The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

  • 725 South Harbour Island Blvd
  • Tampa,
  • Floride
  • 33602
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 371 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tampa Positive: The front desk staff were extremely pleasant and accommodating!! The bellmen/valet staff were very tip-top and efficient. The bed was amazing in comfort. Negative:The restaurant and bar were both very disappointing. The sushi and the lox were not fresh and had an odor to them. Limited menu too. The food to table time in both areas was extremely slow (not busy times either). The bar tenders were polite, but not attentive to clients Overcharged me, corrected after I pointed it out. The room cleaning staff were loud at all times of the day, especially in the evening. At one point I had to call the front desk to report a complaint....loud screaming back and forth as they were cleaning their room. Frustrating. I attended a conference and most of the attendees stayed at the M...... I had heard that the Westin was a great stay, but was sadly disappointed. I travel frequently and really thought switching over to SPG would be a nice change. Not so sure now. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Everything about our stay was superlative. The room was so clean and comfortable. The thermostat (along with everything else) worked perfectly. The bed was incredibly comfortable. The staff was so friendly. Both restaurants were amazing. We had such a great experience, we will always return to Westin for future visits to Tampa. September 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good bed & location but service needs help. Pros: Good location, comfortable bed and linens, nice size room and bath, lovely view. Cons: Surprise charges on bill, had to request room housekeeping 2 out of 2 days, slow service with cold coffee in dining room, very noisy from hallway sounds, exercise room music too loud and no way to turn off, lobby music was unpleasant. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was great No issues! All was well!! May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin harbor Very good hotel. The staff was excellent. The "guys" at the front door provide excellent first impressions. I am at a loss to understand why I could not get an elevator in the evening to go to my room. After about 15 minutes I took the service elevator. The temperature in the hallways is freezing. Save money chill less! May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location and alternative for downtown Located on Harbour Island, just a 5 minute walk away from all business in downtown. Great views, spaceous rooms, very friendly staff, nice pool. One negative point is the cleaning of the rooms. For example: one used wineglass stood next to my bed for 3 days and coffee stains on the sink were not cleaned in 3 days. December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A sub-par experience for an SPG category 4 establishment Positives: 1. Breakfast location was excellent, so were the buffet selections and the staff. 2. Proximity of parking garage accessible by a common elevator. Negatives: 1. In-room dining guide was missing in the room. After requesting one, a grumpy looking guy came up with a breakfast menu which I already had, saying that's all they got in housekeeping. Finally on 2nd attempt I got the real one delivered. 2. In-room service was sloppy - one soda didn't get delivered. Pricing was incorrect on an appetizer. The delivery staff said she would get that corrected and then simply disappeared. I had to specifically ask for a corrected receipt afterwards. 3. At the bar - I would expect a basic drinks/cocktail menu which they didn't have. And we literally had to call the waitress every time to come to our table - she wouldn't show up on her own. 3. Temperature control in the shower was horrible - jumped from burning hot to very cold and I just couldn't get a nice temperature. December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. Held my daughter's wedding there, the staff was great the event coordinator Delaynna was wonderful, she made sure my wife and daughter's questions/concerns were met, the atmosphere and food were great all the quests remarked at how well the event went. Would have no problem holding my other daughter's wedding here. March 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to par with other Westin properties The hotel elevators are under renovation. The hotel is very noisy, you can hear everything that goes on in the hallway and your neighbors using the restroom. The fitness room is a bit cramped. Bedding is nice and double shower heads are great. There is a weird smell in the hallways, may be related to renovations. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful relaxing stay! Our experience from our original reservation with Amanda via phone and our check in with Mike, our dinner in the bar (my husband and I both apologize, we don't remember the bartenders name - he was a tall gentleman) to our breakfast with Steve was absolutely wonderful. We were greeted and spoke to very cordially, your entire staff including your valet parking were most helpful and offered assistance each time we saw someone. As for the elevator one of your staff (gentleman) even pushed the button for us to go upstairs and said we could take the service elevator if we didn't want to wait. I actually asked my husband at that point if we had left Florida at any time because we live near the Orlando tourist area and the hotels and staff in Orlando could take MANY lessons from your staff, Thank you for a wonderful experience and we cant wait to visit with you again as well as stay in some of your other locations (as SPG members) (which Amanda told us about) around the country. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service Staff went above and beyond to meet my needs. Justin and Jessica at the front desk were excellent ambassadors - pleasant, attentive, made me feel like I was the only guest. Even when they messed up my room service order, every staff felt empowered and well trained to do service recovery. Excellent stay overall! October 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Potential not realized Hotel has poor security. All floors can be accessed directly from the unsecured garage. Design of hotel is awkward. Expected more from great location but physical building is lacking despite current renovations. Staff is very good -best part of hotel. Staff involved in hosting meetings were very professional. March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service is EXCELLENT The staff at the Westin Harbour Island exceeded my expectations on every level. As a Platinum Member for several years , I would use this experience as a service template for all Starwood Properties. A special thanks to Claudio at the Front Desk and Tito at the Valet. The coordinated effort was outstanding. February 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its been a long time since I have experienced the customer service attention to detail like I received at check in. Kudos to your front desk staff (Derrick or Darrin?, sorry I cannot recall his name) and your valet staff, both of which surprised me with their honest enthusiasm and genuine desire to make my stay a pleasant one. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointment from such a nice place Laundry and drying cleaning services were awful! Itr is a shame to ruin such a great experience with clothes that were returned unpressed and unclean! Shirts were marked heavy starch and returned with NO starch! It was if they were sent out to some discount establishment with no regard for customer care. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel under renovation While renovations are a good thing they can be disruptive. The elevators took forever until we found the service elevators. I was not told out the green option and cold have earned more Starwood points. We were not told about the program on check in. Only told as checked out. Concierge was very helpful. March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Tampa Harbor Island Very pleasant hotel which made for a comfortable stay. The location was easy to find and check in was a breeze. The room was clean but not modern and held several misplaced furniture items. The downstairs lobby lounge was modern and refreshing. Overall a good choice when staying in tampa downtown area. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel with great staff This hotel is very pleasant and has some charm despite the size and age of this The staff is doing a wonderful work, not only they are professional and efficient but they also manage to be friendly and warm; especially Jessica & Lauren at the front desk and Murat at the bar. A highly recommended hotel. July 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Thank you to the staff and managers at The Westin Tampa Harbour Island. When we checked in and went to our room, we had trouble with the lock getting into and out of our room. The manager immediately switched our room and upgraded it. We had an excellent time during our stay for the BICSI conference January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome service All hotel staff were great. Eddie and claudio went above and beyond to make our stay excellent. We enjoyed many of the hotels amenities and were only a short drive to dale mabry and our cruise. The vallets made great recommendations and created an excellent trip. We will definitely be back. Thanks August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need to be refreshed Very nice location on Harbour Island. Lobby and common areas well kept but rooms are very plain. Hardly any decorations, art, pictures/frame, etc. Had two rooms and the sink was broken in one of them; significant oversight. Staff and service were great but overall experience was average at best. November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service and a wonderful hotel I used the hotel for business and had part of my staff members staying at the property with me. It was a great opportunity to treat them with a really nice hotel accomodations and outstanding customer service. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was ok Upon check in didn't have our room ready and took long time to get two reservations into one room. Supervisor had to get involved. Gym is dirty and some equipment didn't.work. We had to wait 25 minutes to get table for breakfast. Only good part, people that work there are very helpful and nice. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrendous experience Privacy was intruded upon. Someone literally came into my room without knocking as I was fully undressed. Food service is appalling. Malfunctioning equipment in my room. Erroneous parking charges added to my bill when I didn't even have a car! Stay clear....you're not a guest, you are a wallet. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Evaluation The best hotel in Tampa we have ever stayed in. Michael McGrath was especially helpful. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will be staying here again! The staff at the Westin were very friendly and accommodating, not only during my stay, but also by phone taking care of my requests prior to arriving. Any concern I had was taken care of immediately. The rooms were clean and comfortable. When I am in Tampa again, I will definitely stay here!! January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfort of common areas The temperature in the common areas was VERY uncomfortable. Way to cold. Mentioned it to different hotel employees and the typical answer was- we will have our engineer check on it. I actually left the restaurant the second morning of my stay without ordering breakfast because it was so cold. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I stay at this hotel regularly. The staff is fantastic, very comfortable atmosphere and decor. some freshening is needed, but projects seem to be ongoing. great bar. the food is good, but the dinner menu is quite limited for regular guests; a weekly dinner special would be a welcome addition. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Payneless The entire staff from valet to room service was excellent! Would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Tampa on business or leisure. The pool was quite small but we enjoyed it the same as if it was a large pool. Check-in was a breeze and I will indeed return when I'm in the Tampa area. June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay This was a nice Westin. The staff were very helpful and responsive to my request. I have a issue with the tv in the room and they resolved the issue within minutes. Room service was fast and the food was delicious. The elevator door to the pool had several tears and the ride down was loud. February 12, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>