The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 776 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Hotel Generally solid hotel with pleasant and helpful staff, nice rooms (especially the larger corner rooms with good views of the city) and all of the typical Westin amenities. Nothing spectacular, but nothing really deficient either. Did not try the restaurant, so can not comment there. Location is convenient between the Downtown Light and Power District to the north and the trendy Westport restaurant/bar area and the Country Club Plaza shopping district to the south. Connected to Crown Center mall and by skywalk to Union Station, so very convenient to those places without having to go outside. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great hotel for everybody It was my first time ever in the US, I went to Kansas on a business trip and was amazed by the quality of the room, location, and good service I received there. I spent two weeks there in a room were I could see downtown (Sprint Arena), a beautiful view. Heating worked very well for me, and this was a very important factor for a good sleep since I faced a very cold weather during my stay. The Crown Center Shopping that is in fact an annex to the hotel have a plenty of great places to eat. I can recommend the Einstein Bros Bagels for a quick breakfast and the Milano if you want a nice meal with a group of friends. Don't forget to check the Hallmarks store there for nice gifts. I really loved my stay there and definitely will come back someday. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and helpful staff All of the employees at this Westin Hotel were very friendly and kind. It was nice to walk down the hall to and from my room and be greeted with a smile and a friendly hello. Any questions I had about the hotel were answered. This last weekend was one of the most relaxing I have had at a hotel for Quite some time. THANKS!!! March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great attractions The room was spaceous, clean. Every staff member made it a personal objective to ensure that my and our group needs were addressed and handle in a perfessional way. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bath tub Only complaint was the tub was not clean you could feel ring around edge inside tub. Would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to have a good time and nice stay in Kansas City Mo. March 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst 4 start hotel I stayed Walking into my room I felt like I passed through a time machine and landed into the 1980s, except that the furniture was not only dated, it was also very much worn out, parts broken. I called up the manager and "upgraded" me to a garden suite.. which turned out to be a larger version of the room I was in, as old, as run down, and as dirty. On the second day I shaved and the sink was left with hair and shaving cream. When I came back that night, surprise, the sink was as I left it, even though the hotel was technically cleaned. A friend of mine was staying in a different room and he told me similar story (of having no soap in the bathroom and after asking for it, nobody brought anything so he had to go and get it from the reception himself). Anyhow, I digress. The heater wasn't working so I had to call engineering. They came and fixed it but really who wants to deal with that. Room service pretty mediocre. But then I had dinner another night in the restaurant in the lobby, which made the room service look good. I am now kidding, this was the worst 300 dol. per night I ever spent on a hotel. Well below Westin quality. Oh, and I have no idea what happened to heavenly beds. My bed was horrendous. Room 938-939, go and check it out. I think this was my last stay at Westin at least for a while.. I have to repress these memories before I can even think about doing that again! March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel Our stay at the Westin was very comfortable. They have very comfortable beds that you don't need a stepladder to get into. Each room has two comfortable chairs plus a good desk chair. We were in a handicapped room very close to the elevator, large enough for my electric scooter to get in the room and still move easily around the room with my walker, and with a lovely accessible bathroom. It was great! February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by green is good but come on guys We opted to use the "green" option and not have our room made up on the first day. However after the second night we did not put the "green" sign on our door because we needed soap and towels and wanted a refill on our waters and coffee. However, our room was NEVER made up and we had to chase the cart down the hall to get some fresh towels and soap. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I love, love, love staying at the Westin Crown Center, Kansas City. I love the atmosphere, the peace and quiet, the rooms are wonderful and the beds are amazing! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 80% There The hotel met my needs, but fell short of excellence by ~20% at every turn. At the end of the day, I slept well, which is really all I NEED from a hotel, but I expect more from a Westin. Gym: This was hands down the biggest let down of my stay. 1. Despite the website specifically saying there were free weights and state of the art equipment, there was nothing but treadmills, ellipticals, stationary bikes, and 1 stair machine. Not a single free weight or weight machine to be found. 2. While the machines were clean, everything else was filthy. There was dust on every surface, the windows were dirty, and there were cob webs in every corner. 