The Westin Dublin

  • at College Green,
  • Westmoreland Street
  • Dublin,
  • 2
  • Ireland
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 360 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Royal treat I attended a conference in this hotel where we also stayed overnight. very professional service and remarkably good food for a business conference. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Updated Rooms in a great location I was lucky enough to be upgraded and had a fantastically comfortable room. Hotel is in a great location and I even enjoyed the live music they had in the Mint Bar. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best Westins I've stayed in.. The Westin Hotel chain is increasingly become the default choice for business travellers and I have stayed in Westin Hotels from Seattle to Seoul, from Hyderabad to now Dublin. The Dublin one is by far the most charming I have come across, the building is wonderfully preserved and the rooms are tastefully furnished. I would recommend it to anyone travlling to Dublin. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing experience! When I arrived, I was surprised by the amenities and the perks that came with SPG recognition. This included some wine, cheese and lots of bottled water! Thanks, SPG! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has it all We chose this hotel for its location and facilities and we were not disappointed, we were very central to all that Dublin has to offer. The staff were friendly and could not do enough to make our stay special. Our deluxe room was attractive and comfortable. We would definitely return and will recommend it to friends. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is first-class This hotel is a world-class establishment in Dublin City Centre. From the moment you enter the building you are met with absolute grandeur and a charming, warm welcome. The bars and restaurants are contemporary and provide excellent dining facilities and the rooms are stunning. The best night's sleep I've had in a long time. The hotel is located in the heart of Dublin and the ideal location for anyone wishing to explore Dublin. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and friendliness We had never been to the Westin Hotel before although we knew we wanted to stay somewhere more centrally than we had been on previous trips to Dublin, so the Westin Dublin seemed to fit the bill. When we got there were blown away by how friendly the reception staff and concierge were. They did not hesitate to help us find wonderful paces to eat and interesting bars to watch the 6 nations rugby matches in! The staff did not tire of our endless questions about the best things to see and do and every single member of staff said 'hello' whenever we passed them in a corridor. We got the rooms for a very good price as we stayed for three nights and subsequently had one night free. We would definitely come back and recommend it to all our friends and family. Thank you for such a pleasures le trip. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Westin in the city centre of Dublin This hotel is centrally located, and offers great facilities- the cool Mint Bar located in the basement (used to be the bank's vaults apparantly) and the fancier Atrium Bar where you can indulge in Afternoon Tea. On top of that the rooms are quaint and very clean. And best of all is the staff- they love their job and it shows! February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by central location Bit disappointed really, my room wasnt cleaned during my visit. Huge wet damp patch on the floor. Fans in the room went on all night. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, nice rooms, just needs wifi! Perfect location, central to major attractions and neighborhoods and near the Dart train. The rooms are spacious by European standards, and the bathroom was beautiful/clan. The bed was very soft, which some may not prefer, but nice linens. There is a nice bar on the ground floor with reasonably priced drinks. My ONLY complaint about the hotel is the OUTRAGEOUS price for wifi. Very unreasonable and a nickle and dime tactic, which is a shame. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location The main thing that let this hotel down was the bar downstairs, the service was awful, we were basically ignored and left standing there. Staff didnt look your way until they were ready to serve you, we finally got one drink but when we went up again it was same routine, left standing there for ages until we just left the hotel and got a drink in temple bar. Breakfast was lovely, cant fault the food, just go elsewhere for a drink. Room was a little on the small side but clean and the bed was really comfortable February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. Worst spa! Friendly staff, excellent location. My room smelled bad, I had to open the windows and it was all. Everything else, good! The spa was NEVER available. We requested services and "the therapists were unreachable" Bad, bad, bad! February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and location I stayed here on 15th and 16th February 2013, and the staff, service and room were all excellent, as were the cocktails :) Will definitely be back in the near future February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stsy I stayed 2 nights at Westin Dublin hotel , It was an excellent stay, February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location Overall, the location of the Westin Dublin puts you right in the heart of many of the key attractions. The restaurant options, including the Mint Bar, and Exchange, are a great set of options among the many other pugs and gastropubs. Excellent option... February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel friendly and quick service at check-in. spg upgrade to a great suite. concierge was knowledgable of the area and gave great recommendations. will definitely stay here on my next visit to dublin. