The Westin Boston Waterfront

  • 425 Summer Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02210
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersrichtlinien

Das Mindestalter zum Reservieren eines Zimmers und für den Check-in beträgt 21 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 495 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personable and Responsive Staff I stayed at the Weston Waterfront on April 22 and 23. The service I received from your staff, particularly Jarderle Bernard, was amazing. Jarderle went out of his way to ensure exceptional customer service and to make my stay comfortable. I appreciate the level of detail I witnessed in the Weston staff and facilities and look forward to a return visit. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Pleasure I am a frequent guest of the Westin Waterfront. The Staff, even though this Westin sees a lot of Convention Groups, always remembers me when I check in and notes my preferences for a room. The rooms are always very clean and comfortable, with some great views of Boston and the waterfront. Very little noise when your in the room and you can sleep well.The fitness center, which went through some upgrades, is very good and never crowded. This is a well Managed hotel. There is only one draw back, the hotel does contract two of their bars out to outside firms and these firms do not have the best service/staff. Noted this to the MGMT that they need to bring in better firms to take over these bars/pubs. I Highly recommend this hotel and MGMT. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 13 Oct and 21 thru 24 Oct 2012 Checking in on the 13th was great. Request for a power cord extension for my CPAP machine was quick. Check in on the 21st and subsequent request for power cord extension was not followed up on and no extension cord was made available. I do carry a power strip and was able to find an electrical outlet close enough to enable me to use my CPAP. In the bathroom under the counter top around the sink there looked like mould growing, also between the tiles in the shower. Sharon at the Concierge was a great help in getting us tours and great eating places. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by When in Boston The official convention hotel attached to the BCEC, the Westin made a business trip an absolute pleasure. From location to amenities to a great welcoming staff at every level (including housekeeping), I could concentrate on the reason I was there and leave all the rest to the Westin. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Communication could be better We booked a package, non-refundable, a mid -winter get away. With the confirmation was a note that the pool was closed. Nice time to mention that. When I sent an email questioning if that included the jacuzzi, the response I received was "yes". When we arrived at the hotel (without bathing suits), there was a sign saying guests could go to the Seaport Hotel and use their pool. You couldn 't have mentioned that before?! Also, my sister was traveling with us, asked for a room near ours when she made the reservation. When we arrived, we were on the eleventh floor, she was on the 16th floor, they said they could not move her. We did not see another living soul on our floor, no noise, no one on the elevator, find it hard to imagine there was not a single vacant room. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel were fabulous. We found the hotel to be clean even for our baby to be safe. The hotel staff were very friendly and so helpful. We would highly recommend this hotel. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Boston was Awesome My sister and I cannot say enough about how wonderful our stay was at the Westin in Boston. We were greeted by a terrific gentleman at the curb that helped us with our luggage and my scooter. The clerk at the desk saw to it that I was close to the elevator. The gentleman that helped us to the room could not have been nicer. No matter where we were, we were greeted with smiling and helpful staff that wanted our stay to be the best. IT CERTAINLY WAS. The room was delightful. The beds luxurious. We will definitely stay at a Westin again. December 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not on the waterfront this is a typical good standard Sheraton but we were misled by the name into thinking it was in the Waterfront area. However it is in south Boston Seaport area and not even on the waterfront there. As such it is a stiff 20 minute walk to Boston Common to start all the historic walking trails and we did not find small local places for breakfast which we prefer to hotel buffets. There are a few good restaurants within a 5 to 10 minute walk in the area. Good value but at the expense of location. We had no recognition of our SPG membership. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time Right from the time we drove up, the doorman was friendly and helpful, at the front desk they were great. Again, friendly and helpful in getting us squared away. We ate and drank in the several of the restaurants and again everyone was great. We had a great time and would highly recommend this hotel. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Not only the conference facilities were great, the hotel atmosphere and service was beyond expectations. The temperature was pleasant, the room was comfortable and I enjoyed the food and beverages. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but. . . The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I appreciated the "Green" offer of a $5 coupon per day for not using maid services. A definite benefit to being green, However, a big drawback for me was the fact that free wifi was not available in the rooms. I do not remember the last time I stayed in a hotel that did not provide it for guests. If I was a frequent business traveler, this would be a huge negative factor for me. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok All was fine, clean room and bathroom, staff friendly and helpfull. However charging for WiFI is something out of the late 90 s , for the rates Wifi should be included. Just to check mails you need ot go downstairs to get the free starbucks wifi -- ?? :( Quite a walk from the city if it s raining. But otherwise good value. April 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Boston Waterfront Nice hotel with a very courteous and helpful staff. Room service was highly disappointing, apart from being the standard hotel extremely over-priced meal, for being such a "good hotel", the ketchup had HFS (high fructose corn syrup)! The worst kind of cutting corners in terms of quality as my family and I eat almost only organic. The restaurants on-site were not much better. Outside of room service and on-site dining, the hotel and staff are pleasant and the property is centrally located. It's just best to eat elsewhere. November 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by convention hotel great hotel for the conv center next door. The water flow / pressure in the shower is poor. I have now tried three times to get a correct bill (keep charging for internet even though I am gold and charged for 7 days even though my stay was 4) April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by sales rep on mezzanine level dear sir, the front desk cauld not help with kids activities and the concierge was not at desk but on our way back to room when we encounted this young lady.. I asked if she was concierge, she replied no but what may i help you with. She took me into her office and listened and helped. I feeled she went above and beyond to help. When leaving I stopped at concierge desk and inquired about the helpful young lady, her name is Kassaundra Peirera, she`s a great assist to your hotel thank you February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff and worry free room! I came to Boston to run the marathon. Not having any problems with the room and dealing with the pleasant staff (especially Pam the concierge) contributed to my successful run. Thanks again and I would recommend your hotel, highly. Free WIFI in the room would have been a bonus. Thanks again April 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is a bellhop??? I have never been so humiliated as upon my arrival. The cabbie said the hotel staff forbade him from taking luggage out of the cab so we had to wait for a bellhop. A bellhop did not arrive so after several minutes I unloaded the luggage myself. I had several large bags and I had trouble with them. I ended up falling on the ground with bags on top of me. A bellhop finally showed up and sarcastically said, I guess you don't need any help. And he left. Everything else was acceptable but I cannot recommend this hotel. June 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Many small disappointments Clean and modern, but many small disappointments. Took me 5 minutes to find room lights in room . Bedside clock wasn't illuminated so couldn't tell time in middle of night (normally use cell phone but no outlet near bed). Outdoor bellhop wouldn't get off his butt when calling a taxi - too busy talking to his teammate. Concierge referred me to "cobblestone" to get a beer on the north side - it turned out to be a deli that didn't serve alcohol. Breakfast was good and reasonable. Very good service at your Irish bar. October 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Attention to Detail In my room the cordless phone did not work and the alarm radio did not have the time backlight that worked. I reported both ot the issues to the front desk but te problems were not solved. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great View The Wife and I used are star points on a 2 week tour of DC, New York and Boston. I upgraded my room in Boston for $30 a night. we were put on the top floor with a city view and a partial view of the Harbor. When the lights went on at night it was magical. Only complaints would be the $35 a night parking and $18 a night internet. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston Waterfront I like your green initiative of points or $ if you don't require daily housekeeping. We used it during our stay as reusing towels makes sense. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great get away to celebrate birthday Highly recommend staying at Westin Seaport Waterfront. The Hotel is just lovely in every aspect. Rooms size, beds, linens, fancy waterfall showerhead, towels. Celebrated my birthday, just a night stay, they sent up some treats for me, very nice touch. The Boston Laugh is within the hotel very convenient, April Macie was hysterical. Breakfast next day in hotel was also super good. I highly recommend this hotel for a single night get away, or more if you can~ i also had the nice pool to myself! January 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel....But My TV did not work. Only got the local channels, I called, no response. Internet is horrible. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PLACE The staff was wonderful and the food was excellent. I totally enjoyed myself. My only comment is that I wish it had more of a neighborhood to walk around and other retsaurants without having to walk 15 - 20 minutes away. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was perfect! We were visiting for the Boston Marathon. Everything was perfect from checkout to departure. Our room was ready early which we totally appreciated. Our room was clean, comforable and spacious. Convenient location ... close to Silver Line stop. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently a favorite hotel! Even with a huge corporate group at the hotel (which I was not a part of,) the Westin Waterfront staff made special efforts to be sure we were well taken care of...above and beyond! We attended a special event in the evening, and were blown away by the quality of the hors d'oeuvres and the WW's spectacular organization of this event!! Kudos to the delightful servers and solicitous staff running this special evening! Everyone there was talking about the same thing: the Westin Waterfront rules! Thank you!! June 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best The room was comfortable, the bed was excellent. However I was very dissapointed at the lack of restaurant choices, in fact no choice. Only one open for dinner not everyone wants to leave the hotel every night. A hotel of this size should have more, especially as there was 18% gratuity on room service. I usually give 20% but I like that to be my choice. Also Starbucks in the hotel was nice but why does it have to close so early? I enjoy a coffee after dinner and never found anywhere close to get one March 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our stay We loved our stay at the Westin. The hotel is in a convenient location, easy walk to transportation to/from the airport and to local waterfront spots. The room was very clean and comfortable and the hotel has Starbucks as well as the MJ Connor irish pub on site, which we loved. Special mention goes to Deb at the concierge desk, who was so friendly and eager to help us choose places to visit as well as directions! It was a pleasure to meet someone who loves her job and seemed so pleased to help others! August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 stars My room was very clean. The restaurants had excellent food. I thought all of the staff did an exceptional job in making sure that everything went well; the room cleaners, the conference room staff and the restaurant staff (especially my waiters, Eno at Sauciety, and Angel at O'Connor's). I'd also like to thank Laura, who checked me into my room. I arrived very late (1:30 am on Tuesday, October 23) and was very tired. She was very patient and very helpful in checking me in and directing me to my room. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick overnight Arrival through to check out all very efficient. Only two negatives 1. Over night parking at $35 ($45 Valet) is a touch expensive 2. Reception wont post two US national letters - no hotel in the world have this sort of attitude for the sake of a dollar of stamps!!! April 19, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 18 next>>