The Westin Chicago Northwest

  • 400 Park Blvd.
  • Itasca,
  • Illinois
  • 60143
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 448 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by You will feel like you're at home here! Personnel were friendly and accommodating, extending themselves whenever necessary to meet our needs. Our room was spacious, comfortable and well maintained. Food and wait-staff were excellent! The only negative we experienced during the stay was a 2 a.m. fire alarm that lasted about an hour and which ultimately was determined to have been inadvertent. Overall, this hotel and its personnel provided us a most enjoyable stay throughout our weeklong visit. July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy with Accommodations Hotel staff were very friendly. Accommodations were lovely. Turkey sandwich ordered from room service was delicious! Front desk personnel very welcoming. A young gal with fun glasses. Dinner Saturday was a little "tricky". I wasn't a huge fan of the haddock. The tonic served at the bar from the gun wasn't good, very gasy, tasted like chlorine. I appreciated the bartender switching it out for a bottle of Schweppes. Thank u for making my stay comfortable. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent proximity to Business H/O Very helpful and courteous staff June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A well oiled machine--this hotel runs smoothly I have stayed here previously, always am impressed by the number of events the hotel hosts and the grace and ease with which it handles the number of people walking thru its doors. I did encounter some rowdiness one night at 3:45 am which woke me up--I think it was some exuberant wedding guests having a hard time settling down. May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I left my toiletry case in Room 322...no one ever called or emailed. When my Admin called hotel the first thing in AM next day specifying the item, room# and where it was left, she never heard back. She had to call back 6 hrs later and then the OF COURSE found the case. And it took them 3 days to finally ship it (they didnt have correct address even though i am in your system. VERY POOR execution...what if it was something of great value?? January 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Late night stay. Wasn't recognized as a Gold member. Never asked about free internet, free drink or points. Reserved King room. When I got to the room it was 2 doubles. At 7:30am someone from the front desk called my room, waking me up, asking if I had called for a taxi. Is that how it works now we just randomly call guests when a taxi shows up and he doesn't know who he is picking up. Didn't ask how my stay was on departure. Staff failed on all levels. December 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin stay It was very noisy. The lobby where we had to meet and have Breakfast and Lunch was incredibly cold. We had to wear our coats just to sit there. The worst was there were no options for Dinner. The only restaurant was really over priced, and you have to get in the car and travel elsewhere to get reasonably priced food. Can't say that I would stay there again. I arrived a day earlier to relax and use the pool and it was closed. Bummer December 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by WiFi sucked I have an Ipad and I was told from the front desk to log on and there would be a charge which would then be waved. I spent the better part of an hour trying to log on in my room, without success. And I'm an ATT home customer. At one point the front desk connected me to outside ATT, but after explaining I was in the hotel - I was given a different phone number to call. All in all, a very frustrating experience for a top notch hotel. July 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay Stay This is a beautiful hotel. Staff at the resturant are very welcoming. The first room that I was assigned was very dirty. The desk had what I assumed was dried coffee. The bathroom sink had soap residue and hairs still left on the counter. The carpet had several stains. I asked to be moved to a different room, which I was. This room was better, however, there were marks on the drapes, and soap film on the bathroom sink counter. May 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Temperature Issues I stayed here for a three-day conference. The meeting rooms ranged from frigid to boiling. My guest room never seemed to get cool enough, either, even though I kept setting the thermostat lower and lower. During lunch one day, one of our waiters was very rude and unaccomodating to my request for a vegetarian meal - you would have thought I was asking for his firstborn child! For the cost of this hotel, I would not stay again. May 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL WAS A VERY NICE EXPERIENCE We stayed here for a soccer tournament for my grandson and it met our expectations. We were led to believe that a continental breakfast was included but couldn't find it. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Clean This hotel is very clean and smelled fresh snd clean throughout. The rooms were spacious and clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. We could hear dogs barking from some rooms in the hall but couldn't hear them in our room. The plants are beautiful and the lighting in the evening is relaxing and sets a nice ambience. My only complaint would be the pool area. It smelled of too much chlorine that I had to leave the area. July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place The overall experience was really good. However, having a cooling box instead of a refrigerator in the room was disappointing and useless. Their Shula's Restaurant is way too pricey and virtually empty of customers. A steakhouse a mile and a half away was much more reasonable and quite good. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Large rooms We had a large suite. Very comfortable but carpet really needed cleaning. No complaints on front desk service except the Business Center was closed and it took all day to get access to the one computer in the lobby to print out a boarding pass. We ended up with room service, which was fine, since we could not get served in the lobby restaurant. We sat down and were told they were "running behind". Food was ok. June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wasn't happy with room Stayed in a corner king suite, room was nice. However, the bedroom wall was adjoining to the housekeeping/maintenance access hallway. Very noisy into the evening then started again in the morning. Seriously, as being an SPG member and purchasing an upgraded room I would expect a little better service when it comes to in room amenities , specifically. free WIFI as most other hotels include as complimentary. March 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty, Filthy and Unacceptable The guest room carpet was so bad in first room I asked to be moved. Second room not any better. Hallway carpet was horrible. Lobby carpet horrible. Food price at Shulas outrageous for quality. Rooms were not clean, bath tub drain rusted. Public restrooms not cleaned on regular basis. Manager gave me free breakfast coupon for a breakfast that was already included in my room! So much noise I couldnt sleep. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPERB STAY We flew in from Texas and was literally blown away at the coutesy of everyone on staff as well as the entire place, as soon as we walked through the door. The rooms were comfy, the bed was the best I have stayed on in years. All the amenities were top of the line, from the steakhouse to the fitness center. They were there to help at every request. We wont stay anywhere else when we return to Chicago. June 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and Comfortable The hotel overall was clean and comfortable. Food for a convention buffet was good but not outstanding. The service at front desk was admirable, maybe they could give some customer service lessons to the bartenders in the lobby bar. 3 Bartenders on staff Monday evening. 1 was good other twoc seemed like it was a bother to wait on the customers. I observed a customer order 5 shots in tumbler so they could carry back to table easily. it was obvious that the pour was no where near even. One shot looked extremely small vs the other 4. Gentleman who ordered the shot asked if he could make that shot more even with others. Bartender grudgedly poured a little more into the glass and said "Don't ask again" :No more". I found that rather rude especially when you look at the $$ the gentleman was laying out at the bar. When bar closed at 11:00 (which did seem very early considering he bar was FULL at the time) the bartenders started putting bottles away and we tried to get attention of one of the guys to see if there was someplace else close by he totally ignored us. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I needed The hotel provided all amenities I needed, including those that I had not realized I would need, until the moment of need arose. The restaurant and lounge offerings gave me comfort and reprieve from each day, with an on-site location that provided an effective, efficient use of my time. Also, the fitness center seemed updated and adequate, and I feel better as a result of using it. November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is super loud I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who does not like loud hotels. The ventilation system was super loud. I felt like there was a helicopter hovering over my room especially at night. I also heard every conversation in the hallway. The only good thing was the Heavenly bed and clean room. The staff needs to be happier people. They could had made this experience a little better. May 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel for business meetings I was privileged to stay at your hotel during an important multiday service group training event. The hotel is well designed for ease in staging and special exhibit setup. It is a first rate organization in every respect. Unfortuantely, as these events are so heavily planned, I didn't get to use the fitness center and related services. I've heard good reports of these facilities too. March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weston Chicago Northwest This is a magnificent hotel, beautiful and perfectly maintained. The room was clean and in good repair, the atrium and other areas were beautiful. The level of service was less than top notch. No sense of urgency. The restaurant was at best confused staff. The food was delicious but very much over priced. For someone without a car, the ability to find diversion in food was not good. May 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best Westin I have stayed at many Westin hotels, around the world, and this one does not meet the standards I have seen at others in the chain. The staff was aloof and unhelpful, the pillows must have been purchased from Goodwill, the food was marginal and it's location extremely inconvenient. The bright spot...the housekeeping staff. They did a great job and went out of their way to assist me. October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and clean rooms Hi, We have stayed with you several times and it has always been a pleasant experience. The beds are very comfortable and I'm in love with the soaps/lotions etc. that you have in the room. I always have to hit the little gift shop to take some more home with me..I have even given the lotions/shower gel as gifts. We travel a lot and and the Westin is always a great place to stay. October 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Noisy My stay coincided with the MAGCON event, which was totally out of control. Girls were screaming until 3 in the morning and I couldn't sleep. The staff did absolutely nothing about it. I don't know why a reputable hotel like the Westin would agree to host such an event. It left a terrible impression with me. I used to be a Westin fan - not anymore. March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Warm room (could not get it cool, e.g. A/C) I like this hotel a lot and they are always very accommodating. Unfortunately my A.C didn't seem to work too well. Had it set on 60 and don't think it got below 70 degrees. A warm night. - When I mentioned it during check out the staff was very concerned and I'm sure they will immediately attend to it. - I DO recommend this hotel and will be back to it many times, for sure. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet, nice, and comfy We stayed here over the Thanksgiving weekend. Everything met or exceeded our expectations. - Greeted warmly by front desk staff - Room was spacious, clean, and quiet - The bed was very comfortable and offered pillows of varying softness, a nice touch - We always enjoy Westin room amenities: bath products, Starbucks in-room coffee,bathrobe - No additional fee for parking November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience Great food and clean, comfortable rooms. Also excellent food! The physical condition of some rooms needs updating badly. The chairs in the room next to the ballroom are vey hard due to simple wear. It's like sitting in wood covered by fabric. The wifi needs to be hotel wide and included in room rates. It tok way too long to connect, too. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better in Previous stays - Shower/Tub look old - Stains on carpet - Maid knocked on door at 8:00 am on day of departure and opened door after two of us yelled at her to come back. Felt pushed to get out. - Front desk clerks were rude and very short. - Phone in room did not work. Not charged! Was here for annual conference. Last few years stay was great. This year I was definitley disapointed. May 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet Expectations I love Westin Hotels. Unfortunately this hotel is designed so the rooms are open to the atrium below. A prom was taking place virtually outside my door a couple of floors down in the open area. A loud DJ played music until late into the night, followed by drunk loud people yelling and carrying on, possibly from one of the weddings also taking place there. I didn't get to sleep until after 2am, then was awakened by the staff tearing down the prom tables and setting up the breakfast tables. I called about the noise but she just said she's try to quiet them down. No rest before my long drive the next morning! The pool hours were also a minor issue. The pool was closed when we arrived at 9pm. I was told it didn't open until 9am, however it had actually opened at 7! We had no books or info in our room either, so had to rely on the front seat for this misinformation. We actually drove out of our way to stay at this Westin.. May 29, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16 next>>