The Westin Paris - Vendôme

  • 3 Rue De Castiglione
  • Parigi,
  • 75001
  • Francia
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Nota: in questo hotel gli ospiti di 12 anni o meno sono considerati bambini. Si prega di regolare il numero di adulti e bambini in base alla necessità.
Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Norme sul pacchetto famiglia

I bambini di età inferiore ai 12 anni dormono gratuitamente nei letti presenti in camera con un adulto pagante. Letti a scomparsa, letti a scomparsa per bambini e culle possono essere soggetti a costi aggiuntivi.

Regole sull'età

Per prenotare una camera, gli ospiti devono avere almeno 18 anni di età e possedere un documento d'identità valido.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 536 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Just spent a week at the Westin Vendome and it was EXCELLENT from the minute we walked in the door until the minute that we left. Can't say enough about the friendly staff, comfortable room and cleanliness of the hotel. We stayed as an awards stay ... what an excellent use of points! This hotel is truly about Location, Location, Location! 3 blocks to the Louvre, across the street from the gardens, a short walk to the Musee d'Orssey and the Arc de Triumphe. We opted to take the L'Open Aire Tour Bus which we picked up 4 blocks away - which in turn takes you all over Paris. Main line Metro just 1 block away. Can't wait to return to Paris. Would definitely stay here again! October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An oasis of calm in bustling Paris Arrrived late afternoon. The service was excellent from the moment I stepped out of the taxi. Bags were whisked away and I was guided to the reception desk. A very bubbly staff member welcomed us to the hotel and had us checked in very efficiently. The room was gorgeous - huge, high ceilings and a balcony out onto the street. The staff were very customer-focussed and always equipped with a greeting and a smile. The hotel is perfectly located for the major tourist sites in Paris. We were able to walk to most venues comfortably. Next time I find myself heading to Paris, Westin Vendome will be my first choice :) November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has a great staff I have stayed many times at Western Paris Vendome and have always been treated so well the Spg staff is wonderful. We were early but they were able to find us a perfect room I like it quiet and they found a deluxe room in the courtyard no view but very quiet. Sleep is more important than a view. It was my birthday and up came eclairs and a lovely card signed by the staff. Ann Britt is always there with a big smile and anxious to please. only thing room 2105 needs a full length mirror. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Location is excellent, hotel is beautiful. Staff helpful and friendly. Rooms were a disappointment, I have used points many times and have always had excellent rooms.(In Rome I had three large rooms and the manager left a welcome note and bottle of wine in all three of my rooms.) In Paris we had a room on the first floor facing the front of the hotel. The flags were so noisy we had to buy ear plugs. I had asked months in advance for one room to accomodate three people, furniture had to be removed and a roll away was jammed into the room. There was no room to walk, they kids had to walk across the beds. January 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience for me and my family We took a family vacation to Paris for Spring Break we just love Westins we stayed at a Westin in Rome 4 yrs ago and was very pleased and have to say the same in Paris, it is a great location and the service is wonderful guest relations manager Ann helped us with our room situation, our reservations were cancelled by mistake and she helped us out so all went well for the 7 days we were in Paris, Westin Kauai in November here we come! May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Year's Eve at @Le First Hotel was great and everything we hoped for. The only disappointment was the New Year's Eve dinner at Le First. We paid 500 euros in advance and looked very forward to it. Unfortunately, it was the worst dinner and biggest rip-off we have ever experienced in over 10 trips to Paris. The food was nothing more than a glorified buffet with table service, the service horrible as well. We waited over 40 minutes for service between the 2nd course and 3rd course. The chef came with high accolades on the advertising that the hotel sent out in advance highly promoting this evening. It was a huge disappointment. We sent a complaint to the restaurant the next day and no response from them so obviously they could care less. We will gladly stay at this hotel again but never will we eat at Le First. There are far too many good restaurants nearby and in Paris to accept this. January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location My husband and I spent two nights in October 2011 and had a beautfiul room with a view of the Eiffel Tower. What a dream. The hotel is within walking distance of everything within the 1st arrondisement and practically across the street from the Louvre and the Tuileries. The cafe in the hotel served delicious baguette sandwiches and wonderful wine. Also a great people watching place. Though we did experience one glitch during our stay. We had no hot water