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel and Staff The hotel was in a great location. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Our room was wonderful - clean, large, just perfect for our stay. I would HIGHLY recommend the Westin to friends and colleagues if they are going to Dublin. Thank you for helping to make our trip so memorable. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location, great staff Thoroughly enjoyed my recent stay at the Westin Dublin. The location was perfect, incredibly easy to get to many popular destinations on foot. Check in and check out was quick and friendly. I arrived on an early morning flight and was looking for a quiet, spacious room with a view. The front desk suggested a room on the 5th floor with a balcony overlooking Trinity college. As it was still quite early, the room wasn't ready yet. I went for a stroll, grabbed some coffee and received a call from the hotel within the hour letting me know my room was set. I was very pleased with the room and the wonderful south facing views of Dublin. I only ate at the hotel once, but thought the lamb burger at The Mint Bar was great. All around, the staff were knowledgeable, friendly, and efficient. While overall a quite clean hotel, thought a bit more could be done to pay attention to the details of the cleaning (e.g. there was some sort of small, waxy stain near the bed possibly from a candle and the corners of the bathroom could be better looked after); this didn't distract from the quality of my stay but think room cleaning could be stepped up a bit to keep on par with the overall quality of the hotel. But, with that said, next time I'm in Dublin I'll stay at the Westin again and would recommend to friends. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay I cannot praise this hotel and in particular the staff enough. A very comfortable stay, great location, a most enjoyable long weekend break. The staff cannot do enough for you. I would definitely stay again. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 The only place to have a wedding in Dublin So thrilled with the "wedding" service of the hotel - couldn't have asked for more. Amazing room, amazing food - attentive service, and just can't say enough about how fabulous it all was. As for the room - well, it was the College Suite and I didn't want to move out - and would entirely recommend it!! Two floors of absolute luxury with every need thought of in advance.....and comfortable too! Thanks so much to Sinead, Gearoid and Ross for making our stay particularly memorable. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Stay! The Westin is an excellent hotel; however we feel it would benefit from a more extensive evening menu in the Mint bar. Also the breakfast area where the hot food is placed becomes congested when there are queues for the toast. Possibly solution is to relocate the toaster. It would be easier if alternative breakfast options were listed on a menu for each table. The only downside to the visit was we were not informed that the Mint bar would be closed on the Sunday and that there was only a very limited menu available in the Atrium. However special praise to Nicola who managed to accommodate our needs. February 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location But only ok rooms I stayed in this hotel twice. The location was perfect. Walking distance to most attractions and to the airport transportation. The staff was friendly and attentive. The rooms were awkward in shape and smaller than expected for the price and the brand. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Dublin Perfect location, quiet, elegant, large rooms, friendly people at desk/concierge/breakfast January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! The Westin is ideal situated in the middle of everything one would need as a tourist in Dublin. The Westin Staff at the front desk were warm and friendly as well as efficient and eager to please with all requests. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Hotel My only faults with this hotel were that a promised 'welcome gift' for my two kids never materialised, and we were waiting a long time for our food in the basement bar, but apart from that we enjoyed a fantastic stay and otherwise couldn't fault the staff, room, efficiency etc. Slept like a log. Many thanks. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great hôtel, Beautifull rooms. Excellent location , just a problem with the room cleanliness (too late etc...) January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff The staff at this hotel went above and beyond to assist my husband and I. From the doormen, to the receptionist, waiters, and cleaning people. They were all incredibly kind and attentive, and really impressed us. Great people. December 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Must pay €6 per hour for internet? Great city centre location is the big positive for this hotel. Our room was tiny, more for a single person than a couple. I was very surprised to see that internet did not come as standard in this 5 star hotel. €6 per hour or €15 for 24 hours is outrageous! I would not stay again because of this. December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good location Close to shopping and dining. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has lost their edge in the past 12 months The new staff at the Westin are stiff and difficult to relate to. Their objective seems to be to finish with you in the shortest amount of time so they can rush off to another client. December 18, 2012
  • 2015-06-01T19:24:44.708-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_360, tr_360
  • loc_en_US, sid_1314, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>