The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontário
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política do Family Plan

Crianças de até 17 anos se hospedam gratuitamente na cama do quarto. Camas dobráveis, camas infantis dobráveis e berços podem implicar em uma taxa adicional.

Política de idade mínima

Para reservar um quarto, o hóspede deve ter no mínimo 18 anos e apresentar um documento de identificação com foto. Os hóspedes menores de 18 anos devem estar acompanhados de um adulto.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 804 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst service in my career quite simply the worst service I have ever had in a hotel. I was checked into the wrong room, so couldn't access the internet. I then tried for 45 mins to call reception but only got an engaged tone. In the end I went down, queued for ten minutes and finally got dealt with. except nothing happened. I was told to enter someone else's name, but not how to spell it. I went downstairs a total of 4 times to complain about the phone not working and each time was promised action which never materialised. On the final time, I made it clear it was the worst hotel I ever stayed in. Still nothing. The whole time I was polite and patient, but to no avail. Shocking service. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay! Check-in was slow, but the man was helpful and told us all we needed to know. We up-graded to a room-with-a view of the lake. Fantastic! Valet parking easy and efficient, but we thought expensive. Paperless check-out good. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent hotel conveniently situated. This hotel has very friendly, helpful staff. It is clean and the beds are very comfortable and the rooms well appointed. It is centrally situated with views over the lake and is in close proximity to the airport shuttle bus stop. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Harbour Toronto Overall great hotel - maid needs to notice damaged items in room and request repairs ex. Broken bathroom door, leaking tap in bathroom. Pay for upgrade - the view is worth it alone. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Harbour Castle - November 2012 The overall impression that I had of the facility was positive. The location is great if you want to go for a run by the lake however it is a 15 minute walk to get to any of the action in DT Toronto. My room was tidy however it was in need of some general repairs (paint peeling from the ceiling in the bathroom and the light over the shower did not work which meant you had to prop the door open in order not to shower in the dark). The staff was friendly and accomodating however I left my IPOD in the room and it has been more than 48 hours and still have not received a call from lost and found after leaving 2 messages. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I always like staying at this hotel When we were at the Westin Harbour Castle last Sunday, two of our sons also had rooms. We are the only one with a SPG card, and we have Gold status. I was very dissapointed to hear that we paid at least $50.00 more for our room than our sons did. We had requested a room with a comfy chair since my husband sometimes can't sleep in the bed. Is an armchair worth $50.00? The only way we could get this chair was to book a Junioe suite. The only difference between our room and that of our son, Kevin , was the armchair. His room was considerably less and he is not a SPG member. Please tell me what good our gold status is? May 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Hotel, less than truthful staff I loved almost everything about the hotel until it was time to leave. The baggage services desk told me they could get me a car at the same price as a taxi and it would be waiting for me when I left. When I got to the airport I found out that the price was much more than a taxi because the price quoted did not include HST, but taxi prices do. Then the driver could not give me an official receipt. The driver said he could email me a receipt no problem. No receipt has arrived and I called the hotel to complain and they said they would look into it and get back to me. No response yet. March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great waterfront Toronto hotel First of all, keep in mind the first thing I noticed about the TA reviews before I stayed here was that they were all over the map.. . .many people saying it was terrible, needs renovation and then many people saying it was great so I did have some trepidation about staying here as there was no general consensus.. .well there was some truth to both but in general it was more positive than negative. My wife and I decided to stay here on a last minute Toronto getaway (we had originally planned a trip to Louisville KY for the kentucky derby but when those plans fell through we decided to go some place close by and different and decided on Toronto). So here is the scoop... . . Hotel location: It is located on lakefront location; the area really has a dearth of places to eat and do but this is a function more of a failure of the city of Toronto not a failure of the hotel itself . . . any other city the lakefront would be prime location (look at Chicago) but I