The Westin Copley Place, Boston

  • 10 Huntington Avenue
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02116
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and/or check in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 641 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best experience Not the best experience as we were panhandled in the lobby by street people who just walked up to my wife and asked for money. Secondly the hotel seems understaffed as each time I called the lobby for assistance I was on hold for five minutes. Also the elevators seemed very slow and random. Sometimes the alarms came on, sometimes the light displayed where the doors would open to gain access to the lift; sometimes they worked fine On the good side, Jules in the breakfast eatery was great and we had an excellent meal with our daughter. All in all a good stay but not up to the standards of a Westin April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dont expect to feel welcomed when checking in Hotel is in a great location and Westin is my favorite Hotel Brand but was very dissappointed at checkin. Had made reservations directly with an on site staff member who was fantastic and offered some add on perks and handled special requests etc. When checking the Front Desk agent could barely be bothered with us. Claimed all the notes from my booking weren't mentioned and offered no assistance to correct anything just handed us our room keys and left us standing there very disappoined and we had only just arrived. Not a great way to start. Hotel rooms in Boston are a dime a dozen, its the employees who make it special. Someone needs to tell the front desk staff that. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by room with a view My stay at the Westin Copley was wonderful because we got a room with a view. Each morning I turned the room chair to face the Charles River and watched rowers practice for the Head of the Charles race and sailboats peacefully floating along the river. This stay, we ended up paying with extra points, and not being offered an SPG gold member upgrade, as we are sometimes offered. Downside: the room had a musty odor which never went away. Some towels needed to be replaced before being used, but the staff was helpful and courteous and did so with a smile. However, the beds were top quality, and the view was marvelous. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, in-superior customer services I was a guest at the Westin Copley Place this past weekend (Jan) in Boston, MA. I was happy to find gorgeous accommodations in a great location. Upon check in the staff at the hotel was friendly and helpful, as well as capable of assisting me with any questions I had. Per the normal a hold was placed on my card for incidentals. I was told that upon check out it would be removed. A week later after finding out that it wasn't yet canceled on the hotels end, I called to get it straightened out. I found the customer service rep to be rude, ask way too many personal financial questions and extremely unprofessional. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin @ Copley Place in Boston, Mass Our adventure began on the 32nd floor of the Westin at Copley Place in Boston, Mass. my wife and I were on our anniversary, the 40th. The Westin at Copley Place was located near everything we needed to do/see. We first paid our respects to the location where many lives were changed on 4/15/2013, Boston Marathon. We then visited many areas that shaped our GR8 Country, U.S.A. Many fun shops, GR8 places to dine and many new friends met in the Boston area. So many things to do, so many memories made. Fenway Park, a baseball from that faithful day on 8/18/2013 when A-Rod was hit by pitches, not once but twice! Man it was fun, man it was GR8, loads of fun and loads of memories. August 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by BUSINESS STAY I am in customer service business. The staff needs to acknowledge guest. on three different occasion the first got on elevator and two men in suits getting off third floor to offices with name tags said goodmorning no reply second same got on elevator a women dressed nicely with name tag pushing cart again good morning no reply pushing luggage cart. third stand near bar 10 two employees talking to a I was an interruption. did not feel welcome was with a group of 35 for a meeting meeting was in a section of hotel closed restaurant down stairs the restrooms were did not look like they were cleaned since they closed the restaurant. Why would the hotel place thirty five executives in a closed part of the hotel ceiling tiles were out of the ceiling. Not a great reason to come back. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is well located with very good service Well received right from check-in with friendly Marquese. We have stayed at the same hotel many times over the last 25 years and are still pleased with how spacious the rooms are and so conveniently located to everything in the city. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Update Bathrooms Facilities were beautiful and conveniently located. Stayed in Junior Suite w panoramic view. Room was nice but would have given higher overall rating if shower facilities were updated. Tiled sides around tub made it small and not conducive for two on a romantic getaway. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Favorite Boston Winter Hotel 3 yrs ago we booked this hotel because there was a major storm forecast and we needed to get into Boston over the holidays. It has now become a holiday tradition. We stay for several nights - it is perfect for our extended sibling family. The location is great - we can walk everywhere from the Copley location and Copley Square at the holiday is beautiful. Those that don't want to go out in the cold/ snow can stay in and cover a lot of territory through the bridges that connect the hotel to the malls restaurants and Top of the Hub. The rooms have amazing views. And, when we were snowed in, we played board games (we brought our own) in Bar 10. Great place to stay in a great location. December 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel's shortcomings I would have rated the hotel better if not for the following problems: 1. Check-in is 3:00 pm, we arrived at 4:00 pm and was told our room wasn't ready -- would not be ready until 4:30 pm. We were not pleased, we had traveled by train for 6 hrs and was ready to relax. 2. No where was it stated that the water cost $4.25 per bottle. Most "nice" hotels provide water free of charge. We drank 3 bottles and found out the fee on our bill -- again not pleased. 