The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

El hospedaje para los niños menores de 17 años son de cortesía en las camas disponibles en las habitaciones. Se pueden cobrar cargos adicionales por camas plegables para niños y adultos.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y presentar una identificación con fotografía emitida por el gobierno. Los huéspedes menores de 18 años deben estar acompañados por un adulto.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 932 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Look forward to returning. No complaints . Room was lovely , beautiful view , food was very good at Chartroom and at Mizzen breakfast buffet. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Hotel provided comfort and a spectacular view We enjoyed our stay, having booked a theatre package with a room upgrade., and a second night. There was a mix up with our breakfast as we ate from the menu and were charged ($62 ) not having been informed of the "buffet" for patrons who booked theatre packages. Our hostess and server were both told that we were at hotel with threatre package and did not inform us of this buffet breakfast. Front desk staff quickly remedied the situation with an adjustment to our bill. The housecleaning staff did the bare minimum for our second day/night not leaving extra soap, glasses or coffee/coffee cups. Dinner at the Toula restaurant was good (fixed menu for theatre goers) and offered a spectacular evening view from the 38th floor). December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality of Staff We have stayed at the Westin Harbour Castle many times over the past 30 plus years. There are certain staff members who have been there as long and still remember your face and welcome you as old friends. Myself & my wife look upon these folks as friends and always appreciate seeing them again and cherish the fact they remember us (out of thousands they must meet). We know from conversations with these folks that they view the Westin as their home and welcome the guest as if they were being invited to their actual home. For this I must say thanks. Les & Deborah March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maid service not so good and too expensive valet Everything went well except for our run in with the maid service. We stepped out of our room and let the maid know that we didn't want our room cleaned that day but we would like additional towels. She refused to give us towels unless she could clean the room. We went back and forth a bit on this issue because we didn't understand why it was such a big deal. She also refused to give us five towels and would only give us four and of course only if she got to clean the room. I called down to the front desk however and they brought towels up within ten minutes. Other then the maid, the hotel is great! Valet parking for two nights was also 80 dollars and for some of my friends it was only 40, so I didn't quite understand that. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the rooms I booked this hotel for my cousin for 10 nights, and myself for 3 through X'mas week.. We had lake view rooms at the north tower.. Rooms are spacious and very functional but they should clean the phones. We called "express services" for robes, cups and tooth brush, and everything was provided for within minutes. We couldn't get internet services in our rooms, and at the lobby, 1 hour free. Be aware that the hotel charges $2 for a local call. We took taxi or freinds picked us up. But if you have to wait for public transport, in the winter, it can be very cold and long. In good weather, this hotel is ideal. Pool is small. Later I read there was shuttle services to Eaton Center. I would definitely make use of that next time . December 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good central location Hotel is located in downtown Toronto, easy walking distance. Given it's proximity to the convention centre, I think it is more of a business/convention type facility than a tourist one. Was given the room I booked, no Platinum upgrade or recognition. I had a nice view out to the lake and watching the airplanes come in to the small airport. Parking was a nightmare though, the valet service is as unhelpful as it gets, there was no one available to take the car or any staff to take the bag from the car boot. Every time I called down 20 minutes prior (as the ticket said to), the car was never ready. It's a functional hotel, and of course the Westin bed is always a guarantee of a good sleep. I'd probably stay there again despite the valet problems. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't believe the wait time!! Had to wait 1 1/2 hour in line to check in on Saturday June 28th! I had previously attempted to check in early and was to told I would get a call back in the eventuality that it was possible, which I did but was never told that I didn't have to wait in line when I returned to check in. The lady at the desk told me the manager knew about the wait time and did nothing to remedy it. She did offer a $50.00 credit for the inconvenience which made all the difference. Apart from that unfortunate experience the hotel and room were very nice July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Worn, tired easy chair. Leaky taps resulted in water on bathroom countertop. Entrance to hotel has stairs which are unfriendly to walk -in guests with luggage. When mentioned to check -in desk personnel, I was old that there was a phone, which was not obvious to me. He was very disinterested. At the price charged for my stay, I was very disappointed August 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Friendly staff but a run-down hotel I stayed at the Westin Harbour Castle for three nights in December and while the staff in the hotel was friendly, there were numerous issues with the building. There were visible cracks in the wall in both the room and the hallway. The carpet in the hall had several stains and was in general disrepair. The cleaning in the room was sub-standard with grime visible on the baseboards and near door knobs. The heating/cooling unit in my room was very noisy and ineffective. Lastly, the internet was extremely slow and almost unusable. I expected better for $15 per day. December 28, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad but a bit disappointing The hotel is not bad by any means; the room I had offered views of the east part of the harbour and some nice views north towards the city. Check in took a long time for some reason. The room itself felt like it needed a bit of renovation, furniture was a bit battered up (missing paint, torn couch, etc.). Housekeeping also wasn't perfect, there were some long hairs in the bathroom and a used towel was left hanging on the door. The ice machine was hidden in a battered-up service area, I really didn't expect that from a Westin. The lobby areas (especially the car drop off) really could use a refresh, they look very old. I ordered the superfood breakfast from room service; it was very good, albeit a bit too expensive for what it was. I enjoyed the gym facilities, with nice cardio machines offering views of the lake and a fairly large changing room. All in all this is not a bad hotel, but it does feel a bit dated. August 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Security Staff Everything was good but when I was having a special moment with my girlfriend and we had music on the phone. Some security staff came knocking aggressively on our door without a single warning or phone call or a polite request. The issue could easily have been resolved with polite phone call or polite request but some reason your staff felt they needed to aggressively and threatingly knock on the door unannounced for no apparent reason. It was completely uncalled for. The music was on the IPHONE, don't know how loud it could've been for such a drastic measure. April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed The parking was very disorganized. I had arranged for off site parking through the hotel. A room number was required before you could park. We parked in front of the hotel while I checked in. The parking attendants did not want us there. Were we to pay for parking in a lot for the length of time it took us to check in? The recption at the front desk was lacking. The employee was not friendly or helpful. She informed me that the room had a Murphy bed. I felt I should have been informed of this at the time of booking. The bell boy was very prompt and friendly. February 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has excelent facilitie We stay this hotel for the worldwide meeting of 3 days. It was confertable stay and set up good meeting. September 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous hotel, expensive amenities While the Westin Harbour Castle offers amazing rooms and gorgeous views, one would think that the amenity prices could be lower when paying over $250 per night. The parking is $45 per night and the WiFi in rooms is an outrageous $15/day. A Diet Coke in the restaurant is $5!!! The most disappointing fact is that NO WiFi is even offered in the convention center portion of this property. I've never heard of such a thing. I may return to stay with my family for a night, but I would not want to host a convention there again until some of these changes are made. November 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent Stay Dear Edwin, On a recent stay at your hotel property, 4/17 - 4/20/2013, i had several issues; My bath was not cleaned from the earlier guest. I called to report and the young lady was very plesant and sent sent the cleaning staff to address the bath tub. Unfortuanately, they did not remove all the evidence (hair) from the tub. Secondly, i booked 3 Spa services at the concierge desk. It was a very disapointing experience and when i mentioned it at check out, i find that there has been other complaints about the Spa. I feel mislead. Please call to discuss. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Getaway! We chose the Westin Harbour Castle as a short getaway to celebrate our 30th anniversary and take in the sights. Just a short walk from the ferry docks, where we spent a day enjoying Caribana on Toronto Island. We also spent time on the harbour front taking in the entertainment and browsing the shops and restaurants. The staff at Harbour Castle went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable and relaxing. We would highly recommend a stay here to anyone. Thanks again! August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We enjoyed our stay here The hotel is lovely. The valet parking was very good. The location of the hotel was good for the convention that I attended. Only real complaint is that I feel that WiFi should be included in the room rate- with such a high caliber hotel this should be an included amenity. The pool and hot tub were also nice. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend and awesome staff! My boyfriend and I stayed this past Saturday night while attending the Honda Indy and we had an awesome time. We originally booked a king room that was facing the city (the only option cause we booked so late) When we arrived at check in we were upgraded to a lake view room on the 29th floor! (my fave!) The girl who checked us in (name escapes me) was awesome! Very kind and offered us complimentary late checkout of 3pm which was nice since we were very tired from being in the sun all day. The room was very spacious and comfortable. We will be back soon! July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff service Hello Mr. Reardon, Just like to pay a complement to one of your staffs at the front desk, Jin, he mentioned it was his first day working on his own at the front desk, but he was detail oriented and doing a great job! Cheers, Cindy September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean Room, but... I left a do not disturb sign on my door and house keeping tried to come in when I was there, but couldn't because of the lock; however, they came back after I had left. I was also never told about the green service (no housekeeping and you get a $5 voucher for each night) or I would have done that to keep housekeeping out. In the grand scheme of things, it doesn't matter that they came in and cleaned my room, but why provide do not disturb cards if house keeping doesn't follow your instructions? Overall, the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by everything great except .... The hotel room was very nice; on my last night; there was a fight on my floor with quite disruptive doors slamming and