The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 797 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by No words could explain... My boyfriend and I had the most relaxing weekend we ever had being at the hotel. I had the upmost customer service I felt like it was a home away from home. Everyone I met wanted to help me and cared about my questions and what I had going on. My boyfriend was very comfortable and we will make this hotel one of our must haves. We told our friends and family about staying here and wouldn't think twice about not saying here. On top of enjoying our romantic weekend. We ate at the Ember Grille in the hotel and received our wine and chocolate cover strawberries when we come back to our room. Oh! And the San Francisco 49ers had the whole second floor...yes the 49ers stayed and is hotel and that was the cherry on top to the night!! January 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minor frustrations at a normally great hotel I wanted to consider changing my travel plans, but got the run around between the Charlotte hotel and the corporate customer service employees — then never got a call back from Charlotte's "internal sales" team, which apparently are the only people who can answer these kinds of questions. Need to have more people at each hotel who can answer questions quickly. Also was frustrated to have a maid pounding on my door at 830am the day I was scheduled to leave. Check-out time is noon. Maids should have a list of people who have checked out. Otherwise, I have stayed at this hotel often, and I will continue to stay there when I make my frequent visits to Charlotte. I usually have a great experience with a friendly, helpful staff. November 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unclean + have to fight for SPG Gold Rights I am an SPG gold member and we had a 2 room suite at this hotel (Charlotte Westin). The room was in shambles. There was a pair of tweezers and a dirty sock left in the room. One of the shower doors was coming off the hinge and had a crack in the glass. Overall, just a mess. In addition, I had to call the service desk because they were not going to offer free wifi to Gold members. The person I reached was very nice and said that she would put down that I was very difficult because that is the only way she could give me wifi for free. When I stay at nearly any other hotel where I have status wifi is always free. If that is a new SPG policy throughout the system, I'll definitely be considering that when I make my reservations. March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by confusing program The staff was very polite and cordial to visitors. Food in restaurant was excellent and wait staff there very friendly. The houskeeping service program was a bit confusing, One day we didn't get towels the next day we did but the dirty ones were left behind on the floor. I like the program for service only when needed - maybe should be mentioned on checkin rather than to rely on bed cards. Maybe it is new. Also requested to have a light bulb replaced (via phone to the desk), never happened. But security came right away when I locked myself out of the safe. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was only a short drive from Carrowinds When we were planning my 6 year old daughter's birthday extravaganza at carrowinds in the outskirts of Charlotte,we knew not every hotel would do. We called the Starwoods customer service representative and found a great fit with The Wesin Charlotte for our large group. The 8 of us slept comfortably in a combination of a 1 bedroom suite with pullout sofa and adjoining regular room. Our only mistake was forgetting to request an extra rollaway & sheets for the pullout upon making the reservation. Upon leaving one of our vehicles wouldnt start,(due to our kids leaving a light on inside) so they the valet took care of getting ot going while we went to breakfast! We had an overall great experience with courteous and knowledgable staff! August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay This hotel met all of our needs. Close to local attractions, clean and comfortable, and good services: gym, pool, on site restaurant and bar. The beds were comfortable. The only thing that I would advise is to ask to not be placed in the same floor as guests with dogs. This hotel allows large dogs and during our stay there were about 5 rooms around us with large dogs, so there was barking going on during the day and night. It did not wake up our kids, but woke the adults up once. It wasn't enough to complain during the night, but enough that it was mentioned during check out. Westin employees were apologetic, which we really appreciated. We have provided feedback to make sure that guests with dogs are separated from other guests if possible. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel needs improvement refrigerator did not work no coffee replacement no newspaper September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 star experience This Westin went way beyond ny expectations. The staff was courteous, professional and personable. The room was spacious and inviting. The amenities were top of the line. October 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by overall good not above expectations Room was very large and comfortable. Was VERY disappointed it wa add. $18/day to park and I had to load/unload car in the garage(long walk with luggage to get to lobby). If my entire family travels with me to Charlotte, then I will not stay here for that reason. If I can find somewhere where they do not charge that much for parking, then I will stay elsewhere. My daughter ran out of hot water and could not finish her shower before we left. I would stay here again, but will look before I make a decision. I was told by staff there was no quick check out. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay I am a frequent business traveler, and it is always a great relief to check into a hotel that has 1) a quiet but effective climate control system, 2) friendly and efficient staff, and 3) a sufficient number of working elevators so that there is a minimal wait to use one. I would happily return to this Westin hotel any time. My only disappointment was in not getting a single king-sized bed. But unfortunately the standard for most hotels seems to be two beds to a room, which has always baffled me. Other than this, the accommodations were very good. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another good stay Staff did a nice job of recognizing my Platinum status at check in. Offered me a deluxe room and I asked if there was a suite available since it was Thanksgiving week and the hotel was mostly empty. Manager obliged and I was very pleased with this. Asked for non-feather pillows and did not receive them but great follow up from front desk asking if they were received two hours later. When they found out that they had not they were quickly brought up. Two hiccups though. I never received my green choice points even though the front desk was given my card with the room number on it and I never received a bill in my room nor emailed to me. Overall, another good stay with just a few minor details that could be improved to make it perfect. December 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No room at the inn? As part of the ICMA convention, I made a reservation for this hotel for 2 nights, and received a confirmation last week, along with 5 others from my municipality. I arrived at the convention, worked my shift, and then walked over to the hotel to check in. I was informed that although I had a confirmed reservation, they had no rooms available, and had taken the liberty of locating another room at a hotel 15 minutes away from the convention site, near the airport. Sitting in room at hotel away from peers and colleagues, not certain as to how this happened. They comped this room, and have a room for me tomorrow, but now I have to pack and relocate. Very inconvenient, and not what I had planned for the week. Haven't really stayed at the Westin yet, will rate it once I get to stay there, but first impressions are always hard to overcome. September 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frustrating Experience Great location and comfortable beds but not worth the many disappointments. Had to wait in line for over an hour to check in, rooms were not ready until 9 pm, rooms booked "together" were on separate floors, the TV didn't work (took 2 days and 4 phone calls to fix), the sink pipe leaked all over the floor, the toilet paper holder was broken, the safety lock on the door was broken, and the rooms did not get cleaned because of a "computer glitch." Reception staff twas pleasant and tried very hard to help but clearly there are serious management issues. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, very nice This is the second time I stay at this Westin property, both for conferences at the nearby convention center. The location is great for that and proximity to restaurants, and airport, the hotel is bright, beautiful, the staff is nice, the rooms are very comfortable. The bed is indeed heavenly, the in-room coffee maker with Starbucks coffee is a treat, the bathroom is well lit, and the "rain" shower is wonderful. Everything is super clean. The restaurants served yummy food. The gym is awesome. The price is on the high end. The experience matched it. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Few Burps We were not given any water for the coffee maker to make coffee and were told that we had to pay for bottles of water, so we made coffee with the water from the bathroom sink. The "upgraded" room that we were put into had a small refrigerator that was not a fridge. We were told that the reason that we did not receive water was because we were put into a room on too low of a floor to receive water and that the fridges were being replaced with real small refrigerators but we were in a room without one. Some deal for being put into an "upgraded" room! December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would not go back and would not recommend When I checked in I was asked to join their "preferred club" I declined stating that I was staying for business buy used other hotels that I already had "preferred" status at normally. He joked :"then to the basement with you, only kidding." Maybe the room wasn't in the basement, but it was awful. The carpet had major stains, the bathroom lights had dead bugs in them and there was "dirt" on the wall in the bathroom by the toilet paper roll. I had to open the spare roll and use it because I refused to get near that nasty spot. Their website says they have a lap pool. What a joke. It is barely two feet deep in places and so tiny it was a waste of time. For the money it was so not worth it. I am thankful I tried it for work and not pleasure. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Westin Hotel Yet As a platinum member I get the opportunity to stay at many westin hotels throughout North America. This hotel was by far the best yet! The gentleman that took our bags to our room was pleasant and knowledgeable. The front desk was very good and the workout room was spectacular! The room was clean and fresh and well designed. We went to Charlotte to drop our son who is named "Westin" off to university. And at the end of each long day...the Westin Charlotte was a great retreat to come back to each day! OUTSTANDING hotel and cannot wait to go back! August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Southern Hospitality Extraordinaire The Westin is an excellent location. It is situated directly across from the Charlotte Convention center and a nice walk to all of the major downtown attractions. The staff was extremely professional, warm and customer focused. One bell man, Manuel, even assisted me in taking my luggage to my car which was parked in the garage. He went out of his way to assist me. I enjoyed a wonderful breakfast in the hotel restaurant. The breakfast was delicious and a good value. I enjoyed my visit and would highly recommend this hotel! July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fine hotel, mediocre staff This hotel is standard for price. Rooms are small but comfortable. The restaurant, while priced like a hotel restaurant, had good food and service and they didnt mind my infant dining with us. Staff--I would give the bell staff a 5 star review. The man who helped me with my luggage (traveling alone with a 4 month old), was flawless, helpful, kind, and it goes on. HOWEVER, the valet staff was rude, rushing, not understanding of needing to take my kid with me to check in and all of my stuff that needed to be unloaded. It seemed every time i needed my care, there was no one to be found. Additionally, the front desk shared this lax attitude. Never seemed to be in a hurry would look at the line and continue talking to coworkers. It was horrible. . April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Wait TIme was unacceptable I love Westin Hotels. However, the Charlotte, NC front desk was severely understaffed. Many people