The Westin O'Hare

  • 6100 North River Road
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 437 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Airport Location The hotel was undergoing renovations so it was understandable that it seemed in disarray. My room was comfortable but with an awkward bathroom. Rooms can be easily renovated but I believe hotel bathrooms bump a hotel to the next level. I'll give this hotel a second chance and hope to receive a better room upon my return. January 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel should be closed during renovation For an airport convenience hotel, this is not cutting it. You cant have no food service after 10 with people arriving all hours. Was told there was at least a vending machine on my floor which there was not (I was starving to even go look!) While i was waiting for van -1/2 hour--at least 2 of the other hotels each went by. January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin O'Hare I have stayed at this property twice in the past few months. My first experience was less than satisfactory. This stay was much better, although I am still not sure that this property lives up to the Westin brand standard. The lobby and restaurant are nice and the conference facilities are good. The rooms, however, just do not live up to what I have come to expect from Westin. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always wonderful I have been staying at this hotel weekly for some time and each week is always a treat. From the initial greeting until my departure, the staff are always helpful and cheerful. March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room, lacked additional room amenities Our room was nice and clean. It lacked additional amenities because all it had was a desk, chair, tv, and small coffee pot. Our toilet needed to be unplugged 3 times because water did not flow properly. The hotel staff was great. The hotel location was. Excellent, close to many restaurants, activities, and the airport. Construction going on in the lobby area and 2nd floor. February 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not worth it Hotels bar and restaurant were under construction but the prices were still high. And I cant believe that they still charge for wifi. No minibar. no phone by the bed. simple things that could make it much better. It's the little things that you expect and really notice when they arent there. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, accomodating staff I appreciate the desk clerk letting us check into one of our two rooms early so we could go into the city. The shuttle driver kindly took us right the the "L" train stop. The bed was very comfortable, 2-headed shower wonderful, and room was large. I wish we had been staying more than just one night. BTW, Giordano's Pizza, just a block away, had amazing Chicago-style pie. July 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel Cleanliness was okay. There were spots on the carpet. The bathroom robe had spots on it. Customer service did not seem to care that some of us had transportation cancelled because of the Storm Sandy. They were not helpful in trying to get us other forms of transportation. The restaurants and food were too expensive!!! Not sure if I would want to stay at a Westin anymore. November 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience This hotel is located perfectly for a quick visit via air to Chicago. A shuttle that loops every 15 minutes gets you from the airport to the hotel without a hassle. You can also walk a block and a half to a rapid transit station from which you can take a traffic free ride into the center of Chicago at a low cost. In between, the hotel provides a solid Westin experience. June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by not so much I understand the challenges when going through a rennovation, but a hotel like this should provide options to buy supplies for my room, like snacks, beyond just a vending machine. I checked in at 8:00 and the gift shop is closed..... Chicago in the winter; sure, I don't mind walking a mile to the convenience store. January 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No up to previous standards This visit was disappointing compared to previous. The hall way to my room looked like it had not been vacuumed in a few days. My room had food crumbs around the seating areas and the carpet was soiled in a few places. The mirror in the bathroom was chipped and worn around the sink. To me, it is time for a complete hotel make-over, plus better housekeeping inspections. June 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place! The front desk staff was very friendly. Jennyfer stands out as having particular interest in making sure we had a pleasant stay. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. My other half wasn't a fan of the pillows, and the bathroom could use some updates. Never ate at the hotel as the cost seemed very high. But overall, I'm looking forward to future stays. August 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems First my room had no heat. I called teh front desk 3 times in a 5 hour time frame. The last call I was told that they checked it out and needed to order a part. Then I was asked if I wanted to stay in that room or move to another..... I also lost $3.75 in a vending machine after moving rooms and was told "Sorry about that".... Nice hotel good atmosphere but ...... January 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Executive suite failed to deliver We booked the executive suite as the rep presented it as a great room - nicest in hotel. There is no way it was 700 square feet - there were no French doors as the picture showed and the amenities were standard. Not worth the extra money. We were in room 1116 so perhaps that was a bad room but I called and asked front desk and they assured me it was a suite. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to downtown Chicago We got there at 8pm, they didn't have a double bed for our family, but they did up grade us free with a king size bed & couch very nice. They also paid for our parking, because of our inconvenience. Everyone was very nice. If you stay in Chicago you pay for it, it's worth the drive to stay out of down town and to be treated like loyalty! Thank you Westin!! September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem with the door lock Arrived fairly late and hungry. The key card would not open the door. Fortunately, I was able to flag down a staff person who was able to open my door. He also got a working key and left it under my door. Probably seemed longer that it really took since I wanted to get to the restaurant ASAP. At some point it would be nice to have free wifi for everyone. September 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is a fading hotel from many standpoints. I stayed one night this time but have stayed here many times before. Three problems with my room. First, there was significant mold apparent in the shower. Secondly, the TV worked poorly. I asked to have the remote fixed but after it was repaired, the remote still worked intermittently. Finally their was a hand towel hanging up that had red stains on it. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice hotel we had a great stay. We were with a huge convention and it never felt super crowded or crazy. The elevators were never full and things were clean and fresh. Didn't eat in the restaurant...I heard there were a few problems with that but the starbucks was great. The rooms were big...wish you could turn the heat down more, it felt a little stuffy at night. March 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude and Unhelpful Staff The hotel management clearly does not care about its guest. There is ZERO recognition for a SPG Platinum Guest (a Lifetime Gold). There was an unwillingness to be helpful. We had requested two connecting rooms (for our young children) and they did not even bother to do that. We had actually called ahead and even had the SPG Pltinum concierge call to arrange this. The front office staff is the WORST of any SPG hotel we have stayed in. In particular, the front office manager had an awful attitude and probably is ill-suited to be in any customer service role. One of the elevators trapped my husband for a short while, the door of one of the three rooms we had got stuck and the airport shuttle was late. The staff at the restaurant was exceptionally nice and helpful and so was housekeeping and valet. No one was there to help at the Fitness Center or answer any questions about potential spa treatments. There is a cavalier attitude towards guests. June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice staff, good location, few things need improvement Dirty bathroom when we checked in, called to have it taken care of while we were out for the evening and it was not done. Service express sent a $5 coffee shop certificate to say sorry and cleaned it a day after check in. Room was well worn, furniture scraped up, carpet was shredding, tiles were loose in bathroom very surprising for a Westin... December 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel This is where the convention that I was attending took place so this was really the only choice. My only suggestion for improvement is that the restaurant has the slowest service ever and I would rate the food average at best. For the price I was expecting a little more. Perhaps a little more staffing for events that will fill it up this much. October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Westin experience I have been a fairly loyal Starwood member over the years, but will likely choose an alternative option next time I'm in the area. Hotel was a mess/dirty, staff was not helpful upon check-in and tried to force me into a King Size bed for a family of 4..... and there was way too much noise throughout my stay. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Welcoming I was at the hotel for the Creation Stargate Convention and frankly the hotel is one of the reasons I am going to attend this convention at the same hotel in 2013. Scifi fan conventions can bring out a different sort of crowd and I have gone to cons where it's really obvious that the hotel staff was off put by the costumes and behavior of the con guests. Not at this hotel! The staff was excellent and incredibly responsive and the rooms were beautiful. Convention attendees receiving a discount at the hotel resteraunt was a definite plus as well - it was a nice change from other conventions I've attended where the "weird scifi fans" - who generally are *wanting* to spend their money - are given the back of the bus treatment. Any time I had a question for the staff, I got an answer with a smile and a really genuine response. I got the vibe that the hotel was happy to have us there and it made an already fun weekend just extra special. Way to go! September 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location off I-294 Westin is a beautiful hotel. The only downside to our stay was the bedding was not as "heavenly" as at other Westin Hotel's we've stayed in. The a/c is tricky to use....took us two nights to figure out comfort level and thirdly, the shower curtain had a slight moldy smell. Other than that, very clean accommodations and very polite staff. October 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sweltering in Chicago I attended a two day conference at this property this week. During the stay, my pesonal room and especially the conference rooms were not comfortable. I realize that it was warm and humid outside, but tolerating the same weather in the meeting rooms and particularily at night in my personal room made this stay a very unpleasant experience. June 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wet rooms with no assistance We had a clear leak in our room. The whole end of our hallway was musty and damp. The carpet by our bathroom was saturated and the ceiling was bubbling. We would slip walking in an out of the bathroom the floor was so wet. We complained at the front desk and they said they would have it fixed or offer us a different room. They did neither! August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff, Excellent Stay Stayed at Westin O'hare for a bachelor party weekend in Chicago. Right next to the Blue line and airport shuttle is awesome. Matthew and Cecilia (spelling?) were my favorite people in the world. They helped with a lot of requests and really did a good job of putting up with me. I have nothing but good things to say about this property! August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb Hotel All-around superb hotel with exceptional front door and front desk staff. Location is great—easy access to city (35min) via train and to O'hare (5 min) via hotel shuttle or train. Two areas for improvement: 1) The WestinWORKOUT®: the gym facility is just OK for me. The hotel recently removed the more traditional strength training workout equipment and went to more of a feng shui wellness room with some free weights, mats and nice cardio equipment. I now use a near-by gym when traveling to this location. 2) The Westin Heavenly Bed: the signature Westin Heavenly Bed has little ‘Heavenly’ left in it at this particular property. Existing mattresses across a large number of rooms are end of life. Did I find plywood under one mattress? ; ) I love this hotel, but…gotta fix that one. It’s my understanding management plans to do just that. Later this year, it is rumored the hotel will undergo an extensive renovation and will be refreshing their rooms. Sweet! September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Under Construction - I was given plenty of notice that the hotel was underconstruction. I attended business meetings. Clean and comfortable rooms and nice bedding and pillows, my only complaints were that the lack of electrical outlets at the desk in room and wi fi limited in lobby area. January 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin is skimping Airline bumped my flight and put me here. I have stayed at Westin's elsewhere a decade ago and was expecting the same level of service. Was disappointed. Wifi was not included, nor was breakfast. These are basic amenities even crappy motels have the sense to include. Staff was helpful I don't fault them for this corporate skimping. December 21, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16 next>>