The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

  • 100 Rue Iberville
  • La Nouvelle-Orléans,
  • Louisiane
  • 70130
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 853 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Carpet and Furniture Carpet in room and hallway need replacement. The lounge chari in the room was very dirty. December 2, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Staff, Unexpected ammenities Volker was very helpful as well as most of the front desk staff. Hallway staff very nice. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by view of river was great river view room was great. room was good size and clean. nice shower. quiet hotel. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by westin new orleans canal place excellent location, clean, rooms great and service was above average November 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by HOTEL NEEDS LOTS OF IMPROVEMENTS The carpets on the hallway on floor 23 were filthy with all kinds of stains all over them in extremely large patterns. It couldn't cost that much to rent a carpet cleaner. The room crew spoke no English so they could not understand any request we would have for them, such as Saturday we were equipped with 6 hand towels and no washcloths. We were told there was no Coke machine in the building, but we found one in the snack bar on the 11th floor. That is another strange thing. When entering the hotel on the first floor you must ride an elevator up to floor 11 and then depart this elevator and go down a ways to get on another elevator to take you to your rooms. The room smelled as if it had had a smoker in it. We cannot stand the smell of cigarette smoke. The hinges on our bathroom door were rusted beyond belief. The toilet ran 24 hours a day. Wallpaper had come loose from the walls and was just hanging on the floor. the furniture in the lobby area (floor 11) looked as if it had come from Goodwill. The chairs and sofas were filthy and the arms were black with dirt and most of the material on the arms had met its expectations years ago. Overall I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who would like to feel comfortable. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great hotel Nice large rooms, wonderful lobby, great bar, great location. November 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by What happened?!? This hotel has been our favorite get away for several years now. I am VERY sorry to say our last visit was a HUGE disappointment. This property was previously immaculate, luxuriously comfortable and had excellent service. This visit we had to change our initial room assignment as the room smelled of rotten food. The second room didn't smell much better. The hallways were left for two days with garbage and old pizza boxes on the floor. Our room was never serviced and looked rather shabby. Half of the menu on room service was not available and what did come was not edible. It seems the hotel needs a lot of work suddenly. We were VERY disappointed. November 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement I stayed one night at the Westin in New Orleans. The room was ok, but needs to be updated. There were not enough towels in the bathroom or paper/pens on the work desk. The bathroom was not very clean with dirty marks on the mirror and large amounts of mildew on the shower curtain liner that came off during showering. The hotel should add convenient amenities such as an area in the hotel to purchase coffee, snacks etc. The workout room was being remodeled but there was no signage indicating where it had been temporarily moved. I was disappointed and moved over to Westin from Hilton properties and am considering moving back as a business traveler. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 great stay great staff. room was clean and newly remodeled and quiet December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hoteli We were very satisfied with our stay and the staff. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Views The views were fantastic. Staff was very helpful. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Nice experience, great location, fantastic staff April 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Ventilation I went for New Years Eve with friends, upon arrival everything seemed fine. the room was clean, i dropped my belonging off and went out to explore the city with friends. i returned to hotel to sleep and could not sleep due eyes watering and constant sneezing. i got up the next morning and bought allergy medicine. upon leaving the room i stopped show symptoms. i returned that even and experienced the same issues, i looked at the vents in the room and they were covered in a black film and dirt. i went to the front desk and asked for a different room of course NYE no rooms available they stated they would send some one up to clean the room. no one arrived the next morning i went back down stairs the next morning got the same answers no one showed up to clean the vents. i took a towel and cleaned off the outside of the vents but the dirty and black film was not reachable without tools to remove the vent cover. i spoke with friends that where staying in the hotel and they had the same dirt and film on their vents. i talked to a maintenance gentlemen on the elevator when i was checking out and he confirmed that they never clean the vents and said he was surprised there wasn't mold. if you have allergies or asthma stay away from this hotel. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff was really great! Staff was great! So pleasant and accomodating! June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Located near French Quarter! April 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quality Control Needed This hotel is in a wonderful location and thinks of itself as a luxury hotel. But luxury hotels cater to their guests and the biggest problem with this hotel was the staff, most specifically the room staff. The night we arrived, there was a fire alarm -- certainly not the hotel's fault since someone had triggered the alarm -- but, although the staff realized right away what had happened, it took them quite a while to tell the guests. So the guests all were leaving their rooms at 1 in the morning. When we returned to our room, our fire alarm in our room kept going off: battery failure. When we called the front desk, it took them 20 minutes to get someone up to change the battery. At 2 in the morning, it should have been instantaneous. Then there was the problem of no tea one day, only chamomile another day, no coffee one day, only de-caf another day, no creamers for two days, no soap for two days and, on one day, we returned to the hotel at 6 pm in the evening only to find that our room hadn't been cleaned. I cannot recall EVER going to the front desk or calling the front desk so often in all my years of travel. This hotel has potential. The staff was friendly. But, until they get their act together, it is certainly not a 4-star hotel which is what they seem to want it to be. January 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping was a disaster I'm an SPG Gold member and I often enjoy staying at Westins, but not this time. On my first day, I waited 3 hours for checkin, which meant that I wasn't in my room until 7:00 PM. Check in is advertised at 3 PM, so I was surprised I had to wait at all, much less, 3 hours. I was told this was because too many people were granted late checkout, so none of the rooms were turned over that needed to be which seems like a problem with their timing. They appeased me with wine and coconut shrimp, which I appreciated and left me content for an hour or two, but I started getting really anxy around hour 3. After that, I stayed 4 days and 3 nights, and my room WAS NOT CLEANED ONCE. Even after I called down twice in one day and asked for housekeeping, they still didn't come. I talked to a manager before I left and she comped me one night for my trouble (which I also appreciated), but the housekeeping service was completely unacceptable. We literally had no clean towels, coffee, or cups and our garbage was full. I'm pretty sure I've had better service a youth hostel back in my day. Everyone else was pleasant, but the housekeeping staff ruined the stay for me. I expect a certain quality if you're staying in a Westin and I just don't think I got it. I would recommend you stay somewhere else. January 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood Standards Well my mom taught me if I was going to say something, say something nice. The Westin has a nice fitness area. OK, that is where it ends. While I had a large suite on the 28th floor, I found the rooms to be outdated, in need of some repair and deep cleaning and replacement of furniture. Sofa was stained and the coffee tables chipped. The bulb is the toilet area was out, as well as one of the bulbs in the bedroom. Small things that should be taken care of. While the room lacked, nothing prepared me for the food. My club sandwich from room service at lunch was disgusting. The fries were a greasy mess and puddled at the bottom. The sandwich tasted old. I only took a couple of bites. I called the front desk and complained and was told they were sorry and wanted to bring me another. NO!!! Be prepared for a lot of noise. People having parties, kids running down the hall and constant door slamming by the cleaning people made the quality of sleep painful. I struggle to understand why the cleaning staff has to continually go in and out of the room while cleaning. They put the metal bar that locks the door over and just go in and out and let the door slam each time. I finally had to go out and ask them to stop. I hope that they can turn this hotel around, not only for Westin, but for Starwood. They have a very week presence in NOLA. All of the hotels, including the W are outdated. I wish them luck. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has need of much improvement. The elevators are a challenge to navigate. On our floor the indicator lights for up or down never lit up. We didn't know which way the evelators were going. The carpets in alll the hallways need to be replaced - quite dated, stained and unappealing. Our biggest complaint is that this hotel was a "pet friendly" hotel which we did not notice at the time of our booking. Dogs were everywhere and in rooms on all floors. Having extreme allegeries this was a great concern. Did we stay in a room that had a dog in it the previous stay? Dogs should be limited to only a few rooms on designated floors. We would not stay in any hotel who allows this. June 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvements Just a few to mention: - When I called to make sure if our meeting room will be set up at the right time, someone transferred me to Alfred, so I proceed to ask him about the time of set up, I didn't understand what he was saying over the phone, so he started to screaming at me over the phone. I requested a connector/adaptor for Mac and it never arrived. - We arranged some refreshments for the meeting and they never showed up. - There was no valet when I left the hotel. It was very in the morning (4AM) so I understand it's not a usual time, however, with his hotel being a Westin, you expect more. A security had to help me with a cab. - With all your respect, food was a horrible experience. Overall food tasted just not good. Food was not creative, and it felt just cheap food. - During dinner, the waiter asked us to get the wine at the liquor station (you were holding a group dinner for us) - Since i was living early in the morning, I went to the front desk to check out and the agent told me that he couldn't proceed for check out since the night audit has been done at that point. When I asked how could do my check out the answer was just not clear so I called aging in the morning and the answer was: if you want you can come down to check out otherwise we will figure it out. So I asked if they can send a receipt over the email and they say yes. I am still waiting on this. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location of hotel is central to my liking I love New Orleans and can't wait to go back. The hotel is a great location. We enjoyed everything about our stay. I thought that I had lost or misplaced my tennis shoes and the security staff was so supportive. Low and behold, I had put the tennis shoes in a bag and my fiance discovered them. The security staff, Michael in particular was very responsive. I felt like an idiot, but I did tell him that I located them. I never stated that anyone stole them, I just couldn't figure out where they went. The joy of maturing in my young age. Honestly, Thank You Michael. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME I stayed here two weeks ago, and had reservations for another hotel for THIS weekend. I canceled the other hotel (which was actually a little cheaper) after staying at The Westin in the French Quarter and rebooked my reservation at The Westin. I figured, why mess with success? The staff is very friendly, and the location and price was unbeatable (well, free would've been nice, but seriously) I recommend ask for the rooms facing the French Quarter... a spectacular view of the Quarter and the River, and the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. Also, the covered parking (with hotel validation) is some of the cheapest in the Quarter. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I WAS READY TO CHECK OUT! This was the first time I had stayed at this particular Westin location, so I was looking forward to it. However, there were several things that made my stay less than enjoyable. First, the parking fees were not explained properly to me; I was told the cost is $18 for self park per day, or $36 valet park per day. The check-in clerk neglected to tell me that I would have to pay every time I went in and out of the self-park. So I had to time my coming and going the first day, so I wouldn't pay over $36 which is what I would have paid for the valet parking with unlimited going in and out. The second day there, I switched to valet parking. Sometime after the first night, we lost the ability to regulate the thermostat in the room. The display was just off. It had been working when we arrived but by 1 pm the next day, was no longer working. My husband called down to the desk to let them know, and they said they would send someone up to fix it. Needless to say, they did not, and we spent a very uncomfortable night, and there was no way to turn the system off. The bed was unbelievably uncomfortable, and I tossed and turned and awoke with a backache. There was no refrigerator in the room. We mysteriously got these bug bites as well. Overall, the room appeared clean and they did remember to make the room feather free as I had requested, so those are the positives. The location is across from Harrah's and the Aquarium, but is on the outskirts of the French Quarter, so I would not be as comfortable walking to and from the Quarter especially late at night. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel....but When I checked in for my family's first stay at this hotel, I was told this would become my favorite hotel in New Orleans. The front desk personnel were extremely friendly, gave us a room with a great view, and a complimentary cocktail! The staff on the street, particularly "Doc" were very friendly and my family thoroughly loved meeting them and felt like we had arrived home. So far, so good..... However, we NEVER got maid service to the room. It would not be so bad if I hadn't actually called the service number and specifically requested clean towels and service. NOTHING happened. Please fix this and this hotel has real potential. July 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice Staff A train with horn blasting right outside hotel. Inconsistent housekeeping, forgot to clean the room one day. Noisy refrigerator in room, Stained and dirty carpet in room. Facade