The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 802 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Governor's Conference Over all room was ok. Nothing special for the compared to the price of the room. Internet was $12.95 per day, free at most hotels. Went to breakfast and didn't want to pay $20.00 for the buffet, order one eggs, hash brown and toast - costed me $16.00 plus $5.00 for cup of coffee. OMG I was not a happy camper, even worst, the eggs were from a mix. The food provided for the Governor's Conference was terrible, I am a vegetarian and had to eat out every meal. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, shop around. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Parking issues The signage for the parking garage is not clear. When you get out of your car, upon arrival, it says in big letters B1, but there is a little tiny M in the bottom RH corner. New comers, Please take notice. When you get ready to leave the hotel, the elevator buttons and doors signs say: BM B1 B2 B3. As you leave you remember Parking on B1 and not on BM. You actually are parked on BM even though the signs appear to be B1. Its very confusing. Their signs need to be consistent and they are not. March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guest Safety During late night hours need better screening of who gets access to hotel floors. Floors need to be monitored to keep noise levels down and unwanted guest out of the hallways. March 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms were unclean The facility as a whole was well located and clean in the lobby/gym area. The first room I checked into had mold growing across the top of the shower. I am very allergic to mold and promptly went to the front desk to ask to be moved to a different room. The service was indifferent to this display of uncleanness even after I provided a picture that I took of the mold. The second room I was moved into had the locking hasp on the door partially broken off from what appeared as someone trying to previously break into the room. I had to push it back up into place so I can lock my door from the interior. Lastly, your hotel provided a 'green service' which was great except that I left my tag out on my door for two nights and I did not receive the advertised benefit of the $5 voucher for services within the hotel. Overall, the experience was subpar of the Westin name and the rate paid. February 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Fair Overall atomosphere of the hotel was nice. The staff was very professional and acommodating. A couple of things that could be improved on. On my first day, I noticed a couple of dirty wine glasses on my floor. The guests put them out in front of their door to be picked out. The second day, they were still there and other people also put out their dirty glasses in front of their doors. None of them got picked up while I was staying at the hotel. They just did not look applealing. The bed linen had some stains on them but I used the other bed. February 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No accountability, No customer service The most suprising experience was when the "complementary in-room coffee" included creamer that curdled. I dragged my bleery-eyed self to the lobby to find no morning coffee station (common to other hotels), so I asked the desk clerk for a replacement, or real milk. Her reply was "we will have to charge you for it. Why don't you ask Starbucks (a vendor in the lobby) if they will give you some" I am dumbfounded as to why a hotel I am paying $$$ to would not give me cream, yet they would expect a non-related vendor to pitch-in. - Add that to poor staffing at afternoon check-in. Long lines and only 2 staff at the desk. Yet in the morning - when not so busy, they had 4 people. - Noisy and poorly functioning plumbing in the shower. - When all of this brought to the attention of the manager, his reply was "Sorry". Not much reason to return or recommend. "sorry" February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Charlottes and Lots of Amenities!" This hotel was VERY NICE- beautiful lobby area- incredible bar area- very cosmopolitan feel. The rooms were outstanding and the STAFF was above and beyond. (I requested an extra coffee pack and they left THREE in my room) I loved it! February 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful facility & Nice location The facility is nice and a nice location along the train track. The sheets and bed comforter were not clean and some areas were extremely dusty. The coffee pot didnot work properly. At check in the staff changed my reservation and failed to acknowledge me as an spg member. It took 3 trips to the front desk for them to get my reservation and points correct not to mention an unneseccesary trip to the front desk to get the keys rekeyed because they failed to work. The staff created unnecessary inconveniences. This was my second time staying at this hotel and my last. Last year I had the same similar issues which resulted in me calling spg services and the manager. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is my first choice for accommodations in the Uptown area As did all businesses in Charlotte in mid-February, the hotel struggled to provide their usual great service during an epic winter storm. Management accommodated my extended stay due to my flight delays, despite a full booking. Employees were pleasant in light of extreme circumstances that shut down the City and complaining guests. The hotel car service to the airport did not live up to my expectations. The driver was surly and a poor driver given the icy road conditions. