The Westin Crown Center, Kansas City

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 654 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room I checked into Room 613 at 2pm and found a 2" cock roach dead in the bathroom. I called the hotel manager and they sent up the engineering manager who inspected the room. Later that afternoon I observed another 2" cock roach crawling in the bathroom. I requested another room and they moved me into 1828. When I moved my things with the bellman, I noticed that the room was a smoking room. The hotel front desk then moved me to room 1825 which was cock roach and smoke free. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Caution if you are a SPG member and want to earn more points I stayed in the hotel for three nights. The reception desk signed me to earn extra SPG points for not getting the daily room service, but I did not receive any point for that. On contacting the hotel, they told me that nothing they can do now because I did not return vouchers at the time of check out. This was a surprise for me because the receptionist did not tell me at the time of check-in. It was very disappointing experience with the customer service of the hotel. August 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great experience overall I enjoyed my stay here, they are very pet friendly and made it easy to travel with my puppy. The staff was very friendly and helpful across the board. The cleanliness of my room needed a bit of improvement, I do not think my toilet was cleaned, plus I found a beer cap and candy wrapper on the floor in plain sight. The staff made up for the fact that the room was not clean, I did not even mention any of this while staying with them. I would definitely stay here again. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keep Coming Back This is my favorite hotel in all the land. The rooms so comfortabe, the staff so agreeable, the proximity to fun and business outstanding. The lobby and bar are wonderful places to hang and refresh after a long day. The breakfast bar is delightful with a good range of variety. The hot food is hot and the cold food is cold, two important features to me for a breakfast bar. We were a party of four and the waiter actually remembered our drink order from a previous day. July 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Bag Room was clean. Bathroom was mostly clean. Mold by the ledge of the tub. Staff was friendly. Comforters on the bed are too small for the beds. If you two people in the bed, you will need to request an extra. Pillows were very nice. Housekeeping was exceptionally slow. At 5:30pm our room was still not made up BUT I called and they quickly sent someone to make beds and change out the towels. Was our stay exceptional? No. Was it nice? Yes. Would I stay again? Yes. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Hot The heat in the room could not be controlled by the thermostat, it was 80 degrees in the room. said something at checkout and was told I had to call engineering, they are the only ones that can control the temp. I guess the guest are just suppose to know that you cannot change the temp. should have a note or something on the thermostat. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Service Great Local attractions and the The service the hotel provides is second to none! I love this place! March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, but... we usually stay in lower-end hotels. In those hotels, we're used to having queen-size beds, not full; included breakfast; free WiFi; free self-parking (not $16, plus a LONG walk); free fitness room access (not $5 charge), and an indoor pool (outdoor pool was heated, but it was sleeting, so we didn't use it). Location was perfect as my husband was running the KC Half-Marathon, right out the front door, otherwise it wouldn't be worth the price in my opinion. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel was very comfortable Nice facilityin convenient location March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfortable, Poor Internet Overall, my stay at the Westin was excellent! The beds were extremely comfortable and I enjoyed the faculties. The only complaints I had were of the noise level and the internet. The doors slam often and reverberate throughout the floor. In addition to the loud pool area, you'll not get much quiet until late at night. From where I was staying, the internet connection was extremely poor. As it is a service that is paid for, I would expect more usability from it. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great upgrade I am Starwood Platinum and was upgraded when I checked in to the presidential suite at no additional cost. The room was fabulous and this was a most pleasant surprise. The staff were great. One important area for improvement is the room service menu. If the hotel is going to charge $5 for orange juice, it should be fresh, not Tropicana or Minute Maid or something like it. Also, a total of $33 for nothing other than small blueberry pancakes and OJ is very poor. May 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place, but needs work This hotel had great service, a nice staff, and a great location. However it needs attention to details starting with cleanliness. It is time for corporate management to show up and do the white glove test. There is no reason why a great hotel in a great American city should not compare to other Starwood properties in Asia. This hotel was not in the same league and that could easily be fixed with more attention. Show some American pride and set the bar higher. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club floor needs work. Understand, this is a very nice hotel, comfortable room, all that. As club rooms go, however, there's work to be done; it almost seems like an afterthought, a little of this and that thrown together. I'd advise consultation with high-end properties to see what you can manage, considering your price point, to make the room feel cozier and more inviting. As it is, it's very motel, middle of the road. Considering your apparent aspirations, you can do far better. August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Rooms I stayed in a regular double bed room. The room was spacious and the large window provided a great view. I loved the beds! They were so comfy. I would say the rooms were above average when compared to other hotels. The rest of the hotel was nice minus the construction. I enjoyed visiting the different shops and restaurants inside. The staff and service was average for hotels. I would warn people to watch for the added fees such as use of the fitness facility. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I used to think this was the nicest hotel in KC We were very disappointed in our stay. It started out that when we arrived, well past your check in time, we were told that there were no rooms for us, despite the fact we had made the reservations several months in advance, and asked "wouldn't we like to stay at your sister property down the street?" If we wanted to stay at the hotel down the street, away from the conference, we would have made our reservations accordingly! We then had to sit around for nearly two hours waiting for our rooms. One of the people in our party had left home at 4am to reach the airport. After traveling all day, the last thing you want to do is not have a room to check into! Despite the fact that I had called in advance and asked that we be on the same floor, we were placed on the 17th ,14th and 6th floors. For women traveling alone, we would have felt much safer being closer to each other. After we were told the rooms were ready, we went up to find out that one of them was not. There were really no apologies, it was sort just a regular day.....no big deal that you had to wait 2 hours to get in your room. The overall quality of the hotel, seems to have gone down. The place is just not being maintained as nicely as before. The lobby was redone, but we weren't staying in the lobby. We found the screens hanging from the ceiling made it difficult to locate someone when you were looking for them in the lobby. One of our party found an large bug in her room and had to call twice and wait an hour for someone to assist her. It turned out to be dead, but was clearly visable from the doorway of the room, so why the maid, who was supposed to have cleaned the room neglected to see it is beyond me. Several of the door knobs stuck. The bell man told me to "just kind of hit it with your palm". I have the bruise on my palm from it still! I was concerned that if there was a fire or some other emergency I wouldn't have been able to get the door open and get out of my room. I am all for the green approach and I don't need my sheets changed every day, but to not pick up the wet towels or empty the trash is just disgusting. If you aren't going to provide that service, you should at least provide some where to hang them or a hamper in the hall to place them in. We did the green thing last year and still got fresh towels and the room cleaned. The only bright spot in our stay was Rita at the Concierge desk that really went out of her way to help us get a reservation on a really busy Saturday evening and got us some VIP treatment. All in all I was very disappointed by our stay. I have been coming to this conference for 17 years and I looked forward to staying at the Westin, in fact a couple of years I stayed there even when the conference was at the Hyatt. I used to tell people it was the best hotel in Kansas City. I don't feel that I can say that any longer. I am actually dreading having to come back next year. In total we had 4 rooms and 14 room nights. We really expected better service than we received. I would hesitate to stay at another of your properties elsewhere as I would wonder if it would be up to par. April 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unusually disappointed... Stayed many times before - this time a "hospitality suite" as held next door. Supposed to be over at 9:30pm - still going at 12:30am. - impossible to sleep... Staff should be checking this - or never placing a guest in an adjoining room. I know I could have called the front desk to complain - but the company was a participating vendor in the symposium I was both attending and on the committee for... I'm thinking our years at the Westin should be numbered... April 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by POOR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We went to valet to check in to hotel only to learn my vehicle would not fit i their parking garage. Which was no ploblem. The problem started when tje valet told me the overflow lot was 4or5 city blocks away and i had to hire a cab to get back o hotel.You would thnk for the price i was paying for a cubicle they called a room they could atleast shuttle you to and from the other lot. After making a scene, they finally got a mgr to give us a ride on golfcart. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Staff/Location The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center staff is extremely friendly and helpful...Robert from the bar, Jenny and Lori from the front desk, or Steve the GM, great staff at every level. The location is perfect. You're literally minutes from P&L, Westport/Midtown, The Plaza, Kauffman Stadium, Oklahoma Joes, African American (the real name gets flagged as "inappropriate language") League Baseball Museum...the list goes on. Also you're across the street from the National WWI Museum and Union Station. Very well centrally located. The lobby renovations seem to be complete as well. Very nice. I look forward to returning for the 4th of July weekend. The Westin brand is known for excellence...the Kansas City Westin at Crown Center upholds the brand's high standards. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Kansas City area. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Something's Missing While this hotel is on the expensive side, has great ambiance, and a wonderful staff, the devil's in the details, as they say. The bottom sheets do not fit the beds, so they come up and wrinkle as you sleep on them. Also, the beds were too soft and not supportive. We ran out of toilet paper, so had to use facial tissue, since there was no extra toilet paper in the bathroom and the rolls were almost empty when we arrived. We then ran out of facial tissue since that was also almost empty when we arrived. At the banquet dinner, the food was too salty. They served the salads, but waited quite a while before they served the dressing, which should have been on the table. We were at a long table and they only served one basket of bread instead of putting smaller baskets at strategic locations on the table, so everyone could reach them. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lacking Internet and extended checkout This is a beautiful hotel. The staff was helpful and the room was well appointed. However, I am very much discouraged that high end hotels cannot offer free internet when such a service is available at hotels that charge half the price. I also wish that in the case of a huge event such as the marathon this weekend that consideration could be given for an extended checkout to allow time to refresh and clean up before heading home without feeling rushed. October 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel didnt meet expectations We stayed here for a military conf. The room we were put in was nice however there was an awful lingering odor which i later found to be old food in the fridge. The water pressure in the restroom was not great. The room did not ever totally cool down enough to be comfortable. The beds were nice and did make for a comfortable sleep as long as we did not cover up. The staff at check in were less then friendly however it was convienent to food and sites. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Hotel renovation made the experience! I stay at this hotel each year for a convention and this time we came early and WOW! The lobby looked great, hotel rooms seemed cleaner and I loved the new shower heads. Our group was 350 women and the staff did a great job. Only problem was when we came back from last night party we were all hungry and room service could only make salads (but they did a great job!) I didn't use the "rental exercise clothes" but if I had time I would have! Nice touch. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff! I was so pleased with this hotel. I was in Kansas City on buisness and I must say I was very impressed with this location. The staff were wonderful and friendly. Anytime I needed to go to the front desk for any reason the person behind the counter had a smile on their face. My room was much bigger than I expected! I travel a lot and speak at different events and the group that plans it always orders snacks to feed the attendees throughout the weekend. What the Westin provided as far as snacks and meals was far beyond anything I had ever had before. They took really good care of us and lunch was delicious and had lots of choices! I also liked that at the end of the day, I did not have to leave the hotel and maneuver around KC. Shopping, dining, and entertainment was all right there! I never once left the hotel! I hope to be back soon! November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Weekend! There was so much to do at the Crown Center and Union Station, wish we could have stayed longer! We had breakfast at the Brasserie Sunday morning. Kids were only $1! The restaurant was a little chaotic. I don't think they were prepared for the crowd, but our server was super pleasant nonetheless. Even though we used cash and points, we were still treated well and received a room with an excellent view. We've decided to make this an annual getaway! September 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Rooms The room we stayed in was dirty and disgusting. There was hair all over the bathroom floor, on the sink, and in the shower. We complained and six hours later house keeping came and "cleaned" the bathroom. That was a joke considering it was still dirty, including my children's chocolate ice cream hand prints on the side of the sink, when they were finished. The room itself did not feel clean either. I have no plans to ever stay at that place again. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Employees I had the opportunity to witness just how professional and understanding Westin's employees are. With the recent winter storm that swept through the Kansas City area, everyone from front desk clerks to housekeeping made everyone feel welcome. They were all inundated with last minute bookings due to the weather but everyone was patient, understanding and I noticed the stress level and panic disappear as they were all handed room keys. GREAT JOB!! February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but not great The hotel looked nice from the minute we walked in and our room seemed nice. Upon check-in we weren't advised about the cost of parking, breakfast hours, or other basic info about the amenities of the hotel. After we got to our room we realized that there were lots of things that weren't right. The bathroom door didn't shut or lock. The fan inside the bathroom didn't work, we only had one towel, one hand towel, and no washcloths. I had to call customer service to get the towels delivered (which they did in a timely manner). The best thing about this hotel was location. We were in KC for my birthday and wanted to visit Legoland and Sealife Aquarium. The staff inside the restaurants and shops inside Crowne Center were rude and very unfriendly. I guess it's true what they say, Location, location, location. Cause everything else was very mediocre. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a little TLC I found hair and gunk (from shaving?) on the wall behind the sink in my restroom and the tub didn't drain (I forgot to report this earlier). Otherwise my room was pretty clean. The public spaces throughout the hotel need work though. Spiders and their webs in the plants next to Brasserie, loose carpet throughout, dirty glassware, etc. However, the bathrooms near the garden level and convention area were very well kept. For an older property, the hotel was in decent shape but needs work if you're going to compete. Several of my peers made the same comments. I did not feel I received a good value for the price I paid. I expected more. **I would like to note that the wait staff during our convention dinner were very helpful, especially a young man whose name I do not recall but his name tag stated that his passion was "Philosophy". So friendly! October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dustin and Sena: 5 Stars Guest service representatives Dustin and Sena went above and beyond. They took great care to ensure that my stay at the Westin was the best possible. I look forward to staying at the Westin Crown Center during my upcoming trips over Memorial Day weekend and the 4th of July weekend. The lobby is almost done, and it looks great. The location is perfect for activities around the Crown Center as well as the night life at P&L and Westport/Midtown. May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, okay room Everyone was very friendly. New lobby was beautiful. We had a huge corner room. There were two issues with the room though- the air conditioning didn't work very well at all. The room was warm. And the channels on the TV kept disappearing. One minute we'd be watching a show, then it froze, and then it disappeared. Weird. We weren't there long so we didn't complain but if we'd been staying any length of time it would have been very annoying. June 24, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 23 next>>