The Westin San Diego

  • 400 West Broadway
  • San Diego,
  • Kalifornien
  • 92101
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 339 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great amenities The location, set-up, and services offered at the hotel were perfect. They offer a free shuttle to/from the airport. Room service was fast, super friendly, and accommodating. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Arriving late into San Diego, the hotel staff and bar staff were excellent. They suggested a great meal at the bar and the food and service were excellent. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff was very helpful - from the front desk to the consierge. the views from the upper floors are great. The only drawback is the parking - the valet parking and self park are the same price - but at least the valet doesn't charge for in & outs during the day. February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel This was a good hotel for our needs February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The location of the Westin San Diego was a huge plus! It had easy access to restaurants and stores, the trolley and the Harbor tours. Upon arrival we were confused about the parking situation - self park, valet with and not with the hotel. When we called the hotel we got an answer but not all the information. The staff at check-in provided all the details. Having that information available on the website would have made our arrival easier. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience 1) My room key did not work after check in. I phoned downstairs and was immediately helped (didn't have to leave the floor/hallway) and a staff brought me a new key . . . it's nice to get great customer SERVICE! 2) Room lighting was awkward, and wall switches vs. individual lamp switches took a while to figure out. 3) Hotel architecture is very angular, which led to some confusion in navigating the facility. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs work just needs a complete re modle February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place in downtown San Diego great location, some plumbing fixtures needed to be tightened in room, otherwise great, felt the internet and parking charges were excessive February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel was close to the airport, downtown and restaurants. Very good hotel for a business meeting. The staff was great and met my expectations. They were able to accomodate changes in schedule with no added hassles. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond I stayed at the Broadway Westin to attend a conference. Although my initial reservation was through the conference I unknowingly upgraded my reservation through "central". When checking in my reservation had gotten lost in the general public. Melissa was kind enough to sort through everything and find my initial reservation and upgraded us for a fraction of what I was quoted over the phone. The room was beautiful. Then, it just so happens during my stay I became ill. One afternoon when I was feeling quite poorly, Lorenzo in "room service" went above and beyond his call of duty as he reocgnized my distress. He had the cook prepare "chicken soup" special for me. They delivered it to my room and it was delicious and hit the spot for my illness allowing me to continue through the rest of the days events at the conference. Thank you to all who made the stay wonderful. February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, aggravating Internet policy Very nice hotel, solid service, everything you would expect of a top flight Westin hotel. However, they charge extra for access to the Internet, which I find very aggravating. February 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Staff Excellent experience with the staff. They could not have friendlier or more helpful. They were fast and lots of smiles like they really enjoyed having you there as a guest. It is a beautiful hotel with lots of ammenties, and the food was excellent. February 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by weekend stay On arrival our television did not work, the second morning there was no regular coffee left in the room, the valet service needed more help February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by westin stay 2/11-2/14 My experience at this hotel was exceptional. The location, room and features were great In addition the staff went out of their way to meet all of our needs and make us feel very welcoming. The restaurant staff was great especially the host, Juan, who greeted us every morning for breakfast and gave us all kind of useful information about San Diego, and our waitress, Teresa, who served us dinner at night. I cannot compliment you enough on this well run and exceptional hotel February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Efficient Hotel Stayed here for a meeting. At about 11pm about 10 of us arrived and they had us checked in and taken care of in about 20 minutes. Extra staff showed up to help. Room service was prompt. February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and great staff! I had a small problem with my shower. I reported it to a very helpful and polite person at the Front Desk and it was fixed that morning. I had no further problems. The room was very comfortable and well appointed. I appreciated having complimentary bottles of water. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Stay of My LIfe I've travelled to 25+ countries, worked for a competing hotel chain and spent 5 years in the hospitality industry. This is by far the best experience I've ever had. From the pick up at the airport (Daniel the bellman), our experience with your staff was spectacular. This was a special trip for my husband and I. It was my birthday weekend, and our last getaway before becoming parents in May. We chose San Diego for a little bit of sunshine and change of scenery from our native Portland. Nate checked us in at the front desk, offered us a room upgrade and complimentary breakfast the next morning, and he and Daniel sent up a little birthday cake for me the following day with a personal note. They were both very attentive, kind and went out of their way to be helpful. Molly the concierge was also over the top helpful. She made reservations for dinner, gave us coupons for Sea World and the zoo, and gave us the VIP treatment the whole time. She called ahead to the restaurant we visited on my birthday and the GM gave us personal service, comped my husband's drinks, our appetizer and my non-alcholic beverage. Honestly, I cannot say enough about how wonderful our experience was, and it was all due to the incredible staff. We are Westin guests for life after this! February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service, Friendly Staff and Great Property Thank you for making my stay in San Diego such a positive experience. The staff was friendly and helpful