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff in difficult situations..... During the snow storm over February 11-13, 2014, the Charlotte Westin and it's staff were fantastic. They worked hard to meet everyone's needs under a very stressful time. Many of the employees were having to spend the night in order to be able to be at work to meet the guests needs. I befriended the manager, Leo Percopo, and told him how fantastic everything was. I had a party of 9 colleagues with me from NY, WI, MO, and OR. We all felt the same way. I am a frequent traveller and stay at SPG at all times, unless there is no other option. This was a well handled situation. February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best experience we've ever had!! This hotel is fantastic. My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary, and we had a wonderful time! This was our first time staying at this hotel, and it completely went above and beyond our expectations! We told the check in lady that it was our wedding anniversary, and that we were in town for a local event at Amos' Southend. She gave us walking directions (which is what we wanted) and was very friendly. When we came back to our room, we found that we received a complimentary bottle of sparkling white wine, and 6 humongous chocolate covered strawberries! They were delicious!! Although the event at Amos' was somewhat disappointing, the stay at the hotel made up for that. Plus we were able to have a late check out on Sunday, and that was very nice because we were not rushed!! I highly recommend this hotel, and want to reserve a weekend here for my birthday!! February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience! While attending a conference in Charlotte, NC, I had the pleasure of being a guest at the Westin Charlotte. This hotel surpassed all of my expectations and truly helped make this trip one of my best yet. A big thank you to the staff for being so friendly and accommodating throughout the week. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shakey Door The hotel was very nice, however, the door to my room shook every time the elevator doors opened on our floor, the ac kicked on, or someone walked by (very hard to sleep). The the water shut off in shower leaked and did not stop running. The toilet parts were going bad, you had to hold the handle down to flush. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is not family friendly The property is beautiful but I got the impression that they are not geared to the family travelers. I was real surprised there were no microwaves in each guest room. There only a handful and they had to be requested and distributed on a first come first serve basis. I was taken aback that they would not give any free vouchers for breakfast if a guest asked. Things like that, I think, are not geared toward accommodating a family. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference rooms This was the best hotel in the 13 years of doing conferences. That the meeting rooms were large. Great audio.. Easy to go to one room to another . The food provided and snacks were great. I hope we come back. February 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor poor service - There was no shampoo or shower-gel in the bathroom - Ordered breakfast and they FORGOT about it - Next day, ordered breakfast and they were LATE February 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overcharged Overcharged for Parking, now required to email a copy of parking receipt to get my money back in 7-10 days. This is a waste of my time for YOUR error. February 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extremely Nice but pricey I was staying at this hotel for a volleyball tournament. The room and service was great but we should not have to pay for parking to stay at your hotel. We paid $18.00 for parking and an additional $8.00 the next day. It took a long time to get service for luggage to the outdoor parking garage that finally I had to tote my own bags to the vehicle without the cart to make it easier b/c they don't allow the hotel guests to use them. Not completely impressed with the whole package. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very convenient This Westin is located in the heart of the city with a myriad of restaurants, museums and cultural experiences. The hotel itself is wonderful with a nicely appointed room, great Westin bed, shower and tub. I loved the ambience of the room as well as the hotel lobby. February 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Leaking & Cold Shower x3 Room 1814 (this week Jan 26-30th) -leaking faucet (right side) -leaking toilet -water cold in shower (3 days out of 5) During meeting - no water available, only soda January 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room service Overall an average experience. One of the light switches in the bed-side lamp had to be fixed. Despite pointing it out at the reception it was not done. The lamp is continuously lit - using up power. January 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Your hotel is wonderful - great location, beautiful, clean, good food, every thing was really perfect. The wait staff in the restaurant and bar were top notch. Even the room attendants, the bellmen, the valet parkers - all were friendly and welcoming. However, the staff that is the first impression of your hotel was extremely rude, not gracious, and was lacking in good manners. Unfortunately, we chose a weekend when you were booked solid, even when I booked two months ahead, I could not be guaranteed two beds. I called early in the week and was treated most rudely on the phone. I was told "first come, first served" which was all right except the manner in which I was told and also that no rollaways could be promised either - again not in a kind manner. When we arrived about 6:15 after a very long drive, it was a madhouse (this was last Friday, Jan 17) and the tall young man, thin, with reddish hair informed me that "most of our guests arrive prior to 6 pm" and that no double rooms nor rollaways were available. His haughty attitude was not only condescending, but just plain rude. No, "I'm sorry" no"wish I could be of more help" just that we hadn't arrived in time! What???? Then we learned that friends who arrived at 3 p.m. were moved from their double room to a king becaue they were only a couple with one child and "the hotel needs our double beds for others." The next day we went back and asked if there had been any checkouts