The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontario
  • K1N 9H4
  • Canada
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis pour s'enregistrer à l'hôtel

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans pour réserver une chambre. Une pièce d’identité valide avec photo est demandée lors de l’enregistrement.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 497 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay great location I had a short trip for meetings and stayed at the Westin. Tired, I flopped on the bed and it was heaven! Room was very clean, bed was amazing comfortable and even the remote for the tv worked. Great coffee, hot water shower on demand. Energy efficient light bulbs...Staff were friendly and assisted with check-in and check out along with arranging taxi. My only complaint is the charge for internet...should be free this day and age. Location is great, minutes to everything. just great place to stay, will definately will be back. November 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good be better for the price Meats at the room was delivered cold :-( Price of the food is really expensive and moreover 15% of service fees + taxes are really stealing people. April 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Far Below Westin Standards It's difficult to imagine that anyone concerned with the quality Westin is supposed to convey has ever visited this hotel. I wonder if they stood in line for over 1/2 an hour at check-in? I wonder if they stood in an elevator lobby for 20 minutes awaiting the arrival of an elevator. I wonder if they overheard guests complaining that "higher floors" should receive discounts - not higher rates, because the elevators are so slow [and have been for over a year? I wonder if, upon arrival at their room, their luggage was still undelivered by bell staff over TWO hours later? Has anyone interested in the standards of quality & luxury Westin pretends to provide visited this hotel??? If they had, I can't imagine the name Westin would still be 'flagged' on this building. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Loved our stay and the renovations. Elevators are efficient, Bathrooms lovely. Linens felt like they were brand new. Staff pleasant and helpful. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by weekend get away Enjoyed our weekend of skating and the excellent hotel and staff. The view is something I think about often and that, plus the service, brings me back to this hotel as often as possible. I can not believe that there is a large fee for internet/WIFI in the room and even in the business centre! I can get free WIFI at a local coffee shop or the 60 year old motel on the edge of town. I understand it is a revenue stream from business travelers but it should not be in place on the weekend and perhaps could reflect SPG involvment. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff This was a "stay Vacation" for us. We only stayed for the one night but the staff treated us like we were there for 2 weeks. Every staff member, from the valet parking, to the registration desk, to the housekeeping staff were all first class. Friendly and couldn't do enough for you. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Westin is the Best I travel alot for business. I stay at the Westin in Ottawa at leat 2 - 3 times per month. They're the best in my experience. Design very neat and sleek, room v nice, great beds, the full windows delightful. Shore Club - v good seafood, v good service This Westin is v well staffed. Sometimes they get busy, but almost always there are more than enough folks to assisst in any way - and they are v pleasant in manner. They are also consistently there, which is nice when you're a frequent guest. Best of all, if there are any issues, the seniior leadership is highly responsive. Directly, or quietly small changes are made that make sense and are reasonable. This is a v nice property to begin with and it is superbly run from the top to the bottom. Five Stars is my vote. January 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel exceeded my expectations My stay was wonderful. Staff was plentiful and always willing to assist. Make a Green Choice is such a great initiative! I chose the $5 F&B voucher but for some reason, it was not reflected on my room bill. Not the biggest deal but if Westin is going to offer something like this, then it would be expected that the hotel pulls this through. Unfortunately, the guest elevator renovation caused major delays. Using the service elevators was also a lengthy process. It will be nice when the elevators are completely replaced! October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great services Great Stay. Room well appointed. Great dining. Parking accessible. Hotel is well located. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Client complaints regarding new elevator system were numerous. The Westin Ottawa is a Westin hotel and the amenities, location and rooms are great. The only complaint that I and many, many others that I met in the elevator had, was the new system that has been installed. In fairness to the Westin, the weekend I was there was during Winterlude so the hotel must have been close to capacity and therefore any elevator system would have been taxed BUT THIS SYSTEM IS A BUST! In this new system one punches in their floor number into a keypad outside the elevator and is directed to a particular elevator number. The system breaks down when 20 people are sent to a particular elevator and the first person on has a double baby carriage and thus only 4 people can get on that one but that elevator will stop at every floor that was originally punched in thus taking that elevator much longer to do its "run" I'm not a Luddite but some things cannot be improved. March 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I will start by saying I have had some great stays at this property but this was not one of them. The door to the bathroom would not open and close so maintenance had to fix it. The TV channels didnt work so maintenance had to fix that as well. The fire alarm also went off in the middle of the night but that wasnt the hotels fault but still an inconvenience. There were other problems as well but will not get into them. On the bright side the location is amazing and I hope this was only a 1 time occurrence. February 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Westin Experience in the best location in Ottawa Took my mother to a family wedding hosted at the Westin over the long weekend and our experience was wonderful. First of all, the catering/event food was spectacular. Great food. The location---well, you can't beat it. Two blocks from Parliament and connected to the local mall. Rooms are good-sized. The staff are pleasant but seem to be following the employee guide of service. But very responsive. Language between French and English may be the issue. Otherwise, great stay, great location, clean and modern. September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We stayed at the Westin last week and it was exceptional, it's the only place in Ottawa that we stay. We opted for a deluxe this time around and it was well worth the money. We had a fantastic view of Parliament, very spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was so friendly, always eager to help and there was not one moment when we weren't greeted with a smile or a hello. We also had the in-room breakfast for both our days there, it was delicious. Keep up the great service, highly recommend. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE Place to Stay in Ottawa My wife and I just returned from five days in Ottawa. On the second day, she had to be hospitalized for an acute illness, and the staff at The Westin couldn't have been nicer...they facilitated her transport to and from Montfort Hospital, and upon her discharge, went out of their way with Tender Loving Care, including specialized meals and room service deliveries of hot tea, broth, and plain pasta -- all accompanied with personalized notes (and delivered with little orchids); we're convinced this helped her recovery and allow us to enjoy the final days of our vacation. Add to this an ideal location (with proximity to museums and shopping), an extremely comfortable room, and terrific fitness facilities, and we'll definitely be returning to The Westin on our next visit to Ontario. July 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevators remain a challenge The new elevator system certainly optimizes energy efficiency but it seems that the value of time for customers waiting for the elevators remains a problem. Often elevators arrived at floors completely full. This maybe a result of the elevator assuming each call for service results in one person boarding when in fact it is usually two plus luggage. Frustration with the elevators abounded at my last conference in the Westin. Worst yet the stairs do not reach the bottom floor so they are not an option. August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Centre I travel throughout Canada extensively and stay at numerous hotels per year. I thought I would give this hotel a try as I have eaten at the shoreclub numerous times. The Ottawa Weston met my expectations HOWEVER I was taken aback when I went to use the business centre and there is a 7.00 per 15 minute fee to use the computer! Really not expected from such a nice caliber hotel. The principle of it makes no sense. Does Westin need 7.00 that badly?That policy should be changed immediately. December 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was great minus 3 fire alarms The hotel was great we had a perfect room we had an issue with smell in the beginning and within 10 mins someone was there to fix it! It was a great night until around 4 am when the fire alarms went off not just once but three times... It was horrible we would just get back upstairs and the other one would go off. Needless to say there was no sleep obtained during the rest of the night. But I know this had to be a fluke thing as the hotel itself was great just some punk kids smoking in there rooms. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I needed Travel quite often worldwide but first time to Ottawa. The familiarity of the staff in checking me in, greeting and answering all my very specific local questions (dinner, where to rent skates to take blow some steam off on the canal out front, etc) was WELCOMED and exactly what I have become accustomed to in every country I visit. It was refreshing the comfort I felt (almost like home) when I checked in! February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. Loved the market was 1 block away and the Rideau Center is joined to the hotel.. Everything was right at your finger tips without even having to go outside. Hotel was very modern and beautifully decorated and furnished. In the future I would not stay anywhere else downtown Ottawa. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Family Day weekend The Westin Ottawa is situated in the perfect location with awesome views. Each staff member we interacted with was very welcoming and helpful; which was quite refreshing. The rooms were modern and clean and the beds were 'heavenly'. The parking is contiguous to the hotel but has a lot to be desired. This is something the hotel has no control over. Maybe level P1 could be reserved for hotel guests only. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel ever! I cannot get over the level of service we received at this hotel. Staff was so friendly and helpful. The atmosphere they create by being so friendly is contagious. Special thanks to the concierge team for recommending family friendly attractions. (we went to all of them) A great thank you to Noel Steele for taking the time to draw out a map to the perfect place to view the Santa Claus parade! You sir, made our day! This is the only hotel we will ever stay at in Ottawa.....!! November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay here when in Ottawa great location, nice pool with great outdoor deck for sunbathing, very nice room on upper floor with view of canal and Parliament. Breakfast brunch excellent. The Shore club very good but out second visit there the chef could not get the steak done right- too done then too rare- gave up on steak but manager of restaurant did the right thing-comped wine, dessert, and of course too off my husbands steak. Loved Ottawa and would stay at this hotel again for sure! Great biking in Ottawa! July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in the City! The Westin Ottawa is one of the best hotels in the city. All travelers into downtown Ottawa know this and the hotel does as well. Yet, the Westin is not pretentious and is very accommodating further accentuating their best-in-class attitude. March 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ottawa downtown westin hotel conveniently located. Breakfast was lovely on the 3rd floor with friendly staff rooms getting a bit dated if follow the full green route would run out of coffee and cups on 2nd day meeting room very hot took about an hour to get it cooled down internet did not work and it could not fix March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location in Ottawa By far the best location in Ottawa. The staff was friendly and courteous. The rooms were very clean, the fitness facility tailored my every need and the hotel is connected to a three level shopping mall. FANTASTIC! Room key did not work on the second day of my stay, however the staff sent security to replace my keys. Also, it would be great if The Westin offered free WI-FI in all guest rooms. Bottom line, if your destination is Ottawa, the Westin is the only place to stay. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great conference hotel Love this hotel and always choose to stay there in Ottawa. Rooms are quite nice, and the conference and meeting facilities are great. Only complaints were that (1) wifi should be free; (2) I couldn't get a cup of 'regular' tea on a Saturday evening, the only place to go was McDonalds; and (3) the hot tub wasn't working the first day we arrived. All in all, nothing to complain about - great place! And I highly recommend the Shore Club restaurant in the hotel - outstanding! September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel I love the Westin/Ottawa. Its style is upscale contemporary, and it is clean, bright, relaxing and luxurious in all of its details, with the most spectacular views of our nation's capital, and the best location for our needs whether we are visiting this beautiful city on business or for personal time away. We appreciate the consistent excellent quality of all elements of this fine hotel and all of its wonderful staff. Many thanks again for a lovely (but too short!) stay. February 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed This would have been a great stay, but it was totally ruined when we couldn't shower in the morning because the drain was blocked. I shouldn't have to feel like I'm on a naval frigate turning the water on for 15 seconds at a time to get clean. It soured the end of what had been a wonderful and special surprise evening. Worse, when I asked to speak to a manager about it, no one was available. And no one got back to me before I left. (in fairness, I was rushed) October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by not a city view great hotel and staff. but i booked 2 rooms and upgraded to city view. when checking in i was given rooms on 2 different floors not what i expected as we wanted to be on the same floor as our kids. one had a beautiful city view and ours was on a corner and a view of the hotel roof. not a city view i upgraded to. even the bell man mentioned we should try to change our room February 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Serious problem with elevators We stayed at your Ottawa location over the weekend and were not impress with the service and installation. Your elevators were not working and we had to wait everytime we had to take them (10min + sometimes). If your equipment are faulty you need to put personnel in place to help your guests or address the situation in order to improve the effeciency of this service. There were a lack of service personnel over the weekend at the hotel and that was noticeable. . May 27, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 18 next>>