on our last day resulting in us cancelling our plans that day. While I realize that these things happen, I work for a luxury hotel and, if one of our guests had experienced this, they most certainly would have been compensated in some way. February 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Is it the location in Paris or the Hotel itself? Location, location, location. You cannot beat it. Absolutely perfect. In a minute, you can be in the park. Lots of places to just walk and sightsee (and subway just across the street). The staff was very friendly. Room was upgraded to a junior suite, lots of room for a 5 day stay. Hotel was clean, very stylistic and had a great historic feel. Do not try to take mass transit from the airport (CDG) to the airport. too much work. One downside, my girlfriends like a coffee maker in the room but there was none (quick room services though with quality coffee) and she could not use her hair dryer. January 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good experience Our stay at the Westin last week was below expectations for sure. We were at a meeting and the rooms were incredibly hot with no windows and unbearable to sit in for 2 days. The bedroom was cold with no heating/air con working, the room was tiny with no space to move. The room key to operate the lifts did not work and the key then deactivated causing 5 trips back to reception for a key. It was €100 for 5 people for sandwich and water for lunch, really overpriced.. Even though I was on a bed and breakfast the waiter tried to charge for breakfast. For €245 per night this hotel was not worth it . October 31, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Be careful of connecting rooms We use a lot of Starwood points to get free nights at the hotel, but I guess that means you get a connecting room that has a door that is so thin that you can hear your neighbors tv, music like you were in the same room. I could not sleep the entire first night due to noise. To make it worst the AC did not work at all. The second night we demanded a transfer and got much better room. Still not worth the cost of this expensive hotel. The lobby was beautiful but too formal for us. We moved to a boutique 4 star hotel in the Latin quarter which was significantly better and more convenient to all. September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive hotel for what you get Decent older hotel, good location, nice enough rooms, very expensive, no pool. Reserved king bed and paid upgrade for larger room. Requested quiet room. Instead, was given queen near elevator. I tried to say my confirmation was for a king, the lady at the front desk became argumentative. I was really taken aback. In the end, the queen was fine, but the room was noisey due to hall traffic. Just frustrating. I suppose I should have spoken with the manager and showed my printed confirmation for king and pressed harder for something away from elevator, but I was so tired, I just needed sleep. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location - good experience Recently stayed for 5 nights with my wife on a much needed R&R. We used my Suite Night Awards and stayed in an Ambassador Suite with breathtaking views of the Eiffel Tower, Tuileries Garden and Paris Skyline. Two Metro stations nearby made getting around town very easy although there is much to do within walking distance. The room was very comfortable and everything in it worked. The staff were generally very helpful although the Gold/Platinum desk at reception didn't seem to to work too well. We ate out of the hotel most of the time but the Tuileries Bar was a great place to escape to for that first glass of champagne every afternoon. This was a very pleasant experience and we will be back. December 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by AC unable to cope with Paris summer temperature? I checked in on a rainy Paris afternoon and when I got to the room noted that the window had been left open. I closed it and did not give it much thought. 24 hours later the room was uncomfortably hot and the AC output was very low despite being set on high. On notifying the front desk that the AC was not working they said they would fix it but were unable to do so. Looks like they let a room where they knew the AC was not working. When I raised this objection they claimed it was the hotel AC that was unable to cope with the hot day. EIther way, that is not acceptable at these rooms rates. July 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor service and food we checked in on April 21 at Westin Paris. We did not get any room upgrade due to full house. Which I can understand. However, we could not understand that we need to wait over one hour for our luggage and slippers. We took the dinner on same evening in the restaurant, the food compare to last year was worth. Next day the breakfast is really bad. no fresh fruits, dirty glass etc. We spent last year in summer in same hotel. Compare last time, the quality is really worth now. We will not stay again in this hotel. April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two days in Paris I booked a Jnr Suite with points at the Westin. I was sent an email offering to upgrade my room to one with a view. For me this was a great choice, because the view is absolutely stunning!! One of the most beautiful city views I have ever experienced. My room was quite large, but the decor