The Westin Calgary

  • 320 4th Avenue SW
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T2P 2S6
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener al menos 18 años y presentar una identificación vigente con fotografía para poder reservar una habitación.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 314 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for working downtown Great location and connection to the above ground transportation system in downtown Calgary. Restaurants in hotel are top notch. Excellent gym and swimming pool. March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice weekend in Calgary Nice hotel with good location. Keg restaurant very handy. Suite nice size and comfortable. TV menu and remote very confusing. Tried to get music and could not. Charged me for a movie I did not order. Must have pushed a wrong button looking for the music. Valet service was very good. Email of bill before checkout was great and handled very well. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by green option At check in we we given the "green" option. No towels changed seems OK to me, we always reuse our towels. As a small reward we were offered a $5 starbuck's card. We were not told that we would have no maid service and that we would only get the card on one day. So for $5 we had no maid service for an entire weekend. Seems a bit chintzy to me. January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always enjoy The Westin Calgary Comfortable room. Great location downtown close to everything. A little pricier then other hotels. $27 for a bowl of oatmeal was a shock. March 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too many problems I am a gold member and stay at Westin's everywhere. I had two major issues. After watching 2/3rd's of the paid movie, the system crashed. And second, the morning I checked out they had NO Hotwater! What a shock. Then the attendant stated "yes, this happens sometimes" and did not offer to do anything to make it up. This Westin needs work. December 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and enjoyable stay My stay at the Westin Calgary was very comfortable; my compliments to the staff for their friendly and helpful service. I also appreciated the central location of the hotel, which made it very convenient to access both my business colleagues and friends in Calgary. I will definitely choose your hotel again on my next trip to Calgary. December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great place but that darn fire alarm Great place to stay. I think the beds are some of the best of stayed in. I know it's outta the hotels hands but the fire alarm going off at 2 Am and waiting outside before we could go back to our rooms sure wrecked my sleep. I'm not sure exactly why it went off (i think something to do with the keg) or if it could have been prevented. March 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Courteous Staff The staff was friendly. The first room they sent us to was not cleaned at all. The beds weren't made, towels in bathroom...obviously was not seen by the cleaners. So they upgraded us to a different suite and gave us a free breakfast. We thought that was nice and generous of them. Although we already had breakfast plans so we were unable to use the breakfast. It would have been nice to have the option to use it towards dinner or appetizers. The staff didn't point us to the in-house restaurant either so we had no idea to where we even ate. Most hotels I spend time at tell me where the main amenities are like the pool and restaurants, smoking areas, ect. It was nice there is a Starbucks on site and was able to get coffee first thing. We were also told there was free wifi in our room...but again no details as how to access it. Our remote for the tv didn't work properly either so we ended up watching movie previews for the morning. I do appreciate the late check-out times though. But for the price of the room...I don't know if I'd stay here again. The valet parking was worth it...although I am still waiting on my receipt for that from the Westin through email. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, excellent hotel We stayed for the Calgary Stampede. The location was convenient for transit to stampede grounds. Very comfortable and clean. Gave us free cowboy hats for the stampede. Staff seemed a little unfriendly both at the front desk, concierge and restaurant, perhaps because they were overwhelmed by the number of guests due to the stampede. July 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Travel Retreat Extremely comfortable - welcome retreat after traveling throughout the week. Room was extremely comfortable and nicely furnished. I was upgraded to a SPG floor and breakfast with my Starwood membership. The free wi-fi was also easy to access and had good bandwidth. I would definitely stay here again when visiting Calgary. June 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but bed was awful. Our room was clean and nice, but the bed was terrible and squeaked and soft like it was broken. We couldn't move during the night or it would wake the other other up. Both shelves in the shower kept falling off the wall as well. Probably stay there again however (we would just make sure the bed was good upon entry ;)). August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too many problems. Not used to this with Westin. This was a most disappointing stay. First of all I had to change rooms due to cigarrette smoke odor on a non-smoking hotel. Then the A/C cooling in my room did not work and it was an unusually hot week in Calgary. I reported it and was told it was fixed but it still was not cooling. I only had cold air the last night. August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but not great Room temperature controls did not work. Pool was too cold to go in, a hot tub would have been great. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minor Irritation My stay was nice. I was just disappointed because my toilet kept running. I called to have it fixed once and it remained quiet for one day and went back to running. Very annoying. The happy hour was very nice and a good time to relax after a day of meetings. The staff there were very accommodating to my dietary needs. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First stay in Westin,Calgary Good welcome by Kevin at the entrance.We were greeted by Marianne on reception,who was terrific,very friendly,smiley and helpful. Our room603,was comfortable,and modern,with a nice shower.Although there was some building work at the rear of the hotel-you could not hear it. The daily parking charge of$cd25 is too high April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location For my first time in Calgary and at this Westin I was very pleased with the location downtown. Centrally located we were within walking distance to all our meeting as well as the many location for lunch and dinner. The rooms were clean and the decor seemed very new. Would recommend this hotel if staying in Calgary July 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Stay - Unreasonable Parking The Westin Calgary is a typical Westin - comfortable bed, clean room, friendly staff. My issue is parking fees for this location are simply unreasonable. Both valet and self-parking are much more expensive than I have encountered at other Westin properties. Just be aware in advance so you are not caught off guard. August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Comfort Temperature control needs further improvement. - fan constantly runs - adjustments to stop fan is to increase temperature, however then the room gets too warm, there is no way to get it comfortable and quiet the fan - due to above problems - room remains too stuffy and dry - in general this needs much improvement January 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't eat breakfast here Food was mediocre at best but the real annoying factor was the $11 we were charged for 2 small cups of coffee. Seriously $5.50 per cup that's twice as much as a Starbucks Venti coffee and we all know Starbucks is over charging. Westin you need to do some market research and stop gouging your best customers. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Comfort The only reason I gave you a "GOOD" rating for room comfort was because thete were 4 of us and the room felt small. We were bumping each other trying to get into the bathroom. But the mattreses were very comfy. So that was important ;-) Overall, Excellent Hotel. We would definately stay there again. April 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cold room! When we arrived in our lovely room, the temperature was short of freezing! It never really warmed up and when we asked if there was any way of really regulating the temperature, someone brought us a very small heater which did nothing to improve the situation! And where was the mini refrigerator? August 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very small room not happy with the room I was given on my last stay. Room was small, bathroom was very small, no door on shower, no clock in room when I arrived, room was cool, a small electric heater was needed to heat the room. Not a good experience for this stay. January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Never received points for enrollling in the Green Choice program I would have given this hotel 5 stars except I never was credited my 6 nights worth of points at checkout for enrolling in the Make a Choice Program during my last stay. Called customer service to follow up and still no luck. Next time I will be will sure to ask for documentation upon checkout. September 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by average hotel, excellent staff This hotel is looking a bit tired. The towels and facecloths were like using sandpaper. I was quite disappointed to see the bathroom laundry so poor, when the room rates are high enough this should not be the case. The staff in the restaurant was first class as was the food quality. November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by fire alarm safety comment During the 2am fire alarm on Feb 27, I did not see hotel staff effectively directing hotel patrons what to do. Hotel staff were not visible. Orange safety vest stored in the lobby for staff may have helped this. Training on where guests should muster and how staff should direct them is needed. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff I would suggest that you let your guest know about the construction that is going on next to the hotel. I was hoping to sleep in and was woken up at 7am by the construction noise. If the person is awake early it is not a problem, but it your guest wants to sleep longer it is very inconvinient February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Enjoyed our one night stay very much. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant!! I absolutely loved this hotel! Staff were great! I was able to check in very early and the rooms were very clean. I would recommend this hotel for pleasure, business, and maybe even a vacation. With a great location you are near a mall and the main hub of Downtown Calgary! November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comment. Participated in green program only issue my room was not cleaned at all eg garbage ,bed not made etc. Great staff well trained February 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Hit and a Miss Excellent, friendly staff and a great location. Room was clean but thermostat was not working - room was cold but said it was 22 degrees! Had to layer to get work done. After a long day I was very disaapointed with my room service meal - the fried chicken was beyond dry. November 18, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>