outside front entrance failing off. Alarm clock not shut off so it goes off in the middle of the night. Pray you don't get put on the 15th, 16th, or 17th floor, musty rooms and filthy hallway/room carpets! Takes 15 minutes to get your car if you don't call valet ahead of time. For a large hotel chain, probably the most poorly managed hotel I have ever stayed in and worst first night I have ever experienced. On a plus note, the individual staff members were very friendly and nice. August 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so great hotel elevators do not work properly. Very common to have to wait 15+ minutes. Staff was friendly at first. Check in was great. Disrespectful when we asked to use a luggage cart. Said no to request and did not offer any other assistance. Did not respond in a polite manner. Very Pet friendly, but there is a fee. No matter what else you see on their website or any other place online. Rooms were awesome. Clean and large. Great view of the river and the city. Rooftop pool area great for site seeing. Concierge was spot on with recommendation If you do not mind limited elevator use even if you are on the 20+ floor then consider this property December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Week-Long Stay at the Westin! I just came home from a wonderful week-long stay at the Westin in New Orleans (Canal Street) the last week of November 2012. What a delightful week -- truly !!! I was there on business, pounding the pavement during the day and returning to an oasis in the evening. I am a frequent traveler and picky New Yorker, so when I say the Westin was great, I really mean it! Just can't wait till my next visit there! I must start with the room -- unbelievably great room (with King bed) with a stunning picture-window view of the river. Huge room, with a terrific work desk and comfortable chair, necessary for my evening laptop work after those long days out-and-about. There were many drawers and storage space was great. The bed and bedding were terrific -- so soft and comfortable that I quickly fell asleep at night. I generally need a very hard bed, and have one at home, but this bed just made you melt into it. The bathroom was to die for -- and I am particularly picky about hotel bathrooms. A HUGE sink vanity, with soft lights to help me put on my "face" in the morning (and reassure me that I looked good); A double showerhead with warm streams of water jetting out; ample bathroom amenities, although I generally pack my own; and fresh towels always at the ready, set there by the terrific maid service. I would recommend a separate towel rack or hook, but I used the one behind the door and that worked perfectly fine for me. The lobby area was a dream, nicely decorated for Christmas and with soft "live" piano music in the late afternoon, and with a gorgeous view out over the river and New Orleans. I never waited more than two minutes for an elevator (you have to push the buttons for BOTH elevators in order to ensure a speedy arrival) and I REALLY appreciated the security of having a separate elevator take you from the street level up to the 11th floor lobby and reception area. The hotel staff was exceptionally helpful -- I used the concierge several times -- and room service was prompt and courteous, and the food was great, but then, it was New Orleans after all! I enjoyed the overall ambiance of the entire hotel experience. The last time I was inspired to write a hotel review was over five years ago, when I stayed in the Hotel Luna on Capri. Thanks, Westin, for making my stay such a pleasant one! P Hall December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features but charged incorrectly Was quoted one room rate and charged a higher rate January 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Stayed for a long weekend in May 2012. Everything waiting for us on arrival with minimal wait time at check-in. Staff more than helpful especially when had to change rooms at check-in do to an a/c problem. They handled moving everything to new room/floor. Excellent location to French Quarter, Harrah;s, River Boat and Trollies. Beautiful views of down-town and Mississippi River, to bad so much is still boarded up. Only complaint was parking. Not free parking as lead to believe by SPG but reduced parking with Hotel Stamp, as parking lot belongs to the mall and not the hotel. Be careful of narrow one way streets and winding circular entrance to parking floors. May 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs major work. We had a big conference here and had more than 15 rooms in our block. There was a quite a lot of chaos and disorganization on the part of the hotel related to our rooms. To be fair, our set-up was complicated with complex check-in's/check-outs, names, etc -- but the hotel did not handle it very well. If you're in New Orleans using the Convention Center -- this hotel is a quite a hike...so be aware of that. However, it's location to the French Quarter could not be better. Also steps from the casino (CHING!). My room (big suite) was badly worn -- everything. I didn't enjoy my time in my room because of how badly it was worn. March 4, 2012
  • 2015-03-28T17:59:19.435-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_853, tr_853
  • loc_en_US, sid_1763, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 30 next>>