is becoming a little worn and not inspiring and the bathroom is uninspiring yet functional. One thing that didn't sit well at all with me is that I couldn't get a coffee or simple breakfast in the lobby area. You had to have the full buffet breakfast, which is simply not flexible and it's expensive. April 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful stay I had some hesitancy about booking this location after reading a few reviews. I was pleasantly surprised and impressed by this property. The hotel is beautiful. The front desk staff (Carmen) was friendly and extremely helpful. She called me after I checked into the room and asked if everything was to my liking which is very much appreciated. The room was elegant and even though I did not get an Eiffel Tower view, the courtyard view was photographable and lovely (and quiet...) The bed was very comfortable and the little parlor with it's separate bathroom was VERY much appreciated. The location is superb, central and visually impressive- a short walk to the Louvre, Opera, Metro station, etc. Thank you! October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunate Stay in Westin Paris I was very excited to be staying in the Westin Paris. I could not be more let down. I have stayed at many Westin's and been very happy. First, the volume from the function was so loud I could hear it in my room and the walls were vibrating from the base. The hotel was unwillingly to help. Second, the internet service was very poor. Every night it took 30 minutes to get an IP Address. Third, the fitness center was poorly equipped. The free weights were much too llght and they did not have any pull down machines. Lastly, the concierge staff gave very poor directions and was in a rush. March 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by It was dissapointed I have been there two days ago. I arrived at 2PM. I asked a staff to check in, and he first time, it was possible, but asked me to wait for preparing. He got my phone number, and would call me to be completed to check in. I waited for his calling, but I did not any response. So, I went to the hotel at 4:30pm. I asked check in, and another staff allowed check in. I explained my situation, but she simply said just now the room was prepared. I hated it. I paid 20,000 points for my 1day stay. It should be fixed. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Paris Vendome This hotel is perfectly located for landmarks, shopping and restaurants. The accommodations are historically unique and the meeting rooms have remarkable grandeur. Lastly, the housekeeping staff is extraordinary, going beyond care and attention. Superb. Merci Beaucoup! May 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great room, great housecleaning staff, horrible front desk and concierge.... The front staff/concierge all lack great customer servise. Any time I had a question I felt like I was bothering them. When I was checking in I saw the front desk clerk roll her eyes at several people saying 'today is going to be difficult'. The customer experience was awful at the concierge too. I asked for restaurant recommendations and was told it's too hard to get reservations that its best to walk around until I find something that doesn't look too busy. Really? This is ashame because my time in in Paris quickly turned south due to the poor service at the Westin Vendome. October 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr Phillips & Ms White As Starwood Gold Member I would have expected a different response from Staff Rep at preferred check. When we inquired about upgrade or room w/ view instead Ms. Ann Britt replied those rooms are for PAYING GUESTS. As room wasn't ready upon our arrival we asked to be notified when it was so we could settle in after traveling thru the night. We were not called! This is not the level of service we are accustomed to when staying at a Westin Hotel! The Room we were assigned did not meet our expectations. The room was small, extremely loud due to proximity to elevator, & cold! October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience! I want to thank the excellent staff and concierge services at the Westin, Paris. They were not only helpful and friendly, they were exceedingly helpful to me because I arrived there with bronchitis, and not really feeling well. They made me comfortable, and ensured that I was safe and looked after. For that, I am grateful, got better and enjoyed the rest of my stay. I LOVE the Touiliere Bar - excellent food and choices. The main restaruant waa also excellent, and the prices were comperable to a fine restaurant - a five star meal. The location is perfect. To return there!! December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mote than I expected My wife and I really appreciated the help , service and the friendliness extended us during our stay . It was our first trip to Paris and thanks to the Westin Staff.it was a trip we'll never forget . Everyone at the concierge desk , registration/reception and the restaurant went out of their way to call me by name anf be helpful . I have never experienced such wonderful/caring service . Our room (3004) was very nice and comfortable and we enjoyed it very much . Thanks to the Westin Staff for a wonderful experience.and our next stay in Paris will certainly be the Westin . May 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Hotel in Paris The Westin