The Westin Paris - Vendôme

  • 3 Rue De Castiglione
  • París,
  • 75001
  • Francia
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

Los niños de 12 años o menores pueden utilizar las camas existentes en una habitación acompañados por un adulto registrado. Se pueden cobrar cargos adicionales por todo tipo de camas plegables y cunas.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y poseer una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 586 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mother Daughter Days I would like to give special recognition to Lone at the Starwood desk. She was superb! September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel makes you feel special The hotel was busy and they could not upgrade our room initially but they took the earliest opportunity to move us to a junior suite. The staff was exceptionally helpful and welcoming. We took advantage of the Platinum discounts to enjoy fabulous meals in the outdoor Terrasse and the Bar. Our room treats were unexpected but added to the "wow" factor. The spacious room and amenities made this a fabulous vacation. The location of the hotel makes all of Paris accessible. September 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible customer service I have stayed in NUMEROUS Westin Hotels and this one by far has the WORSE staff! I took almost an hour to check me in.. and its because the receptionist just LEFT! She went to the back and just left! I was so livid that I asked the night manager to come see me in my room. When I told her what happened, her response "So what do you want me to do?" and rudely! Like she was annoyed at me for complaining during the evening. I couldn't even respond to her. Didn't get a run down on the hotel/restaurants when checking in, no "thanks for staying with us,how was your stay" etc when checking out. Just Absolutely appalling experience. If I could, I would definitely avoid staying in this hotel, which is a shame since its in a fantastic location. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The One! We couldnt ask for more better than this. Location is perfect. We had a room facing the Eiffel Tower. Room is spacious. Customer Service is excellent. Restaurant, bar and dine in are good too if feeling to stay in. Worth every penny. Thank You, Westin Vendome! September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel The location was perfect for easy access to the places in Paris that were top on our list. The concierge desk was very professional and friendly. Mr. Buisson was especially helpful. September 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Visit as a platinum spg member the service at the Westin -Vendome was great. The front desk, concierge were awesome. The restaurant on site is very good. September 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff We've stayed at the Westin 4 times now, the most recent to celebrate our marriage. In advance, Maeva at the concierge desk helped us secure reservations at several hard to get into bistros which was wonderful! She was responsive in keeping us informed of confirmations. At check-in at the SPG Platinum desk, Medhi couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Upon learning of our recent marriage he made sure we got a complimentary bottle of wine, which was excellent and explained all the amenities and services, including daily breakfast. The hotel is in an ideal central location near the Louvre and Champs Elysees. The room was spacious and clean and all the staff were friendly. On the down side, the coffee at breakfast was always weak and luke warm at best, which should be better at such a hotel. But it's hard to complain about a free amenity that otherwise cost 39 euros. And the shower curtain had a musty smell. But overall this is a great hotel and one we'll continue coming back to. September 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by So bad I don't think I can fit it all in this review... I am not surprised to read the recent negative reviews about this hotel. I am staying at the hotel right now and it is so bad it is almost beyond belief. I planned this trip to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary, and booked the room almost a year ago and notified the staff about our special event. We have experienced so many problems, I will only list some of them here: - When we arrived our room was not ready at check-in time. The lobby was a mess with people and no where to sit or wait. They gave us 2 free drink tickets for the bar, but we could not get in (more on that later). When we did get our room, we were exhausted and looking forward to unpacking and relaxing, and we walked in on another couple in our room! It turns out they had checked 2 couples into the same room. - Finally got another room, but it was incredibly small, MUCH smaller than the one we were originally assigned. The ceiling was so low that my wife (who is 5'2") kept hitting her head on the ceiling. Unacceptable for this mistake, and then to be downgraded to a smaller room on our special occasion. The robes in this room had stains on them and looked like they had not been washed - we had to ask for them to be replaced. - Dealing with the spg gold/platinum desk was difficult. At first they did not seem to care, and seemed try to prove my complaints as incorrect and acting like I was complaining to try to get something for free. I realize that the hotel was very full, but there were rooms available, so I very reasonably requested a good solution for all involved. I again said that this was a very special occasion for us and I am trying to make the best of it. I said that I see that there are larger rooms available (including jr. suites, suites, etc.) and that I would be happy to PAY to be put in one of those available