The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

  • 1601 Bayshore Drive
  • Vancouver,
  • Columbia Británica
  • V6G 2V4
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

Los huéspedes de hasta 18 años duermen de cortesía en las camas existentes de una habitación compartida con un adulto. Se pueden cobrar cargos adicionales por todo tipo de camas plegables y cunas.

Política de edad mínima

Para registrarse en el hotel, los huéspedes deben ser de 19 años de edad o mayores y contar con una identificación con foto.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 354 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by WITHOUT QUESTION ONE OF THE MOST SERVICE ORIENTED HOTELS IN NORTH AMERICA THIS HOTEL EXEMPLIFIES SERVICE AND TEAM SPIRIT. EVERYONE IS EMPOWERED TO GET THE JOB DONE, MAKE THE CUSTOMER HAPPY, REMEDY THE PROBLEM IMMEDIATELY. STUNNING LOCATION ON VANCOUVER'S WATERFRONT, NEWLY REFURBISHED FOR THE 2010 OLYMPICS, AND VIEWS BEYOND COMPARE. ROOMS ARE SPACIOUS, SPOTLESS AND COMFORTABLE. FOOD IS GOOD BUT NOT OUTSTANDING. SPA PERSONNEL ARE SOMEWHAT SNOBBY AND THERE IS NO PUBLIC STEAM OR SAUNA. OUTDOOR POOL IS SPECTACULAR AND THE INDOOR POOL AND HOT TUB ARE ALWAYS CRYSTAL CLEAR. DOGS ARE ALWAYS WELCOME IN ANY ROOM OF THIS HOTEL AND THE STAFF MAKE IT A POINT OF CALLING YOU BY YOUR NAME. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE VISITING VANCOUVER EITHER ON VACATION OR BUSINESS OR TAKING A NIGHT AWAY FROM HOME. EXCELLENT NEARBY DINING AND SHOPPING ON ROBSON STREET IS A 10 MINUTE WALK AWAY. November 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service Service Service, oh and Location too Second time at this fine Westin. The hotel has a pretty large footprint, especially for a downtown property. Lobby is bright, airy and extremely welcoming. The attached convention centre definitely adds to that open feeling. I have not met a check-in staff member that has not been cheery and helpful. They take their time explaining room options to you, instead of the "we have you on the 2nd floor, here are you keys, goodbye" we get all too often now. Rooms are great, and if you can secure a waterfront facing room, the view is absolutely spectacular. The open doors/windows turn the room into a balcony of sorts, very nifty design. Would definitely stay again. If you're looking for a downtown hotel, but a little off the main hustle and bustle for some serenity, but still in the centre of it all. This is the one to do. January 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Stay EVER This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. There was mold around the rim of the handbasin as well as in the shower. Also the mattress was so uncomfortable that my husband and I were nearly going to check out at 5 :00am in the morning as we hardly had any sleep. The mattress no longer had any support and you could feel the springs in your back. We stayed there as it was given to us as a gift. We will definitely never stay there again or recommend it to others. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location! Right beside Stanley Park and minutes from bike rental coys on Denman, the hotel has a friendly and warm feeling about it, catering to families and tour groups/conferences. We stayed in the older part and, although the hallways are a bit dated, the room was bright and met our needs. The pool is the big draw of course as it is huge by hotel standards. The staff were very friendly, the room was clean, and the grandchildren appreciated the complimentary movie. August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location, Great Service I stayed at the Bayshore for 2 nights. The hotel is close to most Downtown venues (and shopping) and right along the water, and not far at all from Stanley Park. The hotel staff were very friendly and their assistance / service was quick and they were always pleasant. The only thing that made me scratch my head was that at one point 3 days worth of newspapers were piled outside of a guest room. Overall, good value and I will certainly stay here again. December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Recent 5 night stay Had a real good time. Hotel is in a great location with easy access to downtown Vancouver. Staff was hospitable and accomodating. Only issue of concern were Hotel dining costs. $5.50 for a cup of coffee?? $45.00 for coffee, toast, glass of milk and a Caesar salad? This pushes patrons out of the hotel for dining/entertainment and becomes an "inconvience". Plus parking costs at 36.00 per day. Love the hotel and location, just a little pricey for the basics. February 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping not on the job This is a wonderful hotel but I was let down by the Cleaniness & amenities of the room. The staff is always pleasant & the bellman was exceptional, he even suggested I use a free shuttle to Capilano Suspension bridge instead of a taxi. When I got to the room, I noticed there was only soap on the bathroom vanity, I called Service Express to see if they stopped providing the hand cream as it is a favorite of mine and it was brought up right away In the morning, I noticed there was no pen and the clincher was old used tea bags in the coffee pot. I did call to advise the front desk of my issues and they offered to bring a pen up. I declined as I was checking out . To add to my experience, the toilet no longer flushed when I used it before leaving. My experience isn't the norm but it made for a disappointing stay in the end this time December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by vancouver2012 Our stay here was very pleasant. We chose because of the location and were not disappointed. We ate in the Seawall restaurant, admittedly, because we were too tired to head into town. We were so impressed by the food that we ate there again the next night...and it was just as good. Our only complaint was the exhorbitant price for interent/wifi. We should be at the point now where this service is complimentary to paying guests, especially SPG members. May 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service, Comfort & Location I attended a conference and my spouse came to enjoy the city. We both were very pleased with the attentive staff, the excellent services, room comfort and the hotel location. Our room had a fabulous view of the harbour, marina and the mountains, could not ask for more! The concierge answered every question and went above and beyond when she was able to locate a bag that had been left at a tourist destination. We would definitely stay here again. