The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

  • 1000 Penn Avenue
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15222
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 457 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms on 5th floor I recently stayed in room 501 for the USW conference .During the course of the night (four out of five nights) there was loud banging noises coming from what sounded like someone was beating on the piping systems. I talked with several others staying on the 5th floor and they too were experiencing the noise. It was reported to the front desk by myself and others. Extremely difficult to sleep during the nights once the noise would start. September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be more pleased! Cheerful staff, check-in was a breeze, easy walk to the ball parks, oh-so-comfy bed, quiet and peaceful, had a great view from our upper-level room. No complaints. Highly recommended place to stay. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Galaxy Confernce stay My stay at the Westin in Pittsburgh worked out very well – it was convenient for accessing the conference center and “central” to many activities I was part of at the conference. I am so glad you were able to be added to the Galaxy hotel list – for my roommate who has some mobility issues, it was great. Your hotel is beautiful and your staff very accommodating. Room amenities – wi fi, coffee, etc. made the stay great! September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel - Needs more access to water A comfortable place to stay with nice views and friendly staff. My only complaint was the lack of easily visible drinking fountains or sources of water in the lobby area. September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice place to stay this place is nice, and the staff was very curtiuos. I liked pretty much everything about it. I do wish the exercise room would have been open longer is about all. I would stay there again. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff Due to a long term consulting assingment, I have been a guest of the Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh for the last year. The staff has been the best part of my stay. They always make me feel like I'm coming home rather than staying away from home. Special thanks to Adam and Nick! These two make me feel like I have a friend at the Westin! September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality service Good quality service from everyone during my stay. My stay started off on a good note when I walked up to a line of about 8 people waiting to check in, but was still checked in and to my room in under 10 minutes. Staff was very pleasant and helpful the entire stay. One disappointment was the fitness room. The room was fairly small and equipment stacked pretty close to each other. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms not quite Westin style I'm use to My room smelled of stale smoke and had a cigarette burn on the comforter of which I reported and was changed. There wasn't a IPOD radio/cd player in the room as indicated and I didn't get one when requested. Just didn't feel like the usual great/wonderful Westin room. Disappointed and the hotel was too cold. September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 at least it has a good location. I had to get a rag and disenfectant spray from a maid to clean the bathroom. The toilet ran constantly. The room stayed damp. Towels would not dry overnight. I left a wake up call with a 10 minute follow up. The first call was 8 minutes late and the follow up never happened. It was not all bad, the staff was very friendly. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thiis hotel has a great staff; Staff is very welcoming and Warm. the front desk, The Gym and Pool, as well as the valet Parking staff. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good nights sleep I slept better in your bed than I do my own! I was there for a convention for 7 days and whenever I needed anything the staff was polite, friendly and responsive. I would like to know if my 500 points were added to my account. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Clean and Comfortable Room August 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Incorrect reservation I reserved a corner suite with a separate bedroom. I specifically told the hotel reservationist I needed a separate room and we needed the pull out couch. She also said there would be a heavenly-dog-bed put out for us. Upon arrival, there was no pullout couch but a dining table for 4 in the living room area and no heavenly-dog-bed. Then we had to inconveniently move to a room with no separate bedroom that had no face towels. I was very surprised that the reservation was incorrect and reluctance to correct it. At many of the other Starwood hotels, I am also provided with an additional amenity. We ate at the breakfast buffet. The eggs taste like powder and not much selection - I usually look for oatmeal. The server, Randy, was very good. I was very disappointed with this Westin and plan to never return. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality Hotel Great staff, excellent room August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel but replace the plumbing Stay was fine but trying to sleep with all the plumbing noise from when the room next door, upstairs flush, turn on the faucet or shower...Good luck. It's like having your very own freight train in the room and I was on the 17th flr. Really need to fix the issue, how is anyone supposed to sleep. August 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy and below average We were given a nice (but rather oddly shaped) suite upgrade as platinum members, but that was about the only positive thing about our stay. First: Please please fix the gap between the door and floor. The noise from the hallway was unbearable, especially when this hotel (as many other) has no soft lock mechanism on the doors. This was truly door-slamming-noise on a level I seldom experience. Further, the rooms are old and worn, and the plumbing in the bathroom loud and very grandma-style. We called housekeeping to get an extra comforter for the bed. Answer? No, we can only offer you a small blanket. Say what? Breakfast area was hectic and the buffet very limited. No selections of cereals, looking for some cheerios or all bran, I could in fact not find any cereals at all. We will not return. August 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lacking amenities This facility has great location and friendly, efficient staff. The room was comfortable but was, in my opinion, lacking 2 important things: a fridge and a fully-functioning TV remote. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good fit Good fit for the Convention center. Rooms were good size. Some water spots in rooms. Restaurants food was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by USW mtg As with previous visits to this site I was satisfied w/ my stay. Above measure the staff was very accommodating and friendly. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was not ready at check in After a 5 hour drive to Pittsburgh, our room was not ready. Check in time is at 3 and we did not arrive until 4:00. We checked again at 5 and again at 6. We were attending a conference and wanted to freshen up. The room was ready when we got back at 9:30 p.m. That is too long to wait for a room! August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Customer Experience This stay was fantastic. The staff was extremely attentive inspite of the 500 people convention being held at the hotel! The room was great as was the food. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feedback Great location, extreme comfort and great service! July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Surrounding Area Goes to Bed Early I stayed at the Westin for a convention that the DLCC has been hosting for the past several years. The staff is courteous and friendly, the people of the city are very nice and everyone makes the convention goers feel welcome and at home. Pittsburgh itself is not a late night city, however. I come from NYC and was surprised to find that many of the restaurants and stores in the area close at 6pm. The hotel itself is very nice, but the surrounding area could use a bit more of a night life. July 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brrrrrr!!!! Great place if you don't mind feeling like you're at the North Pole. The individual rooms were okay, but the meeting rooms were FRIGID!!! July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had a very very poor experience... I am Starwood Preferred Guest. I was staying in the hotel for a night. It all began with a very rude call with the shuttle driver. I called the front desk to see if I can be picked up by the shuttle driver from my work place. I called the hotel and after getting transferred multiple times and a wait time of 30 minutes, finally spoke to someone at front desk. They said, I should be able to take the shuttle and transferred me to the shuttle driver. The driver is the rudest person I've ever spoken to. He said he was done for the day at 11 PM, when he still had like 20 minutes to go for his shift to end. When I pointed out that the front desk said I'll be able to take the shuttle, these were is exact words "I don't care what the front desk said, I am done for the day. You've got to take a cab buddy". I do understand that his shift is getting over. But, I think there's a way to put it across and not say "I don't care..". That's very bad attitude. Secondly it took about 15 minutes to check-in when there was only one person ahead of me in the line. Finally, got to somebody who would check me in. The front desk person who checked me in was nice. She said she will offer me points for amenities that I won't be able to use that I am supposed to get as a part of my package. However, I check my account and see that no points were deposited. I need to now make a phone call to the hotel and get my points. Thirdly, the air conditioning in the room wasn't working. I already had a long day and had an early morning flight. The room was warm and I would be lucky if I say, I caught an hour's sleep because of the warm room. Probably, would have had a better experience if I had slept in the airport. I've always had good experience with Starwood and this is my first bad experience with any Starwood property and am not generalizing. I am consultant by profession and trust me, I've stayed in a lot of hotels. If I receive an experience just like this one more time, I may reconsider my plans to stay in Starwood properties. I hope I'll be able to change my mind. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel was lovely!! this stay was for large, black tie wedding in Pitt. EVERY DETAIL was taken care of by the Brides family and the hotel. We enjoyed out stay sooo much! thank you all! July 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointed room service burned the pizza that we had ordered. No microwaves no refrigerator no family friendly pool. rooms weren't ready at check in time. pillows were dirty July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Accomodations I was disappointed that with a 4 night stay, I had to pay additional for internet access. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great rooms and attached to convention center made it easy to attend my conference Room was great however I was surprised that there was no coffee shop, Starbucks etc to get an evening cup of coffee or snack without having to go into the upscale fish restaurant. Also, in the morning, the breakfast/lunch place on the premises didn't open early enough as one day I needed to eat early so I could go to conference center to present and next day I had a 730 AM Amtrak to catch for a 9 hour ride and couldn't even get breakfast in the hotel before I went...They weren't open!! Theo ne meal I did eat in the breakfast place took 1/2 hour to get my omelet! July 14, 2013
  • 2015-11-27 T07:54:25.436-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_457, tr_457
  • loc_en_US, sid_1370, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16 next>>