The Westin Paris - Vendôme

  • 3 Rue De Castiglione
  • Paris,
  • 75001
  • France
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 573 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mote than I expected My wife and I really appreciated the help , service and the friendliness extended us during our stay . It was our first trip to Paris and thanks to the Westin Staff.it was a trip we'll never forget . Everyone at the concierge desk , registration/reception and the restaurant went out of their way to call me by name anf be helpful . I have never experienced such wonderful/caring service . Our room (3004) was very nice and comfortable and we enjoyed it very much . Thanks to the Westin Staff for a wonderful experience.and our next stay in Paris will certainly be the Westin . May 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Hotel in Paris The Westin Paris-Vendome has been our choice of Paris hotels for many, many years because of the extraordinary staff. From the doorman to the general manager, the staff remembers you and greets you like an old friend. That is one of the reasons we keep coming back and back. Another reason is because of its location---you can easily walk to the line 1 Metro stop of Concorde or visit the Louvre or shop on one of the best shopping streets in Paris, the Faubourg St. Honore. Plus Place Vendome is nearby too. We also find it close to good restaurants and have walked to the Garnier to see a ballet. We have also recommended this hotel to friends with their family and they were very happy with it too. SIGNED a satisfied guest November 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated like Royalty We originally booked two rooms to accommodate our family. However, upon checkin, Margarita, really wanted to get our two rooms to connect. But, there were not two rooms connecting. She gave us a couple of different options and upgraded us to a Royal Suite that happened to be available. It was unbelievable and the balconies overlooked the Tour De France. We had front row seats to watch the final laps as the cyclists raced around Paris. The suite and the staff went above and beyond to make this an exceptional stay for our family. We left Paris feeling like Royalty! August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful weekend My daughter and I just completed a long weekend stay at the Westin Paris Vendome. From the moment we arrived we were given outstanding service. The greeting was warm and sincere. Our room had an unparalleled view of the gardens, The Louvre and of course the Eiffel Tower. The location is great with so many things within walking distance. If you are going further there is a very convenient metro station about 1 block away. When it was time to go we used the hotel car to take us to CDG at a very affordable rate. We could not have asked for more. The hotel is lovely. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay! My wife and I celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary at this hotel in early June. The hotel is beautiful and the location is fantastic (could walk to most places in Paris). Our room was very small facing a side street but was clean and functional. I informed them in advance that this was our anniversary and felt that little recognition was given to this as well as my lifetime gold status (5 years as a platinum member). Not a mention at check in but we did receive a bottle of wine the third day we were there. The staff was efficient but I felt that the front desk could have been friendlier. Not much of a welcome and the same at checkout. Don't want to seem negative since I would definitely stay here whenever we visit Paris. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two nights in Paris Short trip to Paris. Only two nights, but two great nights This hotel has been our home base many times and every time the experience has been phenomenal. The staff, the food, the room--all five star. Thank you for being our home away from home in Paris. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay in Paris This is a lovely hotel, beautifully located near major landmarks, well maintained and expertly staffed. My only complaint, which I felt unimportant, was that the rooms are quite small; I had difficulty sitting at the desk because there was so little room to pull the chair back. But my stay at the hotel was otherwise so pleasant, I have to give them kudos. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful stay I am part of a group of friends that get together in Paris over the first weekend in October every year. This year 11 of us stayed in 8 rooms in what was our 12th such visit. We have chosen The Westin over 3 of these annual visits and would very much like to come back again and make this our perennial Oct weekend home as the high standard of the rooms and service we received right through the weekend was top class and contributed to a very successful 12th annual visit. And we have stayed at many of the similar rated hotels in Paris to make a good comparison. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Centrally located The Westin in Paris is a centrally located property - hands down, the best address of the SPG options there. The hotel itself if spacious, with good food and capable staff. Room service and breakfast were very good and based on other options in the area, fairly priced. We had only 2 complaints from this experience: 1) the walls do appear to be extremely thin. On our first night, I had a hard time falling asleep as I could hear - albeit it muffled - the conversation in the next room. 2) we had difficulty communicating with the concierge via email. The best way to get their assistance, as we learned through multiple attempts, was to stop by in person or resolved the request on the phone. When they did assist us, it was helpful. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Location. Great Facilities. As a Starwood Platinum member, who spends half the year traveling and visits Paris four or five times per year, I recommend this hotel as being as good as any hotel can get. The rooms and suites are flawless. The staff is dedicated to serve with a smile, to be at the guests' beck and call, and to fulfill all requests that are humanly possible to accomplish. Having left last week, I look forward to returning again on December 6. The fitness workout facility is top notch, and the breakfast buffet is bountiful. All in all --- a six (out of five) star winner !. November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Oasis of Calm in the Centre of Paris My wife and I spent a wonderful 3 nights at the Westin Vendome for a luxury break in Paris. Everything about our stay was wonderful. Reception was efficient and friendly, the entrance and lobby area was welcoming and opulent, and our room with a view of the Eiffel Tower amazing although maybe a little on the small side. We also had several meals at Le First restaurant and were really impressed with the food and service. The location of the hotel is also fantastic for taking in the sights of the city being within walking distance to the Louvre, Tuilerie Gardens, Champs Elysees and the best shopping areas. It is expensive, but this is Paris, and the room with a view made it just about worth the money. All in all highly recommended. April 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location I thought the prices for a glass of wine and a coke soda were very overpriced in the garden restaurant setting. September 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Westin Property Although a Gold member, didn't receive an upgrade but did receive nice food amenities twice during our 7-night stay. Junior Suite that I reserved was lovely but in need of new draperies. They were falling off the rods and didn't block out light at all (had to tape drapes to wall each night). View was magnificent! John, who worked the breakfast buffet each morning, provided outstanding service. Pierre Francois at the Concierge desk was also an exceptional employee. Overall, a good example of a fine Westin hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in a Great Location with Great Staff I arrived from a business trip to Arras on a Wednesday night with my wife flying in the next day. Claudia checked me in and informed me that our room had a fatastic view. She was right. My wife met me the next day and was as pleased as I was with the room we were given. The room was perfect. The view, the space (jr suite) and the location. Thank you to all the hotel staff for a great stay! I liked the hotel so much that I talked my brother into selecting this hotel over a competitor for a trip he was making a couple of weeks later with his daughter. December 8, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissappointing After 12 hours of traveling we arrived to check in at 5:30 pm. Check in time is 3pm but "the hotel is very busy" and our room was not ready. They convinced us to take a room that was ready but the room was smaller then what we booked and the bed was a full size, we booked a King.No compensation was offered. There was not wear to even open our suitcase unless you put it on the bed. It did have a balcony but we could not get out to it because blocked by furniture. A/C did not work properly. Very hot and after 2 calls we gave up. June 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible customer service I have stayed in NUMEROUS Westin Hotels and this one by far has the WORSE staff! I took almost an hour to check me in.. and its because the receptionist just LEFT! She went to the back and just left! I was so livid that I asked the night manager to come see me in my room. When I told her what happened, her response "So what do you want me to do?" and rudely! Like she was annoyed at me for complaining during the evening. I couldn't even respond to her. Didn't get a run down on the hotel/restaurants when checking in, no "thanks for staying with us,how was your stay" etc when checking out. Just Absolutely appalling experience. If I could, I would definitely avoid staying in this hotel, which is a shame since its in a fantastic location. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paris at its finest I'm so glad we chose The Westin Paris Vendome. The location was perfect, staff helpful and pleasant, room beautiful and spacious (inner courtyard facing which made the room amazingly quite). I don't think I was treated this good just because I'm SPG Gold, though it was nice walking right up to the SPG Gold/Platinum Desk for check-in. We did not eat at the hotel so I can't comment on the food or prices. A perfect way to celebrate our 20th anniversary. Would come back in a heartbeat. I have no idea where the negative reviews on this site came from. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 A Magical Week We returned home to California yesterday after an amazing week in Paris. Our stay at the Westin Vendome was a treat! Centrally located, we easily walked to the Louvre, Musee d'Orsay, subway station, shops and numerous cafes. The staff was professional, attentive, and if you meet Bruno at the Concierge Desk, you will find a funny, vastly knowledgeable man! All our questions were answered with respect and humor! We enjoyed the cozy, library-style bar several times. Our room was comfortable and immaculately maintained. I highly recommend this hotel! April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just stay here. Just do it. I absolutely love this hotel. I've stayed here twice: once for a week with my then-girlfriend and once for an overnight with my now-fiancée and her daughter (we loved the hotel so much the first time we came back on a second vacation and I did the typical American thing and proposed in Paris). The regular rooms are tight, pay for the upgrade to a suite if you're going to spend any time there. And the restaurant isn't much special but then again you're in Paris so why are you eating in a hotel, but the location is absolutely amazing. Maybe, MAYBE 500 yards from the Seine. A 5-minute walk from the Musée d'Orsay and also from the Louvre. The neighborhood is beautiful, the Right Bank is better than the Left for getting in and out, and the staff is amazingly friendly. I will never stay anywhere else in Paris ever again. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location comes with a price Upisde: - Great location (La Place de Vendome) - You can jog along the Seine - Great restaurants in the area Downside: - Expensive - Somewhat older building as with many other historical Parisian buildings - Extremely small gym - I guess it's good that they have one unlike many hotels in Paris, but it's really small. I'd recommend you run outside along the river. Overall: - Expensive if you're on your own - Great location for business and your firm is paying for your stay July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellant location Whilst the location of the hotel was good the suite we had booked was not available we were provided with an adjoining room with living room. The bedroom was small the beds two twin joined together, in the bathroom no separate shower and limited bathroom essentials eg cotton buds, emery board, needle thread, lotion. Also no kettle or tea and coffee making facility and then to be told that a flask of hot water could be provided for 5 euro! The view from the room was good but at 1350 € per night more is expected in room std than simply a view. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING HOTEL!!! Without a doubt probably the best hotel I have ever stayed. Staff was exceptional, location was exceptional and service was the best ever. Mr. Emmanuel Richardet and staff really have it together and I hope my fellow SPG members get a chance to visit this fabulously run hotel. Merci beaucoup!!! August 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lacking in service Walked up to the platinum counter only to be denied service because the lady had to go on a break. Was told I would be called once room was ready. Never happened, had to make multiple calls for status. Called up for dental kits, not delivered in one hour. Called again, and only then was it delivered. Additional shopping bag delivered to room which was not mine, called for them to retrieve. Never happened, called again. Check out, waited for 30 min. Seems you need to call twice for anything to happen in this hotel. June 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a sad experience in a beautiful city The hotel was nice, great location but the staff was very unfriendly. The heavenly bed was very uncomfortable and I asked to change rooms and was told someone would get back to me but they never did. The hotel was out of soap for the bathrooms! I was told they didn't receive their order. On day 3 I finally received a bar that had to last the entire trip (6 days in all for two people). Internet service in rooms and common area terrible. The staff need some training/retraining! Especially at this star rating. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has a great location, room was spacious Our stay was excellent, although the housekeeping staff did not replenish bathroom toiletires as required. Also clean drinking glasses where not change once during our stay. Otherwise a wonderful experience. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet problems I love the Westin Vendome and usually stay there when I'm in Paris. But I have one very important criticism which discourages me from coming back: The WiFi service is far too slow to be useful for business, especially considering the ridiculously high price charged for using it. I suggest you divide your service into tiers, a cheap, slow one and a higher-cost, fast one. Also, charging a separate fee to use the Internet in the lobby is dumb. A guest should be able to use WiFi in the lobby for free if they're already paying in their room. January 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view and room We had a suite with a view of Eiffel Tower. It was even made better as the carnival was ongoing so it worked out perfectly. My husband and I enjoyed the Eiffel Tower and our kids loved the carnival scenery. Room amenities and size were great. Breakfast was excellent as choices were varied with oriental and western choices. Hotel location was also central to a lot of sites (Tuileries garden, Opera house, Louvre and d'Orsay museums) + shopping. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel, lousy wi-fi policy Your hotel is wonderful, elegant, fantastic location, central to the Museums and Place de Concorde. Service is what one expects at a top hotel. Your lobby wi-fi policy is absurd. For non-business travelers who wish to check their email or plan the days activities, to stand in line in the lobby, take up the time of your employees (who could be helping customers with real needs), to receive a little slip of paper which lasts 3 hours, is annoying. What is the purpose of such a policy, which I have not encountered at other fine hotels?? December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A vacation fit for a Presidents... The Westin Paris is a GREAT property. Location was conveniently located right near the 1 Metro line which can get you to most of the main landmarks. Staff was amazing. We arrived in Paris early and was at the hotel by 8am. The front desk was very professional and cordial. The best surprise... we got upgraded to the Presidential Suite as a Starwood Platinum member!! The room was simply breathtaking. The suite was furnished and decorated elegantly. The views of the Eiffel Tower from the room.... again AMAZING. I found myself running to the window each time I got up out of bed to take in the views. We didn't get a chance to try out the breakfast since we slept in both nights :) This property definitely set a great foundation for a great Paris getaway. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was excellent. This hotel was excellent. The customer service was great. The overall experience was exceptional. The staff was very helpful, responsive, courteous and professional. The concierge staff was extremely helpful with recommendations and reservations. We plan on coming back to Paris and we will stay at the Westin Paris-Vendome when we come back. Thank you for creating a memorable and wonderful experience. Keep up the good work! July 30, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 20 next>>