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stanley Park is here! This hotel is great--depending upon what you'd like. If you want to boat or walk through Stanley Park--this is your spot as you can't get any closer. If you want more of a metro/downtown vibe, try the sister property of Westin Grand. Parking is bad but it's Vancouver and there are no other options. It's steep at 36/day as of 6 Nov. Location--if it is clear/sunny is spectacular! Snow covered mountains can't be beat. Staff is excellent. Have FUN! November 8, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not your hotel if you plan on meeting for dinner or a drink Before, during and after a conference attendees and organizers are looking for a place to chat or plan for the next day. This hotel doesn't provide a place to meet at the end of the day. There is a nice place for breakfast and lunch but forget sitting down after a long day of sessions. There is no bar where you can meet people and mingle - except for a small bar that is hidden and doesn't stay open past 10:00 on a Sat. night. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Harbour, the Park, and everything The room layout allowed for work or R&R. If you can get a harbour view (which I did), you can look across Coal Harbour to Stanley Park, with pleasure craft coming and going. Good meal at the Sea Wall, and I have had great breakfasts on the patio. When I was checking in, the housekeeping and accounting staff were doing calisthenics in the lobby and dancing the merengue - noisy, but nice to see a place that cares abuot their staff! September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Canada Day Adventure We came a few days prior to our cross-Canada rail trip because we love Vancouver. The Westin was the perfect place: centrally located on the waterfront. We biked and hiked Stanley Park, whale-watched, took a ferry to the north, and watched Canada Day fireworks from our balcony. I marked the cleanliness down a bit only because we agreed with Westin's offer not to have daily maid and linen service to be more green. A great idea. July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by First ever disappointing stay at Westin Bayshore I have stayed at the Bayshore many times over several decades. I love the location and hotel and have seen it through several changes and renovations. I know it is not the newest or most posh hotel in Vancouver by a long shot but it has special appeal nonetheless. My recent brief stay was disappointing for the lack of service and I will provide 3 specific examples. First, on the evening of May 3, I attempted to call to order room service dining at about 10 PM. I called 3 times over a 15 minute period and each time there was no answer after several rings and a generic message inviting me to leave a message. Second, also on the evening of May 3, I left the hotel to walk to a nearby restaurant (since I was not able to reach anyone to order room service). When I came to the hotel main door, I looked for a staff member so that I could ask to borrow and umbrella, since it was raining. All I could see was one staff member at the reception desk serving one customer with a couple of other people in line. There was no one at the front door and no one at the concierge desk. So I was unable to borrow an umbrella. Third, during the day on May 4, I asked a staff member standing near the concierge desk where the business centre was. She waved her hand pointing in the general direction of one hallway and said "down there". Unfortunately this direction was vague and imprecise and did not help me to find the business centre. So, each of these instances was small, but in sum led to me being disappointed with my stay at the Bayshore for the first time ever and I will certainly be wary of returning. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Billed as a resort hotel--what a joke! I stayed at this hotel to use award nights. I was mightily disappointed. I have stayed at other resorts in the SPG family, and they felt like resorts. As a platinum traveler (on steroids), I expected at least a nod at an upgrade; nothing. A dated, small room in the tower building, peekaboo view of the marina. The room was mostly clean except stickiness and smears on the desk. There was a very loud and almost falling down drunk in the bar, and the hotel staff made no effort to ease him out of the bar. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The cost of overnight hotel parking was usurious. Although I know the hotel can't help this, there were a million giggling little girls there for a dance convention. It made the public areas unpleasant (I know, I sound like Scrooge, but I prefer accommodations that cater to adults). I will not return to this hotel. December 16, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Crowded and uncomfortable The hotel itself is nice but our room was terrible for what we paid. We were offered an upgrade at an additionl price per night but were extremely unhappy with the room we received. When I asked about a different room they said they were full. We were in a suite bu the a/c was in the living area, not anywhere near the beds which made it uncomfortable to sleep at night. We should not have paid to upgrade, because it was not! July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by MOD Comes Through This hotel has a ton of potential and is located perfectly for a visit to Vancouver. I planned a trip for nearly a year with my wife and when I arrived there was a glitch with the room. Morris the MOD stepped in and immediately made the situation right! That is why Starwood is the best, when they have problems they fix it! Morris exceeded what he needed to do and for that I am grateful and plan to return to this property. July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view! All was excellent, but wish there was a bath tub in the room. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Platinum Recognition I have only stayed in this property once but it would definitely NOT be my last! They upgraded me to their Premier Suite and it was HUGE!! 2 full bathrooms, a full kitchen, a dining area for 4-6, and a large living room area! Everyone was very welcoming and friendly...Too bad I didnt get a chance to sleep on their bed as unfortunately, I ended waking up somewhere else after a night out clubbing at Davie Street :( August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good location This is a hotel with the best facilities, but the personal and service is under the Westin level. This are small things, but too much not to mention it, from the breakfast service to the printing of the boarding pass. Otherwise a better view and location you can not find in Vancouver. The rooms are very nice, but the havenly bed is missing The restaurant and the kitchen is not special, only casual international. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb property and superbly run Location beautiful, on the waterfront, walking distance to Stanley Park, a bit of a walk to downtown. Rooms and property very nice. Staff superb, from valet parking, to bellman, to desk staff...all superb and very responsive. Dining room excellent, breakfast buffet v good, evening menu v good, wines superb. Extremely conscientious about treatment of SPG members, which is why I always try to stay at the Bayshore. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous setting The sound of sea gulls and boat horns was a pleasant way to awaken me each morning. The friendly, helpful staff always greeted me with a smile. Although I arrived before the 3 p.m. check-in, the bellman gladly stored my bags so I could attend a business meeting at 2 p.m. The food and beverages, especially Starbucks coffee, were delicious. A hardcopy of the hotel's amenities, plus an area map, would be helpful. May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the hotel The check in was welcoming and friendly, I felt a valued guest. Then the view from my room blew me away. AMAZING. we were lucky enough to have weather that let me have the balcony door open and enjoy breezes off the harbour. I had breakfast in the hotel, a drink in the bar one night but did not use any other hotel facilities as we were busy enjoying the sunshine. Also VERY comfortable beds. Would recommend. September 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dance Competition We were booked into a tower room. Having stayed last year on the other side, where young girls can be found in every hallway, I completely appreciated the quiet! The tower rooms are much larger, the view was breathtaking, and the room was PERFECT! The close proximity to shopping and Stanley Park made this an ideal location. I think parking prices were a little crazy, but other than that...perfection! November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Strictly Average Used to be a high end hotel, but now nothing special. Front desk and bell staff very good, duing room and bar area very expensive, very average, very slow service. Bartender often stumped by simple drink orders ... did not know what a vodka collins was, could not serve brandy & benedictine. Sad for what used to be one of the hotels. Despite some upgrades, seems to slip a bit more each time I visit. November 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience No heat, had to change rooms. New room had water issues with shower running hot and cold. In room television did not work. Worst part was the staff didn't seem to care. I elected the green option and did not receive the points. I stay in hotels an average of 60 nights per year. I still can't believe this happened at the Bayshore ! ! I also can't believe the indifference. Westin is not on my list. January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location with beautiful facilities We were in Vancouver for a short weekend vacation and LOVED this hotel. It is right next to Stanley Park, which provides some of the best views and recreational activities within the city of Vancouver. We were within walking distance of excellent dining and shopping options, which made for a wonderful quick weekend away. Be sure to ask for a room in the newly renovated section of the hotel. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome location Hotel is in a terrific location; next to harbour, Stanley Park, within a reasonable walk to the city core Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was fantastic. Billing - at a quality hotel like Westin and the room rates paid; I remain of the opinion there should not be an upcharge for Internet service.....that's old school, as are the needless phone charges for local or 1-800 calls. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an amazing location This is a lovely hotel that offers excellent value for money. The location is nothing short of spectacular. It is practically sat in the marina and is opposite the mountains which offers jaw dropping views. We were lucky enough to be put in a room on the top floor that had full advantage of the views. It was like waking up with a window full of the nicest postcard you have ever seen. The room was spacious, the bed was extremely comfortable and the rain showers was massive. My husband didn't want to come out of the showers it was such a warming pleasure on a cold Vancouver day. The restaurant has a Starbucks in the lobby. This was a definite advantage for coffee on the run or to sit and take in the views without the price tag that the hotel bar and restaurant would charge. We would definitively stay here the next time we come to Vancouver. Next time we will take advantage of the spa facilities. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, lovely views, great staff... My husband & I stayed at the hotel Feb. 23rd & had a lovely time. The staff is so great, friendly & helpful. The view of the harbour from the 18th floor room was amazing, it was comfortable & clean. We ordered room service for some late night desserts which were fantastic & the man who delivered them was also very nice & efficient. The only issue was Sunday; I had gotten 50% off for both of us for the Sunday brunch with my reservation. We planned to have breakfast immediately following my husband’s massage in the spa, which I had booked for the first appointment of the day at 10am. He got back to our room around 11:20am & we eagerly headed down to the restaurant to find that brunch ends at 11am. What Sunday brunch ends at 11am? It was a surprise to us & very disappointing, so we left hungry. Still it didn’t tarnish our stay & we’ll certainly be back. What a beautiful hotel in the most beautiful city. February 25, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>