The Westin Memphis Beale Street

  • 170 Lt. George W. Lee Avenue
  • Memphis,
  • Tennessee
  • 38103
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité valide.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 401 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Jan. 25th - 27th 2013 I'm a loyal westin platinum customer, and used to love this hotel...HOWEVER, this site is going downhill fast. Primary issues...dirty bathrooms/showers, hallways + elevators, and unresponsive staff. Someone threw up in the elevator and I asked 5 times throughout the day Saturday and when I left Sunday it still smelled and you could see chunks in the corner of the elevator. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Facility - Great Location Right in the middle of all the action downtown - sports, shopping and of course Beale St. Liked the fact that the property was real close to Beale without being right on it. Across the street from the cool Rock n' Soul Museum Very classy public areas, and then there are those wonderful Westin beds -- top notch for comfort, and soaps, etc Very friendly & helpful bellstaff May 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice hotel very nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff. bar was nice and staff was very good. also used gym which was very nice and well stocked with water, towels and good cardio equipment. February 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff but in need of some maintenance Staff is very friendly and willing to accomodate. However, the rooms definitely need some maintenance. The shower tile was black and there was lots of mold around the shower. Also, there were stains on the comforter. Not what I had expected from a Westin. The bar area is nice as well but again there were some maintenance issues. There were bugs flying all over the bar. January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good location near Beale St. Room was great. very easy access to Beale Street...Fed Ex Sports Center is very easy access. Nice location with a lot to offer and Starbuck right on the corner. Only problem is you are force to buy a drink from the bar in the room if you do not bring anything with you, due to the only available vending machine (drink) is in the parking garage. Hotel was nice and clean. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfriendly staff So, we asked for recommendations for a BBQ place, and we got one (and that was from several front desk folks). We requested a plunger at one point, and it took half an hour to get it. I called down several times since my wife needed the bathroom, and the staff was unhelpful and rude. Also...the front desk should tell guests they need a room key to reach their floor. August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so great I upgraded to Beale street view! End of road view not worth the it!! Toilet seat broke. Carpet dirty,shower leaked into toilet room. Their lack of hand towels and wash cloths. I don't go to a hotel to have to sit and wait on housekeeping or janitorial services to fix the problem it should always be fixed before the customer arrives housekeeping knew this was bad!! September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy Platinum Member No upgrade and was not even able to get on a SPG floor. The neighbors were noisy all night. This could have been avoided had I been on a SPG floor with other frequent travelers. Room did not have shampoo and coffee maker still had an old filter in it. Hotel does not have an Executive Lounge. I am only receommending because there is no other SPG property near by. June 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extremely friendly staff. Some cleanliness/maintenance issues The staff at this hotel is amazingly friendly and helpful. From the second I arrived everyone had smiles, helped find local places to eat and even tickets for a game that same night. At both check in and check out I was offered assistance with a very heavy bag and was never made to feel like it was a burden. The location of this hotel is absolutely perfect for anyone wishing to explore Beale Street and the in/out valet and parking makes getting to outlying attractions easy. The room was spacious and mostly clean, but the shower had mildew/mold in the grout and there were black scuff marks on the floor. The first day of my stay the toilet clogged and I called for maintenance. I arrived back at the room 4 hours later and the problem had not been fixed. I put in a second call and it was fixed within a couple of hours, but they did not bother to clean the toilet after the repair. That was my only complaint about my stay there. November 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the staff are excellant arrived 8th aug 2012 for 2 weeks room excellant,view of beale street.beds oh so beautiful and soft,showers heavenly to say the least,towels changed every day if you wanted, coffee machine filled up every day if more wanted it was no trouble,would i stay again a definate YES and recomend it to see memphis.this hotel is ideally situated for all places to see. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We had a king size room. The room, the bed, the shower, the staff, everything was perfect. We had a great time and would recommend the Westin to any of our friends. February 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Misleading Staff Upon check-in I was asked to provide a credit card number for any incidentals. I was never informed of any dollar amount that would be authorized on my account. Much to my surprise the Westin authorized and are holding a $100.00 for five to seven days for the "incidentals". If a hotel is planning on holding a sum of money of this size at the very least they should be required to inform the guest when they request their credit card. In my situation I was not informed and in my opinion lead to believe there would be no authorization of any amount per the clerks wording the best I remember it " Sir, I just need to get a credit card number to put ON FILE for any possible incidentals. At this point if the clerk would have kindly informed me of this authorization of $100 I could have picked a credit card vs. my debit card. I called the hotel following my check-out and left the manager a message but unfortunately 24 hours later I have not received a follow-up. October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some work I stay at Westins a lot and this one needs some work. In my roon the carpet was stained and bubbling. In my co workers room one outlet didn't work and there were hairs in the