The Westin Paris - Vendôme

  • 3 Rue De Castiglione
  • Paris,
  • 75001
  • Frankreich
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie sie mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 558 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location in Paris This was our first time staying at the Westin Vendome. We found it to be excellent. We were promptly greeted and were able to check into our room early (about 3PM), which was nice after such a long trip. We did pay 30 Euro a night to upgrade to a deluxe room and found it well worth it. Our room was very comfortable. It had a king bed, desk area, small sitting area with two chairs and a walk-in closet and nice sized bathroom. We were on the fourth floor and had a small balcony you could stand on which gave us views of the statue of Napoleon in Place Vendome as well as views of the Louvre and looked over into the Tuileries Garden. Very nice location. Housekeeping service was very good--had both daily cleaning and turn down service. We needed extra hangers which were promptly delivered. The only constructive criticism we would offer is that we tried to conserve and be "green" by handing our towels, etc. but we think sheets were being changed everyday and we know towels were changed every day even though we hung them up. Washcloths were changed out often twice a day! While we appreciate this level of service it seems unnecessary and would prefer to use our linens longer in an effort to conserve water and energy. That said, it was a wonderful hotel experience and we would definitely stay there again. Also, the location to major sights like the Louvre, d'Orsay can't be beat. Very convenient to the Metro (subway) which we used a great deal to get around. Would highly recommend but do suggest paying the extra to upgrade to a larger room. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good experience Our stay at the Westin last week was below expectations for sure. We were at a meeting and the rooms were incredibly hot with no windows and unbearable to sit in for 2 days. The bedroom was cold with no heating/air con working, the room was tiny with no space to move. The room key to operate the lifts did not work and the key then deactivated causing 5 trips back to reception for a key. It was €100 for 5 people for sandwich and water for lunch, really overpriced.. Even though I was on a bed and breakfast the waiter tried to charge for breakfast. For €245 per night this hotel was not worth it . October 31, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Graduation gift trip With the exception of the concierges assistance, everything about the Westin Vendome was a disappointment. We booked our rooms several months out because we wanted an Eiffel Tower view for our two rooms as we were celebrating our daughter's high school graduation. The room described when upon booking was vastly different that the rooms we discovered when we checked in. The rooms were 2061 and 2060. One could only see the Eiffel Tower if standing off to the side of the window and craning your neck to the right. The rooms were dark and small and had very old marroon striped carpet that clashed with the purple slotchy wall paper. One day we returned to our room and the maid and broken the shower faucet and just left it on a folded towel on the sink as if we could fix it?!?!? Our SPG Gold Status meant nothing. It was all a big disappointment. Thankfully we checked in to a charming hotel on the Left Bank after we left the Westin and the trip got much better. The rate at the second hotel was much less than our rooms at the Westin. How does this hotel stay in business? July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Be careful of connecting rooms We use a lot of Starwood points to get free nights at the hotel, but I guess that means you get a connecting room that has a door that is so thin that you can hear your neighbors tv, music like you were in the same room. I could not sleep the entire first night due to noise. To make it worst the AC did not work at all. The second night we demanded a transfer and got much better room. Still not worth the cost of this expensive hotel. The lobby was beautiful but too formal for us. We moved to a boutique 4 star hotel in the Latin quarter which was significantly better and more convenient to all. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Is it the location in Paris or the Hotel itself? Location, location, location. You cannot beat it. Absolutely perfect. In a minute, you can be in the park. Lots of places to just walk and sightsee (and subway just across the street). The staff was very friendly. Room was upgraded to a junior suite, lots of room for a 5 day stay. Hotel was clean, very stylistic and had a great historic feel. Do not try to take mass transit from the airport (CDG) to the airport. too much work. One downside, my girlfriends like a coffee maker in the room but there was none (quick room services though with quality coffee) and she could not use her hair dryer. January 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Paris stay May 15th Check-in at the dedicated SPG Gold counter, person was not knowledgable. She forgot to offer my extra points, free internet or welcome drinks or offering. Worse she mentioned the Internet communication price to me while my rate had free internet included! Furthermoresomeone