The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

  • 1000 Penn Avenue
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15222
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y poseer una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 416 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, slightly under rated. We stayed at this Westin for New Year's with kids so that we can start 2013 with a relaxing morning in bed. The room service breakfast was well presented and prepared. Reception was efficient. The hotel shows signs of age and the pool was slightly cold but on the whole, the hotel was worth more than the Category 3 would suggest. Very helpful staff! January 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms Smell Like Terrible BO It's unfortunate that there are so few Starwood options in downtown Pittsburgh... It's even more unfortunate that most of the rooms here have a horrible smell to them. Looking at the reviews here, this comment has been repeated since November of 2011! It's totally disgusting. Please please please change the carpet or do something about the stench. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff Due to a long term consulting assingment, I have been a guest of the Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh for the last year. The staff has been the best part of my stay. They always make me feel like I'm coming home rather than staying away from home. Special thanks to Adam and Nick! These two make me feel like I have a friend at the Westin! September 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Used to be good Too much cutting corners on services, quality. This is no longer an attractive place to stay. Reminds me of United Airlines. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pittsburgh Westin hotel meets expectations for Westin properties May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! The Westin in Pittsburgh is one of our favorites! Always dependable, the hotel and staff have never let us down. The front desk staff go out of their way to make your requests happen and the amenities are the best. We will continue to stay at The Westin when we return to Pittsburgh. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced The room service prices are outrageous. 9.50 for a bowl of soup, and 17.00 for a salad? Plus there was no phone by the bed. Wake up calls kept coming even tho they were answered. Had to call front desk to make them stop. The business center is a rip off - they charge for everything from internet connection to printing and copying. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another excellent stay. Fourth time guest to this hotel and the service was the best. Excellent staff. May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Services NOT 5 Star Westin is known for its stellar appearance and service. This was not my experience in Pittsburgh. I expected more cordial service and directions from the front desk staff. The concierge, bellmen, and housekeeping were stellar. I had no assistance from the front office staff . March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is oky. Hotel rooms are just like any other hotel it had nothin speical about them. Took a shower at night was very bummed to have warm water, But the next morning it was hot. Staff was very nice. Hot tub was amazing, steam room was amazing!. The price is not worth the stay if you don't have time to use the hot tub, steamer, or sauna December 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 at least it has a good location. I had to get a rag and disenfectant spray from a maid to clean the bathroom. The toilet ran constantly. The room stayed damp. Towels would not dry overnight. I left a wake up call with a 10 minute follow up. The first call was 8 minutes late and the follow up never happened. It was not all bad, the staff was very friendly. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Business Travel as it should be ... Conveniently located next to the Convention and Conference Center in the heart of downtown. Great furnishing and modern up-to-date amenities one would expect at a Westin property. Big full head rainfall shower and comfy pillow and mattresses to relax after a long day. Full service gym and workout faculty on the 4th floor. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and very comfortable The hotel is located with-in walking distance to all the venues and things to see in Pittsburgh. Room was spacious and staff was very accommodating . April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable ! The stay had everything required for a business trip. A comfortable bed and desk to write on. There was a computer and printer to print my boarding pass. Unfortunately, business and dinner extended late into the night such that i could not use the exercise facility that closed at 10pm and our work day starts too early. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lasting impression for honeymooners We sent our kids here for their honeymoon night. The staff exceeded our expectations on making them feel welcome and special on their honeymoon night. The room was spacious, they were able to enjoy downtown with hotels location. They enjoyed their dining experience as well. The only downside would be the parking fees. May 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Meeting at hotel and convention center. All aspects of the hotel are excellent. Two comments: The hotel restaurant meals are overpriced. I was unable to control the room heat. The room was too warm during the night. Reduced the thermostat first to 68, then to 65. Still too hot at night. It didn't cool off. Is the cooling system operated part time at night? September 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view I had the pleasure of my room being a high room on the 26th floor ...was great view however my room was close to the inside corner of the building and if I left my curtain open...people waiting for the elevator could look directly into my room and bed! Bed should have at least been placed on other side of the room. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms not quite Westin style I'm use to My room smelled of stale smoke and had a cigarette burn on the comforter of which I reported and was changed. There wasn't a IPOD radio/cd player in the room as indicated and I didn't get one when requested. Just didn't feel like the usual great/wonderful Westin room. Disappointed and the hotel was too cold. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by At first, I would have written a bad review... I was supposed to arrive at the hotel on a Saturday for check in. I called the help line on Saturday night, after I realized that my check in time would be delayed until Sunday morning at 8AM. The people on the phone from the Westin told me that the hotel is guaranteed to me until check out the next day - 12 noon. So no problems. I arrive at 8AM the next morning, and the hotel says I don't have a room, that they are oversold, and can't accommodate me! I was very upset and told them what the Westin operator had told me the day before. About 2 hours later, a staff member called me and was able to get me my hotel room back. I was very glad they were able to accommodate me - however, the helpline operator or the front desk of the hotel was misinformed. This issue needs to be solved - how late can you delay check in without being penalized as a "Did Not Arrive"? How many people have delayed flights, especially international ones and have had this problem? This issue needs resolved. May 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Restaurant EVER!! Our meal at the hotel's dinner restaurant on the ground floor -- The Fish Market -- was the absolute WORST we have ever endured. It took over an hour to serve us two miniscule pieces of broiled fish accompanied by what they called "a double order of vegetables." The "fresh" fish was clearly frozen. The double order of vegetables --- our request in light of the menu's containing no baked potato or brown rice but only white rice or mashed potatoes --- consisted of 6 asparagus each about the size of a strand of regular spaghetti. The cost for this "meal" was $100.00. We've traveled & enjoyed eating in NYC, Boston, West Coast, South east, Southwest and Midwest restaurants often. Nothing ---- even some of the "overpriced" places in NYC --- were as outrageously terrible as this restaurant. There were exactly 2 other filled tables in a huge dining area, and in spite of our request for "prompt" service, it took the entire staff over an hour to bring us broiled plain frozen fish. HORRIBLE!!! August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms below par I stay at a lot of Westins for work, and this was the worst one i have seen. The hallway spelt musty, the light did not work in the bathroom and there were holes in the towels. Luckily, i have had positive stays at Westin's or else based solely on this experience i would not stay at this group again. August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by DIDNT MEET EXPECTATIONS WHILE BEING A GORGEOUS HOTEL AND VERY FRIENDLY STAFF, I WAS DISAPPOINTED IN MY EXPECTATIONS. WIFI WAS TERRIBLE FOR A HOTEL FOR BUSINESS GUESTS, PRICING OF THINGS WAS WAY OUT OF LINE. AMENITIES WERE NON EXISTANT OR WAY OVER PRICED! STAFF VERY COURTEOUS, WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE OF EVERYTHING DOWNTOWN. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel stay Great location for everything - close to the Consol Energy Center (enjoyed the view from our room). Great food options on menus and wonderful staff. Complimentary items offered with an awesome room. We will definitely be staying here again for future visits to Pittsburgh! Loved the stay, thank you! April 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel but replace the plumbing Stay was fine but trying to sleep with all the plumbing noise from when the room next door, upstairs flush, turn on the faucet or shower...Good luck. It's like having your very own freight train in the room and I was on the 17th flr. Really need to fix the issue, how is anyone supposed to sleep. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Second Stay This is the second summer in a row that we have been to Pittsburgh and stayed at the Westin Convention Center. For the second year in a row, our stay exceeded all our expectations. When wer return to Pittsburgh, our first call will be to the Pittsburgh Westin Convention Center for reservations. August 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adequate For a high end hotel, I was a bit disappointed. The bathroom was not very clean. The internet connection was shotty, as was television reception. The hotel has no quick grab and go dining option and the hotel grill has very limited hours. Plan to eat outside of the hotel at your inconvenience. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bar; Great Gym The bar in the hotel is fantastic with a great selection of local brews. By far the best Fitness Center I've ever experienced in a hotel. Locker room clean, extensive & well appointed. Indoor heated lap pool. Cordial staff. Very well maintained and comprehensive aerobic and weight machines. June 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will not go back to this hotel The manager was one of the worst I have ever dealt with, absolutely no customer service skills. Everything was over priced and the value for the price was terrible. I will not be going back and will do everything I can to tell everyone I know about the poor customer service at this hotel June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality Plus!!! We stayed at The Westin to celebrate belatedly my husband's birthday. Dina Gaudio with The Westin made the trip even more enjoyable. We really appreciate the way she made us feel that we were the most important couple there! We could never thank her enough. We will return to The Westin. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it We won a certificate from Jessica Curry and Star 104 in Erie PA to stay at this Hotel. We were hoping to use it for fun on a trip from Erie. I had to have some Medical Treatment done last month in Pittsburgh, so we used the certificate then. It helped out very much. Very nice Hotel!! March 26, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>