The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

  • 245 Front Street
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 597 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by I DO NOT RECOMMEND First of all, let me start off by saying that there are hidden fees included with this overpriced hotel. Not only did I pay $500.00 a night to stay in this room, but they also charged me $250.00 without my knowing as a "deposit" and they have also tried to charge me $20.00 for what was to be considered "free parking". Rooms view was great, until a cruise ship docked and blocked all view with noisy tourists. The room was fine and clean, but my overall experience with them has been a complete mess. I would give them 0 stars if the site permitted me. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loud staff Our room was on the 1st floor almost directly across from what appeared to be the staff lounges. There were people constantly in the hallway, and the door slams and hallway chatter lasted all day and night. We were awakened everyday by constant noise of staff (housekeeping and resort staff) outside of our room talking very loudly. Our stay could have been 100x better if the staff lounge area was not near our room. We enjoyed the close proximity to Duval Street, loved the pool areas and both dining on the upper and lower patios especially at sunset!! we got engaged during our visit so this property will always have a special place in our hearts. If we ever come back to this property we will definitely request a room on a higher floor!!! May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We stayed here for 4 nights with kids. Everything is exceptionally good at this hotel. Loved the staff in bistro and front desk. Only complain is staff at sun deck. We went there with kids and were told that they won't come to our table to serve and we need to walk to the bar to get our order. Then we saw them serve other customers and kids were puzzled why we were singled out. I decided not to tip and later on found out they had added tips already. What nonsense ! Why would I tip for no service!!! This is ridiculous to add it without my consent. November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One day at the Westin Key West Resort and Marina It had to be the most rainy day in July! From the vale parking to the front desk, my fiance and I were received with a warm welcoming. At the Front Desk we received a fast and friendly service. Offered an umbrella to be able to get to the next building to our room. The views were spectacular, the room very nice and very clean. We had a great dinner while looking at the ocean. When we went to sleep I was able to relax and have a great night in a wonderful and very comfortable mattress. We are already planning to return and have a longer stay soon! July 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Our first night our room was unsatisfactory. The air conditioner was not working properly. Unable to make use of the lanai due to extremely loud air conditioning unit at neighboring building. The bathroom door would not close properly and the toilet paper holder was broken. However, the following morning we requested a new room. We were moved to a poolside room. The front desk staff was friendly and more than helpful. My suggestion to anyone booking a room here is to be poolside or oceanfront. Gardenview or partial ocean view are not certain to be satisfactory. The pool is beautiful and the wait staff was attentive.The housekeeping staff was good. The room was always made up in good time. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would return to the Westin Key West. February 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Black eye for chain Entire 3rd floor smelly with air conditioning mold issues which carried into the room. The staff were to preoccupied with their cell phones to clean the elevators which were filthy with some disgusting foreign matter on the mirrors that took on a life of its own during our 3 night stay. Walked over the same used straws in the hallway the entire stay. The heavenly bed was anything but, caved in the middle, down comforter had no down feathers left from numerous washings, pillow cases were to small to cover pillows. Obvious management issue October 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sunny Key West Location, location, location! This hotel is within walking distance of most major attractions in Key West especially Mallory Square to watch sunsets and Duval Street. Facilities are above average. Starbucks coffee and bottled water in room every day is a definite plus! Would definitely stay here again... but wish they would change the carpet out for tile in the rooms. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location & breakfast overlooking the water We had a wonderful stay. Everyone was friendly and seemed happy to serve us. It's a lovely place with large rooms. The shower has excellent water pressure. The vanity is separate, so you can get ready while others are showering...keeps your mirror and hair from getting attacked by shower steam. We loved having breakfast outside, and watching the sunsets on the deck. It's inviting and the servers were prompt and friendly. The pool was nice, had ample towels available, fresh fruit skewers daily, and friendly and attentive bar service. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has caring staff The staff at the concierge helped us have a magical weekend! They did small things that made a huge difference. The room view was great, overlooking the marina. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond!!! This hotel was so perfectly located for everything. It is also top notch, attention down to every detail, clean and just so awe inspiring. The staff, enough can not be said of the staff they are way over the top and above and beyond customer service driven. The entire experience was perhaps one of the best vacations we've ever had and we will be returning as soon as we can. Thank you Westin and all your people at this hotel, you made my wife's birthday and her first trip to the keys a truly magical and memorable family vacation. July 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed This hotel did not meet our expectations given the price of the room. It just did not seem well-managed and many of the staff did not seem to care. There was a lack of attention to detail. Two of the four nights we were there the requested turn down service did not occur. The air conditioning unit was incredibly noisy; finally after two sleepless nights it was replaced. The resort fee was insulting- it included the robe in the room! Isn't that a given for a room of the price we paid. I felt nickeled and dimed. February 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Maintenance/noisy The maintenance on this hotel needs improvement. Our room door lock did not work to enter our room. Waited over an hour for maintenance to replace the entire door lock. Toilet paper roll was broke, left a note with housekeeping to have it fixed. They continued to just place the roll on the broken holder. Hot tub broke 2nd day of our stay. The weather turned cool. The hot tub remained broke for the duration of our 5 day stay. Our room was ground/pool view level. We were woken each night with people walking by talking loudly. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Location location Staff, facility, location and superb cuisine. We had an opportunity to dine with last minute reservations at Latitudes. Melissa F needs to be commended for such excellent service - never rushing yet would mysteriously appear just when needed. Scallops and grouper were perfect and the mussels would have made a full course by itself. Location at the foot of Duval street was very convenient. Staff from valet, front desk, housekeeping pool were friendly , helpful and very professional. Can't wait to come back again and again. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and Key West at your doorstep! Busy earning points for this stay which was for 10 days Jan-Feb 2012. Excited we had reached Gold status. Arrived at 11pm, Staff was very attentive and helpful. Escorted to our room next to the laundry/housekeeping with views of the laundry carts/alley and this was described as an upgrade. Spoke with manager and promised a new room the next day. The new room was beautiful. A small deck off the slider and a porch with 2 rockers overlooking the marina. Could not have been better! Staff very responsive to any request. Pool and bar fun. Restaurant very good, all meals were pleasant and delicious. Never bring a car, everything in biking or walking distance. Sunset bar is great, walked down the hall from our room or up the stairs from the pool! We cannot wait to go back! February 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing follow up service I left a brand new white jacket in my room when we checked out. I called the hotel and was put through to a gentlemen that handled lost and found and it was a recording but I left my name, phone number, room number, etc. and asked them to call me. Never heard from them. I called again a few days later, was put throu to the same voice mail, left more information, and still no courtesy of a response. For the price of the room.....we paid 24,000 points per night, I expect much better service than this. Very disappointing. February 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Third World Internet Access I stayed in two Westin Hotels during my recent visit to Florida--Hollywood and Key West. I found the internet service among the worst I've experienced. When I say it was third world, I speak from experience. I was in Cambodia last month on a cruise on the Mekong River, and the internet access was better on the boat on the Mekong River than it was at the Westin. It was impossible for me to send out messages. And the Westin thinks they should charge for internet service? Go figure. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Resort, Poor booking I would have given ALL 5 stars to you guys, EXCEPT that "Alec" who booked it over the 'phone for me, gave me bad information. EVEN though I asked him twice if the FINAL and TOTAL price AFTER taxes and fees was INDEED $291.60 a night. He assured me twice it was. When I PAID for the room at checkout, I was forced to pay $328.05/night, because of "Room charge and Room tax" added on. It was SWORN to me that there would be NO more costs after booking. So I won't stay with Westin again, or recommend it. Sincerely, GC April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Stay at Westi In Key West, Florida If you are going to Key West, Florida, you should definetely stay at the Westin. The location, the rooms, customer service, the many amenities, food, EVERYTHING, about the Westin, is perfect. They have thought of it all. I can't think of a thing they need to change. 100% satisfied. The hotel is waterfront and in a very beautiful setting. It is very close to the famous Duval Street restaurants and stores. It is also right next to Mallory Square. Anything and everything you want to do is just around the corner. April 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not at all Westin Standards Upon arrival at the front desk, the staff seemed put out of their way to do their job. I reserved a room specifically to view the sunsets and Mallory Square, when I entered the room it was not what was agreed upon. When I asked the front desk to change it, I received nothing but attitude, when I asked to speak with the manager, she refused to let me. Finally she changed the room to one with a slightly better view. The purpose of this location was for the view and when making reservations I explained that and they said it would be the view requested. I verified that by calling the hotel direct. The Westin name should not be affiliated with this property and the staff definately needs an attitude adjustment. If I wanted to be treated like this I would have chosen a one star hotel. October 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The consistence of quality for Westin brand lacks I have stayed in many Westin hotels, by far, Key West Resorts&Marina is the one different from others, unfortunately the difference is not exceptional or higher standard in quality. The front desk guy who told me that normally SPG platinum member gets "One level" upgrade, and he liked to offer me "two levels" upgrade disregarding the Terms&Conditions explicitly state "Best available room or standard suite" for platinum member. I got a non-cornered enhanced room with sunset view(It was after sunset time when I checked in, so sunset view is meaningless to us). The room was small and probably no way "two levels" up to the lowest priced room. Another thing their phone operator hanged up my call when I was asking the long distance fees without calling back after. And ridiculously I noticed there was a long distance charge on my bill even I didn't place any phone call outside the resort. The front desk staff didn't have authority to take off the charge after I explained, fortunately the manager on duty approved the request. The whole thing gave me impression that: 1. My SPG status didn't get recognized. 