and made sure I had everything I needed, especially the front desk staff. I would absolutely recommend this property to others. It is centrally located to excellent restaurants, shopping and the pier. Cheers! Stacey February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top-notch service, needs a facelift though The hotel staff is incredible. In particular, Gentle and Foster at the Front Desk did everything they could to make sure the stay was incredible -- and Justin was great, too. The breakfast is not terribly great, but the service there is great, too. There is a shuttle to and from the airport that's free. The rooms are kind of funky, as everything was designed on an angle. Also it seems that they haven't been renovated for about a decade. However, the service at this hotel is so great that it really compensates for its dated appearance. I would definitely consider staying here again. February 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not deliver e-mail folios as promissed I had paid for 3 individual rooms with my AMEX card. At check out at approximately 10:00 am during a conference break I turned in the keys for 2 rooms requesting at that time from the clerk to e-mail to my address the portfolios for these two rooms as well as for room #3 which was not vacated at that time. I was assured that would be done as soon as room #3 was also vacated. Our CEO (room #3) checked out approx. 1 hr later, he handed the clerk my business card which has my e-mail and requested again that his portfolio would be e-mailed to me. The only portfolio e-mailed as requested was for my room, neither the 2nd or 3rd room ever showed up. I e-mailed them requesting they forward the missing portfolios immediately. No response at all. Upon calling by telephone I was giving the run-a-round also and advised by their representative that I would have to fill out a special request form that would be e-mailed to me within 48 hours. This was a very bad experience - we attended a large conference at their Hotel (268 attendees) but it is unlikely that we would recommend using this hotel January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The people make the Westin The Westin in San Diego is the best! The staff are as friendly and helpful as can be with a comittment to customer service. Amy at the front desk was fantastic! She represents what Westin is about! January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buisness night Great food and wonderful accomadtions during my conference January 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by HOUSEKEEPING POOR WHEN WE CHECKED IN THE ROOM HAD A BURNT OUT BULB BY THE BED AND A SIGNIFICANT LEAK IN THE BATHTUB. THE BULB GOT CHANGED AFTER 2 TRIES BUT THE LEAK CONTINUED FOR THE 6 NIGHTS WE WERE THERE AND PROBABLY FOREVER. ON 3 OF THE NIGHTS WE DID NOT HAVE CLEAN TOWELS AND/OR THE DIRTY TOWELS WERE NOT REMOVED. WHEN THE TOILET PAPER WAS FINISHED A NEW ROLL WAS LEFT ON THE SINK BUT NOT INSTALLED. THERE WERE MANY SIMILAR SMALL PROBLEMS.THERE IS NO STANDARD OR QUALITY CONTROL EVIDENT. NO WAY IS THIS A FOUR STAR HOTEL. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the location of this hotel It is close to the airport with free shuttle, walking distance to the bay, seaport village gas lamp district, many restaurants and only a block from the trolleys to old town And the zoo. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Westin is AWESOME!! I have been at this hotel three times now, and I have both loved the rooms, the HUGE space inside of them, as well as the really fun and friendly staff. Everyone really cares about you at this Westin hotel, and I would recommend it to anyone. -Shannon January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing service I had a wonderful time during my stay at the Westin San Diego. The staff did an excellent job, and I was beyond impressed! I wanted to particularly commend Luke, the front desk manager, for going above and beyond to clarify and address a small issue I encountered during my stay. He is a true service professional, with a keen eye for detail. From check-in to check-out (and drop-off at the airport -- thanks, Daniel!), I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Westin San Diego and hope to return again soon. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay My first time booking a hotel and I am sure glad I booked this place! It is not tooooo close to gaslamps where all the craziness happens but not to far from it where it's walking distance is about 4 blocks! (sounds like a lot but it really isn't) Maybe 10 minutes but when you are in deep conversations with your friends 10 minutes is nothing! I read reviews that parking is a pain in the rear end but my friends and I parked about a minute away from the hotel at the meters. Checkin was at 3 so we only paid a few dollars for parking and after 6pm it is free and all day sunday!! We saved a lot of money that way too! So if you can, try to find meter parking. The only thing is that if you came on a weekday, you'd probably have to get up super early to feed the meter at 8am. Anyways, check in was super simple. I had booked a room for 2 people but my other 2 friends decided to come with so I asked them if I could upgrade to a deluxe room. It was $20 more which isn't so bad. The only thing was when i got up to the room, the deluxe room looked like a regular room. The only thing added was a chair (which we did not sit on) and just a little more space between the two double beds. When I hear deluxe, I was thinking of an added couch and something a lot bigger. No biggie I guess. The beds are super comfortable!!!! I could lay in them all day! Complimentary water bottle was available too. Check out was just as simple as check in. Nate was very helpful and asked me if i was an SPG member. I was not but within a few minutes, I WAS! He explained to me what it was about so i signed up. Of course, who could say no to that pretty smile of his ;) I will definitely be coming back here if I were to visit SD again :) January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Accommodating staff Excellent service, friendly and welcoming. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Value In town for social purposes. The valet services were great along with the in and out privileges. From the initial greeting, front desk service, SPG Recognition, room condition, beds, etc., this was a true Westin Experience. January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge Molly was especially helpful to my daughter who needed tea/aloe to help her regain a healthy balance after a long flight from the east coast. She was excellent facilitating our trip with discount tickets to the zoo and with recommendations for sights to see while we we there. She's a gem. January 6, 2013
  • 2015-09-01T11:48:34.031-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_339, tr_339
  • loc_en_US, sid_1762, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>