3. While I don't entirely object to the idea of a gym not being complimentary, but if you are going to charge $5/day, which comes to $150/month, then I expect $150/month quality facilities and service. Rooms: Bed was great, but the room was just tired. Lots of dust on secondary services. Very visible wires and plumbing going to the sink and counter area. No outlets near the bed. Service: There's no way to direct dial the front desk. You have to call "service express" who then forwards your call. Inconvenient, and incompetent. They forwarded my call to the wrong place, and when I had requests directly for them, they never followed up, i.e. had to call twice for a shoe shine. Overall, not what I expect as a SPG Gold member February 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was ready, even with reservations. Very disappointed with our experience here. Check in was at 3, we got there at 4 and our room wasn't ready yet. They had no estimate of when it would be ready, no offer of discount or free upgrade. After 45 min wait others that came in after us were getting rooms. At least five others in our group had this same experience. Also the air conditioner in the room did not work so it was hot and stuffy even with the patio door open. When we ask at check out they did offer to take off the parking fee. This was not what I expected from a hotel of this quality and price! We will not be staying there again. February 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is not good for business travelers. We had quit staying at this hotel after several stays when we realized the Westin Crown Center loves to book high school groups -- too much partying in the halls into the wee hours. We had no choice on this trip because we were part of a wedding. All these years later -- two groups of high school students. The band students behaved responsibly; the girls' dance teams did not. And management spread too thin to deal with the noise complaints. To add insult to injury, our room was never cleaned, even after repeated calls. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ruined Valentines GetAway!! 1. They booked 600 kids with band instruments on Valentines weekend and did not put bellhops on elevators to control kids play. (took over 20 minutes to get off room floor. 2. No wash clothes provided 3. Called front desk for help. They would transfer call and noone would pick up for help with problems 4. Ordered wrong size coffee filters for coffee makers. When notified they did not correct the problem. 5. Towels had holes in them. Do I need to continue. You get the point. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Hot The heat in the room could not be controlled by the thermostat, it was 80 degrees in the room. said something at checkout and was told I had to call engineering, they are the only ones that can control the temp. I guess the guest are just suppose to know that you cannot change the temp. should have a note or something on the thermostat. February 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor staff Have stayed at this hotel 15 times or more. Have been through a lot, remodels etc... Will not stay there again. Poor check in, late arrival 10;30, even called ahead. Did not get the bed type I wanted, reservation had been made Nov 3 for a Feb 13 stay. Small double beds, not even queen. Wanted king. Put on floor with 60+ high school dance competitors, loud noisy. No change in room. Checked out early. Poor check out. Poor valet the 2 days I did stay. A total of I guess 200+ high schoolers. Their buses and parents dominated rooms to valets. Very disappointed. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good business hotel Comfortable & clean room, good exercise facilities, proximity to shopping and my business location both excellent. February 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Nice stay for meetings. My only knocks are: 1. Workout room $5 per workout 2. No microwave in room 3. TV set-up not very good Otherwise couldn't have been much better. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met all of my needs! Everything was clean and luxurious. The hotel was very accommodating. There was easy access to food, restrooms, meeting rooms etc. a great time was had by all. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this hotel! The staff at the Westin are just the best! Anytime we are there, they take fantastic care of us, and they make us feel like they love doing it. They are great partners, and we are fortunate to have them as such. Thanks again! February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations at every level We spent a weekend at the Westin Crown Center Hotel, and were totally wowed at every turn. Our room was beautiful, the decor obviously recently updated, and our view of the WW1 Memorial stunning. Every detail, from the coffee to the toiletries provided, were top quality. We had not taken exercise clothes and were so impressed to realize that one could rent workout apparel and shoes at a very reasonable rate. The exercise equipment in the exercise room were top of the line and neatly maintained. Again, the views from this area were gorgeous. Although we live in suburban Kansas City, we will return to the Westin for more visits- it was truly a relaxing getaway in which we felt totally pampered! February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Nice Hotel with easy acces to where I needed to go. Lobby looks great with updated furniture and computers. It would be nice to have that element carried throughout the hotel rooms. While they were very accommodating, it seems as though a room update should be in order for the near future. Friendly staff and clean rooms. February 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not