The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

El hospedaje para los niños menores de 17 años son de cortesía en las camas disponibles en las habitaciones. Se pueden cobrar cargos adicionales por camas plegables para niños y adultos.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y presentar una identificación con fotografía emitida por el gobierno. Los huéspedes menores de 18 años deben estar acompañados por un adulto.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 776 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I stayed here for a weekend getaway with some friends in Sept 2012. I have stayed at this particular Westin about 3 times already and I must say it gets better every time I go! There was a problem with the room at first (Housekeeping did not clean the room yet.) And because of the confusion I was upgraded to a suite.I did not ask for it, nor was I expecting one. I know mistakes happen and I didn't make it a big deal. They really went out of there way to make sure we were happy. They truly make it an experience every time I go. Thank you for always making me feel at home where ever I stay! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great find We got the CNE package which was a great value: very nice breakfast buffet , room and 2 tickets to CNE. Our room, which was a city view, still had a very picturesque view of the city and the harbor. The room was a little stuffy even with the thermostat turned down to 67 (?). Other than that we had no complaints. Beds were very comfortable with lots of pillows. Very clean. We can't say enough about the staff ,starting with the doorman (not sure about his title) who greeted us and got us a taxi, to the wait staff at the buffet. We had a very pleasant stay and would diffently stay here again. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SATURDAY NIGHT GET AWAY A wonderful place to spend a night away from home - great location and amazing corner suite with a view of the lake. The room was large and the bed extremely comfortable and a nice quiet spot to catch up on some sleep after a hectic week. Would recommend this hotel to anyone, anytime. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed there for a relaxing weekend and everything was excellent from start to end. The hotel room was spacious with an excellent view of the lake and was very clean. The staff were great too right from valet parking, check-in staff and service staff. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of staying there. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice stay! We found the staff very helpful, especially the luggage assistance to and from the room. We forgot to bring some items and they were delivered very promptly to the room. Much appreciated. When we first pulled up, there was no staff to help unload our vehicle and park it. We had to ask around. I sense this is not the norm. We ate in the lounge at the front lobby. Daughter was given a used children's menu and used single serve mustard. That was gross. Food was good, but we left the restaurant feeling uncomfortable about some of the practices. February 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Everything is Extra Cost I stay at a variety of Hotel Chains in my occupation. Most do not charge for phone calls, or internet access ($70.00+ for the week). At the cost of a room at the Westin, you would think that these items would be included. The other thing that wasn't properly explained to me was that the "Green Choice" which I understood to be that sheets and towels would not be changed, and I would recieve a $5.00 voucher / day. I was surprised to find that it also meant that the room would not be serviced at all. The coffee maker was not replenished nor was the room tidied and bed wasn't made. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel I find that with many SPG hotels, the line for the Gold/Platimum check in/out is the slowest. When I was checking out, I was next in line at the SPG preferred guest line and it did not move for 15 minutes; whereas the entire regular line of guests who lined up at the same time with me were served. Jennifer, who was at the other end of the counter made the effort to look at the SPG line and personally walk me over to her counter and checked me out. Thank you Jennifer. Please don't have a preferred line if the service is slower; just tell us to line up at the regular line then October 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don' stay This was our 4th time staying at the Westin in Toronto. Two times the fire alarm went off in the middle of the night.We was told it everthing was ok.The last time 1-12-13 the alarm went off again in the middle off the night again and was told to leave the building. After about 1 hour we were told it was ok to return.I do think it is better to be safe then sorry but 3 times in in 4 stayes is a little to much. At check out i did tell the gril at the desk about of my last 4 stays and she told me that American don't understand out rules.This American will not be staying again . January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! I stayed here from 7/4 til 7/7 earlier this month. Overall, I had a great experience. Folks at the parking valet were a great help. I didn't mind paying $40.00 a night because it was way more convenient than parking a block away for ten dollars less. Room service was impeccable. The room itself was a bit smaller but it was clean. The only complaint was the woman at the front desk who checked me in. I don't want to say her name here but she was below par on customer service. First of all, she didn't greet me. She didn't smile either. Even after I thanked her at the end, she completely ignored me. I wasn't angry at her since I thought she may be having a bad day. However, I sure was disappointed by her professionalism. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as it gets! We found The Westin Harbour Hotel to be one of our favourite all time hotels, and we have stayed in many!! The staff was fantastic, valet parking was very easy and the rooms were clean and very comfortable. Location is perfect, with just a short walk to the ACC and Hockey Hall of Fame! My top criteria for a good room is a clean bathroom with a good shower and The Westin's showers are awesome!! The staff made you feel like you were royalty and my kids loved getting their Kids Club bags with the sun-hats! We will be staying here every time we visit Toronto from now on! February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Complaint against a Front Desk Employee Checking in on the night of April 3, your employee Leila offered me a 2 double bed room. When asking about a king bed room, she unapolegitecly, said that none was available and that the hotel would, anyway, charge me more for such room. Her attitude changed little bit and she said she was sorry, blaming it on the computer when I presented her a confirmation note stating that I had booked a king bed room online. By that time and contrary to her 1st answer, a king bed was available. I wonder if the hotel management will address this issue of lying upfront to customers. April 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room with a View This is one of my favourite hotels. From the 35th floor the view of the lake is spectacular. The staff upgraded my room which was wonderful, although I must say I prefer the corner suites to the penthouse view of the 35th floor. Everyone is very accommodating. One criticism... Mizzen the restaurant on the lobby floor is extremely overpriced. When two people pay $70.00 for poached eggs toast and coffee... someone is getting ripped off. Why hotels insist on gouging their guests in their restaurants and room service has always been a mystery to me. But I love the hotel. October 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Late night parties Our stay at the Westin was unfortunately disappointing. We returned to the hotel around midnight and found a full-blown party happening in a room down the hall. Furthermore, we found vomit on the carpet outside of our room. We tried to call the front desk, the concierge, and the customer service button on the phone but no one picked up on any of these lines. When the loud partying continued down the hall while we were trying to sleep, we tried calling all three again and got no response once again. Unfortunately we were unable to get to sleep and had an early morning. Disappointed that it was impossible to get a hold of anyone when we needed it and that we had to deal with vomit on the carpet in such a high end hotel. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by pleasant getaway We like Harbour Castle alot. Had to switch rooms (a noisy neighbour) and this happened easily. The bed was a hard - we woke up often with numb arms. We ate at the lounge. Good drinks list! Irish Stew for St Paddy's - not a stew but a bunch of cooked stuff mixed together: boiled whole potatoes, steamed carrots, peas in a white gravy, very stringy meat. Sad effort! Beautiful view to wake up to. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Hotel provided comfort and a spectacular view We enjoyed our stay, having booked a theatre package with a room upgrade., and a second night. There was a mix up with our breakfast as we ate from the menu and were charged ($62 ) not having been informed of the "buffet" for patrons who booked theatre packages. Our hostess and server were both told that we were at hotel with threatre package and did not inform us of this buffet breakfast. Front desk staff quickly remedied the situation with an adjustment to our bill. The housecleaning staff did the bare minimum for our second day/night not leaving extra soap, glasses or coffee/coffee cups. Dinner at the Toula restaurant was good (fixed menu for theatre goers) and offered a spectacular evening view from the 38th floor). December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by CLEANLINESS It look like our room had not been vacuumed for a while since there was food and lint under the bed. There was a also a pile of peanuts on the floor next to the window. However, after we communicated this to the front desk, they did an excellent job of resolving this issue in a timely manner. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maid service not so good and too expensive valet Everything went well except for our run in with the maid service. We stepped out of our room and let the maid know that we didn't want our room cleaned that day but we would like additional towels. She refused to give us towels unless she could clean the room. We went back and forth a bit on this issue because we didn't understand why it was such a big deal. She also refused to give us five towels and would only give us four and of course only if she got to clean the room. I called down to the front desk however and they brought towels up within ten minutes. Other then the maid, the hotel is great! Valet parking for two nights was also 80 dollars and for some of my friends it was only 40, so I didn't quite understand that. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the rooms I booked this hotel for my cousin for 10 nights, and myself for 3 through X'mas week.. We had lake view rooms at the north tower.. Rooms are spacious and very functional but they should clean the phones. We called "express services" for robes, cups and tooth brush, and everything was provided for within minutes. We couldn't get internet services in our rooms, and at the lobby, 1 hour free. Be aware that the hotel charges $2 for a local call. We took taxi or freinds picked us up. But if you have to wait for public transport, in the winter, it can be very cold and long. In good weather, this hotel is ideal. Pool is small. Later I read there was shuttle services to Eaton Center. I would definitely make use of that next time . December 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was ok, could be better... The staff was incredibly friendly all except one night while in the lobby bar. Banquet staff were great for taking care of everything we needed during our meetings. Biggest downfall was not being able to have a shower on the morning I was leaving. (No hot water) Really made the travel home rather uncomfortable. My room was sort of clean, the carpet was covered in hairs. The bed was not very comfortable and the pillows were bad. It was not anything great. Pool and hot tub were nice after a long day. Bellhop staff was amazing. January 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Friendly staff but a run-down hotel I stayed at the Westin Harbour Castle for three nights in December and while the staff in the hotel was friendly, there were numerous issues with