The Westin Columbus

  • 310 S. High Street
  • Columbus,
  • Ohio
  • 43215
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 345 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff My wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary with an overnight stay. The staff went out of their to make a very nice room upgrade prior to checkin which we did not expect. We were floored when we returned to our room after dinner to find a bottle of champagne on ice, chocolate-covered strawberries and a box of chocolates in our room. The level of personal attention by the staff far exceeded that of any hotel stay we have ever had. We will definitely return to the Westin Columbus for our next special event. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the interior and roooms Love seeing the interior and reading the history that goes with the Westin. The staff was very polite kind and accomodating. Would recommend to others . March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and inviting Me, my husband and daughter stayed here in March 2013, and we absolutely loved it. We wished there would have been a pool and hot tub, but for comfort, cleanliness and easy sleeping, I would stay here again. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well run, great service, quiet night. When we made our reservations and realized that the NCAA womens basketball & the cheer leader competition was on the same week end we were worried that we would never get any sleep. Well we were wrong. The hotel was clean, well maintained and had two nights of great sleep. The beds were comfortable. We were close enough to downtown for the hockey game we came to attend and to venture out into German town & the Cosi museum. We would recommend the Westin and will reserve again when we come into town for another Blue Jacket game. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with excellent customer service! Beautiful hotel. Wonderful, polite, customer service oriented staff/employees!! (something that has so often gone by the way side in our society -so this was very nice to experience and something that means a great deal to us!) Valet parking! Onsite restaurant and bar - very nice! Great breakfast. Will recommend to others and return ourselves as well. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Westin Standards My hotel stays are for pleasure so my main concern is the room itself. I have no opinion on any of the hotel amenities (gym, restaurant, etc...) I was very disappointed in the quality of the room for a Westin. It was outdated and small. I could have had the same type of room and quality at a lot cheaper hotel. I have stayed in many other Westins and this one is by far the worse one I have stayed in especially for the price tag. I tried to do self park in the lot next door and they said I wasn't allowed to. I was only allowed to do valet. The service and location were excellent. I will not be going back to this Westin. There are other competitors with better accommodations for a lot cheaper. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by In need of renovations This old hotel looks nice from the outside and lobby however, the hallways smelled musty and the room reaked of cigarettes even though it was a non-smoking room. Additionally, the room I received was overlooking mechanicals and a vacant room whose window was stuffed with pillows. I am a Starwood Preferred Planer member and would have thought I would have received a better room. Also, The shower fixtures were falling off the shower wall. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by You can't be serious about the room I stayed here while on business in Columbus. I was looking forward to the experience based the descriptions I received. My major complaint is with the room. It was by far the worst hotel room I ever experienced. While I understand the challenges of renovating a building into a hotel. Some space is simply not habitable no matter if you place a tv and paint you slap on the walls. The room was tooo small. There was a useless chair near the door that served no purpose. There was no place to put luggage. There was no desk to complete work. Closet size was nearly none existent. It was horrible and not fitting for the Westin brand. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by CLASSIC AND BEAUTIFUL HOTEL I loved my stay here. The hotel is CLASSIC and has the total HISTORIC look. If you just take a walk around the inside AND outside of the hotel then you will learn to appreciate its true beauty. But hey non-members, preferred , golds and plats if you just sit locked up in your rooms then you will miss out on this beauty. My room was great and if in Columbus again then I will not hesitate to choose this property again. In my book it is a LUXURY COLLECTION HOTEL. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff My recent stay at the Columbus Westin Hotel was well beyond my expectations. I have already spread the word about this hotel's cleanliness, exceptional hospitality and awesome service. Staying there was a well deserved experience. March 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent experiences I stay at the Westin Columbus over 20 different times per year. As of late, the site seems less responsive. I have repeatedly asked for an email copy of my final bill. That has not been done. It requires requests for days. This is annoying. Please rectify this. I am a platinum member and expect better treatment. Thank you March 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average The thermostat really didn't work even after turning the temperature to 58F. I thought it was only my room by my other 2 colleagues didn't sleep well either in their rooms as the temperature was too hot. Old hotel with an old hotel smell. The fitness center was nice. