The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

  • 245 Front Street
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein. Minderjährige müssen von einem Erwachsenen begleitet werden.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 558 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Location location Staff, facility, location and superb cuisine. We had an opportunity to dine with last minute reservations at Latitudes. Melissa F needs to be commended for such excellent service - never rushing yet would mysteriously appear just when needed. Scallops and grouper were perfect and the mussels would have made a full course by itself. Location at the foot of Duval street was very convenient. Staff from valet, front desk, housekeeping pool were friendly , helpful and very professional. Can't wait to come back again and again. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and Key West at your doorstep! Busy earning points for this stay which was for 10 days Jan-Feb 2012. Excited we had reached Gold status. Arrived at 11pm, Staff was very attentive and helpful. Escorted to our room next to the laundry/housekeeping with views of the laundry carts/alley and this was described as an upgrade. Spoke with manager and promised a new room the next day. The new room was beautiful. A small deck off the slider and a porch with 2 rockers overlooking the marina. Could not have been better! Staff very responsive to any request. Pool and bar fun. Restaurant very good, all meals were pleasant and delicious. Never bring a car, everything in biking or walking distance. Sunset bar is great, walked down the hall from our room or up the stairs from the pool! We cannot wait to go back! February 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing follow up service I left a brand new white jacket in my room when we checked out. I called the hotel and was put through to a gentlemen that handled lost and found and it was a recording but I left my name, phone number, room number, etc. and asked them to call me. Never heard from them. I called again a few days later, was put throu to the same voice mail, left more information, and still no courtesy of a response. For the price of the room.....we paid 24,000 points per night, I expect much better service than this. Very disappointing. February 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Honeymoon My wife and I returned from our Honeymoon from the Westin today and all we can say is PERFECTION, From Becky at the concierge who had a smile every day and truly went out of her way to help make the trip perfect - I say Thank You Andy at the pool bar and Tim from engineering, always a smile and always happy to assist. It was perfect in everyway and we will be back, March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Resort, Poor booking I would have given ALL 5 stars to you guys, EXCEPT that "Alec" who booked it over the 'phone for me, gave me bad information. EVEN though I asked him twice if the FINAL and TOTAL price AFTER taxes and fees was INDEED $291.60 a night. He assured me twice it was. When I PAID for the room at checkout, I was forced to pay $328.05/night, because of "Room charge and Room tax" added on. It was SWORN to me that there would be NO more costs after booking. So I won't stay with Westin again, or recommend it. Sincerely, GC April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Stay at Westi In Key West, Florida If you are going to Key West, Florida, you should definetely stay at the Westin. The location, the rooms, customer service, the many amenities, food, EVERYTHING, about the Westin, is perfect. They have thought of it all. I can't think of a thing they need to change. 100% satisfied. The hotel is waterfront and in a very beautiful setting. It is very close to the famous Duval Street restaurants and stores. It is also right next to Mallory Square. Anything and everything you want to do is just around the corner. April 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not at all Westin Standards Upon arrival at the front desk, the staff seemed put out of their way to do their job. I reserved a room specifically to view the sunsets and Mallory Square, when I entered the room it was not what was agreed upon. When I asked the front desk to change it, I received nothing but attitude, when I asked to speak with the manager, she refused to let me. Finally she changed the room to one with a slightly better view. The purpose of this location was for the view and when making reservations I explained that and they said it would be the view requested. I verified that by calling the hotel direct. The Westin name should not be affiliated with this property and the staff definately needs an attitude adjustment. If I wanted to be treated like this I would have chosen a one star hotel. October 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Key West Resort Disappointing While the food at the Westin Key West Resort is excellant, the resort itself is a disappointment. Again, with the exception of the restaurant and recreation staff, the front desk staff ranged from incompetent to rude. I had to wait 30 minutes past the regular check in time to get into my room. The room--a two bedroom "suite"--was strangely appointed. A mish mash of furniture that was somewhat "beat up". The main room was dark and dimly lit. I had to move lamps and furniture around to make it comfortable. The walls are stark with no art work. The entrance to the "suite" was long, dimly lit, and empty, and felt more like like a storage hall. It was lined with 3 odd "buffet" style tables and a refrigerator just sitting on the floor against a wall. The view was great and it was clean. January 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Ocean Front Although room was introduced as Deluxe Oceanfront it was actually an ocean view room. And when I say ocean view, I mean an occasional view of the port. It did not directly face the ocean. During the day, any ocean view was blocked by a large yacht (for several days) and a constant stream of cruise ships. Also, the room itself was pretty standard Westin. Al be it a nice room, there was nothing particularly deluxe about it. If you stay here, I suggest going with a less expensive room that faces the pool. February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has terrible views! We had stayed here previously, and were treating friends who had never been to Key West before. When we checked in, I had booked a suite that was the top price point offered by this hotel. It was just Ok, nothing special, kind of like 3 regular rooms pushed together,I inquired about changing, No was the answer. We looked out at a giant cruise ship and guess what, in the am, there were 2 more. Plus the great bar to watch sunsets was closed fo ra private party. Not a great stay, I was very disappointed! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extra clean and great staff Great place and was everything I hoped for . The ONLY thing that wasn't good was paying extra for gulf view and seeing a huge cruise ship blocking half the view till 5:00 pm . You should mention that for the gulf view if your charging more . It's a perfect location on Key West , close to Duvall but far enough from the noise . March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location and facilities, but short on ammenities The hotel was nice and clean and in a great location. It was also a great value for using SPG points. The garage is a nice amenity and a relatively fair price at $20 for 24 hour parking with in and out privileges. My only two complaints are that in the evening when the pool is open for some reason all of the towels are removed and everyone must either go out to the front desk in the next building to get some or have to bring them down from their rooms. Makes no sense. Also, the bathroom doors that slide shut on pulleys are both loud (for during the night trips) and not very easy to open and close, at least not in our room. If you plan to go out to Latitudes on Sunset Key for dinner make the reservations in advance as we couldn’t get one. Overall a nice place but felt the amenities were lacking on site. The pool bar closes at like 7:00 and the nice space for the sunset bar closed shortly thereafter. Also, a warning to those buying "ocean view", your view will be of a cruise ship most of the day. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Florida resident We live in paradise and have so many beautiful places to visit but, Key West is our hide away. We have stayed at this hotel 2 other times and love, love, love it. From the second we drive on to the property we feel like we're in another world. As soon as you enter the suite you feel pampered. The room smells fresh and the linens feel so good. The staff is always so helpful. We love it so much that we have just booked our next get away for this July. This time we're bringing our kids and grandson. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally Awesome What a beautiful and great experience it was to visit the Keys then to have the opportunity to stay at the Westin was the cherry on the sundae. How great it was to stay in a beautiful room and be able to walk all over the place and to see the ocean every minute of the day. My only wish is that we could've stayed longer. Great hotel, great service, great food and beverages too, as well as a great location overall. I can't wait to visit again and you can sure I will be booking a room at the Westin. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't fall for it I've stayed at this hotel several times and it is a favorite. That said, this was the worst service I have ever experienced at this property. I was talked into the 'green' program. I was told that if you don't need your linens changed, hang a placard before 2 a.m. and you receive a $5 token to spend at the resort. What I found out was that you get no maid sercive, even when you ask for toiletries, alll I got was water and coffee. The concierge never even mentioned when I asked that once you hang that placard you are committed for the entire stay unless you specifically call. Evidently, talking to them personally does not count. I actually had to run down a maid for shampoo who was reluctant to give it to me. Very dissatisfied. DO NOT fall for their 'green' program. To receive $5 for this lack of service, especially at the premium prices charged to stay there is a slap in the face. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Key West Stay From the location right on the water next to Mallory Square and a couple blocks off Duval Street to the facilities with wonderful pool surrounded by the hotel in a tropical setting you can't go wrong with this hotel. I believe this hotel is the best I have stayed in Key West, the rooms are spacious and heavenly beds are great. And convenience of location can't be beat. Absolutely the best placed to capture the sunset from the top deck bar. February 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charming and helpful valet ... thanks Blake ! we had a room on the ocean which was beautiful until the cruise ship came ... from 8am until about 5pm. we still saw the sunset and people watching was great . The staff at the front desk and concierge were less than friendly. Valet and cleaning ladies were helpful, friendly and charming. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very central location having booked via expedia and having payed over USD 500,- we were booked into one of the worst rooms (dark, not being able to open a window or door, on the ground level near the pool with people looking into your room), we complained and were helped by the reception (Brian) very promptly and friendly. He booked us in a room with a patio and a partial seaview with the possiblity to let the good seaair in. This really made our week !! We will recommend your hotel and service whereever we can April 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by MOST DISGUSTING POOL I have ever been to! The pool area was DIRTY the cushions we're OLD, WORN and DIRTY, a lot of the chairs were broken. i never saw anyone clean the pool but what I did see, was a bunch of adults drinking and smoking and standing in the pool for hours without getting out? I went for fun in the sun, NOT. For the amount of money I paid your view was the BIGGEST CRUISE SHIP I have ever seen taken away any view you could have had OF the ocean or the amount of people warning around. VERY disappointed in my stay! July 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location, but Front Desk Staff issues Love the location & property is fine. Front Desk issues were at root of my dissatisfaction w/this hotel. Hotel would not take my points for an upgrade, so an SPG reservationist put a note in my reservation for an ocean-view room. What I got was a room w/out a working safe over a dumpster by Mike@Front Desk, who couldn't find my SPG number, so a new SPG number was generated by an email later on. I asked for a new room, was told to walk around town for a while until I got a call. When I did, my new room was for dog owners w/bowls & dog beds (I'm asthmatic & allergic). 