The Westin Kuala Lumpur

  • 199, Jalan Bukit Bintang
  • Kuala Lumpur,
  • 55100
  • Malásia
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 576 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel and excellent location, but overpriced Clean room but traditional design. Their breakfast is excellent and has everything. September 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cigarette Smell We had a pleasant stay and the Room was clean as expected. Staffs were cordial however, I felt that this could be made better if: 1) since we stayed on 28th SPG Non-Smoking Floor and more effort to ensure this is adhered to. We could smell along the corridor n saw a stubbed ciggy at the Lift Bin 2) complimentary Internet is something that even a Budget Hotel would provide. I can't understand why it is made payable at $45. This is an area that the Hotel must seriously offer to stay competitive. Thanks September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favourite hotel in KL For the past three or four years, my sister and I have made it a point to indulge in an annual Westin Weekend getaway in KL city. The hotel itself is in a great location being just across the street from such major shopping outlets as the Pavilion and offers some pretty great food in each of its awesome restaurants. This year we chose to have dinner at Five Sen5es and ordered the Peking Duck which was absolutely delicious - only we do wish the restaurant would serve half portions as a whole duck for two people was rather a lot (although we did do it justice!). The best part though, was that everyone from the doorman to the valet and front desk executives remembered us which made it rather like a home-coming of sorts. Without a doubt, we'll be back again next year ... September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel location is perfect. All facilities and reception are excellent except the wifi at the rooms are not free and the cost is extraordinary high. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slight Disappointment Housekeeping needs to supervised more closely. In our room the bathroom marble floor was not as clean as it should be.There was dust on the telephone. Quality of food in the Dining Room seems to have deteriorated August 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by House Keeping Needs Improvement Westin KL is a nice hotel and convinence location. This was not my first time there. However, the last stay was disappointed due to 2 incidents occurred with laundry and housekeeping service not up to expectation. 1) housekeeping staff did not come to clean my room and pick up the laundry. It was 2:30pm when I was back to my room, room was not cleaned, laundry not picked up. Housekeeper explained that I did pushed the button of "Privacy Please" button and that why they did not came in but the interesting facts is there are someone brought me a plate of fruit and left it on my desk. And then they said I didn't push the "Clean My Room" button as this makes a lower priority. I never have to done that anywhere I stayed. Good that they were able to rush the laundry for me the same day. The second incident is the mixed up my laundry with someone the next day. It took them around 2 hours to sort things out and bring back my cloths. Due to I am planning to check out that late evening, I end up staying in my room waiting to ensure I am able to get the right cloths that afternoon. My afternoon was toasted. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would pay more to stay here! I read with some amusement some of the negative reviews for this hotel. I have stayed here numerous times, mostly on 2-night weekend getaways, and have rarely encountered problems. I admit there are occasional lapses in service standards, which happens a bit more frequently when the occupancy rate is high, but generally these mistakes are quickly rectified. So this recent stay, as with many others, went fairly smootly, with no major complaints. The KL Westin attains perfection in terms of its location. Here, you are in the very heart of KL, within walking distance of at least three huge malls. Even the pedestrian walkways are vibrant with all sorts of stalls and street vendors and other activities! The nearby food court, Hutong, is interesting for its array of local dishes, though standards vary vastly among the stalls. Along with all the shopping, you are also spoilt for choice when it comes to dining options. Just the nearest mall alone, Pavilion, offers a staggering smorgasbord of restaurants. Hence, for its location, you have to pay a premium to stay here. More often than not, this is the priciest SPG property in the city. The hotel is nice and modern and welcoming, and most importantly well maintained. Rooms, regardless of where you face, generally have a good light-flow. And though not the biggest, they are comfortably sized. The Heavenly Bed is well… heavenly! Platinum guests take note, they have only one suite per floor, so upgrades can be hard to come by. The Executive Lounge, which was recently expanded and moved down to the third level, is arguably one of the best in any SPG property! It is bright and spacious, and the décor is characteristically Westin, warm and chic! So yes, I would pay more to stay here! August 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Paid for 'twin towers' view but could only see one tower Disappointed with the stay - paid for twin towers view but could only see one tower. Checked in at midnight for 2 rooms and requested for later checkout and hotel could only offer 1 room at 2pm with the other at 12pm strictly. Also, on arrival at the hotel, while there were several staff standing around in the lobby, none offered help with the door or the bags. We had to carry our own bags to the room. Pretty much the worst stay of my trip having experienced 5 different hotels in the 2 weeks holiday. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the usual Westin standard Air conditioner wasn't working well, noise insulation was pretty bad, had a hard time sleeping. August 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staffs & comfortable bed but noisy at night Overall was good. I love the hotel. However, some kids were shouting and banging doors in mid of the night. This was truly not a pleasant experience. August 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Feedback on recent SPG stay Much needed improvement needed in training staff as I believe a hotel of this standard and rating would educate the staff in respecting the privacy of hotel guests. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The pool need to be enhanced The pool water is too cold and too deep. not too kids-friendly. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location to access to many places in KL city... pavilion, bukit bintang, sungei wang, etc safe carpark friendly staff Very clean room and spacious August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort & Convenience Despite it being a Ramadan month, the service was great. The staff are friendly, courteous, always with a smile. Shopping is just on the other side of the road. Located at the heart of the golden triangle is a definite advantage. My family and I even walked to Plaza Low Yat for some IT shopping. And the food was great. What more can one ask for? August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Done Westin is still my choice of hotel during my stay in KL. Felt privilege to be a SPG member and love the club facility. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service We were met with excellent level of service throughout our stay at Westin KL. A special mention to a front desk staff called Amanda. She was superb both upon our checking in and checking out. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay This is our second stay in Westin KL and we truly love it. We choose to upgrade our room to executive club room for a nominal fee. The front office staff is very friendly and helpful – she escorted us to the 3rd floor where the Westin Executive Club is located to proceed with our check in. The check in process was fast and prompt. Rooms are spacious, and though it looks a bit aged, it is well maintained and well equipped. The Westin Heavenly Bed is excellent – we had a good sleep on it. The evening cocktail at Westin Executive Club offers quite a wide spread of finger food and there is a live cooking station as well. The club lounge is spacious and it is a nice place to chill out and relax. Staffs are very attentive and friendly. Service is fast and prompt - beverages are served within a couple of minutes though there a quite a huge number of guests. Location is also a plus point – there are a few shopping complex within walking distance from the hotel. Overall, it is a pleasant stay at the Westin Kuala Lumpur. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality plus ! My wife and I have recently spent fifteen nights at the Westin KL. We now travel extensively and regularly for pleasure. I must say our time spent at the Westin was an absolute pleasure from the management to the door staff their professionalism shone through. We are looking forward to returning to Westin KL and also the many other SPG hotels and resorts we frequent. July 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unsufficient front desk staff I always stay at westin KL when I travel to KL in the last three years. I am compelled to point out that there is always insufficient staff at the front desk when I check in. There is a queue of a couple of persons and I have to wait. Please look into this. July 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still good, but needs service training I've stayed at the Westin KL many times. Unfortunately this time I didn't have very good service in their main restaurant, the Living Room. The staff was slow to take orders, slow to deliver drinks (10 minutes!), food preparation was slow, and bill delivery was slow. No one asked me how my meal was or if I needed anything, or followed up to ask about dessert or coffee. Felt totally abandoned by the staff, to the point where you must hunt them down to get anything. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Service The one thing I will remember about this hotel is the the Service was out of this world. This hotel has a great location nice lounge good breakfast amazing food choices and wonderful pool area. The one thing that surprised me was it does not have a Spa. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome location, staff, room Westin Kuala Lumpur location is very good... very close to everything.... it is in front of Pavilion Mall which have tons of food places...it is easy to get taxi to go everywhere there..... The staff is very nice and helpful with everything.... i was fasting when i was there and i called at night to order food for "sahur" (my meal before the sun rise) and they send it on time according to the time i asked for.... the food is also delis.... The room is nice, clean with nice comfy bed and the bathroom is also nice. One complaint about the room is that the room doesn't get cold... it is still warm even though we put our air conditioning all the way up with the coldest setting.... we would like to stay there again anytime we go back to KL but would like to request they make the room cold first before we come.... Anyway... very nice hotel, location and staff... very highly recommended. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overzealous service I very much like this hotel and use it often, but almost every time it seems at breakfast the servers are too anxious to clear the plates. I was only half finished and got up to get more juice and when I got back my table was cleaned. They should ask first. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and great facilities The hotel staff was very helpful and attentive. The facilities are beautiful. Overall a great experience. The executive floor staff is one of the best I´ve encountered, however I would prefer the club to have a better view, as it is located on a 3rd floor, the view is not spectacular. The rooms are great and the fitness club and the dressing place is amazing. July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Class, Comfort and Convenience Internationally renowned Starwood Standards. Great ambiance, Modern Deco, swift and precise check in and check out experience. Rooms are great and well equipped. The most comfortable bed to crash in . Fascinating was the understanding of a flat screen TV. Most of them have terrible sound but this was great. Will definitely stay in this hotel again. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by the hotel has a great location and services I always happy to stay in Westin since Westin location always close to the Big Shopping Center. Like in Houston - TX- USA, Westin is located in the Galleria Mall and in Kuala Lumpur - Malaysia, Westin is located in front of Pavilion, one of the most prestigious mall in Malaysia. I also always happy to Westin's services to me as a guest. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall the best place to stay in KL Fabulous location, great facilities, welcoming staff that remembered us from our previous stay and go that extra way to make you feel special. A wonderful executive club, with great food and atmosphere. Once you've experienced the westin KL you won't stay anywhere else! July 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by noisy neighbors 2 issues with this hotel 1) I booked a king size bed but only good 2 twin beds...with a door separating from another room. 2) i had neighbors that were loud at 2am in the morning. When I complained to front desk, they called them but that didn't do anything. The front desk didn't seem to care that I had a horrible night sleep. July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location, Good Room Nice Room, nice breakfast, friendly staff, very competitive rate. To further improve I would switch the noisy and disturbing music on the floors off by latest 22.00. I called, but only after 23 it was silent. Whilst I stayed two weeks on same category/price one week the breakfast was included, one week not according to the associate checking in. Very strange as I figured out later it is always included in our rate. July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Improvements needed! Good: - Friendly staff at front desk - Clean room - Very comfortable bed - SPG Recognition Bad: - Directions from car park to lobby misleading. Resulting in us using the staff elevator. - No clear directions from front desk (place to verify parking ticket) to car park. - No noise insulation in room, can clearly hear doors banging and people walking on hallway. - Housekeeping staff to be aware of guest duration of stay and to improve on command of English. June 26, 2013
  • 2015-08-28T11:07:55.489-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_576, tr_576
  • loc_en_US, sid_1443, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 20 next>>