sink. In the restaurant we could barely get a waitress to serve us. I think this hotel is slipping from previous stays and needs to tighten up. November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memphis' Best Location The Westin is a super hotel in the best Downtown Memphis location. One block from Beale St. Across the street from FedEx Forum, the Rock & Soul Museum and a free shuttle to Graceland and Sun Studios. Food and music everywhere! January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking and Cleaning Front desk did not accurately describe parking charges when they talked me in to actually paying more than the parking deck charged. Also after returning from a long day around 6:30 in the evening we returned to an unclean room and had to wait for housekeeper to clean it. December 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Staff, but just an average hotel. I must say, that the staff at this hotel was one of the best that I have ever dealt with. They were incredibly friendly, and attentive. The Hotel was clean, and nice. However, the room lacked adequate working outlets, which is a necessity in this day and age. Had it not been for those issues, I would definitely recommend this hotel. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memphis Game Getaway This hotel was awesome. We went down for the Memphis/Louisville game & to our surprise, the FedEx forum was directly across the street & beale street was 1 block over. we couldn't have possibly stayed at a better place. from the house keepers to the valet guys, everyone was very nice and helpful with all of our questions and needs December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok Hotel Terrible toilet pressure. Commode stopped up first night we were there around midnight and we had to plunge the toilet ourselves and a plumber showed up knocking on our door at 7:10 to check on the matter. We had to call desk after day two to request more shampoo and conditioner. Location was great but room needed more attention. August 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin Memphis Horrible experience with our room not being ready until 6:30pm causing us to miss our dinner reservations and almost miss the NBA game. The opposing team's players did not leave their rooms and the turnover of rooms did not occur quickly enough for a known NBA game situation. The hotel was grossly understaffed at the front desk. March 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor customer service I called the front desk and concierage desk multiple times over a 30 minute period with no response. I also called the Starwood 1-800 number and was put on hold. Extremely poor service all the way around. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beale street hotel Great location. Staff did job well. At first staff had no energy second day lots of personality. The young ladies that cleaned rooms were very nice. Bellmen first day acted like they were tired and bored with there job. Great location. Shower did not drain well. Pet peeve of mine is to stand in shower water up to ankles July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very well done overall. Just there for 1 weekend night. Very impressed with the hotel, and had an outstanding suite. The only thing that prevents a full 5 stars was the fact that I had to go back to the front desk twice, due my electronic key not working. The location is outstanding, the staff helpful and friendly, and the rooms are very clean. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't expect your room on time I arrived at 5:00pm and my room was not available. I needed to eat and change before the basketball game and could not do both so I didn't get my room until 9:30. Everyone checking in did not have a room ready. Also my mini bar was unstocked. Nothing in it. Nothing. I had to order drinks from room service. Expensive! March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable hotel We only stayed at the Westin one night, but found it to be a very pleasant experience. The hotel staff were courteous and efficient. The bed and bed linens were quite comfortable. Our only complaint was that the bathroom floor was not clean. For anyone interested in experiencing Beale Street, the location is ideal. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Beale free Wifi in room would be much nicer than a USA Today paper at my door....especially since this is not a budget hotel; it's bad enough there are separate parking charges, but not having free internet seems petty in this day & age ...but overall nice room & great location...so would stay here again! October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was in the lap of luxury I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at your hotel. It was walking distance to many attractions and restaurants, and my bathroom was the best I've ever been in. I'd love to have it at my own house! Your staff is AMAZING! They hooked us up with restaurant recommendations and car service that couldn't be beat! October 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by 3 HOUR CHECK IN WAIT HAD TO WAIT 3 HOURS TO GET MY ROOM.BECAUSE THE BOSTON CELTICS HAD THE ROOMS AND WERE PRIORITY INSTEAD OF US AND THE 150 OTHER GUESTS IN THELOBBY. THE FRONT DESK DIDN'T SEEM TO CARE THAT WE HAD TO WAIT. AT LEAST THEY COULD HAVE TOLD US THE TRUTH ABOUT HOW LONG IT WAS GOING TO BE INSTEAD OF LEAVING US HANGING. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Several Mistakes The hotel had the wrong reservation times for me, the room was not a king bed like it was supposed to be. The bathroom was not fully cleaned and stocked everyday. Boxes that were shipped in for a meeting with much needed materials, were refused and then had to be overnighted back to hotel at additional cost. February 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Not happy w recent stay. This is an aging property that has not been kept up. Linens on my sheets did not fit, mattress exposed. Peeling paint in the bathroom. And the cost was obscene for what I received. The location is great for Beale St, but that is the only positive thing I can say. Bummed. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Superior The Memphis Westin Hotel sets the standard when if comes to prompt, professional and courteous service. From the front door to the room service was clearly "head & shoulder's" above it's contemporaries/competitors (The Peabody right down the street.) Would highly recommend this exclusive property to anyone. December 5, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>