The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1078 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel, with a couple of issues This is a nice hotel in downtown Seattle. Rooms are comfortable (but view can be of a wall), and so are beds. Personnel is attentive. It is somewhat expensive, but not excessively so. I have two issues, which are not big, but they disturb me quite a bit. One is the fact that you have to pay to have wireless in the room. The cheap hotels give it to you for free, but the fancy ones make you pay for it. This really exasperates me.... The other issue is the mini fridge. There is a little note on the door (which you may not see in time) that tells you that you will be charged if you remove anything -a bit steep, if you just want to study the label. Even more maddening, you are not allowed to put even a bottle of water in it, otherwise you will be charged a $25 cleaning fee? Really? This is not very hospitable.... July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a great stay We had a very good 2 nights stay at this hotel. The only downside was that the bed was a bit too soft. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by High end price for mid level service Not a bad hotel but, not great either. The rooms are quite dated and sound penetration is extreme. Outside noise woke us up several times as well as the noise that could be heard from the adjoining room doors was unacceptable. Even the ice machine from around the corner could be heard in our room. I would dread being directly across from it. Really should be in a separate room. I found the price charged for the room was for a high end hotel but, found the service and rooms meeting mid level service at best. Even the Concierge seemed more interested in getting rid of me than helping me find a restaurant that my children might enjoy dining at. Should have kept my tip in my pocket. Maybe that is what he expected. I had problems with billing and starpoints that should have been fixed with one phone call. It took several calls finally having to talk to a manager to get it fixed. This hotel does not participate in the Earn away double promo with starwood. For me that is a deal breaker. I'm not sure why hotels want the benefits of starwood but not give starwood members the extra points they deserve. We've had a couple of mediocre stays at Westins lately. With the starpoints and so-so rooms and service I will not be staying at Westins any longer. I know that all Seattle hotels are not participating in this promo. I wish I knew this before I stayed rather than after. I will find another city for my holiday and I hope another hotel in the starwood group but not a Westin. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay! the staff was very friendly and helpful our room was awesome great views and the bed was indeed heavenly! would recommend this hotel to all! Very "wow" experience! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Comfort We were pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of the bed. Thank you for meeting our needs. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful for Kids The staff greeted my family upon checkin and made us feel so at home. My little guy got a welcome kit fit with a rubber duckie and night light, which I thought was so thoughtful! They did a great job accomodating our needs. Location downtown and friendly service make this a stand-out hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin We stayed from July 1 - July 4 and overall had a good experience. Price was fair esp on short notice and we were placed on the west side w/ a great view of Puget Sound. The companion room for our adult children was given a discounted rate that we were not aware of until we arrived to verify our check in. It was not cited on the phone. Help at the desk was TOP NOTCH The rooftop pool was OK, a lot of kids splashing and yelling at one visit. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by too busy though well located garbage in our mini fridge, a bag with half eaten croissant. a bellman who didn't show up. ridiculously busy lobby. great for a convention, not good for relax time July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in and Check out Upon check in there was no bell hop to assist me. As my wife and I were coming directly from a cruise we had four suitcases and had to take them ourselves to the check in desk. With the carpeting on the floor this was difficult. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by SBHA Conference Need to access free wi-fi July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel has a great downtown location. The streetcar and monorail are right outside your door. The Market is a 7 minute walk. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort This was the best rest I have ever gotten at a hotel. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review The hotel was very clean. The view from room 750 was not good, and the room was very small. There was a lot of noise due to the tram. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! 40 years ago my mother stayed at the Westin, and I was envious ever since. The hotel and staff made this decades old expectation real. The location is superb, the staff responsive, and the facilities fine. The hotel lacks a true restaurant, and on one occasion the lounge staff disappointed, but considering the other assets these were not issues. I recommend this hotel. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! The hotel was wonderful. Room was very comfortable, and staff were very friendly! July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Employee The reason I gave such an excellent review is due to one employee, Adeline Wisernig. We were first given a room that had a full view of an apartment building and only a partial view of Puget Sound. We were extremely disappointed and on the second day I was fortunate to have Adeline help me and she was able to give us the view we had expected from your website. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by tv was not working tried to fix for two days then moved to new room safe was not working ...took 24 hours iron was dirty July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wifi not included Would not recommend if you plan to use the internet to plan out your days in Seattle - wifi is not included in the overpriced rooms, and it is not cheap to purchase access either, rates start at about $10 US. Don't take anything out of the mini fridge to chill your own drinks either, you will be charged for their drinks at an outrageous price! Checkout day the room cleaner knocked and let herself in at 8:30am although we had hollered through the door that we were still in the room, we did not open as we were in the midst of getting undressed to shower, the only thing that stopped her was the extra door latch that we had locked. Will not be staying here again, maybe avoiding Westin hotels altogether July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous amenities This was a most pleasant and enjoyable stay. It was so close to everything. Ted the Concierge was amazing! His recommendations were spot on for "Must sees" in your beautiful city. Thank you for a wonderful stay and adventure. I absolutely will return and stay in your hotel! July 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst "high end" hotel I've had to be in I checked in late on a Sunday evening. There is no room service, but rather a call-in to order & pick up at a cafe. I called, but no answer. Then the manager got involved (about 1 hr later, after I called again). By this time I had gone to the cafe and eaten there. He promised to take my food bill off my room charge (but didn't). The other amenities at the hotel were all charged, e.g., wifi, business office, etc. This was my organization's conference hotel, and they begged me to stay here because occupancy would reduce conference room rentals. I will never do it again in this hotel! July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice hotel this was the second time I stayed at the Westin - both were great experiences - rooms were clean and staff were awesome. Really appreciated the free internet - thank you for that. I would recommend this hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience Great location and the room was comfortable. All the staff I dealt with were helpful and very nice. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Check-In This is an average Westin property with an excellent location. My check-in process was disappointing as the room was not available until 4 hours after check-in, at 7pm. The staff did not seem concerned about the delay and offered no response. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Front Desk No friendly, and not helping at all! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two Towers in Seattle You just cannot get lost in Seattle. The Westin has a very impressive and stylish architecture. With its two towers you can find your way back to the hotel from everywhere in the city centre. Besides, the two towers are characteristical for the standard of the westin, too. As its towers just singular. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Views! From check in to check out staff was extremely helpful in assisting us with recommendations and directions! Our room was on the 38th floor with forever views! We walked everywhere except to the airport, but that was an easy part, catching the rail for a mere $2.75 per person across the street. We did have a coffee maker spill or two because it is in a cabinet and hard to see. they do offer brewed coffee in the lobby in the mornings that we discovered upon checkout, probably would have used that in the morning than dealing with the in room maker. We had a fantastic trip, did almost every attraction in 4 days!! Love Seattle! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Nice accommodations, understaffed Lovely room, nice lobby, and great facilities. The staff was very nice. Unfortunately there were a couple problems. The first was that the person at the check-in desk gave me a key that didn't unlock my room. I had to wait 15 minutes for someone from security to come and unlock my room. After that, I waited for someone from the staff to come to my room and give me new keys, as promised, but no one came, so I called the "service express," and they told me to pick the keys up downstairs. I wish they would have just told me that to begin with. Also on Saturday morning, I had a question about checking out, called Service Express, and was transferred to the front desk. The phone just rang and rang. No one picked up, and the reason why was that the front desk had to deal with a big line of people checking out. There were only two to three checkout staff to handle this long line (I had been down earlier and saw that). So it really seems like this place is understaffed. Meeting facilities were good. No problems with the internet or anything like that. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My review The hotel was one of the nicest I have been in outside of my luggage being temporarily lost it was a fantastic stay. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel close to everything Stunning views of the city - very responsive staff - great experience all around. June 28, 2014
  • 2015-11-27 T07:52:49.440-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1078, tr_1078
  • loc_en_US, sid_1055, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 37 next>>