The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 738 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not honest about event and local activities When deciding to book our wedding party over a year in advance we specifically asked if there were any other local city or hotel functions that would interfere with June 1. "Nothing" was the Hotel response even though EVERY June 1 there is a Large Marathon race all morning with the finish line at the hotel - Crazy and not responsible to not disclose this. Streets were blocked police did not care that Hotel patrons and wedding guests were blocked - Key wedding members were late and that is just unforgiveable way to start a wedding. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel I loved the hotel and the amenities were nice. I took advantage of the NB workout program and was delighted at the quality of the gear provided. I was however disappointed that there was a charge for the workout room. The facility was average, kind of small actually, and at the hotel rates I think it should be included. I also am disappointed when a hotel of this level charges for internet access in rooms. Seems like a basic feature and when a lower chain can offer it free, it makes you wonder why this hotel can't offer the same. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost a 4 star The staff was excellent at every turn including meeting some unusual requests - airline had lost items and caused delays and the staff helped our team meet our obligations. The facilities were nice, but showed signs of heavy use. The lobby bathrooms were full of trash, the fit/finish of many of the meeting rooms had stained carpet - scratched paint/dirty walls. The guest room was in much better shape, but guest documents were well worn. The complimentary free WiFI was a nice upgrade and made the stay that much better and productive. Room service meals were top-notch - service and food quality. The location of the facility in the attached campus made for a nice stay including a pharmacy onsite and access to top notch restaurants. Price was quite reasonable. May 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room 1613 When we arrived the lobby was under construction and we should have been notified of this when making reservations. I had looked forward to enjoying your beautiful and exceptional lobby with my new husband. When we got to our room there was 1 bathrobe and no kleenex. We called down to get these items and were told they would be right up and they weren't..had to make a 2nd call.The lobby called to confirm we had received them,which we had not....a total of 45 minutes before we had received the items...very poor service for such a high priced room.We expected the decor to be more "upscale" and not the 70's look (lamps,carpet,pictures).Why are you setting up your new lobby look to be the 70's as well...nothing fabulous like it was before..looks very blah and plain. February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good, Excellent Staff Positives: Was upgraded to a larger room without being charged - thanks! Also - was allowed late check out without charge, again thanks!. Good workout facilities and pool you can actually do laps in - bravo! Connected to mall with plenty of nice shopping and kid options readily available. Cons: charge $10-20 for wi-fi/day (basic vs. "2.0" streaming video and such) when random people in the lobby could access it for free - no fair! Second con: room too hot - could never get room temp below about 75 (and I DO know how to program those devices). Hotel showing its age a bit. Room service pricey: arrived late and paid $80 for basically snacks on the late night menu :( 20 percent service charge IS included yet they leave a nice big space for you to add more (I HATE that). May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in KC You can't beat the location of this hotel It's where we always stay in KC. What's so great is you never have to get in your car. There's great food choices in all price ranges, entertainment and shopping. Oh and you can go ice skating. I love this hotel for kids and even the romantic getaway without the kids. Across the stree is the only WW1 Memorial in the US. it's so well done and would be a shame to miss it. Another historical venuse is the Union Station across the street too, which is great for kids of all ages. December 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Crown Center - our 35th Wedding Anniversary This is a very nice facility and we reserved a beautiful two room suite for our special anniversary. Unfortunately we shared the 10th floor wing with a mens wrestling team. The coach and team were Loud and woke us up at 5 am with loud knocking and yelling and running down the halls. Too bad the hotel didn't put the team somewhere alone or give them curfews. Our reservation representative was not interested in our complaint and was not interested on our complaint. A little more customer service would have been nice. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Noisy Refrigerator I loved walking off the train, going through a skywalk, and arriving at the front desk. I just followed the signs. Great location for the train traveler. The shower and bed were quite comfy. The view was beautiful. I enjoyed fast service and check-in. My only beef was that the refrigerator was so loud, I thought a train was going past all night long. I didn't realize it was the frig until morning. This little gem is ready for a remodel. It is kept up, but showing its age. I was told remodeling will happen soon. December 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Legoland Legoland package was exceptional good value and was primary reason of staying at Westin. However, for highly rated hotel, two major disturbing issues: numerous dog droppings on 10th story lobby floor and within the gym. Second issue was the pool had unacceptable amount of small leaves; needed screening. Attendant was nonresponsive about leaves. Front desk service was very good and accommodating, room was nice but lack of attention on the pool and animal droppings are deal killers. Reconsider pet policy! May 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Meeting Facilities This hotel did a great job of making sure that our needs were met during this meeting. The meeting rooms were a good size the food served was of good quality and the staff were all very friendly. They have one server who has been there