arguing. It was 3 am and I called the operator who immediately called security and they took care of the problem. I received a nice letter in the morning giving me a 2 pm checkout so that I could get a few more hours of sleep, This was a little unrealistic as I was attending a conference with an early start and they had already given me a 1 pm checkout. The letter was nice but maybe something else to compensate would have been better. April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service. We arrived early at the Westin Harbour Castle Toronto for a 2 day, single night stay. We decided on valet parking and were told we could store our luggage until 3pm check-in. Unfortunately we were told our room would not be ready for 45 more minutes. Front desk offered to buy our drinks and snacks while we waited in lounge. Then for our troubles we were provided with a room on one of the top floors overlooking the lake. Leaving the hotel was just as pleasant with courteous staff and efficient service. Thank you! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Day Stay From the moment I drove up to the valet area, to the last goodbye from the valet on leaving, my stay at this hotel was a wonderful experience. I arrived very tired, but early, and was given access to my clean room immediately. The service was outstanding with all the hotel staff. Our meetings went well, and the conference center did not disappoint. Overall, the service, room, bed, shower and amenities were all fabulous. As someone who usually has a hard time getting a good sleep in a hotel, this was the exception. Thank you Westin Harbour Castle! March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay at the Westin Harbour Castle Through Starwood found an amazing value corner room for myself, and 4 other rooms for my extended family. All the service I received was top notch. Julie at the front desk ensured all of our rooms were in the same tower and that I had an adjoining room for my parents. Also Elizabeth in housekeeping took great care of us...including providing us a bottle of champagne to celebrate my grandmother's 99th b-day. We also enjoyed the pool, the basketball court and of course had a great meal overlooking the Toronto islands at Toula. Thanks for the stay!!! August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service from the minute you drive onto the property We came for my birthday for two nights.It was an extremely cold day however the valets were smiling and dressed very professionally. Assisting you as soon as you drive in the driveway. There was a line up for registering, however a staff member is directing each guest to the next free agent and answering any questions we had in the meantime. The staff are always greeting you as you see them in the halls, etc. We had a beautiful view of the lake and the islands, we could even see the planescoming in to land. The Toula restaurant on the top floor has a splendid view of Toronto and the islands especially at night and great food and staff. The Westin is a great place to get away from the day to day life and just relax for a couple of nights. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing The rooms in this Westin hotel appeared tired and in need of upgrades. The buffet breakfast was satisfactory but there were no fresh food stations for things such as an omelette or fresh waffles. My experience with other Westin Hotel breakfasts is that they are a treat to be looked forward to and this was very ordinary. The Spa is in desperate need of upgrading. The waiting and treatment rooms are shabby and clinical, completely lacking in any kind of 'spa' atmosphere. My massage was very disappointing. Prices are high and standards are very low. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not for a relaxing night sleep We checked in and were given a room in the south tower. We walked in and you could tell right off the bat it wasn't cleaned. The beds were poorly made, no shampoo or conditioner was provided, the lotion had been used (half empty) and the room smelt like smoke. I went to switch rooms and Jason was very apologetic. He gave all 3 of us breakfast vouchers but we now had to move to the north tower where our lakeview wasn't nearly as nice. The beds are absolutely horrible and so are the pillows. We all woke up with sore backs and necks and barely slept. If you're going to spend the money opt for a place with a more comfortable bed. There is also a fridge that they say is to keep your drinks cool. The fridge did not work and was not cool at all. July 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs updates I was disappointed with the room qualities. I was initially in a room on the 6th floor in the South Tower where the room was very run down and had an adjoining door to the next room. Where one could hear everything going on in the next room to a screaming child. I was then moved to the north tower to the 17th floor room #1736 where a window could not be opened the room quality was better, yet not a 4 or 5 star raiting. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. First stay in Toronto and this hotel is ideally located for those wanting access to the CN Tower, Rogers Centre (Blue Jays game), Air Canada Centre (Peter Gabriel concert), NHL Hall of Fame, the Toronto waterfront and access to Toronto Island (what a beautiful place). Quick cab ride to the theatre district (War Horse), Royal Ontario Museum, and shopping (Eaton's Centre). Rooms were comfortable particularly the beds. Staff were knowledgeable and friendly. It was a great stay. Plan on returning to finish what we started and see more of Toronto. September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will definitely return Excellent buffet breakfast to start the day! Staff very attentive in all parts of the hotel and helpful when called upon. Good location for subway system, attending both baseball and hockey games(both within walking distance) as well as good restaurants within walking distance. A bonus for families wanting to go to 'Centre Island' the ferry is right there at your door step! Will definitely plan to return when we are in Toronto and want to be in that part of the city with or without a vehicle. Airport service is about 30 min. without traffic. July 7, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 32 next>>