The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontario
  • K1N 9H4
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age for Registration Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room. Valid photo identification is required at check-in.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 547 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Client complaints regarding new elevator system were numerous. The Westin Ottawa is a Westin hotel and the amenities, location and rooms are great. The only complaint that I and many, many others that I met in the elevator had, was the new system that has been installed. In fairness to the Westin, the weekend I was there was during Winterlude so the hotel must have been close to capacity and therefore any elevator system would have been taxed BUT THIS SYSTEM IS A BUST! In this new system one punches in their floor number into a keypad outside the elevator and is directed to a particular elevator number. The system breaks down when 20 people are sent to a particular elevator and the first person on has a double baby carriage and thus only 4 people can get on that one but that elevator will stop at every floor that was originally punched in thus taking that elevator much longer to do its "run" I'm not a Luddite but some things cannot be improved. March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable beds, great coffee This is an excellent hotel for visiting the sites in downtown Ottawa. It is very close to Parliament Hill and the Byward Market. The beds are very comfortable and the in-room Starbucks coffee is great. The rooms are spacious with good views of Ottawa. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Family Day weekend The Westin Ottawa is situated in the perfect location with awesome views. Each staff member we interacted with was very welcoming and helpful; which was quite refreshing. The rooms were modern and clean and the beds were 'heavenly'. The parking is contiguous to the hotel but has a lot to be desired. This is something the hotel has no control over. Maybe level P1 could be reserved for hotel guests only. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Never Fails to be Great Each and every time I stay at a Westin, I am impressed by the overall experience. From the quality of the amazing beds to the quiet rooms to the incredibly hospitable staff, it is bar none my favourite hotel stay! July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth price Always stay at the Westin when flying out of Detroit, but the one in Ottawa was a bit disappointing. First let me say the view from the room and the fitness room were exceptional. However, we were in room 1016 and for $259 I would not expect to have to hear every time the person in the next room urinated, ran the taps and flushed the toilet. Falling to sleep to this and waking up to this sound was gross. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff! I had the most amazing experience with the housekeeper from my floor. My 10 year son was sick during our stay and she treated him as though he was her grandson! She ordered a bowl of chicken noodle soup and gave us extra bottles of water. She checked in daily with a hand written note to see how my son was doing! She gets my vote for employee of the year for helping a 10 year old feel like he was at home! January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff member makes the difference My husband & I were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and the occasion was acknowledged in a very nice manner by a certain staff member at the front desk of the hotel. Not only were we given the exact same room we celebrated our honeymoon in 25 years ago, but we were also treated to champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. We enjoyed our stay immensely. May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Preparing room the next guest When I arrived at room 2307, the entire carpet was wet and room smelled from carpet cleaning chemicals. My socks and bottom of the pant got wet from the shampoo. When I called the front desk, they arranged (about 20 minutes later) me to be moved to room 2221. Unfortunately, I found urine on the toilet seat in room 2221 and decided to clean it myself! Overall it was very unsatisfactory experience for me. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevator Renewal We spent four nights at the Westin in Ottawa over the Family Day weekend and did enjoy our visit. However, the wait for the elevators was extremely frustrating. Also, when I requested extra hangers one evening and when face cloths were not provided one day, the wait to receive both was more than 30 minutes. Perhaps when the elevator renewal project is finished, neither of these issues will be a problem? February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is positioned well in the city of Ottawa very comfortable hotel and well positioned in the city. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property, extremely well run I always try to stay here on business and with the family when we visit. The rooms are great ( request canal view) staff are superb (Andrew at concierge desk and many others), food very good - Shore Club superb,gym excellent. Have had over 15 stays here this past year and hosted 2 corporate meetings with over 30 guests each, with multiple events. The stays and the events all exceptionally handled. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't beat the location!!! We stay here every year during Winterlude. The location is the best! Real close to everything. Park the car and forget about it. Right across the street from the canal and the park. Also, connected to the Rideau Center. Shopping without going outside. Yay! Best beds ever. I wish I could have this bed in my home! Found the drink prices at the Shore Club to be high and the service there was only so-so. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel perfect place to stay in Ottawa. great location within walking distance to Byward Market, awesome restaurants, connected to Rideau Center. facilities are first rate. one of my favorite places to stay in Ottawa July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is in a great location Hotel is in a great location close to the Byward Market. Hotel was clean and all staff were very helpful on check-in and check-out. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Despite the 3 fire alarms at 3, 4 & 5am, very good - But no FNC We arrived early and were allowed to get into our room immediately which we really appreciated. We were allowed to use the service elevators as the others were in repair and very busy - being New Years Eve. The rooms is very comfortable with a big flat screen tv - but did not carry the Fox News Channel (BTW FNC is the # 1 cable news network in the US). Beds very comfortable despite the fire alarms. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Some issues for improvement/comments 1. Room was sometimes noisy as I could hear multiple toilet flushings from other surrounding rooms. 2. Upon check-out I was asked if I wanted a hard/printed copy of my final bill versus e-mail. I said hard copy and was provided that. However, subsequently, I received 3 (three) e-mails with the final bill attached. Somewhat annoying. 3. Love the renovated gym. Love the new equipment. Long overdue. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is average First of all, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean but small. Bath rooms were bare with no place to hang/place towels or clothing, making it rather awkward. Beds were rather firm as were pillows. There is a charge for internet use. The location to the Byward market and restaurants is very good, although the downtown core has it's rough and seedy side. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Good Service The Westin Ottawa staff are very knowledgeable and professional in their interactions with guests. We arrived by car and our greeting at the front door was very welcoming and our check in process was efficient, friendly and professional. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is close to everything you want to do and see. Staff is polite and professional, the hotel restaurant has an amazing selection of food for every dietary need. I highly recommend the Westin pool and work out room - overall a fantastic hotel for every type of traveller. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review The hotel itself was in a great location, was able to walk to most things such as Parliment Hill, Notre Dame Cathedral, restaurants and the market. The only issues were the elevator and the conference rooms. The elevator is new, so lots of issues with waiting. When in one conference room listening to speakers, you could here the other speakers in the adjoining conference room, very disturbing. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Comfortable hotel with nice ambience. Prices in the breakfast/lunch cafe on the high side but local dining is more easily accessible so not as applicable. Really great convenience to convention centre and local shopping. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay The staff, front desk, door attendants, room attendant were all amazing. Room attendant even left me a thank you note for leaving a tip after my first night. That was a first for me! Room was renovated and everything was great. Attended meetings with food. Staff was great, good to see management checking on meetings and food service at meeting. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and professional. Very welcoming at check-in especially Barbara. Great attention to detail by the concierge team led by Andrew. Good to see the managers out and about including Mr Meredith, the General Manager. I recommend requesting a room as high as possible and avoid a room with an adjoining door to another room as the sounds carry too well. Effective air conditioning/heating. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for a great stay! I enjoyed my experience at the Westin Ottawa thoroughly! I travelled for leisure on this occasion. Check-in was easy and fast. The Guest Service Agent was so pleasant and explained the difference between my current room type (Accessible King) vs. a standard King. Although I did not require the accessible, I did stick with the choice as she told me that it had wall to wall windows.. and she was RIGHT! It had a fantastic view of Parliament and the Rideau. The condition of the room was great, the TV channels were HD (unlike other hotels I have stayed at, with HD TV but not HD channels). The hotel was connected to the mall and that made it even better! I really appreciated the politeness of everyone we encountered during our stay. Combined with an updated guestroom, easy parking, great location, you can't go wrong with this property! This is my new go-to hotel for Ottawa. Thank you Westin Ottawa! April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent The staff met what we expect and are always very friendly July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has Class My wife and I stayed two nights and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. Anything that we needed was close by and the hotel staff are very well trained to handle any and all guest requirements with courtesy and pleasant attitude. From wake up calls and directions to nearby facilities, they were very good at their work. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Hotel in a super location. Fine people, and a fine experience I found it a surprise that the Weston does not have a lounge for a casual beverage of choice. Also, although the breakfast was excellent there was no middle ground. Either you had nothing or you went to the restaurant for a shockingly expensive breakfast. We found that unusual, but perhaps for Ottawa it's the norm. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is one of the best hotels I have stayed around the world This hotel as exceeded my expectations on all accounts...comfort, responsiveness of staff, accessibility, overall atmosphere, it is quite excellent! July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thsi hotel is exceptional The Westin is provides exceptional service, clean comfortable rooms, and is in walking distance to all your shopping, tourist needs. I live 2 hours away and choose The Westin intentionally for a weekend getaway. i used to live in Ottawa and find that The Westin is your best option to get everything you want out of a hotel. The location is perfect too. Everything is in walking distance. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has caring and attentive staff I was very impressed with all staff over the duration of my stay! I was apart of a large group of students and often needed something printed off, a coffee, the garbage in the conference room cleaned, little things like that and the staff was always prompt and ready to help. PSAV was also great to work with - very attentive and understanding. The hotel is gorgeous and well thought out. February 25, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 19 next>>