as we were sleeping 3 adults in one bed, and were again treated rudely by the same man. "We are booked - and NO ONE has checked out!" Again, no apology, no "so sorry" no "wish I could help you". On Monday morning, I went to the desk to ask if you had a gift shop. The two women behind the desk to the left of the reception were so engaged in conversation with each other that I waited and waited. Finally, they stopped and looked at me. No "Can I help you?" When I asked about the shop, they replied, "Around the corner" and went back to their conversation. It is such a shame that the wonderful staff you have waiting tables (the best!) and cleaning your rooms, getting your luggage, and parking your car have to be downgraded by receptionists who are rude and who, in a crunch like you had last Friday evening, don't have basic people skills. They were a lot of angry people when we checked in and a lot of unhappy guests. It could have been handled in such a better way. Having been a repeated guest at your New York Times Square location and treated so well, we were appalled at the difference. I will await your reply. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Wife and I came for the Panthers playoff game and the hotel was just chock full of fans. Nonetheless, check-in was a breeze. The room was super clean and the bathroom was very spacious and up to date. The bed was great, room was quiet. The front desk really helped us out with a friend of ours who also stayed there and was handicapped. All in all, we will not stay anywhere else in Charlotte unless we have to - this place is the best bang for your buck in town. Starwoods should be proud of this hotel. January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No words could explain... My boyfriend and I had the most relaxing weekend we ever had being at the hotel. I had the upmost customer service I felt like it was a home away from home. Everyone I met wanted to help me and cared about my questions and what I had going on. My boyfriend was very comfortable and we will make this hotel one of our must haves. We told our friends and family about staying here and wouldn't think twice about not saying here. On top of enjoying our romantic weekend. We ate at the Ember Grille in the hotel and received our wine and chocolate cover strawberries when we come back to our room. Oh! And the San Francisco 49ers had the whole second floor...yes the 49ers stayed and is hotel and that was the cherry on top to the night!! January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Panther Playoff Game A great experience . Hotel is in a great place in the center of Charlotte January 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sink clogged Bathroom sink stayed clogged and took a long time to drain. The cleaning staff had to notice this problem when cleaning the room so why didn't they report it ? January 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed, will never stay there again. We've been SPG members for almost 8 years; we stay loyal to the SPG family and every year when we travel to NC we have stayed at the Westin Charlotte. This year was our LAST. We were treated badly from the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out 11 days later! To be totally honest, the reason we did not leave and move to another property was because my wife and kids were all unpacked. The plumbing in the bathroom was bad, it was reported 3 times and nothing was done. Upon check-in I was profiled by the front desk staff and it was suggested that I was committing credit card fraud because I handed my wife's SPG AMEX instead of mine since she used hers to make reservation; even though it's a JOINT account, the reservation and the SPG membership are under MY name and we share the same last name. It just went downhill from there. On New Year's Day at 2:30 am we were woken up (kids included) by someone slamming on our door...it was a group of people who were drunk, being loud, using foul language and even undressing in the middle of the hall. They were not even guests but people looking for their friends who were the guests. To make matters worse my wife and I called 3 times to request security to come up and escort them out and it took them nearly 2 hours to do so, the whole time the loud and disorderly group went from their friend's room to the hallway, to the ice machine room yelling, bumping against walls and doors, etc. To say that we are totally disappointed with the management and the service at that location is an understatement. We will NEVER stay there again, it's a true shame as that was one of our favorite locations in the past. January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nick88 Review Best hotel location in the world would love to stay again and tour the Nascar HOF. Food could be better the chicken was burnt waffles were old and stale pimento balls were flavorless ahi tuna taco was stale tuna was good. Food seemed old not fresh in your restaurant. January 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Prepared I visited this hotel for a New Year's Eve event. There were a tremendous amount of attendees, but the hotel staff was very prepared for the crowd. When we arrived we were a little disappointed to find that valet was full, but there were still spot available for self-parking. We were able to unload our luggage, check-in, and get to our room (which was comfortable, well stocked, and clean) very easily. I was impressed as I've attended events like these before and the hosting party was more than overwhelmed. Other than the valet filling up, the only other annoyance was the amount of time it took to get out of the parking deck after check-out. January 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff I have stayed at this hotel twice and I am always impressed by how professional the staff is. The hotel is beautiful and in a great location. January 3, 2014
  • 2015-04-20T18:32:57.431-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_802, tr_802
  • loc_en_US, sid_1383, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 28 next>>