for decades and was as hard of a worker as the younger staff. Kudos to the Westin for their diversity. June 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by room couple things: the phone, light and center table were dusty; hair dryer was split in two - screw missing; cold water faucet hard to turn; cabinet handle broken. Once i reported these items, they got fixed pretty fast. however, there was still dust; here is the bumer though, i requested extend check out for 1 pm and confirmed it twice with the staff; The day of my check out i went to my conference and when i came back they were cleaning my room; they dump some of the stuff i had - not sure what i lost. October 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocre at Best My wife and I have chosen the Westin Crown Center for two straight years and have been disappointed both years. Last year we paid $350 for an average room and encountered broken glass on the patio that had not been cleaned up. This year we found a TV that didn't work, loud rap music at the Hispanic festival, poor signage that it made it difficult to find ice on our floor, and no clear markings that would lead you to the swimming pool which was overcrowded. We'll look for different options next year. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel could be cleaner and more comfortable my room had a shower curtain with a green glob stain on it and it was crusty and hard...I found hair in my bed sheets and when I left my room, my bed was never made or my sheets changed (i did leave items on my bed, though). I expected the sheets to be changed since I didnt say not to. also, it seemed as if this hotel liked to cut corners to save money while sacrificing cleanliness. I dont like to enter a room having any leftover dirt from the previous guests. Please dont sacrifice cleaning very well! October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the gym I did not get my wake-up call. That is an absolutely essential function of a hotel. On the other hand, the woman who opens the fitness center every morning is amazing. She is pleasant, helpful, and always busy keeping the place clean and tidy, I have stayed at the Westin a dozen or fifteen times in the last several years. The is there every morning, cheerful, pleasant, and willing to help. May 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel not Starwood quality This hotel needs updates, the carpets in the rooms especially are soiled and dirty. The self parking is absolutely the most inconvenient I have ever experienced. Room service charges are completely outrageous! $12 for a small pot of coffee when it is listed for $6.00 on the menu is a bit misleading. The sliding glass doors in the room are not sealed and there is a draft in the room at night.....which in turn gave me a cold. I wasn't happy with the overall stay, very disappointed with this hotel. October 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience from start to finish From the moment we pulled up to the front door our experience was nothing short of a hassle and a pain in the neck. The staff was confused and generally overwhelmed from the valets, to reception and never mind the manager of the lobby restaraunt who accused me of trying to scam a free me after I complained about having to wait 25 mins for my family to be seated in their empty establishment. Sub-par hotel at best. Not up to the Westin or Starwood standards I've come to enjoy at other properties. December 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as past experiences I have always enjoyed staying @ The Westin Crowne Center. I have to say that this last visit, wasn't as I remember all previous stays. What happened to to the hotel ammenities. It would have been nice to know that the hotel was under construction. I have never had an issue w/ loud noisy patrons partying before. I have to say that I slept better in my own home than I did in your hotel, due to partying patrons. Be sure to review check-out bill, make sure that they apply any appropriate discounts. December 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not to pleased! When you book a Westin there are a few things you can count on...cleanliness, good service and big comfortable beds. Sadly, this hotel fell short on all accounts. The hotel is very out of date. The pool area is disgusting. Our room was clean but the toilet was not. Twice we asked for fitted sheets for the beds...(that we would have to ask for fitted sheets is crazy...) It never happened. When I told the people at the front desk that I was disappointed with our stay, they did nothing. Nothing except giving me a card with their managers name on it for when I book again. Definitely a waste of a card because I will not book again. The first thing I did was call my client that does significant work in Kansas City and told them that they can't book people at this Westin. Far below our expectations. August 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Booked a room with a king bed, which was confirmed. When we arrived wecwerectold there were no king beds, only 2 bed rooms, great for our 25th wedding anniversary. Room was never cleaned during our stay, towels were left on counter but nothing restocked or towels removed, surprised at that. Beautiful place but slightly disorganized, don't try getting coffee only in the morning, coffee bar poorly stocked, customers that asked for coffee were told they were out, coffee was lukewarm, customers told it couldn't be reheated. Parking confusing, we self parked at $16 per day, the morning we were checking out, we had to pay $16 to get out of the garage, should have done this on our bill.very disappointed because it was our first stay here, have to come back in a month, now not sure where we will stay. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by June conference Overall, a very nice experience June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel. Worst Internet If you need the internet in your room, I would not recommend this hotel. This hotel charges $9.95 per device. Have an iPad, iPhone and Mac like me? Then that accounts for an extra $30 a day just to use the internet. Furthermore, the internet was simply not very useful at all. WiFi was slow and the login portals were broken. If you do not need the internet, then this hotel is perfect for you. Lots of amenities and restaurants within Crown Center and downtown is just a few minutes away. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lobby renovation was spectacular The Westin Crown Center did a great job with their remodel. The lobby was absolutely outstanding and very functional. The hotel location is very convenient nearby Union Station and the Crown Center Mall and Hallmark. The staff at the Westin was equally as impressive. Lori at the front desk did a great job of accommodating my request to change rooms because my original room had towels with stains on it and the mattress was uncomfortable. The next day when I came down to check out, she remembered my name and asked how the room change met my expectations. I thought that was going above and beyond my expectations. Lori was very professional and showed great care in making sure that I was comfortable. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a comfortable place to stay in Kansas City. September 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite as family-friendly as we hoped Since we were at Crown Plaza, we expected a family-friendly hotel, but we were disappointed. I think the exercise facilities would be perfect for a business traveller, but as a family with two children (8 and 14), we were disappointed. I'm not a hospitality expert, but I have stayed at many hotels that felt more welcoming to families. I'm sure improvements could be made in this area. We thoroughly enjoyed Crown Plaza and Union Station with the kids and highly recommend Science City! March 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A vastly overrated so-called "upscale" hotel 1. Tacky torn carpet in the lobby. 2. Poor restroom locations in the lobby. 3. Valet parking attendant speeding (really speeding!) in the garage (reported to parking attendant and management. Parking attendant laughed it off). 4. No ice machines on the floors. 6. No soda or vending machines on the floors. 7. No complementary newspapers for hotel residents. 8. No complementary breakfast. 9. Extra charge for using the gym. 10. Beware of the high taxes & fees. 11. Vastly over-priced. September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not What I Expected #1 Just wondering why you charge guests at your hotel $50 a night to park? #2 For the rate that you charge a night (outrageous BTW) there were beer cans, garbage, and coffee cups outside our room. #3 Why did all my friends get a government rate, but when I tried to book a room online I was denied a government rate? I also called and was told that "There were no government rate rooms available." How is that possible? The ONLY reason I stayed at your hotel was because I was visiting to go to a friends wedding and I was willing to shell out the $$$. Our room had stains on the ceiling and the walls. The pipes under the bathroom sink were disgusting. I would NEVER stay here again. The only good thing I can say is that when I left your Bellhop was super nice nice getting me a taxi and helping me with my luggage October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Award Travel... great view and location Loved being on the 18th floor facing the city (great view of the night lights) and within a mile of the Sprint Center for a concert. Usually we stay on the plaza and this was actually a welcome accident. Had no idea how many cool things around for the kids for a future visit too (Lego Discovery, Union Station, Aquarium... all walking distance... and connected by skywalks for that matter). Only critique was bed was a little firm for my taste. Still, my new favorite stay in KC. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Experience This was a fantastic experience. Weather conditions prior to arrival required help from the Westin KC staff to adjust the reservation. Not only were the changes completed, I was pleased to note the attention of the reservation staff to insure my request for a king size room. The front desk staff was very helpful including arranging for the special strawberries and cookies for my wife (special occasion). Everything was fantastic! I'll definitely stay here next year when in KC. February 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORSE HOTEL I'VE EVER STAYED IN!!! I chose this hotel because it was close to Childrens' Mercy where my daughter had an appointment the following morning, from the website and other reviews this seemed to be a fantastic place to stay, WRONG! When I got to my my room I noticed that the sheets on the bed were very wrinkly and rumpled! there was a HUGE STAIN on the comforter, the sheets all had stains, including the pillow covers. I was very disgusted! Housekeeping staff was very rude and not apologetic at all!! September 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The "Green" program Upon arrival I was asked if i would take part in the "green" program of reduced services for my stay. I said it would be fine, but that eight days was too long to go without services. I was simply told, just let us know when you need anything. Well, on day 4 I stopped at the front desk and asked that my room be cleaned - no service; on day 5 I again requested my room be refreshed - no service. That afternoon I called the front desk and told them that my room had not been serviced, and asked for some fresh towels and a man brought me a pile of clean ones but did not offer to take the soiled ones away. My room was untouched for my entire stay of 8 nights. I would have better off using the door hanger. I did share my experience with the front desk at check out. I have been disappointed at the lack of any response. June 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory When we arrived after traveling all day our rooms where not ready and we had a long wait. When we inquired why others where arriving after us and getting rooms we were told first come first serve. I was traveling with two other ladies and checked in before them and one of them received a room before me. That is not first come first serve. When I finally got my room; housekeeping was still in it. Yet on check out day housekeeping was knocking on the door at 10 am. I thought check out was at 11 am. I am very disappointed. I have stayed at much cheaper hotels that offer free wifi, free local calls, and my room was always ready on the day of arrival. This is an overpriced stay .I was told that I would get free wifi but when I entered the information on the site it did not recognize my information. Very frustrating. October 13, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 26 next>>