the building. There were visible cracks in the wall in both the room and the hallway. The carpet in the hall had several stains and was in general disrepair. The cleaning in the room was sub-standard with grime visible on the baseboards and near door knobs. The heating/cooling unit in my room was very noisy and ineffective. Lastly, the internet was extremely slow and almost unusable. I expected better for $15 per day. December 28, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous hotel, expensive amenities While the Westin Harbour Castle offers amazing rooms and gorgeous views, one would think that the amenity prices could be lower when paying over $250 per night. The parking is $45 per night and the WiFi in rooms is an outrageous $15/day. A Diet Coke in the restaurant is $5!!! The most disappointing fact is that NO WiFi is even offered in the convention center portion of this property. I've never heard of such a thing. I may return to stay with my family for a night, but I would not want to host a convention there again until some of these changes are made. November 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Security Staff Everything was good but when I was having a special moment with my girlfriend and we had music on the phone. Some security staff came knocking aggressively on our door without a single warning or phone call or a polite request. The issue could easily have been resolved with polite phone call or polite request but some reason your staff felt they needed to aggressively and threatingly knock on the door unannounced for no apparent reason. It was completely uncalled for. The music was on the IPHONE, don't know how loud it could've been for such a drastic measure. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved my room It was comfortable and clean. Missed having housecoats and a docking station in the room though. Buffet food was plentiful and good at our event but was not hot enough. Servers were a bit too ambitious about clearing tables. Front desk service was slow. However, staff was very pleasant. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed The parking was very disorganized. I had arranged for off site parking through the hotel. A room number was required before you could park. We parked in front of the hotel while I checked in. The parking attendants did not want us there. Were we to pay for parking in a lot for the length of time it took us to check in? The recption at the front desk was lacking. The employee was not friendly or helpful. She informed me that the room had a Murphy bed. I felt I should have been informed of this at the time of booking. The bell boy was very prompt and friendly. February 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent Stay Dear Edwin, On a recent stay at your hotel property, 4/17 - 4/20/2013, i had several issues; My bath was not cleaned from the earlier guest. I called to report and the young lady was very plesant and sent sent the cleaning staff to address the bath tub. Unfortuanately, they did not remove all the evidence (hair) from the tub. Secondly, i booked 3 Spa services at the concierge desk. It was a very disapointing experience and when i mentioned it at check out, i find that there has been other complaints about the Spa. I feel mislead. Please call to discuss. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend and awesome staff! My boyfriend and I stayed this past Saturday night while attending the Honda Indy and we had an awesome time. We originally booked a king room that was facing the city (the only option cause we booked so late) When we arrived at check in we were upgraded to a lake view room on the 29th floor! (my fave!) The girl who checked us in (name escapes me) was awesome! Very kind and offered us complimentary late checkout of 3pm which was nice since we were very tired from being in the sun all day. The room was very spacious and comfortable. We will be back soon! July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good experience front desk was exceptional The hotel was very nice on par with many other Starwood hotels that I have stayed at. The only confusion was that the room smelled like smoke. Room Service was also relatively quick and they had the usual amenities on hand. There was a little bit of confusion during checkin and Elizabeth (at the front desk) was able to help me sort it out, and even gave us an upgrade due to the inconvenience. Additionally she was very courteous and professional and was great at directing my friends and me were to go. February 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by stay from feb 26-27 poor customer service to my daughter and boyfriend by both the girl at front desk and the manager SAM.Would not let the boyfriend check in and didnt believe that my daughter was really mine. EVEN though room had been prepaid AND i called prior to make sure it was ok that someone else was checking in! I had to talk to Sam TWICE from the Bahamas!They were rude to my daughter and it was unacceptable service anywhere but especially from the WESTIN! February 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean Room, but... I left a do not disturb sign on my door and house keeping tried to come in when I was there, but couldn't because of the lock; however, they came back after I had left. I was also never told about the green service (no housekeeping and you get a $5 voucher for each night) or I would have done that to keep housekeeping out. In the grand scheme of things, it doesn't matter that they came in and cleaned my room, but why provide do not disturb cards if house keeping doesn't follow your instructions? Overall, the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by everything great except .... The hotel room was very nice; on my last night; there was a fight on my floor with quite disruptive doors slamming and arguing. It was 3 am and I called the operator who immediately called security and they took care of the problem. I received a nice letter in the morning giving me a 2 pm checkout so that I could get a few more hours of sleep, This was a little unrealistic as I was attending a conference with an early start and they had already given me a 1 pm checkout. The letter was nice but maybe something else to compensate would have been better. April 17, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 27 next>>