entered inmy room in the afternoon, w/o knocking pretneding he toughth e room was empty, i did asked for a late chack-out at 4pm! Staff at the bar not professional, slow service they ran after me in the streets because they lost my cioupon voucher for the wlecome drink I get at the check-OUT ! May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive hotel for what you get Decent older hotel, good location, nice enough rooms, very expensive, no pool. Reserved king bed and paid upgrade for larger room. Requested quiet room. Instead, was given queen near elevator. I tried to say my confirmation was for a king, the lady at the front desk became argumentative. I was really taken aback. In the end, the queen was fine, but the room was noisey due to hall traffic. Just frustrating. I suppose I should have spoken with the manager and showed my printed confirmation for king and pressed harder for something away from elevator, but I was so tired, I just needed sleep. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location - good experience Recently stayed for 5 nights with my wife on a much needed R&R. We used my Suite Night Awards and stayed in an Ambassador Suite with breathtaking views of the Eiffel Tower, Tuileries Garden and Paris Skyline. Two Metro stations nearby made getting around town very easy although there is much to do within walking distance. The room was very comfortable and everything in it worked. The staff were generally very helpful although the Gold/Platinum desk at reception didn't seem to to work too well. We ate out of the hotel most of the time but the Tuileries Bar was a great place to escape to for that first glass of champagne every afternoon. This was a very pleasant experience and we will be back. December 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by AC unable to cope with Paris summer temperature? I checked in on a rainy Paris afternoon and when I got to the room noted that the window had been left open. I closed it and did not give it much thought. 24 hours later the room was uncomfortably hot and the AC output was very low despite being set on high. On notifying the front desk that the AC was not working they said they would fix it but were unable to do so. Looks like they let a room where they knew the AC was not working. When I raised this objection they claimed it was the hotel AC that was unable to cope with the hot day. EIther way, that is not acceptable at these rooms rates. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minutes from the Louvre and the Seine Great location, beautiful hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exquisite Anniversary experience at Westin Vendorme My husband and I celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary at the Westin Vendome Paris and it was a perfect experience from beginning to end. We were greeted by very friendly hotel staff, and upon check in we asked for a room with a view. We had booked the Jr. Suite but none of these types of rooms were available with a view of the Eiffel Tower, so we were given a second option to stay in a regular King room with the view. This was definitely worth it, as the room was still plenty spacious especially for European standards, and we could see the entire skyline of all the major monuments from the Louvre, to the Eiffel Tower, all the way to the Arc de Triumph and we had a mini balcony on the 3rd floor. It was phenomenal. An added bonus was that the last day of the Tour de France took the cyclists right in front of our balcony! The facilities were wonderful, there was a beautiful courtyard with restaurant that overlooked a fountain. The location was right in the middle of everything with easy access to metro which we took from/to the airport, and in walking distance to many of the attractions. The only negative is that the hotel is right in front of an amusement park in the Tuilieres Garden, which distracts and takes away from the beauty of the skyline. However, our room had very good soundproof windows and we could not hear the noise when we closed the window. We were able to check in early and while we waited for our room they provided a complimentary drink at the bar. We had the buffet breakfast at the hotel each morning which was very tasty. As an added treat, the hotel provided us complementary Champagne and macaroons to celebrate our special occaision on our first evening in Paris. Our SPG Gold status was recognized and we chose the free internet in the room as our benefit upon checkin, and we appreciated the outlet at the desk that took our US plugs! The concierge were very helpful and knowledgeable and helped us get tickets to the museums, boat tour and reservations at good restaurants. Overall we had a wonderful time thanks to Westin Vendome hotel and staff. I would recommend this to any friend and hope to visit again! July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two days in Paris I booked a Jnr Suite with points at the Westin. I was sent an email offering to upgrade my room to one with a view. For me this was a great choice, because the view is absolutely stunning!! One of the most beautiful city views I have ever experienced. My room was quite large, but the decor is becoming a little worn and not inspiring and the bathroom is uninspiring yet functional. One thing that didn't sit well at all with me is that I couldn't get a coffee or simple