3. Went to make coffee the first morning - no coffee cups. 4. Second day, we left at 9:30 am and returned at 2:30 pm -- room had not been cleaned yet!! August 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not my best SPG experience The rooms are pretty bare. No contents in the mini bar and very minimal amenities. My TV didn't work and I went down to the front desk to request that it be fixed while I was gone. The TV was never fixed and there was no follow up communicated to me about what happened eventhough I noted that I really needed the TV to work by my second night. My room service order came wrong the first time, but they were very nice when bringing the right stuff. Walls are paper thin.. could hear all intimate details of what was going on in rooms on both sides of me. I try to stay in SPG hotels, but would never go back to this particular one and can't recommend it based on my experience. Not worth the high cost. March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great team! We have stayed in the Westin Copley Place several times this year. Location, undoubtedly, is excellent. Shopping, restaurants, museums and transportation lines all easy walking distances. Although the physical aspects are noticeably ageing, maintenance is good What makes this hotel special is its people. Lincoln at Service Express attends to your requests effectively and always courteous and professional. An asset to the Westin team. Shun Tao, also from Service Express, is efficient, hardworking and an exemplary member of the team. Tania from Front Desk is another member of the team who is alert, intelligent and uses her empowerment to please guests. Congratulations on a great team! November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely fabulous! The Westin Copley Place is the top of the line of Westin hotels, and as we have stayed in many. Our rooms were modern, spacious, spotless, and truly a wonderful oasis after a day in the city. The views are spectacular no matter where you are in the hotel, and of course, the Westin Copley Place in the Back Bay is the BEST location in Boston. The bar was cool and comfortable, the staff was friendly and attended to all of our needs, and the fitness center and business centers had everything we needed to take care of work and health. Thank you, again GM John Wedig, you and the rest of the staff at the Westin Copley make this my #1 recommended hotel in Boston. We will see you again soon! September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Had a wonderful experience at this hotel with my sister. Located 1 block from Back Bay Amtrak as well as the Copley T stop. We checked our bags in when we got to town (before the room was ready) and everyone was very friendly and accommodating. When we checked in the room was comfortable and very clean. The blinds kept the room nice and dark in the morning so we could sleep past 7 and the beds were amazing. We checked out at noon but again checked our bags so we could spend the day in town and we told our parking fee would cover until 5:00 allowing us the day to wander without additional cost. Overall a very pleasant experience with both the hotel accommodations and their great staff. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location We can always count on people like Lincoln at Service Express. Helpful, caring and very efficient and reliable. Professional. Front office - Shazia who is accommodating and cheerful and knows her job well. Evan, Ismail and Shun Tao always looking out for guests. Know their job well . But their caring attitude brings them a notch above many others in the industry. The Westin Copley should leverage on its people. Front office service is patchy, from the very good like Shazia to many indifferent ones. The effort though is quite evident that many do try. . The lobby area can be improved. It is often in disarray and messy. Not tidy and elegant. More like the waiting room of a train station .. October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Overall experience would be a 3 out of 5. One morning for 20 minutes did not have hot water but engineering /operator were great in resolving and fixing. Not overly friendly staff. But my experience with Boston in general during my time was not friendly either. Could be more customer focused especially on the drive, bellmen, and front desk. Front desk did not have my SPG on file which I had placed on the reservation with PCMA. Thus, recognition was not there. The room size was wonderful...not sure if that was a standard room but was quite spacious. However, hard goods could use some updating. January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay Clean room nice stay. Two issues; the only parking is valet and very pricey came in at 8pm left 7 am $49 and no self park. Also as an SPG member, though infrequent no recognition based on SPG membership May 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 45 minutes to get your car I stayed the night at the Westin Copley with my 16 year old daughter who had to be in Halifax Sunday morning at 10a. The check-in, room quality and room service at the Westin were all pretty standard. The challenge was leaving the Westin on Sunday morning. I called down around 8:45a to have the car brought up and was told by service express the valet's were back up downstairs with too many cars and I would need to come down to retrieve my car. No problem. A quick stop at Starbucks in the mall and we were there by 8:55a and asked for our car. They were not that many cars down stairs and lots of room for more which I thought was odd considering what I had been told when I called to have it brought up. No matter, I was here now and it would only mean we would be on our way that much faster. Wrong. We waited over 40 minutes to get our car and told numerous time it would be right up. Truth be told not one member on the valet team had even gone to get our car. 15 minutes into the affair I went up stairs to the front desk and complained. The Westin removed two $51 overnight valet parking charges from my bill (was only there 1 night) which was the right thing to do. Back down stairs still no car. Two more trips to the valet stand and both times I was told it would be right up. Completely frustrated....35 minutes into the wait by now (which meant we were going to late for my daughters event in Halifax) I finally cornered a valet driver. Turns out no one was even retrieving my car and the guy operating the valet stand still had the car keys. I'm not sure what the issue was on Sunday morning, but clearly a lack of leadership and organization on this staff. I'm also surprised the person at the front desk did not take some initiative and look into what was taking the valet so long to get my car in the first place. Net net...not a great overall Westin experience and for a brand that prides itself in transforming every aspect of your stay into a revitalizing experience...they failed. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, Comfortable Hotel in a great location I was there for a week in March for a conference. The room was lovely and comfortable. I had the city view on the 20th floor and it was great. I know many suggest getting the river view. Although I did not see the river view for comparison sake, my city view was beautiful. The bed and furnishings were comfortable. Service was great. The only faults I could find are minor but worth mentioning. It was difficult to get the room warm enough and the refrigerator was too shallow for standard doggie bag boxes. Again, these are minor quibbles and more of a feedback for the hotel than anything that should stop you from considering this hotel. The hotel is pricey. If I could get a good rate, I would definitely return. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great night's sleep I found my room particularly peaceful , not just because of the silence, but because of the calming decor. Also, the bed was very comfortable. I slept much better than I normally do in hotels. May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First stay at a Westin, last stay at a Westin We arrived early in the day and our rooms were not ready. They said they would call when the rooms were ready. Around 4 pm we went back to the hotel. The staff's response to not calling was "oh well, it's ready now" and a giggle. I did not enjoy drinking my morning coffee from a paper cup. I would prefer the option of a ceramic cup in the room or paper if I need to go. I thought putting sensors on the convenience basket was unnecessary and insulting. The people in the next room were named John and Shelly. We were not traveling with them, but the walls are thin enough to allow you to hear both conversations and bathroom usage. I do not mind paying for great hotel experience. This just wasn't it. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has exceptional qualities!! All features that a traveller would wish for are available at the Westin Copley Place. From the room ambience to the fitness center, everything was exceptional. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is so convenient. Great location. Easy on and off I-90. Great location within the city. Easy access to public transportation, restaurants, shopping and tourist sites. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was exceptional Our room was huge and comfortable. The staff was very attentive and helpful. This hotel ranks in our top five and we have been all over the world! Thank you! May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as awesome as usual... The WCP has long been my go-to in Boston, due to it's central location and my appreciation for all this property has had to offer my family over the years. BUT my recent visit was a disappointment. From the general lack of welcome or recognition at check-in to the rather tired room I was assigned, I saw things in a bit of a different light. Perhaps I am used to their rooms that have been refurbished, but the furniture was virtually all chipped and losing veneer...I was surprised. We won't give up on the Westin Copley Place, but will hope that a refreshing of the rooms is planned. July 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location - Not a Flagship Property Boston is a great city and the location of the Westin is excellent. The hotel falls short of expectations of the Westin brand -- no club floor, front desk staff more apt to recite the rules about 3:00 check to you at 2:45 than to assure you a room will be available shortly. During our stay the lobby was filled with noisy groups of high school travelers, an in hotel convention made 5 minute elevator waits a common practice, the fitness center was jam packed, the pool was out of commission (mid summer) and there was no peaceful space. The street level restaurant was a lovely refuge. July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location, Amazing View We had a great stay for a bachelorette party this past weekend. We got a junior suite with amazing 180 degree view of the city, including the Charles River. We were all very comfortable. The bathroom was QUITE small for a suite accommodating up to 6, and there were not enough mirrors to share. Parking is outrageous at $49/night, but to be expected in a big city. But the hotel staff was very helpful and provided great service. The hotel is in a perfect location in backbay, with walkways to the prudential shops. We had a great stay. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All great, except dirty tub I was very happy with my stay. The staff, location and amenities were great. The only complaint I had was my tub was dirty. When I went to take my shower in the morning I noticed a black, scuzzy film all on the floor of the tub. I did not have time to call housekeeping so I tried to rinse it myself. I quickly found out that the problem was a slow drain. Because the water wouldn't drain quickly enough you could never get the grime to rinse away. I'm sure if I had time to wait for housekeeping the problem would have been fixed quickly. Unfortunate bump to an otherwise happy stay. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Location and Amenities This was a great stay for me during The Head of the Charles weekend in Boston. The green line has a station one block from the main entrance to the hotel. The Copley Place Mall and parking were super convenient due to the connected walkway. I paid for an upgrade to my original reservation and had a room with a view to the Charles River. Awesome get-away weekend! The only drawback was the bathroom floor was covered with hair from a previous guest and I had to call housekeeping to come clean before we unpacked. Yes, I did check the bedsheets and such afterwards and all was fine. October 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rip off This hotel is a rip off, starting with parking for $47 per day. Bottled water is $4 plus 15% administrative fee plus tax for a whopping $4.92. I didn't check if they applied the room tax to the $4.92 as well! Then they charge you an extra $15 per night for convention fee! Shame on you, Starwood! October 24, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 23 next>>