were waiting and obviously frustrated. There were staff walking around through the front desk area but no one addressed the issue or even recognized the number of people waiting for service. I stood at the Starwood Member area for a long time before Kimberly did come to recognize me. I MUST SAY THAT ONCE YOU WERE TAKEN CARE OF THE STAFF WAS OUTSTANDING. KIMBERLY AND THE OTHER STAFF WERE EXCELLENT. The wait time was too long. Quite disappointing. April 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Fair Overall atomosphere of the hotel was nice. The staff was very professional and acommodating. A couple of things that could be improved on. On my first day, I noticed a couple of dirty wine glasses on my floor. The guests put them out in front of their door to be picked out. The second day, they were still there and other people also put out their dirty glasses in front of their doors. None of them got picked up while I was staying at the hotel. They just did not look applealing. The bed linen had some stains on them but I used the other bed. February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my Stay Staff and hospitality were excellent! Room was clean and comfortable. I was glad to see that the Westin is promoting 'Green' programs to reduce wasteful re-washing of clean towels / linens. I made use of the program 3 of the 4 nights I stayed there. However, the one day I didn't use it I got no room service. A smelly shower curtain needed replacing and I had to leave a message w/ the cleaning staff. Otherwise highly recommended! September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel experience! Very friendly staff, great location to downtown, and the rooms are ultra comfy! October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by some difficulties There were 3 names on the room. I made the reservation. When one of my roommates tried to check in (she arrived before me), they could not find our reservation under my name or her name. They finally found it under the 3rd person's name. When I reserved the room I also reserved a roll-away. When my roommate was finally able to check in, she asked about the roll-away and they said they would send it right up. This was about 12-12:30. I arrived after 3 and the roll-away had not been delivered. We went back down to the desk and asked again. The roll-away finally arrived after 4:00pm. Also, we had to call housekeeping when we arrived back at our room after 5 on the 4th day of our stay, our room still had not been serviced. We had to call down and request. The Do Not Disturb was NOT on the door. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Charlotte downtown GREAT hotel with two suggested upgrades. The "arrow" on the key card is quite small, make it larger and/or have the front desk explain it. Put a light on the in/out key card reader at the parking garage, hard to see at night. Left some luggage and Security was very good about calling back and promising to send it to me. September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slightly below average for the Westin brand Travellers who are accustomed to staying in Westin will find that this particular hotel does not fully live up to this brand's standards. Items to fix: - laundry service - bathroom amenities - comfort of desk chair - quality of food service in the lobby (Starbucks) - replace or update worn carpets, bathroom fixtures August 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvements I said for 5 days and overall it was okay. They are doing renovations on the one side of the building and unfortunately right outside my window there was scaffolding. I felt very uncomfortable with this and keep my curtains closed the entire time. Why would the hotel choice to have this room in use during the renovations. If someone was standing on the scaffolding they would be the same height as me and be able to look right into the room. The room was clean and everyone was friendly. The hotels’ only restaurant was at best mediocre. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charlotte Business Trip Stayed at the hotel this past week. Great location, staff were nice and accommodating and would recommnd the hotel and stay here again. Here are the positives and negatives: - No welcome from door person or bellman upon arrival, or any other time I came back to the hotel. Even though staff was out there - Room was great, view was perfect. - Needed an Ipad Chargers, operator recommened calling the lost and found, to see if they had one. They did and brought it up to me right awsay, as I was in deperate need. Excellent. - Most staff throughout the stay were nice. - Asked for late check out of 3 pm, due to my flight, was turned down. Overall the hotel met my needs, and was perfect for what I required. With a few tweaks this property can be a lot better. June 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wrongly charged I was extremely unhappy that they charged my credit card after a week without informaing me. While checking out I got a hotel folio which was in line with the true charges and the credit card was also charged the same amount. I just randomly happended to check my credit card account and relaized they charged me 900$ without any updated folio. So if i did not scrub thorugh my credit cart statement i would have never realized. I now wonder how many other times you have chared me after giving me a folio. I feel i need to check my starwood charges closely. also when i called to complain , teh account executive let me go on for 10 minutes only to tell me i need to contact accounting next day. really not the level of service i expected. extremely dissatisfied! March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smoking Room? Upon check in, I was quickly greeted. As my room was booked via a convention. I had called about a month earlier to make sure my SPG # was included in my reservation and to request a king bed. The first room to which I was sent smelled horribly of cigarette smoke and was a double rather than a king. I understand that people will smoke in a non-smoking hotel as the $250 fee is meaningless to many folks but given the condition of this room, it was not ready to rent again. I was also disappointed that my SPG membership did not result in a better room. My room was just ok and at this price point with my SPG membership, I expected a bit better. Otherwise, staff was excellent, location was great and the city welcomed our convention (and money!) with open arms. January 11, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 28 next>>