3rd time was a charm (nice room), and was told for all my trouble that they would give me a $50 F&B credit, but when I checked out, it was not to be found & I had to remind them & ask for it. Just a LOT of work for a short weekend away. :( February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pathetic What a disappointment!!! We went to celebrate my wife's birthday. The air conditioner only blew room temperature air; fortunately it was cool while we were there. The bathroom faucet was loose and wobbled. The porch door shade hung at a 20 degree angle when raised. The desk was scared which could have been easily been covered with Old English polish. The light for the make up mirror did not work. We ordered strawberry ice cream for lunch but chocolate was served with a fork? At dinner water and bread were brought to us as an after thought after our appetizers were served. The elevator stopped operating so we walked down three flights and told an employee vacuming the first floor carpet and she just looked at us like we were from outer space. The front desk bordered on just plain rude during check out. January 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Hotel needs to be updated Booked a 1 bedroom suite, ocean front. The ocean front was overlooking the maria and due to a cruise ship in port, we had no real view of the water. The suite lacked anytype of pictures/artwork. The air conditioning in the bedroom was LOUD, the air conditioning in the suite area smelled moldy. Upon arrival, check in should be 4 pm. I waited until 4:45 pm for my room to be ready. Bistro 245 lacked options on the breakfast menu. Overall, I would NEVER stay at the Westin Key West again. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very fine hotel This hotel has the overall theme of a real vacation. All of the staff were very courteous and professional. Thank You for a wonderful experience. J. Williams March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business trip I was sent here for a business trip and my travel coordinator apologized that this was the only hotel they could get me. When I got there I realized she probably never visited this hotel. It was excellent! They had everything I needed and more. I opened the rear sliding glass doors, took 7 steps and I was in the pool. Go up the stairs from the pool and I'm at a second floor bar overlooking mallory square. The one place everyone is fighting to go and it's my backyard. Awesome hotel. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved Our Stay The Westin Key West is a wonderful place to stay!! Everything was great but my favorite thing was they have the best place to watch the sunsets! Westin is located close to everything going on in Key West. The staff and rooms are great. If you take advantage of going over to the island to the beach and want to get in the water...there is a little FYI I wish I had known...take beach/water shoes. There are rocks that are hard on your feet to walk on to get out to the deeper water. September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful family hotel The location is perfect ,everything about our stay was wonderful. My family age range was 5-22. I knew the older kids would love Duval. I was not sure about the tween and the 5 year old. It was perfect for them too. The catman at sunset is a must see. We snorkeled, did the trolley ( cityview online is the best buy) had great family meals without breaking the bank, recommend Carolines on Duval. It is super safe every where you go and everyone is happy. Best vacation, great hotel! August 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Key West - The Worst Westin We expected the get a away from heaven instead we got a terrible room. The highlight of the room was a chipped bath tub. We even found a dirty underware left from a previous guest in the back of a shelf. If you want to go to the hotels beach, you need to buy a 20.00 dollar ticket per person before 8:00am.(I always get up at dawn and pay to go to the beach when I am at a category 6 SPG property) I have never stayed at a worse Westin in all the years I have stayed at SPG hotels. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk failed to credit my account! It was our 50th Wedding Anniversary stay. We made reservations 6 months ago and the hotel 'charged' our credit card at that time; that had NEVER happened. At check out, we had to remind the Front desk that we had surrendered a $250 gift certificate at check- in and had to DEMAND credit for it. We went to our room with a couple of drinks to enjoy TV and remenisque on 50 years together only to find out that 1/2 of the TV stations were NOT available - SORRY said the Front Desk May 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Armani Our first 2 days here we were able to be around the pool with our small shih-tzu who is in a stroller. He makes "no" noise what so every. On our third day a gentlemen comes up to us and says no dogs around the pool. If we would have known this we would have stayed at the house we rented on Duval Street. In Tampa Florida Armani ws allowed with us on their small beach. We will probably not stay here again since we always want our boy with us at all times.Thank you for Listening. January 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Location, Great Town, Odd Room Layout We love Westins and stay at them all the time. The Key West Westin is in a great location and within walking distance nearly everything in Key West. Hotel appears recently renovated and if I had to guess was a remodel of an existing 1980's condo complex. We stayed in a 1 bedroom Suite that had a large living area and a "kitchenette". Room is big but has an odd layout and it looks like it used to be an efficiency condo with a small kitchen and they took that out and replaced it with a coffee bar without a sink even though it certainly appears that there used to be one there. The spot that a kitchen table kind of feels should be there is open floor space and is honestly a waste of space. Instead they put a small kitchen table in the open living area. It's just an odd layout an not a good use of space. They should have done something different with the remodel. Decor is somewhat below what I have seen at other Westins. I would put this as mostly nick picking as the rest of the Hotel was very nice. As usual great beds and bathroom facilities. Hotel deck is a great spot to watch the sunset and see some of the Mallory Square performers from a distance. March 23, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 20 next>>