The Westin Sydney

  • 1 Martin Place
  • Sydney,
  • Nouvelle-Galles du Sud
  • 2000
  • Australie
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Remarque : Dans cet hôtel, les hôtes jusqu'à 12 ans sont considérés comme des enfants. Veuillez rectifier le nombre d'adultes et d'enfants si nécessaire.
Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative au programme tarifaire familial

Les enfants jusqu’à 12 ans séjournent gratuitement s’ils partagent la chambre double d’un adulte réglant son séjour et dorment dans un lit déjà présent dans la chambre. Les lits pliants sont facturés 90 AUD. Des lits bébé sont disponibles gratuitement sur demande.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 712 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by details I really like the Westin Sydney. But I noticed small things awry in my rooms - I stayed with you last Friday (2 Nov) and last night (5 Nov). On Friday, the shower lever was stuck and would not change from the full overhead to the smaller showerhead - and there was no shampoo or conditioner in the bathroom. Last night, the radio turned on but no volume - no sounsd from the speakers. So useless. These are very small things but it's attention to detail that makes a really good hotel truly great. Thanks November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury at its best I stayed here with my fiance and she absolutely loved it. We've stayed at the Melbourne Westin and instantly fell in love with it and now that we've stayed here in Sydney, its just simply amazing. Food, room comfort and the rain shower is to die for =) June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Never have to go outside The hotel has an excellent workout facility, shopping center next door can be accessed through B1 level and restaurant has variety of delicious foods. Staff is always nice and rooms and facilities are clean. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful room As mentioned in my review on TA: Can't praise the room enough. Clean, spacious and very comfy king bed. The bathroom is fabulous too. Marble floor and walls, glass doors, large mirrors. As someone with a quirky demand for big modern nice bathrooms, westin has one of the best I've ever seen for hotels. Would certainly stay again if opportunity arose. Cheers. One quibble though, regular noise from the clock tower is abit annoying. Could be a problem for light sleepers. Luckily, I'm not one of them. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely return Room was perfect. Reception staff friendly but probably needed more staff as waiting time was a LITTLE lengthy. All staff were very friendly. Particular appreciation should go to the wonderful gentleman who guided us to our car on departure. I didn't catch his name but I think he may have been of Indian decent, he was SO attentive. Well done. Unfortunately the pool and gym were being refurbished - we stayed 2 nights and it would have topped our stay if we were able to make use of these facilities. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am happy with this hotel At breakfast, I used some of the cutlery from the second place setting at my table, but not the serviette. When it was cleared, the waitress took the unused spoon and serviette and put them at another table. Does that mean that the cutlery which I used could have been touched (or even used) by somebody else before it was placed at my table? June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm welcome Upon arrival at the hotel we were greeted extremely efficiently and warmly at the check-in and made to feel immediately at home. The Executive Club is an oasis (we liked the fact that children had to leave at 6pm). The staff were friendly and helpful, there was no blaring TV and the food was delicious. Compliments to you also on your choice of wines. In all, we enjoyed the quiet elegance and will most definitely stay with you again on our next trip to Sydney. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Second visit here. Great Service, great feel. Will definitely stay again. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Understated luxury Stayed at the Westin last weekend , benefit of a secret hotel deal. Have been to most of the 5 star hotels in Sydney, but none of them can compete with the Westin for understated luxury, service, friendly staff, cleanliness, food, architecture and some brilliant little touches that help make your stay special. BUT it was marred by two incidents. One night there was a small explosion in my room, then all the lights went out. I rang reception and within 5 minutes a maintenance man came, managing to get some of the lights working again. During the next night, there was a tapping noise in my room, When I got up, there was water dripping through the ceiling. I put a water jug under the drips, to minimise the damage. Despite these problems, the wonderful atmosphere the Westin offers made my stay memorable February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Our stay at The Westin Sydney was wonderful. The room was immaculate and the bathroom was superb. The beds were comfortable, the linen was great and on request we were able to get firmer pillows. The bathroom was amazing with separate rooms for the w/c and shower attached to the marble bathroom with great tub. The hotel is wonderfully located. Our only complaint is the quality of our in room dining, it did not match the price. However great dining options below the lobby; great sushi bar. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Hotel is in a good location, excellent views from the tower, near to public transport with shopping and nightlife at your doorstep. Staff always attentive. June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel great, administration poor Spent an overnight stay at the Westin to see a show in Sydney - beautiful hotel, amenities, location, breakfast. Unfortunately appalling administration. 2 out of my last 3 stays at Starwood hotels have had my credit card charged for unauthorised transactions. This time another's accommodation & meals despite prepaying. No apologies. My credit card still has transactions pending using up my credit limit. Arrogant staff and appalling privacy of credit card details. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is so classy and comfortable Really enjoyed our stay. Rooms were so comfortable with all amenities we needed. The only let down was the pool and its access. It was incredibly convoluted to get there and when we did it was in an adjoining fitness centre and was only a 15m lap pool. It was not the private luxurious pool spa we would have normally expected of such a hotel which was disappointing. The only other small thing was the exorbitant prices for buffet breakfast and lack of any offers. $42 is just way too much. January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I stay at this hotel quite a lot every time I am in Sydney and the service and experience is always top notch. On this occasion however, the experience was not to the same standard I would expect. I had arrived at 14:40 to check-in, and was told by staff at the check-in counter that my room was not ready and that they were finalising the cleaning of the rooms. It was expected that my rooms be available at around 15:00. I had booked 2 Executive rooms so I proceeded to the Executive Club lounge to wait there for the rooms. I was constantly checking with staff as to the progress on the rooms and each time was told a further 10-15 minutes. I was eventually provided with access to my rooms at 16:10, which was disappointing. If they had told me at the very start that this would be the case, I could have made use of my time and gone shopping or something. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Letter delivery notification issue I had an express post letter delivered and requested at reception that they ring on arrival the next day. I rang the hotel 3 time during the day where I was advised that the letter had not arrived. I even asked at reception at about 7pm when I arrived back at the hotel and was advised that the letter had not arrived. I went to my room to find the letter had been delievred and was on the desk. This was extremly inconvient as I was not able to perform a critical activity during the day. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved everything about the hotel We enjoyed our stay at the Westin very much. The staff were very friendly, the rooms were beautiful and the food was absolutely so fresh. Enjoyed everything about the hotel and its staff. Definately would love to return. June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Substandard Food and Beverages There is nowehere in the hotel where you can sit and eat 'normal' food, the closest to this is in the bar/lounge but then you have to sit on low level chairs and from an uncomfortable position. No 'coffee' shop style of food available other than eating in your room which is not to my liking. When I raised this matter with restaurant outlet AND the hotel front desk not one single person from the food and beverage department bothered to contact me. Nice hotel provididng you eat out. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by big room and confortable bed The height of the room is very high which is helpful for the relax. The texture of the beddings are very good, which is helping me to get into sleep quickly. June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bar Staff Training This hotel is lovely but the bar staff need more training to ensure they have communicated their requirements when guests are charging drinks to their rooms and have checked the room number and guest name before requiring the guest to sign again immediately below the first signature. June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Be careful if offered a Heritage room generally an excellent hotel, with some Heritage rooms on the lower floors that are part of the old Sydney GPO. If you are offered one, make sure the room is not on the George Street side of the hotel - the road is busy with traffic, particularly buses, most of the night, making sleep elusive. I felt as if I was trying to sleep in a (warm, unusually well appointed) bus terminal. Reception staff on check out were not interested, I was simply told how nice the Heritage rooms are. June 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The only criticism is that we would have benefited from having a hotel compendium in our room, we had to ask where to have breakfast we also needed a doctor and chemist , which we found ourselves, we searched every where but to no avail. it is usually the first thing a travel picks up, is te compedium, where the pool is, where we have breast etc , We loved the place and do not usual complain , but found this lack of info quite unusual espeacially when we needed it . We be back October 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smallest room in the House I had stayed in the Westin a number of years ago and was satified then at the rate and the room size. I was extremley disappointed this time at the size of the room on the 31 level for an excutive room for $800 for the night. Personally I will never stay at the Westin again and I will direct my staff to do the same. I was never asked once if I need anything or if the room was to my liking. Very disapointed at the value of this hotel for the money paid. Very unhappy Customer. November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The little things that bother The Westin Sydney was great, but there were a few things that bothered me a lot. For example, on my bedside table was a Bose music/alarm unit that allowed me to plug in my iPad or Droid phone for music. I listen to music designed for helping sleep (critical when I jump time zones from the US to Australia), but the volume had a limiter on it that left it so quiet is was INAUDIBLE at full volume. Engineering replaced my unit but the new one was identical. The engineer explained "they all have a limit so they are not used too loud". Another example: Australia has great coffee, which I love. Thousands of coffee shops all around the city. I could get a fantastic large capacino for $4.50 AU ANYWHERE but the hotel. $7 for a smaller than large cup each there. This type of niggling made an otherwise great stay less than excellent. February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations Beautiful hotel centrally situated with all the comforts of a five star hotel. From the moment I arrived to the time I departed first class service all the way. The room upgrade was gratefully accepted and much appreciated. I'll be back. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location! The hotel is within walking distance of many of the attractions in Sydney. The concierge was very helpful in giving us tips on where to go and what to see. The rooms are very well appointed. Wi-Fi is not included in the room charges. We found this though out our stay in Australia ,not just at the Westin. We have travelled though out North America and Asia and have always had internet included with our stay. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by charged for something I didn't order; very disrespectful maid service This hotel failed to live up to starwood standards. The maid entered our room and cleaned it after we specifically asked her not to do so. The lack of respect for our wishes did not leave us with a good feeling. To make matters worse, upon checkout, they had added a $120 restaurant charge that wasn't even ours! If I didn't thoroughly check my bill I would have been cheated. Starwood is usually fantastic but this hotel fell short of out expectations. Very disappointing. June 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprise Birthday Getaway This hotel is so busy, but the staff are always calm and courteous. The rooms are comfortable, clean and very quiet. My tip would be to take the up sell option upon arrival for breakfast ... we paid $20 per person for a full breakfast the following day to later discover had we not chosen this option at check in we would be expected to pay $42 per person for breakfast. We had a great time and all agreed we would return ... very well placed, very central for our needs. December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dont post this review My booking was entered in with my last name first so when I booked in the name of "surname" it was found to be under "christian name". The same thing appears to be happening with my SPG which welcomes me as "Mr First Name". Additionally I took advantage of the express checkout knowing I had taken a bottle of water from the fridge. The sundry charge was for $29, far exceeding what I thought should have been charged for a bottle of water. The account is being questioned. July 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful architecture a special feature I like the Westin, Martin Place Sydney. Great service, lovely breakfast, in a beautiful and unique buildng but I was frustrated with persistent electrical problems in the room that affected services (iron, TV and kettle) Staff gave me great tip to fix (restart power), but this wasn't a problem I expected to experience at a Westin and I didn't need the issue getting ready for a gala event in a hurry. But, this feedback should be tempered by the fact I would stay again. October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hard to beat Value for money this is a good choice. Right in the center of town, the historic aspect combined with the modern make this a nice environment to stay in. The Gym being a privately run one is better than any hotel i know in SPG. Try for a room in the old section, great character. improvements?: needs better business facilities and the chess board in the lounge is missing a red bishop. ( i didn't take it) April 24, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 25 next>>