The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontario
  • K1N 9H4
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad para el registro

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más para reservar una habitación. Se debe presentar una identificación válida con fotografía en el momento de la llegada.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 539 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The room was lovely and the staff very friendly! July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has Class My wife and I stayed two nights and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. Anything that we needed was close by and the hotel staff are very well trained to handle any and all guest requirements with courtesy and pleasant attitude. From wake up calls and directions to nearby facilities, they were very good at their work. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay here when in Ottawa great location, nice pool with great outdoor deck for sunbathing, very nice room on upper floor with view of canal and Parliament. Breakfast brunch excellent. The Shore club very good but out second visit there the chef could not get the steak done right- too done then too rare- gave up on steak but manager of restaurant did the right thing-comped wine, dessert, and of course too off my husbands steak. Loved Ottawa and would stay at this hotel again for sure! Great biking in Ottawa! July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Hotel in a super location. Fine people, and a fine experience I found it a surprise that the Weston does not have a lounge for a casual beverage of choice. Also, although the breakfast was excellent there was no middle ground. Either you had nothing or you went to the restaurant for a shockingly expensive breakfast. We found that unusual, but perhaps for Ottawa it's the norm. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great team makes the hotel from car valet over to reception across to concierge and the bell hop and friendly room cleaning staff the attention and responsiveness is always great rarely have i not had quick attention to my requirements location is of course a plus But the Staff is what makes this place a home away from home I forgot do go enjoy the brunch at least once value is really good especially if you have the luck to get Gary and his magic to serve you May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A wonderful stay We attended a convention/meeting held at the Westin. We appreciated the room, the staff and the convenience of the location to Parliament Hill, the By Ward Market and other sites of interest. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel ever! I cannot get over the level of service we received at this hotel. Staff was so friendly and helpful. The atmosphere they create by being so friendly is contagious. Special thanks to the concierge team for recommending family friendly attractions. (we went to all of them) A great thank you to Noel Steele for taking the time to draw out a map to the perfect place to view the Santa Claus parade! You sir, made our day! This is the only hotel we will ever stay at in Ottawa.....!! November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great from the first impression to the end. The Westin Ottawa is one of my favourite Canadian Hotels. I use it often when on business and always hope that the conference I am attending gets a worthwhile rate with the Westin. The location is great for me and the workout room has all the weights and cardio I use at my hometown gym. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location in Ottawa By far the best location in Ottawa. The staff was friendly and courteous. The rooms were very clean, the fitness facility tailored my every need and the hotel is connected to a three level shopping mall. FANTASTIC! Room key did not work on the second day of my stay, however the staff sent security to replace my keys. Also, it would be great if The Westin offered free WI-FI in all guest rooms. Bottom line, if your destination is Ottawa, the Westin is the only place to stay. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great conference hotel Love this hotel and always choose to stay there in Ottawa. Rooms are quite nice, and the conference and meeting facilities are great. Only complaints were that (1) wifi should be free; (2) I couldn't get a cup of 'regular' tea on a Saturday evening, the only place to go was McDonalds; and (3) the hot tub wasn't working the first day we arrived. All in all, nothing to complain about - great place! And I highly recommend the Shore Club restaurant in the hotel - outstanding! September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel I love the Westin/Ottawa. Its style is upscale contemporary, and it is clean, bright, relaxing and luxurious in all of its details, with the most spectacular views of our nation's capital, and the best location for our needs whether we are visiting this beautiful city on business or for personal time away. We appreciate the consistent excellent quality of all elements of this fine hotel and all of its wonderful staff. Many thanks again for a lovely (but too short!) stay. February 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of Heat Emplyees could not get heat on in our room. It was cold! Air conditioning remained on despite thermostat. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed This would have been a great stay, but it was totally ruined when we couldn't shower in the morning because the drain was blocked. I shouldn't have to feel like I'm on a naval frigate turning the water on for 15 seconds at a time to get clean. It soured the end of what had been a wonderful and special surprise evening. Worse, when I asked to speak to a manager about it, no one was available. And no one got back to me before I left. (in fairness, I was rushed) October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Serious problem with elevators We stayed at your Ottawa location over the weekend and were not impress with the service and installation. Your elevators were not working and we had to wait everytime we had to take them (10min + sometimes). If your equipment are faulty you need to put personnel in place to help your guests or address the situation in order to improve the effeciency of this service. There were a lack of service personnel over the weekend at the hotel and that was noticeable. . May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff member makes the difference My husband & I were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and the occasion was acknowledged in a very nice manner by a certain staff member at the front desk of the hotel. Not only were we given the exact same room we celebrated our honeymoon in 25 years ago, but we were also treated to champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. We enjoyed our stay immensely. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay The staff, front desk, door attendants, room attendant were all amazing. Room attendant even left me a thank you note for leaving a tip after my first night. That was a first for me! Room was renovated and everything was great. Attended meetings with food. Staff was great, good to see management checking on meetings and food service at meeting. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and services Perfect location and excellent conference facilities. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ottawa Westin Great hotel in a great location. Had too many issues with the room. The shower leaked through the bottom of the glass door leaving a swimming pool after each shower. Eventually we had to turn the shower head towards the wall and scrunch up in the corner to shower. The water still continued to flood the floor. The bedside lamps were not functioning so an Engineer had to be called in and the in-room safe malfunctioned causing another visit from an Engineer. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Perfectly located for a visit to Ottawa. Attentive staff Comfortable and quiet rooms June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wi-Fi I have this experience frequently when staying at the Westin Ottawa. The room wi-fi reception is atrocious. This is the same with various cell phones and computers - the signal is "fair", but mostly "poor" and downloading is at a snail's pace. The Westin Novascotian is Halifax is better but not great. However, Ottawa is appalling. As an SPG Member I receiver "complimentary" wi-fi, but this bonus is essentially meaningless given the connection speed. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is great for a lot of reasons, especially when you need access to the convention centre - being able to walk to Rideau Mall is a bonus. Beautiful hotel and very convenient to shopping and conferences. Worked at the Ottawa Travel and Vacation show this pass weekent and really enjoyed staying at the Westin. However, i was very disappointed when I realized that my $40/day upgrade didn't give me anything extra. When I asked the front desk person she said it was for the view!!! Expensive view, but my co-worker also had the very same room with the same view and she didn't pay any extra. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay at the Westin It was a very comfortable three night stay at the Westin. We had a noise problem one night and the staff were exceptional in resolving it. The staff were most personable and very helpful in some many different ways. June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No free wifi in 2014??? Not even a vending machine?? It is a hard pill to swallow to not have free wifi in 2014. Also, got in super late from a different time zone and could not find a simple vending machine anywhere to get a snack. Had to order a meal off of the all night menu. Disappointing and frustrating. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but elevators need work The hotel itself was comfortable and clean. Unfortunately, the elevetors were being refurbished and as a result were extremely slow and unsightly. I waited almost 15 min. one morning for the elevator to arrive. Hotel could also use some deserved maintenance - light beside the bed was out and could not be fixed, ice machine on our floor and the next floor up did not work and no sign to indicate out of service. Front desk staff were very friendly October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location I always stay the Westin because the facilities and room of the top quality and the staff is polite and helpful. It is also in perhaps the best location in Ottawa for doing business and easy walk to centre city clients and in the evening a close by Market are for numerous and good restauratns. May 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by room not clean There room is not clean. There is obvious dust on the window frame and on the tv stand. The coffee is not replenished. The escalators are not working June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom I have stayed here many times before and was quite happy. This time around however, was not the same experience. The front usually tells you what type of room I would be getting and nothing was said. As I got to my room there were 3 long black curly puebs in bathtub. I did not know if I should rinse the tub or call but I decided to rinse the tub because I couldn't look at it any longer. This really questioned my overall cleanliness of the room. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful All staff were friendly and helpful. We requested a later check out time and received our request, thanks so much! June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Issues with my last stay Generally I am quite satisfied with the holet at this location. This time I had a couple issues. I came in about 11 am and was told the room was not ready but it should be ready within half an hour and I will be contacted. No body phoned me and I came back after 2 hours. Room was not still ready. I came back around 5.30 and was given a room but nobody contacted me to let me know. There was no remote conentol in my room. I had to ask for one. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rest Easy I had the best sleep I have had in a long time. The bed and pillows were amazing and I now want one just like it at home. The rooms were stylish and comfortable and had everything I could want including a cofee machine and a magnifying makeup mirror in the bathroom. Bathrooms were also very spacious. Service was prompt and the staff were friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Overall a great visit. September 24, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 19 next>>