guess all one has to do is look at who is running Toronto to see that city development is not in Rob Ford's priorities. You have to factor in that you will take cabs to where you need to be in downtown Toronto; places are close but taking a cab may be your best option. We had a car and found parking in Toronto a pain and would have taking a cab to certain locations (and we did when we went out to eat at Richmond Station). BTW there is a taxi stand outside hotel with about 10 cabs lined up all the time. Check in: we arrived late around 11:20 pm on Friday evening and noticed that there was a long line in check in and that there was a "Elite check in line" with only one person in front so being platinum we went to elite. . .but the regular line moved fairly quickly and quicker than our line as the person in front of us keep on asking a million questions to the front desk clerk but any how that wasnt a reflection of the clerk (he was polite and answered all her questions but I was getting impatient and almost was about to get into the regular line it was moving that quickly)... Well Checkin with Juan was pleasant (when we got to him finally) and he upgraded us to a nice high lakeview room (Rm 3122). everytime we went into the lobby there seemed to always be a line .. . .maybe they need to have another clerk to speed things along but remember this is a large hotel (I believe 35 floors). Rooms: We had a nice lakeview room (3122) I believe in North Tower and the room was standard king sized bed (looked like most Westins). IT was a nice room overall with comfortable heavenly beds. Breakfast/Restaurants: We are platinum so we got a complimentary breakfast for two ($18 CAD per person) which was standard fruit, cereals, "cold food" and pastries.. . . for an additional $8 CAD per person we could add on the "warm" items like eggs, bacon, etc. I personally have encountered this issue at other Westins where you get a comp breakfast as Platinum but dont get the warmer items and find it to be unacceptable as adding on those additional items isnt a big deal. We travel a lot and we have had a comp breakfast be a wonderful breakfast (i.e. Maria Cristina, Madrid Palace etc) and not be just limited to the cold breakfast items. We also ate at the restaurant bar when we arrived late and had some wine and a couple of dishes (chicken breast and a salad) which were delicious but as others have said overpriced. We were tired from our drive and just wanted the comfort of eating close by. Public spaces/pool, gym etc: This is a big hotel so the public spaces are great. We used the lounge area, pool/hot tub and gym and couldnt complain. Agree this hotel problem needs a renovation but it isnt a slumhouse falling apart. It needs some refreshing but is adequate for size and probably age. Valet/Parking: Parking is a pain in Toronto or any big city; the cost is 35 CAD for self park or 45 CAD for valet with in/out privileges. Personally 10 bucks diff is not a big deal for the convenience of having valet . . .yes parking is expensive but that is true of any big city (Chicago/NYC/SF charge 60+ a night) Service: Service was superb! Everyone was attentive and friendly everywhere and could not complain. In fact found David at Concierge to be a delight; he was so helpful with all of his amazing recommendations and gave off an enthusiasm usually not seen in most employees .. .kudos to his enthusiasm and amazing recs! In addition, Jennifer Moon (Guest Experience) surprised us with a nice chocolate covered strawberries...delicious! Thanks for the nice customer service touch. . . . Overall: Would stay here again as love SPG and it is a decent hotel in the center of Toronto. . . . ..and service and amenities are what you would expect from SPG May 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I recently stayed at the Toronto Westin and was completely disappointed with the service the staff and the room. I stood in line for approximately 15 minutes to get checked in. When I arrived in the room it was dirty, the pull out couch was broken. The Terrace door was left open and the room was freezing. There was such a large draft coming from the door that the room never warmed up. I forgot my BB charger and asked the front desk if I could sign one out. They said no you can give us your phone we will charge it you need to come back in an hour. Nothing like a lack of respect and confidentiality. The room was dirty my feet were black within an hour. Not happy and would to recommend this hotel. February 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Are you kidding?! We made the huge mistake of booking during March break - no pool or hot tub use available as it was overrun by kiddos. The add- on fees were astronomical -$17/day for WiFi. What?! $27 for the breakfast buffet that is comparable to the free buffet offered at lesser priced hotels. We had a couple minor issues that became big problems due to the lack of response by the staff. After a number (5) conversations we were credited 2 nights accommodation - but not really because $800 in charges later we have had to put a stop payment on our visa. Now off the the telephone for more time dealing with the Westin HC's pathetic excuse for customer service. So much for a relaxing vacation! March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very tired, old, poorly maintained This is the worst Westin I have ever stayed at and I'm a platinum member. The hotel is in a superior location and has amazing views of Lake Ontario. The hotel is poorly maintained (we had to switch rooms because the first assigned room was dirty and looked like it hadn't been dusted in weeks.). The hallways and rooms are in dire need of painting. The bathrooms are old and very small. The carpet in our "suite" was nasty and shredded near the entrance to bathroom and opening door. The wallpaper was bubbled in places and furniture scraped. Not a good representation for Westin quality. I wouldn't use your suite awards for this place as the room was not of "suite" size nor quality. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service in this hotel was excellent I have stayed in top hotels all over the world so it's a little hard to surprise me but Westin Harbour Castle did just that! From check-in with Sean, who went out of his way to ensure I had a nice room, to the room service which was extremely quick and efficient to the room service menu which had very healthy food. I had a bad cold and really needed a place to stay warm and comfortable for my demanding trip. Not only did I get that but I also had a perfect view of the lake and nourishing food which helped make a tough business trip much better. Thanks to the staff at Westin for being so good at what you do! February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality of Staff We have stayed at the Westin Harbour Castle many times over the past 30 plus years. There are certain staff members who have been there as long and still remember your face and welcome you as old friends. Myself & my wife look upon these folks as friends and always appreciate seeing them again and cherish the fact they remember us (out of thousands they must meet). We know from conversations with these folks that they view the Westin as their home and welcome the guest as if they were being invited to their actual home. For this I must say thanks. Les & Deborah March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the View I always enjoy my stay here and generally us it for romantic get aways. The lake view and other amenities of the hotel are great The are / region is ideal for me as well as its close to all the things I like of Toronto - the arts, sports and lake April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heavenly bed heavenly view I always enjoy stays here. Was upgraded to harbour view room, and the view was breathtaking (2922 South). Heavenly bed was as advertised. After checking out I discovered I'd left something behind, so I called the hotel and the incredibly friendly staff sent someone to look for it. (Turns out, I'm apparently blind, found it when unpacking) Minor criticism: Proximity to stairs and ice machine (but quiet night, so not an issue), the bathroom could use coat of paint, and there was a problem with the bedside phone. Line 2 light constant flashing, tried to change lines, couldn't get a dial tone. I just unplugged it (and forgot to mention it). Desk phone works no problem. Great stay overall. December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Conference Venue Great Conference possibilities but something needs to be done about the inadequate and overpriced parking situation. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, Great staff The staff were very friendly and helpful, and cared for SPG member's concerns. I got upgraded to a corner room without even asking for. Since it was my first visit, I was surprised about the parking fees(valet parking 45), the rep even took away 40 bucks from my meals charge just to make me feel better, that's great customer services I have ever seen! April 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was below expectations I was really looking forward to relaxing at this 4 star hotel. I went to have a bath and the tap was coming off the wall and there was no tub stopper for the drain. Two rooms down there were dirty plates in the hall for our entire stay. Gross! I give it 2 stars. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facilities Met My Expectations This is the first time we have stayed at the hotel since the renovations. On a whole we we pleased with the results. I have two (2) comments: 1) for a hotel that is promoting "Green", I was very disapointed in the fact that the hotel is using Plastic Glasses in the room. First because this is "Cheap" compared to other hotels that use glass glasses. and second because "plastic" is not easily renewable but must be disposed of in a dump or recycled 2) for a hotel of this quality, I was disapointed to learn that you charge for "WiFi" in the rooms. Other than that, we were very pleased with our stay. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Harbour Castle - Toronto This is my favourite hotel in Toronto. It is very nicely located on the lakeshore - very quiet, and easy access to most points in the city on foot, or via cab/TTC. From the moment you arrive, you are greeted by doormen and valets that are courteous and friendly, and generally recognize repeat guests, which is comforting. The hotel itself is exceptionally well kept, clean, comfortable, and with a great ambiance. Its always busy so you feel you're 'in the action'! Westin has the best beds of any hotels, and the rooms here are excellent. Lake views are also great, particularly on the highest floors. February 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Day Stay From the moment I drove up to the valet area, to the last goodbye from the valet on leaving, my stay at this hotel was a wonderful experience. I arrived very tired, but early, and was given access to my clean room immediately. The service was outstanding with all the hotel staff. Our meetings went well, and the conference center did not disappoint. Overall, the service, room, bed, shower and amenities were all fabulous. As someone who usually has a hard time getting a good sleep in a hotel, this was the exception. Thank you Westin Harbour Castle! March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The waterfront location makes this hotel desirable. April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great with one exception Great stay when I was there for a week of meetings except one rude staff member. Amazing how one bad employee can ruin the efforts of the rest. I had stepped outside for a breath of air between meetings and the door would not accept my card to allow re-entry. Having been trapped outside once already I place a piece of cardborad to prevent the door from latching while I was outside so I could get back in. A staff member came and scolded me for this "we are heaing the hotel not the outside" an when I tried to explain the malfunctioning card lock she closed the door and once again locked me out. November 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Several Problems Upon arrival, the entire driveway was blocked to the street with vehicles, and the hotel has no self parking if you don't wish to valet. We found an open lot a block away and walked back with luggage. As of 4PM, no rooms were available. They claimed to have had late checkouts after spring break, but had not planned to have additional housekeeping staff, so rooms were not clean by almost dinner time. We were given access to a lounge room so we could change. When we returned, we had a room in another tower, which needs a paint job in the deteriorating bathroom. Won't go back to this location. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I stayed here for a weekend getaway with some friends in Sept 2012. I have stayed at this particular Westin about 3 times already and I must say it gets better every time I go! There was a problem with the room at first (Housekeeping did not clean the room yet.) And because of the confusion I was upgraded to a suite.I did not ask for it, nor was I expecting one. I know mistakes happen and I didn't make it a big deal. They really went out of there way to make sure we were happy. They truly make it an experience every time I go. Thank you for always making me feel at home where ever I stay! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great find We got the CNE package which was a great value: very nice breakfast buffet , room and 2 tickets to CNE. Our room, which was a city view, still had a very picturesque view of the city and the harbor. The room was a little stuffy even with the thermostat turned down to 67 (?). Other than that we had no complaints. Beds were very comfortable with lots of pillows. Very clean. We can't say enough about the staff ,starting with the doorman (not sure about his title) who greeted us and got us a taxi, to the wait staff at the buffet. We had a very pleasant stay and would diffently stay here again. August 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superior Professionalism I had never been to Toronto before so I knew very little about the city, the hotel, or much of anything else about the area. I was greeted at the front desk by Elizabeth who was an amazing source of information about the hotel, the city, and what to do while visiting. Her desire to make my stay enjoyable contributed to a very succesful series of meetings and a nice stay. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stayed there for a relaxing weekend and everything was excellent from start to end. The hotel room was spacious with an excellent view of the lake and was very clean. The staff were great too right from valet parking, check-in staff and service staff. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of staying there. August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Everything is Extra Cost I stay at a variety of Hotel Chains in my occupation. Most do not charge for phone calls, or internet access ($70.00+ for the week). At the cost of a room at the Westin, you would think that these items would be included. The other thing that wasn't properly explained to me was that the "Green Choice" which I understood to be that sheets and towels would not be changed, and I would recieve a $5.00 voucher / day. I was surprised to find that it also meant that the room would not be serviced at all. The coffee maker was not replenished nor was the room tidied and bed wasn't made. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Newspapers Disappointing to find that the hotel no loner delivers newspapers to the room. April 19, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 28 next>>