The Westin Memphis Beale Street

  • 170 Lt. George W. Lee Avenue
  • Memphis,
  • Tennessee
  • 38103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age and show valid identification in order to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great relaxation hotel! This hotel is excellent for a relaxing get away. The staff are courteous, accommodating and will go out of the way to make you comfortable. I loved walking through the front door and immediately fall into the relaxing aroma of white tea! Great location, I throughly enjoyed my stay! August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This is a great hotel with a wonderful location right off Beale Street. The restaurant is wonderful and willing to change the menu to meet your needs. The one thing they do not have is an Executive Lounge for their Platinum members, but other than that is is A+++ September 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very well done overall. Just there for 1 weekend night. Very impressed with the hotel, and had an outstanding suite. The only thing that prevents a full 5 stars was the fact that I had to go back to the front desk twice, due my electronic key not working. The location is outstanding, the staff helpful and friendly, and the rooms are very clean. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't expect your room on time I arrived at 5:00pm and my room was not available. I needed to eat and change before the basketball game and could not do both so I didn't get my room until 9:30. Everyone checking in did not have a room ready. Also my mini bar was unstocked. Nothing in it. Nothing. I had to order drinks from room service. Expensive! March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable hotel We only stayed at the Westin one night, but found it to be a very pleasant experience. The hotel staff were courteous and efficient. The bed and bed linens were quite comfortable. Our only complaint was that the bathroom floor was not clean. For anyone interested in experiencing Beale Street, the location is ideal. September 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by 3 HOUR CHECK IN WAIT HAD TO WAIT 3 HOURS TO GET MY ROOM.BECAUSE THE BOSTON CELTICS HAD THE ROOMS AND WERE PRIORITY INSTEAD OF US AND THE 150 OTHER GUESTS IN THELOBBY. THE FRONT DESK DIDN'T SEEM TO CARE THAT WE HAD TO WAIT. AT LEAST THEY COULD HAVE TOLD US THE TRUTH ABOUT HOW LONG IT WAS GOING TO BE INSTEAD OF LEAVING US HANGING. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Several Mistakes The hotel had the wrong reservation times for me, the room was not a king bed like it was supposed to be. The bathroom was not fully cleaned and stocked everyday. Boxes that were shipped in for a meeting with much needed materials, were refused and then had to be overnighted back to hotel at additional cost. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Superior The Memphis Westin Hotel sets the standard when if comes to prompt, professional and courteous service. From the front door to the room service was clearly "head & shoulder's" above it's contemporaries/competitors (The Peabody right down the street.) Would highly recommend this exclusive property to anyone. December 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfulfilled committments Upon checking into the hotel, the upgrade that was confirmed to me several times was no longer available. In addition, when discussing this with the person at the front desk, it was clear that he was not interested in listening to how the reservation was made and confirmed, but to just move me along. May 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Big city, Big name hotel, mediocre service Stayed 3 days. 2nd and 3rd day - did not get fresh towels (yes, the dirty towels were left on the floor) or drinking cups. Restaurant forgets silverware, brings dry toast with butter or jelly. Slow on the rebound to fix these items. Have to pay for internet. Paid significant $$$ for mediocre service. September 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location. Hotel needs to improve This Westin is in a great location but the hotel has a lot to be desired. If you planning on working while in the hotel, good luck. Their wireless Internet is the worse I've seen in some time. Couldn't get any work done. Also no club level? If you are platinum member don't expect any perks at all. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hetel is perfectly located for Beale Street and/or the Fed Ex Forum. I wouldn't stay anywhere else downtown Memphis. It is so perfectly located for where you want to be and so reasonably priced. October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Memphis This hotel was the place to be. It was centrally located to all the major downtown attractions, music, and nightlife. October 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Restaurant unsatisfactory There was a lot of confusion at front desk about free weekend breakfast. Waiter was awful. Poor service. Took over 10 minutes to get a cup of coffee. Eggs and hash browns were stone cold. Toast was cold. Server appeared inexperienced. Bathroom grout appeared to have mold. Bed was comfortable April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't beat the location! This hotel is located right in the middle of all the action in downtown Memphis! It's one block from Beale Street and right next to theFedEx Arena. We could walk to a lot of things and really take in the area. The restaurant is really nice and the staff are incredibly helpful. We will be back! June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has the best Staff. Being close to Beale St. is a plus, but what keeps me coming back is the Staff. They are helpful from the time you check in until the time you leave, and all this with a SMILE on their faces. :-) September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great Westin with great staff and wonderful rooms!! What a classic Westin experience!! The upgrade to a suite facing the FedEx Forum was a dream come true!! The room and bathroom were so cool that we could hardly sleep!!! The staff was great and every detail was perfect! This is why I work so hard to keep a Platinum status!! Well done!! December 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great location for downtown and Beale Street. The staff was sensitive to our needs and very helpful. Wheelchair accessibility was very good. Smaller furniture would have made it easier to get around. The