The Westin Sydney

  • 1 Martin Place
  • Sydney,
  • Nova Gales do sul
  • 2000
  • Austrália
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 768 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hard to beat Value for money this is a good choice. Right in the center of town, the historic aspect combined with the modern make this a nice environment to stay in. The Gym being a privately run one is better than any hotel i know in SPG. Try for a room in the old section, great character. improvements?: needs better business facilities and the chess board in the lounge is missing a red bishop. ( i didn't take it) April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location & Great Room Stayed one night to have a look and get a feel for the hotel L21 Tower - Extremely good room, great bed - excellent deep bath & spotlessly clean. Would love to have had the afternoon tea - did not realise when booking needed to book in. Great stay & worth a visit. Hotel has a nice relaxed feel. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as it use to be! Love the Westin Sydney have stayed there on many an ocassion but this time I felt that it was lacking in service. We were staying two nights even though our room was (serviced) our coffee ,tea and cups were not replenished and charging $8.00 to have room service delivered way over the top! April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious tranquility My room in the heritage part of the hotel was amazing. The room was saturated in the history but also had all the necessary modern inclusions. The large bathtub was amazing, the bed a comforting friend after a long day and the friendliness of the staff added to a five star experience. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, couple gaps My wife and I travel a lot and are big SPG fans. We are platinum members. I never write reviews, but thought I would this time because with a few improvements the Westin Sydney would be 5 stars. First of all the Westin Sydney is a very nice hotel in a great location. A 10 minute walk to Circular Quay or Darling Harbour, the Sydney Eye is like 200 meters away, China Town is also an easy walk. We booked 3 nights over Easter Weekend and used our suite night awards for upgrade. We were given a suite on the 15th floor that is very nice. No issues at all with the room. Here are the issues we have had. We stayed at another SPG brand hotel in Sydney for 2 nights prior to checking into the Westin. On the morning we were leaving he other hotel to move to the Westin I called the Westin to see if our room would be ready. The Westin staff would not tell us over the phone if our room was ready or not which seemed strange, but they said this was policy. We took a risk and came on over to the Westin at like 11:30 leaving a room we could have stayed in until 4:00. When we arrived in a taxi the doorman helped get our bags and directed us inside, as he was directing us he said your room probably won't be ready. Not a huge deal, but why would the doorman say that, not really his role and not what weary travellers would want to hear when they first arrive. When we went to the check in desk our SPG level was recognised and our room was ready. We were not told of any platinum benefits, not told about breakfast, happy hour, etc, we were not given a sheet that shows your amount of SPG points and what you can do with them in the hotel which is common at many SPG properties. Again, not a big deal, but a bit sloppy for a hotel at the price point of the Westin and not as good as I normally experience at SPG hotels. We also never received a call after we got in our room to see if everything was okay, in comparison to another recent SPG stay this was a disappointment as we got 2 calls there (one from the front desk and one from the concierge). The other small things I noticed during our stay: a vacuum cleaner was left in the hallway on level 15 for an entire day (again sloppy), we went to breakfast at Mosaic and arrived at 10:15 on Easter Sunday. When we arrived we were told the buffet was closing in 15 minutes, you would think breakfast on Easter Sunday would go until 11:00, but no biggie if we had been told at checkin. We were seated and started eating, we were told by 3 different staff that the buffet was getting ready to close, again not a huge deal, but they were much more interested in running us off so they could clean up instead of providing good service. The lounge on level 28 is nice, not as large as a lot of Starwood properties (looked like 3-4 rooms converted into a lounge). The canapés and drink service in the lounge were nice, the canapé choices were limited in comparison to other SPG properties. Overall the Westin is a great hotel and with a little improvement in these areas it would be even better. Cleanup the checkin issues, serve breakfast until 11:00 on the weekends and focus a bit more on customer service and you will get a 5 out of 5 from me next stay! April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel in a terrific spot You can't beat the location of this hotel when staying in Sydney CBD. Quick walk to either Darling Harbour or Circular Quay and it's right next to the Sydney Westfield shopping centre. Rooms are a good size for Sydney CBD and have beautiful bathrooms. Staff were terrific and the actual hotel building itself is really lovely. April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need to replace Bed ASAP I was in room 812 (also had room 813). The bed was very poor. Obviously sagged. I slept half the night on the floor. I appreciate being asked. I was going to email to advise. Was very obviously a bad & old bed. Otherwise staff etc. all good. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I stay at this hotel quite a lot every time I am in Sydney and the service and experience is always top notch. On this occasion however, the experience was not to the same standard I would expect. I had arrived at 14:40 to check-in, and was told by staff at the check-in counter that my room was not ready and that they were finalising the cleaning of the rooms. It was expected that my rooms be available at around 15:00. I had booked 2 Executive rooms so I proceeded to the Executive Club lounge to wait there for the rooms. I was constantly checking with staff as to the progress on the rooms and each time was told a further 10-15 minutes. I was eventually provided with access to my rooms at 16:10, which was disappointing. If they had told me at the very start that this would be the case, I could have made use of my time and gone shopping or something. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Piece of Heaven Fantastic hotel. Rooms spacious and comfortable. Staff lovely particularly in the restaurant. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel terrible F&B Experience I took my wife to the Westin for our 2nd year wedding anniversary.The experience of the hotel room was definitely 5 star. The F&B on the other hand was appalling. I made a booking at Mosiac rather than heading out to the CBD as I thought it would be great to experience what the hotel had to offer. We waited over 5-10 minutes to be seated with not a single staff member acknowledging that we were present. At first the service was prompt but it went downhill from here. Considering it is a 5 star hotel I expected the restaurant to be the same. Not once were we offered additional drinks, our waiter changed several times, we couldn't seem to ever get the staffs attention, our entree was never cleared before main course was served & we noticed many other guests in the same position as us. We didn't stay for dessert as we felt that it would be safer to go offsite. I gave my feedback to the front desk staff in the lobby, they asked for my room number but nothing was followed through. The following morning on check out when asked how my experience was of the Westin I mentioned that the room was amazing but the F&B was appalling. Again, there was no follow through from the staff. I would definitely stay at the westin again as I throught the hotel was great but I would assure that next time I eat offsite. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm welcome Upon arrival at the hotel we were greeted extremely efficiently and warmly at the check-in and made to feel immediately at home. The Executive Club is an oasis (we liked the fact that children had to leave at 6pm). The staff were friendly and helpful, there was no blaring TV and the food was delicious. Compliments to you also on your choice of wines. In all, we enjoyed the quiet elegance and will most definitely stay with you again on our next trip to Sydney. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by rest in Westin a very nice hotel centrally located soft as a cloud beds and pillows quiet with attentive staff April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Facilities and Superior Staff I always look forward to returning to this property. Minor issues are always resolved in a timely and professional manner and the hotel is clean and luxurious. Staff (from bar, front desk to concierge/assistance) are extremely friendly and well trained - delivering a superior level of customer service that is an asset to the property and spear wood as a whole. Ana was efficient, welcoming and extremely helpful at check-in. She predicted my needs and reallocated the room which was extremely helpful. Her confidence, problem-solving, initiative and ability to make me feel welcome was second to none! Vincent, although only in training, was a star. This man made my stay - he was extremely knowledgable of the local area, confident friendly, professional but most of all engaging and fun! He needs to be congratulated. Sacchin is an asset to your team. He could not have been more helpful. He is bubbly, professional, enthusiastic and extremely hardworking! Well done! My bags were lost but this was rectified within an appropriate timeframe and staff were extremely apologetic. Facilities, location and warm atmosphere are next to no other. I look forward to returning in the near future. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Car parking ridiculousness foxtel broken We self parked onsite and as I drove in I noticed the overnight weekend rate was $35 when I asked if I could pay that on my room the answer was yes $69, I explained the rate was $35 but was just told that the rate was $69 from them?... I found the receptions approach to handling this to be cagey rather than try and explain. On top of this I was planning on watching a big game and foxtel was broken my whole stay. Annoying. April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely disappointing customer service I had an extremely disappointing experience and i am still $290 out of pocket. The duty manager Laura Smith would not refund me for a mistakenly booked additional night which i made on my mobile. As it was pre-booked and 'i had signed the terms and conditions' which was repeated at me multiple times there was nothing that can be done. Just a simple refund is all i asked. So you keep my money, but you'll never ever get my business again - ever. And i'll never recommend you to any business colleagues or future businesses, as a result of your poor customer service. And i'll use social media, Trip Advisor and every single means possible to to relate how poorly you treat customers. With all the money i have given to your business and being a 'gold member' means literally nothing. Well that's what you get from me in future - absolutely nothing. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has wonderful rooms Great comfortable beds and big rooms. Lovely people to help make our stay wonderful. April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than last time Everything about this place screams class. On arrival, the valet recognised me from my previous stay and was so nice to see familiar faces again who were so nice to me last time I stayed. The rooms are exemplary. I stayed in an executive tower suite again and it was well worth it. I highly recommend it! I have but one criticism and it is with the room service. On numerous occasions I had to send back the tea as I did not receive what I asked for. A pot of teas should be made with tea leaves in a pot and certainly much more than a cup with a tea bag! In the executive lounge on the 28th floor they manage this, so why not when you order room service. Room service needs to be a little more flexible with orders - I refer to salads as one example. I prefer my salad to have more in it than assorted green leaves, cucumber and tomato. It costs much more to add capsicum and other salad bits and pieces. Just over priced for a salad. Apart from that, I highly recommend the Westin and I cannot wait for an excuse to come back to Sydney, so that I can stay here again. April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting Complacent Westin? As one of the best hotels in Sydney, my expectations weren't sky high, but I hated the fact there was no slippers, no toiletries (paste/brush, etc), computer was down when I checked in... internet fee was wrongly added to my bill even though it was included in the package. I've had better experiences at other 5 star properties in Sydney. Sorry to say that, but you've a reputation to keep, if not exceeded. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in Sydney CBD I often stay in the Sydney CBD and love when I can find a special deal to stay at the Westin. It is a class above the other five star hotels, perfect location, perfect beds, quiet, and luxurious. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Home from Home A well appointed hotel that provided excellent service. It's central location provided easy access to Sydney's tourist attractions. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time in Sydney The Westin Sydney is a great hotel, facilities, staff and location. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by services of staff not matching with 5 star status Considering that this is a 5 star hotel, I must say that the service shown by the staff has substantial room for improvement. apart from the Head Conceirge, Mr. Ron Greedy, I regret to say that the staff here fails to provide top service. Although I had booked two suites and I am an SPG member, there was no private check in service, no recognition of my status as SPG member. The hotel knew that I was celebrating my 30 years wedding anniversary at the hotel but apart from a botel of grape juice (which was only delivered after our wedding anniversary), there was no special arrangment at all. Many other hotels where I had celebrated my wedding anniversary would have gone out of their way to do something special, such as sending their club room butlers with a cake and to take photos or to give us cards conveying well wishes. The door man did not really bother to show recognition for guests moving in and out of the hotel. One of the conceirge staff, a Mr. tanaka, even booked my wedding anniversary dinner for a wrong date, one month after our wedding when we would have long left Australia. fortunately, I discovered his mistake and did not miss my wedding anniversary dinner with my wife. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Sydney Our stay at the Westin Sydney was very enjoyable. We were on the top floor with a good view of the city and harbor. The executive club was outstanding and we would like to say the entire staff in the club provided outstanding service. Especially Megan who was delightful and provided excellent service in the club. March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs better service airconditoning is very hard to control...service is pretty slow and average .. not like four seasons standards.... food in club lounge very basic and not enough staff to handle volume of people March 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do Not Distub?! I knew there is a reason why I am Platinum elsewhere and continue to prefer that brand. I am not sure I could deal with a hotel like this one that has a policy where they can pretty much enter your room whenever they feel like it and ignore the "Do Not Disturb" sign. I think I can speak for a lot of global business travelers who may have to work odd hours and sometimes need a full day of peace and quiet. Well Jodie Frakes and this hotel basically states that they need to enter your room every day to service your room regardless of what your wishes are. This is something I have NEVER had to deal with across all of my global travels. I have already insured that future company travelers coming to Sydney will be staying FAR away from this hotel thanks to Jodie Frakes and their terrible customer service. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice stay Had a very nice stay at the Westin. The location in Martin Place is central to all things CBD, as well as major tourist attractions. I received an Exec room on the 29th floor with amazing views. The lounge was a nice place to have breakfast with a good assortment of foods available, as well as canapes in the afternoon (a smaller assortment) along with drinks. My only request is to have more non-alcoholic options (though items like sparkling water are upon request). Staff were friendly and the room was nicely appointed, though on the smaller side compared to other Westin hotels I have stayed at. The rainfall shower was very nice and while some people do not like the window to the bedroom, it was nice to get ambient natural light. March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel should have greater features It was not my best experience in spg network staying here, at the westin. Several local issues (staff attitude, mistakes etc) made me feel that i am somewhere at 3 star hotel.... March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel great, administration poor Spent an overnight stay at the Westin to see a show in Sydney - beautiful hotel, amenities, location, breakfast. Unfortunately appalling administration. 2 out of my last 3 stays at Starwood hotels have had my credit card charged for unauthorised transactions. This time another's accommodation & meals despite prepaying. No apologies. My credit card still has transactions pending using up my credit limit. Arrogant staff and appalling privacy of credit card details. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing a problem We stayed on the occasion off our daughter wedding getting ready for the day was so easy the staff at the westin went out of there way to provide any assistance we needed March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A marvellous hotel in a great location A very pleasant experience. A smart, clean, comfortable, convenient hotel. Ideally located in central Sydney, walking distance to everywhere. The lower ground floor bar and food has a great atmosphere and is reasonably priced. March 24, 2014
  • 2015-07-28T16:15:37.976-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_768, tr_768
  • loc_en_US, sid_1183, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 27 next>>