looking forward to it. March 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by service leaves something to be desired Took a long time to get anything done. From check-in to calling to ask a question (took several calls and a good 5 minutes of ringing to get an answer). Needed simple directions and could not get anyone in the lobby to help. Concierge was tied up with the same person for 10 minutes before I walked away. Hotel was clean and slept fine, but God forbid need someone to assist you... November 4, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16 next>>