restaurant food was good. Very relaxing and convenient. We would stay here again. Great location for strolling downtown. April 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service My wife and I recently stayed the night here to meet up with friends downtown. We arrived at 5pm and were told our room was not ready because the basketball team had just checked out and they were still in the process of cleaning. They promptly handed us a $40 voucher for the bar and took our suitcase to the back. We walked over to the bar and ordered 3 drinks that totaled $38 (wonderful prices right?!) We went outside with our friends while we waited to be called. Finally, at 6:15pm, they called and said our room was ready and our bags were waiting for us there. We went and got the room key then went upstairs. After walking in the room, we realized our bags weren't there. I had to go back downstairs to locate the suitcase and bring it up to our room. The ice machine didn't work on the 3rd floor, so we were told to use the one on 4, 6, or 8. Also, we stayed on Daylight Savings night and still had to make the 12 o'clock check out. We've stayed at many hotels downtown, but this will be our last at the Westin. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very welcoming hotel The staff here was welcoming and gave us great suggestions for dinner. The rooms were very nice, and the beds were extremely comfortable. When we got to the room our toilet was not running well, but they sent someone up immediately and fixed it. A great stay! July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay for Beale,Orpheum,FedEx Forum events This was our first stay at the Westin. We wanted a hotel near the Orpheum and Beale Street. The Westin fit the bill with comfort and convenience. We were able to walk to the Orpheum then back to Beale. We really enjoyed bleu. The food was excellent both at dinner and breakfast. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, Somewhat Expensive, Good Staff The hotel is somewhat pricey; however, it is very well located and the staff is mostly great. I spend over 100 nights a year at Starwood Properties and can say the staff is good at this hotel. I would recommend this hotel for many reasons including the location, food and staff. July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memphis Westin Excellent and very friendly service. Room was clean. Bathroom was large. The bed was very comfortable. The Dining facility was excellent and the meals surprisingly affordable. Great location to Beale Street, Rock and Blues Museum, Gibson Guitar Factory and the FedEx Center. November 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over-rated I just stayed here. The room clealiness was terrible, staff was bad. Bathrooms were very dirty. The room service was exorbitant, and finally when the food arrived it wasn't any good - it was missing stuff. I had to make two more call before I got everything that I paid for! December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best in Memphis I travel to Memphis often and have found no better accommodation. Comfortable classy environment with a great staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful September 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by has friendly staff and rooms are large and bed was comfortable I was happy with everything but the room service example clean towels daily and clean glasses and empty garbage on a daily basis, it was done one time and even after a request , it did not happen September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Memphis Marathon Weekend This is the third year we've stayed at the Westin for the Memphis Marathon Weekend. For our purposes, it's been perfect. Many of our friends run the Grizzly House 5k, and the hotel is right on the starting line. It's an easy post-race walk from the finish lines. Considering that, it doesn't seem like you could go wrong with a Starwood Hotel right in downtown. However--at check in, there is fresh fruit in the lobby, but the next morning, that banana is $1.00. last year, I was able to book a room with star points, this year not only could I not use points, or cash and points, they tried to double my rate at the last minute. Even though my room wasn't ready until about 8:30 on check-in night, they wouldn't agree to allow me an hour's late checkout to shower after our races. They certainly didn't care that I was an SPG member. All of these issues may be small things to most, but I stay Starwood to avoid issues. All in all, for the price and attitude, I'll probably be looking at other downtown hotels for next years race. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing location, excellent rooms and staff! Best location to Beale St. Got an upgrade to corner room with perfect view. Room great. Staff great. Call to service excellent. Would stay here every time in Memphis. Not any better. Small cons: valet parking backs up due to small space. Clean behind tv on mount. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed... I have stayed at this hotel before but this time it was disappointing. Service was poor. I checked in at 11pm, the Internet wouldn't connect and I needed to prepare for a meeting so I called the front desk 3 times but no one ever answered. I called down early the next morning because it still wouldn't connect. I got put on hold FOREVER and they finally just gave me a voucher code. That night I had reservations in the restaurant. My date and I both ordered the none in ribeye. They brought us both small filets. When I asked why, they said they'd run out of the ribeye due to it being Valentine's day and that's all they had left. They didn't inform us, offer an alternative, ask if we'd like something else, nothing. In fact the restaurant manager said "that's all we have left" and walked off. I'm sure the staff was tired from working a busy Valentines night but still. Overall, the staff seem very apathetic. Other than the bell staff (very friendly), the rest of the staff seemed apathetic. I'll be staying elsewhere from now on. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location...fabulous staff Maybe it's just the "southern hospitality", but we couldn't have been treated more warmly by each and every member of the staff we encountered. Definitely a place to stay.....bear in mind you might ask for a room NOT facing Beale street if you're not a night owl. September 19, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>