The Westin Sydney

  • 1 Martin Place
  • Sydney,
  • Nuovo Galles del Sud
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Nota: in questo hotel gli ospiti di 12 anni o meno sono considerati bambini. Si prega di regolare il numero di adulti e bambini in base alla necessità.
Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a double room shared with a paying adult. Rollaway beds are charged at 90 AUD. Cribs are provided complimentary and available upon request.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 699 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I stay at this hotel quite a lot every time I am in Sydney and the service and experience is always top notch. On this occasion however, the experience was not to the same standard I would expect. I had arrived at 14:40 to check-in, and was told by staff at the check-in counter that my room was not ready and that they were finalising the cleaning of the rooms. It was expected that my rooms be available at around 15:00. I had booked 2 Executive rooms so I proceeded to the Executive Club lounge to wait there for the rooms. I was constantly checking with staff as to the progress on the rooms and each time was told a further 10-15 minutes. I was eventually provided with access to my rooms at 16:10, which was disappointing. If they had told me at the very start that this would be the case, I could have made use of my time and gone shopping or something. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sydney's Finest Loved it so much that I extended our stay twice and came back after visiting New Zealand for a week. Room upgrade was wonderful, very large, comfortable. Knowledgeable, friendly staff from concierge to front desk to maids and hotel engineer, everyone is committed to superior service. We did not dine here, but used the business center often for the free internet for emailing. Met a guest from Brisbane who claims he always stays here for the location and comfort. I can't imagine coming back to Sydney and staying anywhere else! August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by still one of my all time favourites it just all add ups, year after year May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by fantastic bathroom Top marks for cleanliness. The bathroom was gorgeous with the separate shower, bathtub and toilet and the makeup mirror was most appreciated as usually bathrooms have a shaver power point catering only to men. Loved the wardrobe area as well. Only negative would be the room service delivery fee of $8 and breakfast cost way too much! May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Stay This is the second time I've stayed at the Westin Sydney and fallen ill. The atmosphere in the room is incredibly dry, I suspect from shoddy air conditioning. Tried to move to a room with a window or balcony but was told there aren't any available. The bathroom is also susceptible to flooding. Shower design is terrible. For one of the most expensive hotels in Sydney, the conditions are very poor. Good location. Breakfast is good but over priced...they even charged me extra for a second coffee!! Doubt I'll stay there again. September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Well Appointed But - Fresh air? The room was very well set up, the plumbing - after OS experience excellent. the slightly stale smell in the room coupled to a sore throat in the morning may well be linked to the tendency to reduce fresh air into the air conditioning. Unlike most EU hotels there were no opening windows apparent in the Westin. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location! The hotel is within walking distance of many of the attractions in Sydney. The concierge was very helpful in giving us tips on where to go and what to see. The rooms are very well appointed. Wi-Fi is not included in the room charges. We found this though out our stay in Australia ,not just at the Westin. We have travelled though out North America and Asia and have always had internet included with our stay. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service I'd like to thank the staff of this fantastic hotel, after a late flight with no sleep, had such an early check-in, one would not think it possible. The room was superb, comfort, design , the bathroom, well perfect. . I travel so often staying in so many hotels, i usually stay in another hotel in Sydney, but i have found my home from home. Thank you for the service, you need a compliment better than i can write, but hope people understand the value of a nice establishment. See you in four weeks and for many years coming. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding as usual We've stayed at the Westin a few times now and I can safely say it is the only hotel we will now stay in Sydney. We are always greeted with a smile at the door, valet parking easy and In our last stay we were upgraded to a stunning room- we were devastated we had to leave at 5am the next morning!! The time before we were given the wrong room, but the staff were so quick to move us to the next one we were really impressed! We never want to leave when we stay at the Westin and can recommend it to anyone staying in Sydney ! February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was luxurious As soon as you arrived at the hotel you felt special May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still can't get upgraded After staying in Starwood hotels, loyally, around the world for years, I still don't get ANY consideration from this hotel chain. People traveling with me that stay in SPG hotels far less frequently than I, getting upgraded - no luck for me. Five nights in Sydney, great location, lame room. I have discussed this with SPG before - they don't seem to care. May 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location in CBD Very disappointed that a room reservation that we made over six months ago (for a special 40th wedding anniversary vacation to Sydney) was changed and we were given a different room than was listed on our guaranteed reservation; due to a preference for a large convention group staying at this hotel. Beware if you are just an ordinary Starwood member, you can get your guaranteed room changed without any concern by the hotel management. I asked for an explanation by the General Manger and did not receive any response. October 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location Terrible Beds Heavenly bed, more like collapsed cot! Room was nice and quiet but the bed sagged, creaked and moved. May 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The idea was for my sister and I to finish our business in Sydney, have a quick dinner and instead of driving 2.5hrs home, stay in a comfortable hotel, relax, watch a movie and enjoy. After eating and coming back to the room about 8.45 we figured out the Movie system did not work, at about 10.45 we had to finally kicking out the technician and say it just isn't going to work. He kindly said we could change rooms but by this time the evening was over, the relaxation gone. A real disappointment. February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hard to beat Value for money this is a good choice. Right in the center of town, the historic aspect combined with the modern make this a nice environment to stay in. The Gym being a privately run one is better than any hotel i know in SPG. Try for a room in the old section, great character. improvements?: needs better business facilities and the chess board in the lounge is missing a red bishop. ( i didn't take it) April 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is nice, staff are good and the food is good quality. There is little recognition for loyalty even when you pay on SPG Points.. little disappointing. Bar food is great but $$ Hotel is clean and staff are friendly. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Beautiful setting I have previously been to the Westin for meetings and been taken by the magnificent building. The room lived up to my expectations of being well appointed, stylish and very VERY comfortable. I highly recommend it, especially for proximity to Pitt Street Mall and Circular Quay. Nothing pretentious about the hotel even though it possibly has every right to be. It is simply beautiful. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel great, administration poor Spent an overnight stay at the Westin to see a show in Sydney - beautiful hotel, amenities, location, breakfast. Unfortunately appalling administration. 2 out of my last 3 stays at Starwood hotels have had my credit card charged for unauthorised transactions. This time another's accommodation & meals despite prepaying. No apologies. My credit card still has transactions pending using up my credit limit. Arrogant staff and appalling privacy of credit card details. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by comments I ordered a desert (pavalova) for room service . The quality is sub standard. I think Westin Sydney needs to improve your food standard. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and facilities I visit Sydney for business purposes at least once a month. I usually stay at another CBD 5 star hotel but will use the Westin in the future. My room in the old section overlooking Martin Place was very spacious and well appointed and I liked the connection with the old GPO. May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by rock hard bed we were given the option to upgrade to an executive suite which gave us access to the club lounge & we took up the offer --after 1 night we declined the club lounge as we did not feel it was of any value compared to the many other club lounges we have been to world wide & unfortunately we had to change rooms to the heritage room with a rock hard bed which was most uncomfortable. as we have stayed at the Westin Sydney many times & a Gold member I would have thought a better room would have been offered. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Understated luxury Stayed at the Westin last weekend , benefit of a secret hotel deal. Have been to most of the 5 star hotels in Sydney, but none of them can compete with the Westin for understated luxury, service, friendly staff, cleanliness, food, architecture and some brilliant little touches that help make your stay special. BUT it was marred by two incidents. One night there was a small explosion in my room, then all the lights went out. I rang reception and within 5 minutes a maintenance man came, managing to get some of the lights working again. During the next night, there was a tapping noise in my room, When I got up, there was water dripping through the ceiling. I put a water jug under the drips, to minimise the damage. Despite these problems, the wonderful atmosphere the Westin offers made my stay memorable February 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by details I really like the Westin Sydney. But I noticed small things awry in my rooms - I stayed with you last Friday (2 Nov) and last night (5 Nov). On Friday, the shower lever was stuck and would not change from the full overhead to the smaller showerhead - and there was no shampoo or conditioner in the bathroom. Last night, the radio turned on but no volume - no sounsd from the speakers. So useless. These are very small things but it's attention to detail that makes a really good hotel truly great. Thanks November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely return Room was perfect. Reception staff friendly but probably needed more staff as waiting time was a LITTLE lengthy. All staff were very friendly. Particular appreciation should go to the wonderful gentleman who guided us to our car on departure. I didn't catch his name but I think he may have been of Indian decent, he was SO attentive. Well done. Unfortunately the pool and gym were being refurbished - we stayed 2 nights and it would have topped our stay if we were able to make use of these facilities. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful room As mentioned in my review on TA: Can't praise the room enough. Clean, spacious and very comfy king bed. The bathroom is fabulous too. Marble floor and walls, glass doors, large mirrors. As someone with a quirky demand for big modern nice bathrooms, westin has one of the best I've ever seen for hotels. Would certainly stay again if opportunity arose. Cheers. One quibble though, regular noise from the clock tower is abit annoying. Could be a problem for light sleepers. Luckily, I'm not one of them. December 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Car parking ridiculousness foxtel broken We self parked onsite and as I drove in I noticed the overnight weekend rate was $35 when I asked if I could pay that on my room the answer was yes $69, I explained the rate was $35 but was just told that the rate was $69 from them?... I found the receptions approach to handling this to be cagey rather than try and explain. On top of this I was planning on watching a big game and foxtel was broken my whole stay. Annoying. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Were we unlucky? We decided to Stay at the Westin for Vivid with the kids as we hadn't before and heard great things. Check in was easy and the man at reception was very nice. We went up to our room, opened the door and there was a man in the room, we both looked at each other in shock and went over our room numbers which were both the same and then we backed out of the room apologising. How does this even happen? So embarrassed we went back down to reception and some other lady served us who seemed quite annoyed about it all but didnt even care that it happened, there was no apology, she just asked me who booked us in, so up to our new room which was luckily empty. We got settled and then of course the kids wanted the tv on, we tried for 10 minutes thinking was there some magical way to turn on this tv?, there wasnt, it was broken, we called for help and the technician was very nice and came up quickly, he had to pull out the cabinet and rewire something and it worked, we went out to enjoy Vivid and once we came back the kids turned the tv on again, and once again it wasnt working, what the??? again we rang the technician who came up to fix it again. Usually I dont care about this stuff but when you are staying at a 5 star hotel, you expect 5 star treatment which wasnt really the case, we have stayed at many a 5 star hotel and nothing like this has ever happened before. I dont think we would stay at the Westin again unfortunately :( May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Our stay at The Westin Sydney was wonderful. The room was immaculate and the bathroom was superb. The beds were comfortable, the linen was great and on request we were able to get firmer pillows. The bathroom was amazing with separate rooms for the w/c and shower attached to the marble bathroom with great tub. The hotel is wonderfully located. Our only complaint is the quality of our in room dining, it did not match the price. However great dining options below the lobby; great sushi bar. July 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Victoria 21 Convenient location for Morningstar Conference May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is so classy and comfortable Really enjoyed our stay. Rooms were so comfortable with all amenities we needed. The only let down was the pool and its access. It was incredibly convoluted to get there and when we did it was in an adjoining fitness centre and was only a 15m lap pool. It was not the private luxurious pool spa we would have normally expected of such a hotel which was disappointing. The only other small thing was the exorbitant prices for buffet breakfast and lack of any offers. $42 is just way too much. January 2, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 25 next>>