2. The staff is somewhat unprofessional and lack of training. May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Key West Resort Disappointing While the food at the Westin Key West Resort is excellant, the resort itself is a disappointment. Again, with the exception of the restaurant and recreation staff, the front desk staff ranged from incompetent to rude. I had to wait 30 minutes past the regular check in time to get into my room. The room--a two bedroom "suite"--was strangely appointed. A mish mash of furniture that was somewhat "beat up". The main room was dark and dimly lit. I had to move lamps and furniture around to make it comfortable. The walls are stark with no art work. The entrance to the "suite" was long, dimly lit, and empty, and felt more like like a storage hall. It was lined with 3 odd "buffet" style tables and a refrigerator just sitting on the floor against a wall. The view was great and it was clean. January 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and views The hotel is located right in the middle of the old town close to Duval st., Malloy sq. and the other attractions. During our three-day stay we had a beautiful pool-and-ocean viewing room that faced directly the sunset on Key West. The interior is robust and the rooms are spacious – so are the balconies. Reception and Concierge staff were friendly and competent and helped us with all questions. The pool area could have used a little more attention, as left-over food was frequently picked up by birds. Besides that, it was a very nice stay. Recommended: The trip to Sunset Key beach is definitely worth the visit! The beach is fairly empty and a great alternative to the on-island beaches. Also, the recommended jogging trail is worth doing since it passes all historic sites and gives you sunrise views from the south pier when running it in the morning. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Ocean Front Although room was introduced as Deluxe Oceanfront it was actually an ocean view room. And when I say ocean view, I mean an occasional view of the port. It did not directly face the ocean. During the day, any ocean view was blocked by a large yacht (for several days) and a constant stream of cruise ships. Also, the room itself was pretty standard Westin. Al be it a nice room, there was nothing particularly deluxe about it. If you stay here, I suggest going with a less expensive room that faces the pool. February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has terrible views! We had stayed here previously, and were treating friends who had never been to Key West before. When we checked in, I had booked a suite that was the top price point offered by this hotel. It was just Ok, nothing special, kind of like 3 regular rooms pushed together,I inquired about changing, No was the answer. We looked out at a giant cruise ship and guess what, in the am, there were 2 more. Plus the great bar to watch sunsets was closed fo ra private party. Not a great stay, I was very disappointed! March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel This hotel has a wonderful location right in the centre of activity. The hotel staff are very pleasant, and we had a wonderful view of the ocean. Their beds are excellent. The fact that there are only two elevators available and one of them was not functioning for all three consecutive days of our visit is inexcusable. WATCH OUT- apparently because this hotel is called a resort, they were not willing to allow us late check out which is usually given to gold level SPG Members. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Florida resident We live in paradise and have so many beautiful places to visit but, Key West is our hide away. We have stayed at this hotel 2 other times and love, love, love it. From the second we drive on to the property we feel like we're in another world. As soon as you enter the suite you feel pampered. The room smells fresh and the linens feel so good. The staff is always so helpful. We love it so much that we have just booked our next get away for this July. This time we're bringing our kids and grandson. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally Awesome What a beautiful and great experience it was to visit the Keys then to have the opportunity to stay at the Westin was the cherry on the sundae. How great it was to stay in a beautiful room and be able to walk all over the place and to see the ocean every minute of the day. My only wish is that we could've stayed longer. Great hotel, great service, great food and beverages too, as well as a great location overall. I can't wait to visit again and you can sure I will be booking a room at the Westin. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location - Needs a little improvement I am a loyal SPG member and love all their properties. I had to use 3 times as many points because I really wanted a balcony with a view. Beware, there was a cruise ship in EVERY day we were there, so that became the view I used my additional points on. Also, the restaurant and pool staff did not meet usual SPG standards. Rarely did anyone step from behind the pool bar and ask if we needed anything, breakfast orders were wrong. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!!! From the moment we made our reservation over the phone to the moment we left the hotel, the staff that took care of our weekend vacation worked diligently for our romantic getaway to be special and romantic. I forgot to make dinner and brunch reservation and we were accommodated for the most romantic and delicious dinner at Latitudes and Sunday brunch. We can't wait to return :-) April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very central location having booked via expedia and having payed over USD 500,- we were booked into one of the worst rooms (dark, not being able to open a window or door, on the ground level near the pool with people looking into your room), we complained and were helped by the reception (Brian) very promptly and friendly. He booked us in a room with a patio and a partial seaview with the possiblity to let the good seaair in. This really made our week !! We will recommend your hotel and service whereever we can April 1, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 21 next>>