The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 979 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super hoter This hotel met all my expectations. My only small concern was the wait to check in. I was glad I was the second in line instead of the eighth! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected! my brief stay at this Westin was positive in all regards- staff were very accommodating to hold my luggage during the day before checking in after my business concluded at 5 pm- rooms very comfortable, bed extremely luxurious..slept on a cloud- and appreciate the black out curtains!..food and bar service were exceptional June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We had a great stay at the Westin Harbour Castle. Location is great, we could walk all along the waterfront. I would recommend this hotel. June 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a 'Westin' to me! Other than the view, this room absolutely disappointed by what my expectations are of a Westin property. Carpet outside bathroom door was soaked , ...stepped on it barefoot, tile grout was actually dirty, not just dated. Elevator was dirty. Sad excuse for a Westin with so much going for it! If you want to stay at Westin while in Toronto, try The Westin Prince, or visit Ottawa, and stay at the lovely Westin, beside the Convention Centre! I actually left before my stay was complete! For the price, choose another TO property. I usually recommend the Westin to people I know, this property I will tell them 'not' to go. I say this sadly as I usually am impressed with a Westin property. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First class hotel with an old-world feel This was a comfortable low-key stay. The staff was invariably courteous, professional, and helpful. Rooms were clean and the views spectacular. Areas that could be improved: In-room wi-fi is much more expensive than standard US rates. Ouch! The Toula restaurant is mediocre and the service is poor. Also, the decor is rather tired. Consider finding a new franchisee. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Going down hill Staying at this hotel on at least a monthly basis for 15 years I've noticed that the cleanliness of the hotel has gone down hill. Outside my room was a room service plate cover and a plate on the floor which stayed there for 24 hours despite housekeeping passing it dozens of times. Around the corner were four wine glasses on the floor again for 24 hours not being picked up. The sauna was out for my entire stay with no sign indicating it was being repaired. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ESPN would be great to carry. Most major global hotel chains carry ESPN aside from the local sports channels - It would be a real value add to carry it. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good central location Hotel is located in downtown Toronto, easy walking distance. Given it's proximity to the convention centre, I think it is more of a business/convention type facility than a tourist one. Was given the room I booked, no Platinum upgrade or recognition. I had a nice view out to the lake and watching the airplanes come in to the small airport. Parking was a nightmare though, the valet service is as unhelpful as it gets, there was no one available to take the car or any staff to take the bag from the car boot. Every time I called down 20 minutes prior (as the ticket said to), the car was never ready. It's a functional hotel, and of course the Westin bed is always a guarantee of a good sleep. I'd probably stay there again despite the valet problems. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto The room was dirty and outdated, trash under the bed, not working phone in the room. not helpful stuff. would not recommend this hotel. would not stay there again. June 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Toronto trip not to so great 1st let me start by saying that I have stayed at this hotel numerous times in the past with no complaints. Which is why I felt secure in my choice to return for this family trip. But unfortunately, it is not a good sign when engineering is in the room when you check in. There was an issue with the toilet leaking. After 30 mins they assured us it was fixed. After returning from dinner, we had a few drinks downstairs and headed to the pool for a swim. Upon returning to our room the 1st night we found the bathroom floor covered in water. I immediately called guest services and was assured the issue would be resolved by engineering the following day. The leak was not fixed as promised and I slipped and fell at 3am as a direct result. The leak was finally fixed the 3rd day but the damage was already done. The concierge desk was a nightmare we waited 25 -40 minutes per instance. The lobby was filled with about 100-200 kids loitering for our entire stay, looking for "youtubers" (didn't appreciate the obscene/foul language around my young son or the absence of a security presence), We also found a soiled comforter on one of our beds. June 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One small glitch! On checking in to the hotel I was invited to opt in to the environmentally friendly plan in return for a $5 per day voucher. I did and I expected my room to be cleaned daily and get a change of linen after the 3rd day. Neither of these things happened so on check out I enquired and challenged the fairness of the plan. I got a small discount off my account, nowhere near the savings the hotel made by not servicing the room. June 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not recommend This hotel is dated and is not in a great location i.e. not much of interest in the immediate vicinity. The hotel restaurant is average and looks more like an open bar rather than a nice place to eat. In fact, I couldn't find the restaurant for some time since I assumed it was just a bar area. The rooms need updating. No mini bar, very few complementary toiletries, not a great room service selection. I would not recommend this hotel. Based on price, there any many better hotels in Toronto. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a bad hotel just one major issue for me The hotel its self was really nice and comfortable what my major issue was that we were swimming in the pool one morning and there was a movie on the poolside tv that was very inappropriate for children i was swimming with my 7 year old around 8am and felt that this was very inappropriate for a family setting i reported this to front desk staff who advised me that the manager had been informed i was very dissapointed that manager had not even offered a quick call to appologise after what children had seen on tv. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel! If you are visiting downtown Toronto look no further than the Westin Harbor Castle for your hotel needs. This hotel is ideally situated in the heart of the downtown core and right on the water. It boasts beautiful views of the Harbor front and the Toronto Island. If you are flying in/out of Toronto Island it is very close to this airport. The hotel is very well maintained and the staff are amazing. Bin is the best ambassador you could ask for, very accommodating and so eager to please. The beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms are very clean. I highly recommend this hotel for your business or personal travel needs. You will not be disappointed. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good all around hotel the location is very good and looking out on Lake Ontario is a real bonus. The staff were exceptionally helpful and the rooms are very comfortable. In all it was a good experience. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great location The location is ideal for all attractions. Very clean and staff helpful. Would recommend it June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Barstaff I found your barman Lee extremely rude and unhelpful June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and conference facilaties wonderful conference activities and staff very helpful to assist you. This hotel is very customer focused and works to ensure you have a wonderful experience. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll come back to this hotel Service, style, convenience June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay while in Toronto Service and staff were great. They were so helpful at all times. Great location June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by TOURIST INFORMATION I FELT THE HOTEL COULD HAVE PROVIDED MORE INFORMATION OF THINGS TO DO NEAR HOTEL AND WHEN ASKED DID NOT KNOW ENOUGH ABOUT TRANSPORTATION NEAR THE HOTEL June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location The location was ideal for us. It is on the water with access to Toronto Island and just a few minutes walk from the heart of downtown Toronto. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by HarbourView Delight The hotel is well located in the Harbour area of downtown. While there was significant contsruction ongoing, the end result of a transportation connection will make this location ideal. The Harbour view rooms offer a specaturlar view. Some of the rooms could be updated and tended to be dark. Staff were exceptional. June 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Wonderful views We stayed at the Westin Harbour Castle for 5 nights in May to celebrate my 70th Birthday. Upon arrival there was a queue at reception with only one receptionist on duty who was dealing with a guest that seemed to be being quite difficult and taking a lot of time. After quite a long wait another receptionist appeared from the back & we eventually got checked in, not really a good start to our break. But on arrival in our room things improved, we had a lovely King corner room overlooking the lake, it was very spacious & clean with free bottled water which was very nice. What would have been nice is to have had free Wi-Fi access in the room but we had to pay for it & was quite expensive. We are not in to downloading things it was just to keep in touch with family back home, we did try going down to the lobby to use it but the hotel was very busy & there was know where to sit. We found the Concierge and most of the other staff to be very friendly and helpful, unfortunately the lady in the shop we found not too friendly, I purchased something & on giving her a $5 note which was a bit torn & stuck with sellotape she point blank refused to take it in a not too friendly manner & insisted I give her another one. (I took it to a bank & they said there was no reason for it not to have been accepted) When we were waiting to leave to return to England a member of staff called Victoria stopped & spoke to us & asked if we had enjoyed our stay we said yes & I told her we had come to celebrate my 70th Birthday, she asked if the hotel had done anything for me & I said no, & she asked if they were aware of it, I said yes as our travel agent who booked the room put it on their initial reservation & I also told the receptionist on checking in. Victoria was a little upset about this & told us not to go away, she would be back, which she did carrying 2 glasses of champagne & a plate with some wonderful cheesecake & strawberries on it with Happy Birthday piped in chocolate, this was absolutely lovely, thank you so much Victoria it made my holiday complete. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Comfort The Westin Harbour Castle was a comfortable place to stay, with an interesting lounge/restaurant that was flexible and had good wine and food. The conference facilities were comfortable but their layout for a large conference was extremely confusing; I attend four conferences each year but I got lost three times at this one, trying to find particular facilities or my room. (Suggestion: have the particular tower name, like "north" or "south" be part of the name of each conference room's name.) The location is fabulous unless you have physical limitations on walking. It is a very good hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great conference rooms. The hotel food was average and the food, beverages and parking were over priced. The staff were pleasant and accommodating. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very helpful staff I really appreciated the responsiveness of the staff. From getting me a feather free room, or a gluten free meal, to helping me find where I needed to go, the staff was gracious and helpful. The rooms were spacious and comfortable as well as having a lovely view. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelente star I would like to thank THE hotel staff ON MY arriaval 30 May, specially the gentle attention from mr GERRARD. May 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The standards at this hotel have declined significantly. We were looking forward to our stay but unfortunately the hoetl did not meet our expextations. We had a Murphy bed which did not have the wonderful comfort that I have come to expect at this hotel. Some of the emmenities were missing from the room such as shampoo and I believe a robe. Sean was fantastic at trying to make up for these problems but it is unlikely that we will stay at this hotel again. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has exceptional staff A genuinely pleasant experience. May 28, 2014
  • 2015-05-27T20:56:03.283-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_979, tr_979
  • loc_en_US, sid_1084, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 34 next>>