rooms. I can not think of a more reasonable solution, as that would make us happy and I would pay for it so the hotel would benefit as well. Unbelievably, they said they would not allow it. I asked why, because the rooms are available on the hotel website. They said that the manager was "blocking all of those rooms right now and there was nothing that could be done about it". I asked if someone was staying in those rooms and they said "no" but that they had a very important conference going on and someone important might show up and want those rooms. I said that they were available right now for anyone to purchase, and they said that is because there is a 2 hour delay between the time they block the rooms and the website inventory gets updated, and that in 2 hours all of the rooms would be unavailable. I suspected they were not telling the truth, and the were not. 2 hours, 8 hours, and more than 24 hours later there were still larger rooms available (and there are still available 2 days later as I write this) It really adds insult to injury, after the problems we had at the beginning and then the SPG desk not allowing me to spend my own money to buy a room that is publicly available for anyone in the world to rent is insulting and beyond unacceptable. - They did move us the next day to an acceptable room (where my wife doesn't have to hit her head while walking around the bed), but not one of the ones that I asked to pay for. And of course the problems continue. This is by no means a complete list of the problems we have had, but here are some: - This is our third day here and we finally got to try the food at the hotel. We usually eat alot at the hotels were we stay, but here this is almost impossible. Yesterday we went to find some breakfast (or lunch, whatever was being served at the time), and we could find nothing. We asked at the front desk and they said that "usually" they serve breakfast in the courtyard but not today. This is a big theme here, were they say "usually we do this, but not for you or not today". Not offering any other suggestions (also another problem at this hotel), she said that we could try eating at the bar. At about 10am, the only place to eat was the bar, which seemed strange. When we walked to the bar, they turned us away saying "There is no place for you. Sorry" and walking away. Very strange and rude. No mention of "If you would like to wait for a table", or anything. This was also another big problem we have seen repeated many times here. - Last night we woke up to a very loud noise coming from the bathroom. When we tried to get in to see what it was, we could not open the bathroom door. The entire front of the bathroom counter had fallen off and wedged it self against the door so the door would only open 3 inches. It took us a long time to figure out how to move it. We had to ask several times for someone to come and fix it. - When the cleaning staff cleaned our room (after they asked twice to come in even though we had the do not disturb sign on), when we returned to the room they did not clean the bathroom and there was hair and dirty towels in the tub. - One day when we returned to our room from eating to get ready for a tour, there was a sign on the door asking us to please wait because they were in our room servicing it. We waited and waited in the hallway, and finally we could wait no more without missing our tour, so we went in and the room was empty. They were not in there but left the sign on the door. - We spent half of the first 3 days of our trip waiting for something to be fixed or corrected, instead of enjoying our time in Paris. When the moved us to our third room, I was assured many times that they would move everything including the items in our closet. Of course when we returned the items in our closet were missing, and we had to wait for them to be found. - They sent up a bottle of wine as a sorry gift, but it was corked and they gave us no opener. I am not sure if it was because they didn't want us to drink it, or if it was another lack of attention to detail that that seems to happen all of the time here. I have gone on long enough, and will close with this thought: This is one of the worst, if not the worst, hotel we have ever stayed in. The things that are done here are for the convenience of the staff, and the guests are treated as in intrusion. After our first day at the hotel I was thinking that I made a huge mistake coming to Paris because of how we were being treated. Fortunately, Paris is a wonderful city and we have been treated very well everywhere we have gone EXCEPT for at our own hotel. This hotel reflects very poorly on Paris, Westin, and SPG. We are still here for a few more days, so who knows what exciting disappointments are still to come. This morning my wife and I were in the lobby and we had to laugh when we overheard two gentleman talking, and one said to the other "I always stay at the Westin every time I come to Paris... But I don't know why because they are always bad". I think that sums it up perfectly. PS - even though i cannot bring myself to give the hotel more than 1 star, I have to recognize that it is a big staff, and it would be unfair not to recognize 2 good people among the problems we have experienced. Amandine at the front desk for seeming to genuinely care about our problems on the first day (sadly I think that maybe she was not senior enough to take care of them on her own or maybe I would have been a better outcome), and Denis on the in-room dining staff for doing a very professional job, and for helping us open that bottle of wine. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This hotel exceeded my VERY high expectations!!!!!!!! September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Should Have Been Better I was very surprised by the service level. I ordered dinner from room service late in the evening. After the food arrived, I discovered the utensils were missing. Room Service was difficult to get in touch with and I was placed on music hold for long periods of time (reception did not pick up either). When I finally received the utensils, the food was NOT hot and NOT good. Also, there was a long line when I checked out and I was under time pressure to get to the train station. There was not an adequate number of personnel at the reception desk and no personnel specifically dedicated to Gold and Platinum Members. Surprisingly, there were two Westin employees seated at the SPG desk that did nothing to assist....left a very bad impression with the Starwood members in line. On the positive side, the Concierge Desk was very helpful with dining suggestions and reservations. September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by perfect function facilities, poor room Room was small, noisy air condition and a tiny bathroom were I hardly could stand taking my shower (height < 2 m). Avoid staying in the 5.th floor! Function rooms, food quality in line with price appreciation. Hotel hall could be a bit larger, we had some trouble to find a place for a meeting of 3 people. I I asked for a wake up call on 6.9. which was noted but not executed. Poor for a ***** place September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and nice hotel Goood facilities but very mixed rooms. This time i stayed in a shoebox, which i found very expensive for size and quality of room. September 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible experience ever. The start was great. I asked a booking for a restaurant I wanted to go to the hotel concierge by e-mail a month before my trip, and he made a reply very soon. I really appreciated him because his service was very touching. And when I arrived at the hotel, all people including the staffs at the reception were very professional. I met the concierge, and I asked him to confirm my restaurant reservation. However, when I went to the restaurant, the manager said to me that 'the concierge cancelled your dinner this morning'. I waited for 30 minutes at the bar for my dinner and finally I got a table at 10 pm!! That was not the end. I have booked a shuttle for going back to airport, and the concierge leave me a message that the meeting time for the shuttle was change from 9:30 to 9:15. I was waiting in the morning, but the shuttle didn't come, and when I called them they say, 'The meeting time was change from 9:30 to 9:45, I said to your concierge' The staff at the concierge just said, the guy received the call was off. It was as if the concierge have been making a trouble for me on purpose. What the terrible service! The concierge absolutely needs immediate improvement!! September 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude management Staff at front desk While doing business with the front desk I was interrupted by her boss, who moved her out of the way to use the computer she was using to help me. When I complained to her boss I was given a very flippant "sorry" but she continued to use the computer. When I again said she was being rude and not sorry because she was still interrupting my business, she moved to an adjacent non maned computer! Very Poor Management skills! I was asked for my SPG level because it didn't show in computer! Bell hop showed up at our room, delivered our bags, failed to show us how to operate heating/air conditioning , T V no adapter plugs or pen / pencil in room! Upper Management Needs to retrain front desk staff, this front desk staff sends out a VERY POOR message. THEY DON'T CARE ABOUT GUESTS, September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is in a very good location and within easy walking distance to the Louve. The room was comfortable although small. The bathroom was spacious with the shower over the bath. The hotel staff are ready to please all guests As the hotel is 5 star dining is very expensive. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful hotel in a great location! The staff were most accommodating and kind. It was our 35th wedding anniversary and we were congratulated with a lovely bottle of wine and Evian. Little touches mean so much. September 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sloppy service I have never written a review before, but my experience at the hotel was so exceptionally terrible that I am finally doing so. It wasn't one or two issues, but rather a pattern of sloppiness that likely reflects insufficient staffing or poor training (likely a combination of the two). Here were the issues: 1) The minibar had not been cleaned-previous guest left hummus and an identified bag of food in there--unsure how long it was in there, but smell was pretty bad. Minibar team should be doing a sweep every time. 2) Housekeeping must have rushed thru cleanup--a hair clip with hair in it was left on the floor in the room. 3)Concierge printed out a map to a restaurant after making a reservation for me--he didn't bother checking the address on the map--which listed the right street and number, but not the right city. What was supposed to be a 10 euro/10 minute journey turned into a 50 euro 1.5 hour debacle which resulted in me missing my reservation and wasting an afternoon. 