breakfast in the lobby area. You had to have the full buffet breakfast, which is simply not flexible and it's expensive. April 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful stay I had some hesitancy about booking this location after reading a few reviews. I was pleasantly surprised and impressed by this property. The hotel is beautiful. The front desk staff (Carmen) was friendly and extremely helpful. She called me after I checked into the room and asked if everything was to my liking which is very much appreciated. The room was elegant and even though I did not get an Eiffel Tower view, the courtyard view was photographable and lovely (and quiet...) The bed was very comfortable and the little parlor with it's separate bathroom was VERY much appreciated. The location is superb, central and visually impressive- a short walk to the Louvre, Opera, Metro station, etc. Thank you! October 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lacking in service Walked up to the platinum counter only to be denied service because the lady had to go on a break. Was told I would be called once room was ready. Never happened, had to make multiple calls for status. Called up for dental kits, not delivered in one hour. Called again, and only then was it delivered. Additional shopping bag delivered to room which was not mine, called for them to retrieve. Never happened, called again. Check out, waited for 30 min. Seems you need to call twice for anything to happen in this hotel. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay in Paris Highly recommended hotel to stay in Paris. It's centrally located around major attractions. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunate Stay in Westin Paris I was very excited to be staying in the Westin Paris. I could not be more let down. I have stayed at many Westin's and been very happy. First, the volume from the function was so loud I could hear it in my room and the walls were vibrating from the base. The hotel was unwillingly to help. Second, the internet service was very poor. Every night it took 30 minutes to get an IP Address. Third, the fitness center was poorly equipped. The free weights were much too llght and they did not have any pull down machines. Lastly, the concierge staff gave very poor directions and was in a rush. March 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great room, great housecleaning staff, horrible front desk and concierge.... The front staff/concierge all lack great customer servise. Any time I had a question I felt like I was bothering them. When I was checking in I saw the front desk clerk roll her eyes at several people saying 'today is going to be difficult'. The customer experience was awful at the concierge too. I asked for restaurant recommendations and was told it's too hard to get reservations that its best to walk around until I find something that doesn't look too busy. Really? This is ashame because my time in in Paris quickly turned south due to the poor service at the Westin Vendome. October 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by average hotel Rooms are a bit dated, a/c didn't work and check in process really slow. Really depends on price point whether worth it or not. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience! I want to thank the excellent staff and concierge services at the Westin, Paris. They were not only helpful and friendly, they were exceedingly helpful to me because I arrived there with bronchitis, and not really feeling well. They made me comfortable, and ensured that I was safe and looked after. For that, I am grateful, got better and enjoyed the rest of my stay. I LOVE the Touiliere Bar - excellent food and choices. The main restaruant waa also excellent, and the prices were comperable to a fine restaurant - a five star meal. The location is perfect. To return there!! December 12, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I am a gold SPG member and the SPG desk was closed when I checked in. I had to stay in line for 20 minutes, the room was not ready and I had to stay in line again to wait for my key when it was ready. Wifi was down and my tv was not working. I was trying for 30 minutes to reach out the front desk to fix the problem. My breakfast order was wrong. The pillows were old and hard. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr Phillips & Ms White As Starwood Gold Member I would have expected a different response from Staff Rep at preferred check. When we inquired about upgrade or room w/ view instead Ms. Ann Britt replied those rooms are for PAYING GUESTS. As room wasn't ready upon our arrival we asked to be notified when it was so we could settle in after traveling thru the night. We were not called! This is not the level of service we are accustomed to when staying at a Westin Hotel! The Room we were assigned did not meet our expectations. The room was small, extremely loud due to proximity to elevator, & cold! October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mote than I expected My wife and I really appreciated the help , service and the friendliness extended us during our stay . It was our first trip to Paris and thanks to the Westin Staff.it was a trip we'll never forget . Everyone at the concierge desk , registration/reception and the restaurant went out of their way to call me by name anf be helpful . I have never