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and clean The hotel was a beautiful old building with clean and modern ammenities March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement and updating The hotel and accommodations were just average for a Starwood, Westin property. My bathroom was not clean upon arrival - it looked like the toilet had not been cleaned since the last guest. The room was just average - I've stayed in nicer places. I was disappointed given the brand and reputation. March 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somewhat disapointed I had stayed at this hotel before and was very pleased. This time however I was disappointed. At check in I was given a key for the in room snacks and drinks but there were non. The key could not be used for anything. On one evening when I got back to my room in the evening and turned on the TV, I got audio and no picture. It seemed to correct itself because in the morning the TV worked fine. One of the mornings there was barely enough hot water to take a shower. Not a very good experience. March 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience I have always liked the SPG hotels and had expected this to be good, for this being a Westin property. However this was one of the worst experience I had with any hotel. The shower was either too hot or too cold, and it was impossible to take a comfortable bath. Take that Heavenly bath... Although, I was asked at the check-in, if I would like a key for their refreshment bar (refrigerator). However there was nothing to be found in the bar and it wasn't even working and smelled terrible. Westin is known for their comfortable beds. They did have comfortable beds, however the whole room was occupied by the bed with no room to move around. The parking cost 22 bucks which is the highest I have found in my travel. This is even higher than I paid in cities like SFO, Chicago and Houston. Their service wasn't bad and they replaced the refrigerator very promptly when I asked for it. All in all a very dis-satisfactory experience. March 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No great shakes Rooms are very small. Bring a power strip - my room had only one unused power plug. $10 for 24 hours of wireless internet access seems over the top in this day and age. Breakfast buffet and valet parking are way overpriced. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meh.... Well, some how I have the feeling the Red Roof would have been just fine. Service was good, amenities stunk, size was small and price was ridiculous. March 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst room, never stay again this hotel Room 445 was only 200squre ft. No desk, no outlet for cell phone and laptop, darty carpet. Bath tub drain not working. No place to put your laggage. Everything bad! I don't know why I paid $179.00. I want refund. No help from front desk and not welcoming staff. I never stay again this hotel and not recommend. Why this room in SPG floor ? March 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Indulge Package Letdown I purchased a Westin Indulge Package for my stay at the Westin Columbus. Per both the package description online and the confirmation email that I received, I expected the following: > Sparkling Wine & Strawberries >Breakfast in Your Heavenly Bed® Instead, I received: > Red Wine & Strawberries > A complimentary breakfast in the hotel restaurant, The High Street Grill. The Red Wine wasn't an awful replacement, but having to get dressed to go downstairs to eat was disappointing. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Hotel This hotel has the old classic feel and look. Rooms are nice size and well maintained. The restaurant is closed for dinner but the bar has very good food. Service was excellent March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by stay The hotel was comfortable and clean the staff was polite and helpful March 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The room was awful The room was small but clean. The bathtub drained slow, so we were in ankle deep water while showering, the heating/AC system didn't work the room was between 75-81 degrees all night even with the thremostat set a 60 degrees on AC.. The radio/alarm clock died and the movie we ordered never worked. We won't be staying at anymore Westin Hotel properties. The bartender at the lounge was very slow serving and getting us our bill, even with me going up to the bar to get her attention. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff This hotel has character. The staff exceeded all of our expectations. We were they for our sons wedding and it was truly amazing to have everything right there. The wedding, then cocktails, then the reception. We are from out of town and not driving was wonderful. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Staff What a wonderful staff The Westin has assembled. They are top notch. We stayed at the hotel because of a wedding. It was great February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hotel with great character and great service We stayed here for a recent wedding and it was fantastic. Great service and having the wedding and reception in the same place was wonderful. Kudos to the staff. They have service perfected. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Set your Expectations Low, its Columbus not San Francisco Was looking forward to a good nights sleep, had a huge meeting next day. $9.95/day fee for WIFI (SPG member here) Lighting in room wasn't great for work, bed had polyester bland comforter cover. Also, no key to mini bar and no mini bar price list. Positives: great meal in bar and good meal in restaurant in the morning. Loved the cucumber water in the lobby. I was a little cranky from my flights when I arrived, will set my expectations lower before staying here again. FYI this is located in CBD very quiet on a Monday night. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love Westin!!! We love this hotel and intend to stay here every year for our anniversary!!!!! February 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed Review Stayed there two nights. Was put in rooms on 3 rd floor. First room at end of hall was small and smelled like fried food. Moved to a work out room. BED was broken. Very difficult sleep. IT was NOT a heavenly bed. Very disappointed. Moved rooms next night and it was a great room on 5th floor quiet and great bed. February 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long black hair My last stay was questionable at the Columbus Westin. There was a long black hair in the shower that wasnt mine. Additionally, the toilet didnt flush without three attempts and the desk lamp didnt work. February 13, 2013
  • 2015-12-01 T09:42:39.678-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_345, tr_345
  • loc_en_US, sid_1045, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>