4) Service express was anything but express. They didn't always pick up, rushed me off the phone, and generally lacked a service orientation. Getting an extra trashbag required 3 calls over an afternoon. I get that the hotel was busy, but it's the managers responsiblility to ensure the hotel was sufficiently staffed. All the mistakes above are indicative of various employees rushing thru their jobs. A few other points: 1) Great location (but there are many other hotels in the same area) 2) comfy bed 3) doors are too small/too thin. You can hear everything happening in the hallway (and I was in back of a large deluxe room). Door is too small for its frame as it lets the light from the hallway in. September 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwelmed ... Had high expectations, but in practice were let down by - failure of hotel booked vehicle to turn up at CDG on our arrival (they said booking mixed up in system); noise from adjoining room enough to wake us up each evening; failure of breakfast waiting staff to correctly deliver meal - my wife's arrived but mine did not - after 2 requests and 45 minutes we left and I ate elsewhere. Pity .... great premises in great location in great city. September 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Room was much too small for two people. Room was in a noisy location. Nice furnishings and appointments. September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Stay at Paris The hotel was comfortable and provided all the amenities that we required, family of 3. The staff are very friendly and helpful. One issue: the concierge information is not uptodate. They recommended a restaurant that was closed, then they gave us a bus/boat schedule that was one year old. And their directions are not easy to follow. But overall the hotel is great, just don't rely on the concierge service. August 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is near museums and stores alike-- the restaurant in the courtyard is a delight! August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rooms Rooms are small for two people August 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Going from bad to worse I have stayed in Westin Paris many times but whenever I return I find service standards to have become lower. During my last checkin the lady at the SPG Gold/Platinium counter conveniently disappeared when we arrived, and we had to wait 15/20 minutes to check in when this wasn't a peak time or there was no group check in. A lady was helping another guest in front of me so I patiently waited behind him, but as soon as she had dealt with the first client she also disappeared in the back office even without a word of apology. Based on previous experience with the hotel I had been asked to contact hotel management in advance of my future visit so that they could prepare room as per our needs, but unfortunately it seems emails were not even read. Last but not least rooms maintenance is clearly not done (broken door handle, dirty bathroom, stains on the mirror, ...) Only positive points for this hotel : location and an excellent team at the concierge desk. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paris at its finest I'm so glad we chose The Westin Paris Vendome. The location was perfect, staff helpful and pleasant, room beautiful and spacious (inner courtyard facing which made the room amazingly quite). I don't think I was treated this good just because I'm SPG Gold, though it was nice walking right up to the SPG Gold/Platinum Desk for check-in. We did not eat at the hotel so I can't comment on the food or prices. A perfect way to celebrate our 20th anniversary. Would come back in a heartbeat. I have no idea where the negative reviews on this site came from. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and nice stuff It was a good experience staying at Westin. Great location and very nice stuff. Definitely will choose Westin to stay if we come to Paris again. Love Paris and this hotel! August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a fabulous location. We have stayed at this hotel about 3 times. The last was for a birthday celebration. The staff upgraded us, as a platinum, to a room with a gorgeous view of Paris! It was fabulous! Looking out at the scenery from Le Louvre all the way down to La Defense! The beds are always comfortable, the rooms, the lobby and the garden restaurant are lovely. The hotel has a desk for gold and platinum check in which is a nice touch. The location of the hotel is great, especially if you are new to Paris. It is conveniently located in the middle of all the touristy areas. We have stayed at several hotels in Paris and this is by far the best place we have stayed for location... and a great hotel. We hope to return again and again... love Paris and this hotel is comfortable, convenient, and everything we need for a stay in this beautiful city. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend in Paris Great location. Within walking distance to Metro, number of museums, etc. Park across the street is a great place to go for a run. Recommend a B&B package if you plan to eat at the hotel or use your SPG gift for breakfast. Unfortuneately there is no executive lounge. They have a SPA but never went. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Our second stay was just as lovely as the first time. Every department provided excellent service. Would return to stay again in a heartbeat. Great location too. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Wonderful Location! Beautiful Hotel with most wonderful location in Paris! Close to museums, parks, historical attractions, shopping, theatre & opera! August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Noisy I have stayed in this property before and was very pleased. However, my 6 night stay was certainly lacking this time. I have some very noisy neighbors partying all night. I phoned the front desk several times and told me they would take care of it but actually never did. My 6 night stay was basically without rest. August 18, 2013
  • 2015-05-03T18:34:36.455-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_586, tr_586
  • loc_en_US, sid_1729, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 21 next>>