The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

  • 725 South Harbour Island Blvd
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33602
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 407 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin harbor Very good hotel. The staff was excellent. The "guys" at the front door provide excellent first impressions. I am at a loss to understand why I could not get an elevator in the evening to go to my room. After about 15 minutes I took the service elevator. The temperature in the hallways is freezing. Save money chill less! May 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Crazy Reviews Stayed here several times. No one in the know in Tampa stays here. VERY run down. This property has been undergoing a "renovation" for 2 years now. No change to room decor or comfort. Very old, dirty, rundown. It's sad as the location is amazing. Truly this hotel is a disgrace to the Westin brand and they should take the sign down till they decide to bring it up to brand standards. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff! I never read reviews but decided to read the reviews about this hotel. I called and was assured I would enjoy my stay. Skeptical, I checked in and was immediately put at ease. The staff in this hotel is amazing. Sure it was a little dated but they are in the process of updating it. I highly recommend this hotel. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel stay was great The staff was exceptionally friendly from front desk and engineer to maids and room service. The room view of the Harbour was absolutely amazing and room was nice size and comfortable. At price point, a nice combo gift and convenient shop was expected but only had small snack store. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! The staff was efficient & friendly. The room was clean and the bed..."comfy". A wonderful experience! :) April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Wonderful stay, excellent staff, can't wait to return. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleaning and Restaurant I had an unpleasant experience at the hotel restaurant in the breakfast time. In the first day I had to wait for 40 minutes to be seated, and I could see that the room was not so crowded. During all my stay I had the same problem in the morning and I could notice that it happened due to a complete lack of consideration and commitment of the hostesses. The cleaning in the bedroom was lousy. There were hair all over the bathroom. I'm pretty sure that the vacuum had not been used in my apartment. Although the maid was very friendly the cleaning was awful. The rest of the staff was very friendly and efficient. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy My room, the bed and TV were very comfortable. It was located near an elevator which I heard all day and night. It was the on,y thing that annoyed me and for the price of the room, I felt. Should not hear the motor of the elevator. April 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment This facility is old and the rooms are very basic and in general not in good condition. When reading about the room appointments, such things as mentioning the chair and that it has an ironing board and iron should have been a clue April 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by very tired facility, great staff. Convenient to the Convention Center, but a very tired hotel. We were moved to a Suite after the toilet in our regular room became dislodged from the floor, of course after we had just unpacked. The room should not have been listed ready in that condition. The Suite was 70's decor and totally run down with an ancient bathroom and closet with very limited storage, but at least the bed was comfortable. The hotel gym is an insult and a joke, with old, tired and rusted equipment, and is extremely small and limited for a Westin. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Elevators were being refurbished so the wait was long, or you used the freight elevators. Disappointing stay overall. April 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Complimentary I believe what you charge should include complimentary parking and internet and breakfast. I can get all this at $50.00 hotel stay. Therefore we did not tip the maids nor the valet guys as the room was over rated. And the pool area should of had a spa. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I stay at this hotel regularly. The staff is fantastic, very comfortable atmosphere and decor. some freshening is needed, but projects seem to be ongoing. great bar. the food is good, but the dinner menu is quite limited for regular guests; a weekly dinner special would be a welcome addition. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its been a long time since I have experienced the customer service attention to detail like I received at check in. Kudos to your front desk staff (Derrick or Darrin?, sorry I cannot recall his name) and your valet staff, both of which surprised me with their honest enthusiasm and genuine desire to make my stay a pleasant one. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Disappointed that there was no free transportation to Tampa Airport April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Respite My family experienced water damage due to faulty plumbing and were unable to live in our home due to water mitigation efforts. We checked into two hotels in the downtown Tampa area before checking into the Westin Harbour Island. I regret not going with my initial instinct from the beginning which was to stay at the Westin. We had a particularly horrid experience in another hotel before checking into the Westin. We knew we were in the right place just walking into the interior of the hotel, which presents a very calming atmosphere. There was no rush, no tense guests, no upset of any kind to mar the check-in experience. We were offered an upgrade to one of the suites which was particularly helpful and a change from the usual experience at other hotels. The suite was amazing, the views spectacular, and the staff outstanding. I was also impressed by the room service offerings. Healthful menu items, kind and efficient staff and soothing settings all provided a very welcome and appreciated respite from the disaster and chaos at home. Many sincere thanks to all at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island who made our stay memorable. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel comments I stayed in Room 713. The security lock on my door didn't work, so I blocked the door with a chair. The exhaust fan in the bathroom didn't work and the bottom of the bathroom door was broken off a bit. The marble countertop was cracked all along the back right side. Bulb burned out above the sink. The restaurant was not open for business the night before I checked out, so I had to eat dinner in the bar. (Food was excellent!) Everything else was fine. Front desk, valet, wait staff, etc. were VERY professional and made me feel at home. March 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs updating The staff were great. The hotel itself is in need of a makeover. March 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was ok Upon check in didn't have our room ready and took long time to get two reservations into one room. Supervisor had to get involved. Gym is dirty and some equipment didn' We had to wait 25 minutes to get table for breakfast. Only good part, people that work there are very helpful and nice. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrendous experience Privacy was intruded upon. Someone literally came into my room without knocking as I was fully undressed. Food service is appalling. Malfunctioning equipment in my room. Erroneous parking charges added to my bill when I didn't even have a car! Stay're not a guest, you are a wallet. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by frequent business traveler The staff was especially helpful, courteous, and provided me with a great experience at this hotel! Thank you. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING RESORT! WOW! Beautiful location & fabulous Westin/W facility--but what made this place outstanding was the exceptional people who work there from valet to housekeeping! They were constantly customer-focused, generous in their service, and warm to us as visitors--felt like home! March 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay Away Aside from a friendly staff, this is one of the mostly poorly kept, poorly run Westin hotels I have ever stayed in. Noisy, generally dirty (carpeting throughout) facility that promotes itself as an upscale hotel on the water in Tampa Bay. There were "no seats available" at breakfast and a 15-20 minute wait, even though there were half a dozen very clearly open tables. Broken elevators and windows that may not have been washed yet this year (room was overlooking the water and could barely see out). I literally looked at the same mold on the caulking in the shower every day for a full week. Stay away! March 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to improve its services My stay was less than satisfactory especially considering this is a Westin. My room was not cleaned satisfactorily. Ordered milk for coffee which never came and should have been in the room in the first place. Amenities kit was lacking. Winsows would not open and air conditioning was not turned on by hotel until later in the week. They were cleaning the rugs at 10PM. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. Held my daughter's wedding there, the staff was great the event coordinator Delaynna was wonderful, she made sure my wife and daughter's questions/concerns were met, the atmosphere and food were great all the quests remarked at how well the event went. Would have no problem holding my other daughter's wedding here. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has great service The staff is friendly and accommodating especially the front desk, lounge and breakfast restaurant. Steven, the breakfast server is especially hospitable. March 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do not plan on staying here again Not up to Starwood or westin standards March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful The view from my window was to die for. The beds and pillows put me to sleep right away. And everyone/workers we so helpful. The employees Steve, Nulifer, and German where so helpful. They truly are a great asset to the hotel March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I loved the Westin in Tampa, FL! Not only was the hotel at a beautiful location, it was very clean and the staff was wonderful! I would definitely go again and recommend anyone to stay here! March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Stay The room was small but comfortable and clean. It had a spectacular view of the waterway and bridges in Tampa. Not much to do in the immediate area but shuttle driver was informative and kind so we had a great time in nearby Ybor City. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great LOCATION! Location was perfect! In for a sectional junior tennis tournament, and we found this hotel to meet all our needs. Watching the crew teams practice from all areas of the hotel was a special treat. A great location! The parking was a bit tricky (having a H2 Hummer, didn't help), but the room size was very comfortable, and the staff was accommodating. March 7, 2013
  • 2015-10-03T08:54:02.205-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_407, tr_407
  • loc_en_US, sid_1764, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>