all that it's cracked up to be This is my third time staying at this hotel and it is my last because it is my my third negative experience. In fact, we only stayed here this time because it was the "official" hotel of the wrestling tournament our son was in and the team and the rest of the parents stayed here. Here is why I regret that decision: The hotel valet and bellmen were understaffed at a critical check in time. We were unable to bring our luggage cart up ourselves immediately. We waited 30 minutes, had to call for it and then describe it because no room number was on it. The bell cart was left unsupervised we found out later. The hotel lost (and subsequently found) my husband's heavy coat--not in time for him to use it that night when temps dropped 40* but we did get it back. The hotel lost (and later found) my laptop computer. I got it back about 1 a.m. Both the coat and the laptop had FALLEN OFF the unattended cart w/o a room number on it and lain on the floor unnoticed. The valet was understaffed during a huge Christmas party and influx of people returning to the hotel so the wait for the cars was long. There was a 30+ minute wait for elevators because there are way too few for a hotel that size. The hotel wouldn't extend the event rate to people who needed an additional night due to an ice storm until a fuss was raised about it. I was saddened by the lack of compassion and understanding extended by corporate policy. Thankfully, the people you have working for you are governed by better angels. WiFi in the room isn't free and the free wifi in the lobby is slow AND the lobby is terribly noisy. If bargain hotels can offer free internet, so can this place for goodness sake! The water set out next to the free coffee isn't free. Surprise at bill time, right? Those that didn't valet had to park their car on the street because the garage was full and the neighborhood isn't a great one to leave my car on the street. Some folks had to drive around for a full hour. The last time I stayed, I complained about other stuff and didn't even get a pre-written, email. I just got added to a list so I get spam'd for offers from this chain, which I will be most unlikely to ever use again. The staff who found my husband's coat and my dumped-onto-the-floor computer were incredibly nice. Everyone was nice, in fact, except for one person. It's the procedures and policies of this hotel chain that I find sorely lacking. January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by greathotel Wonderful location - loved it with kids December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay; excellent service The hotel, its amenities, and its staff exceeded our expectations at every turn. Terrific downtown location and quite accessible, evens given Christmas season traffic. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel! Great staff, great location. If you want to take the train to Kansas City than this is the hotel to stay in. Very close to Union Station and plenty of things to do close to the hotel. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Excellent Year! I stay at the Westin every December for a work trip and always bring the family with me. While trying to keep things as simple as possible, and getting the rooms that worked for the family, I unintentionally foiled the entire reservation. It only took one call and it seemed as the entire management team came to the rescue. The error was all mine, however, the staff went out their way to fix the problem and get us into the rooms we wanted. Rooms were clean, housekeeping prompt, staff was friendly and professional. If you're going to crown Center for work or play you should put the Westin at the top of the list! It's always a fantastic stay at the Westin and we're already planning the next trip! December 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Crown Center - our 35th Wedding Anniversary This is a very nice facility and we reserved a beautiful two room suite for our special anniversary. Unfortunately we shared the 10th floor wing with a mens wrestling team. The coach and team were Loud and woke us up at 5 am with loud knocking and yelling and running down the halls. Too bad the hotel didn't put the team somewhere alone or give them curfews. Our reservation representative was not interested in our complaint and was not interested on our complaint. A little more customer service would have been nice. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight stay & SeaLife Aquarium visit This hotel has tons to offer-food, shopping, movies, etc. My only complaint is that I was not aware entry into Lego Land, and the Sea LIfe Aquarium required existing from the hotel. December 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3 night stay The staff was great. Tall Tom is a great Door Man. The bar was good , would be great if they had the NFL channel so we could watch Thursday night football.breakfast Buffett is super. Valet parking was Awesome.The only challenge is the cold room. Day 1 , 10:30 room would not warm up above 66 degrees. Also had a burning smell. I called , no one came , went down 11 floors to the front desk who said they would notify them or move me to another room, which was not the best option. Finally it was fixed , everyday 3 days it was a fight to warm the room , the hallways were warmer. Would stay again because your people are super. December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sr Project Manager Great location to get you in the holiday spirit with all the wonderful decorations! December 14, 2013
  • 2015-05-30T09:23:01.887-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_776, tr_776
  • loc_en_US, sid_1039, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 27 next>>