Paris-Vendome has been our choice of Paris hotels for many, many years because of the extraordinary staff. From the doorman to the general manager, the staff remembers you and greets you like an old friend. That is one of the reasons we keep coming back and back. Another reason is because of its location---you can easily walk to the line 1 Metro stop of Concorde or visit the Louvre or shop on one of the best shopping streets in Paris, the Faubourg St. Honore. Plus Place Vendome is nearby too. We also find it close to good restaurants and have walked to the Garnier to see a ballet. We have also recommended this hotel to friends with their family and they were very happy with it too. SIGNED a satisfied guest November 8, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Respectable and expensive hotel Nice room (2086), but there are dustbins right in front of the window. Not the best chice for business trip, it takes abour 45 min to reach business centre (Esplanade de La Defense). I think it is good for tourists who come to see the historical centre of Paris. Best regards, A. May 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed The location of the hotel is fantastic, after that the rest is a huge disappointment. Forget this hotel if you want value for money- 597 Euros per night, nearly $900, so you would expect quality- forget about it- a small room with a wardrobe accessed by one door so you literally have to get into the wardrobe to get the ironing board. Amenities are none existent- graciously they give you a 330ml bottle of water per night between two people, so then you can take one from the mini bar for €9. The bathroom amenities are terrible- you get shampoo, conditioner, body lotion and shower gel- that is it- no vanity pack, no slippers, no other essentials- remember this is €597 per night! I have had much better at a budget hotel. As for SPG recognition, points or breakfast that's your lot- beautiful SPG desk at reception but don't ask them to check you out- by that time they have your money and are not interested. In short a cynical money factory that cares little for the guest experience- I recommend the GM checks in and stays in an Eiffel Tower view room- he might then feel the way I did- unloved, unwanted, but 1400 Euros lighter in the pocket for the experience! If spending that level of money, go elsewhere, in fact go to a beach for a week and not two nights being ripped off- actually as I write it springs to mind that Paris has an issue with scam artists or dodgy sellers everywhere you go, so when you ask, the people just shrug and say it is Paris, I just didn't expect the scam to come indoors as well! May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful weekend My daughter and I just completed a long weekend stay at the Westin Paris Vendome. From the moment we arrived we were given outstanding service. The greeting was warm and sincere. Our room had an unparalleled view of the gardens, The Louvre and of course the Eiffel Tower. The location is great with so many things within walking distance. If you are going further there is a very convenient metro station about 1 block away. When it was time to go we used the hotel car to take us to CDG at a very affordable rate. We could not have asked for more. The hotel is lovely. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated like Royalty We originally booked two rooms to accommodate our family. However, upon checkin, Margarita, really wanted to get our two rooms to connect. But, there were not two rooms connecting. She gave us a couple of different options and upgraded us to a Royal Suite that happened to be available. It was unbelievable and the balconies overlooked the Tour De France. We had front row seats to watch the final laps as the cyclists raced around Paris. The suite and the staff went above and beyond to make this an exceptional stay for our family. We left Paris feeling like Royalty! August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay! My wife and I celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary at this hotel in early June. The hotel is beautiful and the location is fantastic (could walk to most places in Paris). Our room was very small facing a side street but was clean and functional. I informed them in advance that this was our anniversary and felt that little recognition was given to this as well as my lifetime gold status (5 years as a platinum member). Not a mention at check in but we did receive a bottle of wine the third day we were there. The staff was efficient but I felt that the front desk could have been friendlier. Not much of a welcome and the same at checkout. Don't want to seem negative since I would definitely stay here whenever we visit Paris. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful stay I am part of a group of friends that get together in Paris over the first weekend in October every year. This year 11 of us stayed in 8 rooms in what was our 12th such visit. We have chosen The Westin over 3 of these annual visits and would very much like to come back again and make this our perennial Oct weekend home as the high standard of the rooms and service we received right through the weekend was top class and contributed to a very successful 12th annual visit. And we have stayed at many of the similar rated hotels in Paris to make a good comparison. October 7, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 19 next>>