The Westin Memphis Beale Street

  • 170 Lt. George W. Lee Avenue
  • Memphis,
  • Tennessee
  • 38103
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age and show valid identification in order to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 385 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Misleading Staff Upon check-in I was asked to provide a credit card number for any incidentals. I was never informed of any dollar amount that would be authorized on my account. Much to my surprise the Westin authorized and are holding a $100.00 for five to seven days for the "incidentals". If a hotel is planning on holding a sum of money of this size at the very least they should be required to inform the guest when they request their credit card. In my situation I was not informed and in my opinion lead to believe there would be no authorization of any amount per the clerks wording the best I remember it " Sir, I just need to get a credit card number to put ON FILE for any possible incidentals. At this point if the clerk would have kindly informed me of this authorization of $100 I could have picked a credit card vs. my debit card. I called the hotel following my check-out and left the manager a message but unfortunately 24 hours later I have not received a follow-up. October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some work I stay at Westins a lot and this one needs some work. In my roon the carpet was stained and bubbling. In my co workers room one outlet didn't work and there were hairs in the sink. In the restaurant we could barely get a waitress to serve us. I think this hotel is slipping from previous stays and needs to tighten up. November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations I stayed at another Westin on the East Coast last summer where my reservations and room type got very screwed up. Needless to say, my expectations were low for staying at another Westin. What a surprise. The entire staff, especially Amanda at the front desk who ran off driving directions to several places of interest in Memphis for us and let me try out a Gibson ES 175 from their high end display case in the lobby--the Gibson factory across the street--was amazing. The room was perfect overlooking Beale and we even got a really nice breakfast complete with omelet station and a complimentary Wall Street Journal and USA Today. And the location is perfect. I have stayed at a much more expensive hotel up the street before and would prefer the Beale Westin to it -- never thought I would say that. There were some minor distractions -- a nut was missing from the fancy ice bucket in our room and the same room service tray stayed in the hallway the whole time during our overnight stay. I would gladly trade off these imperfections for the location and perks. December 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Staff, but just an average hotel. I must say, that the staff at this hotel was one of the best that I have ever dealt with. They were incredibly friendly, and attentive. The Hotel was clean, and nice. However, the room lacked adequate working outlets, which is a necessity in this day and age. Had it not been for those issues, I would definitely recommend this hotel. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memphis Game Getaway This hotel was awesome. We went down for the Memphis/Louisville game & to our surprise, the FedEx forum was directly across the street & beale street was 1 block over. we couldn't have possibly stayed at a better place. from the house keepers to the valet guys, everyone was very nice and helpful with all of our questions and needs December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok Hotel Terrible toilet pressure. Commode stopped up first night we were there around midnight and we had to plunge the toilet ourselves and a plumber showed up knocking on our door at 7:10 to check on the matter. We had to call desk after day two to request more shampoo and conditioner. Location was great but room needed more attention. August 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin Memphis Horrible experience with our room not being ready until 6:30pm causing us to miss our dinner reservations and almost miss the NBA game. The opposing team's players did not leave their rooms and the turnover of rooms did not occur quickly enough for a known NBA game situation. The hotel was grossly understaffed at the front desk. March 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beale street hotel Great location. Staff did job well. At first staff had no energy second day lots of personality. The young ladies that cleaned rooms were very nice. Bellmen first day acted like they were tired and bored with there job. Great location. Shower did not drain well. Pet peeve of mine is to stand in shower water up to ankles July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very well done overall. Just there for 1 weekend night. Very impressed with the hotel, and had an outstanding suite. The only thing that prevents a full 5 stars was the fact that I had to go back to the front desk twice, due my electronic key not working. The location is outstanding, the staff helpful and friendly, and the rooms are very clean. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Totally Unsatisfied We stayed at this hotel because of the location next to the FedEx Forum. Big Mistake! Check In is a 3 p.m. and we arrived at 5 p.m. Upon arrival the hotel staff, whom was very rude, informed us that our room was not ready because it was being cleaned. Apparently a basketball team had stayed the previous night and they didn't leave until after checkout time. My family and other families had to wait in the lobby until our rooms were ready. Keep in thought that the game started at 7 p.m. and we didn't get into our rooms until 7 p.m.! We drove for 4 hours to get to Memphis and then had to sit for more to wait on our room! Then the hotel clerk was rude, I cannot remember her name but I will be reporting her again! I talked to a supervisor and he said he would "try" to give us a discount on our rooms because we had 3 rooms. I learned the next morning that we could not receive a discount and that the staff should have offered us free breakfast or something! I am totally disgusted and disappointed with this hotel! My family, friends, and I will definitely not be staying here again! December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't expect your room on time I arrived at 5:00pm and my room was not available. I needed to eat and change before the basketball game and could not do both so I didn't get my room until 9:30. Everyone checking in did not have a room ready. Also my mini bar was unstocked. Nothing in it. Nothing. I had to order drinks from room service. Expensive! March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Beale free Wifi in room would be much nicer than a USA Today paper at my door....especially since this is not a budget hotel; it's bad enough there are separate parking charges, but not having free internet seems petty in this day & age ...but overall nice room & great location...so would stay here again! October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable hotel We only stayed at the Westin one night, but found it to be a very pleasant experience. The hotel staff were courteous and efficient. The bed and bed linens were quite comfortable. Our only complaint was that the bathroom floor was not clean. For anyone interested in experiencing Beale Street, the location is ideal. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was in the lap of luxury I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at your hotel. It was walking distance to many attractions and restaurants, and my bathroom was the best I've ever been in. I'd love to have it at my own house! Your staff is AMAZING! They hooked us up with restaurant recommendations and car service that couldn't be beat! October 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Not happy w recent stay. This is an aging property that has not been kept up. Linens on my sheets did not fit, mattress exposed. Peeling paint in the bathroom. And the cost was obscene for what I received. The location is great for Beale St, but that is the only positive thing I can say. Bummed. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect downtown location 1st time visiting Memphis, wanted a convenient location. Staff was very friendly and extremely helpful with my requests. The room was spacious and quiet. Bathroom was quite large as compared to other places I have stayed. Overall a good experience! December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel close to the FedEx Forum We stayed at the Westin to attend the Grizzlies/Lakers game & it was great! We just walked across the street into the Forum -no parking issues, etc. The room was very nice & clean - especially liked the separate tub & shower. December 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by 3 HOUR CHECK IN WAIT HAD TO WAIT 3 HOURS TO GET MY ROOM.BECAUSE THE BOSTON CELTICS HAD THE ROOMS AND WERE PRIORITY INSTEAD OF US AND THE 150 OTHER GUESTS IN THELOBBY. THE FRONT DESK DIDN'T SEEM TO CARE THAT WE HAD TO WAIT. AT LEAST THEY COULD HAVE TOLD US THE TRUTH ABOUT HOW LONG IT WAS GOING TO BE INSTEAD OF LEAVING US HANGING. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Several Mistakes The hotel had the wrong reservation times for me, the room was not a king bed like it was supposed to be. The bathroom was not fully cleaned and stocked everyday. Boxes that were shipped in for a meeting with much needed materials, were refused and then had to be overnighted back to hotel at additional cost. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Superior The Memphis Westin Hotel sets the standard when if comes to prompt, professional and courteous service. From the front door to the room service was clearly "head & shoulder's" above it's contemporaries/competitors (The Peabody right down the street.) Would highly recommend this exclusive property to anyone. December 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location - Good quality Just a block from all the action on Beale St. and right across from the FedEx Arena. Great location to see all the sites from. Little overpriced bar inside hotel. Room was very nice but cleaning staff did not leave coffee 2 of 4 mornings and daily cleaning was very average - below average. October 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfulfilled committments Upon checking into the hotel, the upgrade that was confirmed to me several times was no longer available. In addition, when discussing this with the person at the front desk, it was clear that he was not interested in listening to how the reservation was made and confirmed, but to just move me along. May 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Big city, Big name hotel, mediocre service Stayed 3 days. 2nd and 3rd day - did not get fresh towels (yes, the dirty towels were left on the floor) or drinking cups. Restaurant forgets silverware, brings dry toast with butter or jelly. Slow on the rebound to fix these items. Have to pay for internet. Paid significant $$$ for mediocre service. September 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Experience - Pompous Manager I have stayed at this hotel several times with a business group and learned the hard way that you don't want a room on the Beale Street side of the property. When booking this reservation we specifically requested a room not on the Beale side. When I checked in (after waiting 10 minutes because they only had one clerk working) I was told the room was not on the Beale side. When I arrived at the room it of course was on the Beale side. My request to move was not accommodated as they said they were fully booked. I went to check out since they couldn't accommodate my request and I was told, only after asking, that I would nevertheless be charged for my room. The manager was arrogant and seemed to not care that he had a guest very unhappy and ready to walk out of his hotel. Particularly when you are spending $400 for a room I think you ought to get better service. The solution offered was earplugs and a "white noise" machine which turned out to be a box fan. Nothing else was offered, like a break on the rate, a voucher for a drink or anything. Additionally the valet service is ultra-slow and the coffee service in the room had not been restocked. All in all this place is poorly run and we won't be back to this hotel or any other Westin. There are at least two other hotels in downtown Memphis in the same category with MUCH better service. Next time we will be staying with them. February 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location. Hotel needs to improve This Westin is in a great location but the hotel has a lot to be desired. If you planning on working while in the hotel, good luck. Their wireless Internet is the worse I've seen in some time. Couldn't get any work done. Also no club level? If you are platinum member don't expect any perks at all. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't beat the location! This hotel is located right in the middle of all the action in downtown Memphis! It's one block from Beale Street and right next to theFedEx Arena. We could walk to a lot of things and really take in the area. The restaurant is really nice and the staff are incredibly helpful. We will be back! June 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Restaurant unsatisfactory There was a lot of confusion at front desk about free weekend breakfast. Waiter was awful. Poor service. Took over 10 minutes to get a cup of coffee. Eggs and hash browns were stone cold. Toast was cold. Server appeared inexperienced. Bathroom grout appeared to have mold. Bed was comfortable April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great relaxation hotel! This hotel is excellent for a relaxing get away. The staff are courteous, accommodating and will go out of the way to make you comfortable. I loved walking through the front door and immediately fall into the relaxing aroma of white tea! Great location, I throughly enjoyed my stay! August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great Westin with great staff and wonderful rooms!! What a classic Westin experience!! The upgrade to a suite facing the FedEx Forum was a dream come true!! The room and bathroom were so cool that we could hardly sleep!!! The staff was great and every detail was perfect! This is why I work so hard to keep a Platinum status!! Well done!! December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Very accomadators, beautiful and clean. The beds were amazing, Bleu restaurant has the best lobster Mac and cheese. The only drawback was you have to pay for Internet, in this day and age, that should be included. Beale street was littered when I was walking in the morning, September 10, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>