experienced such wonderful/caring service . Our room (3004) was very nice and comfortable and we enjoyed it very much . Thanks to the Westin Staff for a wonderful experience.and our next stay in Paris will certainly be the Westin . May 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Hotel in Paris The Westin Paris-Vendome has been our choice of Paris hotels for many, many years because of the extraordinary staff. From the doorman to the general manager, the staff remembers you and greets you like an old friend. That is one of the reasons we keep coming back and back. Another reason is because of its location---you can easily walk to the line 1 Metro stop of Concorde or visit the Louvre or shop on one of the best shopping streets in Paris, the Faubourg St. Honore. Plus Place Vendome is nearby too. We also find it close to good restaurants and have walked to the Garnier to see a ballet. We have also recommended this hotel to friends with their family and they were very happy with it too. SIGNED a satisfied guest November 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful weekend My daughter and I just completed a long weekend stay at the Westin Paris Vendome. From the moment we arrived we were given outstanding service. The greeting was warm and sincere. Our room had an unparalleled view of the gardens, The Louvre and of course the Eiffel Tower. The location is great with so many things within walking distance. If you are going further there is a very convenient metro station about 1 block away. When it was time to go we used the hotel car to take us to CDG at a very affordable rate. We could not have asked for more. The hotel is lovely. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated like Royalty We originally booked two rooms to accommodate our family. However, upon checkin, Margarita, really wanted to get our two rooms to connect. But, there were not two rooms connecting. She gave us a couple of different options and upgraded us to a Royal Suite that happened to be available. It was unbelievable and the balconies overlooked the Tour De France. We had front row seats to watch the final laps as the cyclists raced around Paris. The suite and the staff went above and beyond to make this an exceptional stay for our family. We left Paris feeling like Royalty! August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay! My wife and I celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary at this hotel in early June. The hotel is beautiful and the location is fantastic (could walk to most places in Paris). Our room was very small facing a side street but was clean and functional. I informed them in advance that this was our anniversary and felt that little recognition was given to this as well as my lifetime gold status (5 years as a platinum member). Not a mention at check in but we did receive a bottle of wine the third day we were there. The staff was efficient but I felt that the front desk could have been friendlier. Not much of a welcome and the same at checkout. Don't want to seem negative since I would definitely stay here whenever we visit Paris. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful stay I am part of a group of friends that get together in Paris over the first weekend in October every year. This year 11 of us stayed in 8 rooms in what was our 12th such visit. We have chosen The Westin over 3 of these annual visits and would very much like to come back again and make this our perennial Oct weekend home as the high standard of the rooms and service we received right through the weekend was top class and contributed to a very successful 12th annual visit. And we have stayed at many of the similar rated hotels in Paris to make a good comparison. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Centrally located The Westin in Paris is a centrally located property - hands down, the best address of the SPG options there. The hotel itself if spacious, with good food and capable staff. Room service and breakfast were very good and based on other options in the area, fairly priced. We had only 2 complaints from this experience: 1) the walls do appear to be extremely thin. On our first night, I had a hard time falling asleep as I could hear - albeit it muffled - the conversation in the next room. 2) we had difficulty communicating with the concierge via email. The best way to get their assistance, as we learned through multiple attempts, was to stop by in person or resolved the request on the phone. When they did assist us, it was helpful. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Location. Great Facilities. As a Starwood Platinum member, who spends half the year traveling and visits Paris four or five times per year, I recommend this hotel as being as good as any hotel can get. The rooms and suites are flawless. The staff is dedicated to serve with a smile, to be at the guests' beck and call, and to fulfill all requests that are humanly possible to accomplish. Having left last week, I look forward to returning again on December 6. The fitness workout facility is top notch, and the breakfast buffet is bountiful. All in all --- a six (out of five) star winner !. November 9, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expectation This hotel did not meet my expectations of a four star hotel. July 12, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 20 next>>