The Westin San Francisco Market Street

  • 50 Third Street
  • San Francisco,
  • Kalifornien
  • 94103
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um ein Zimmer im Hotel beziehen zu können, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 695 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was great and the location was fine The company has recently sold the corporate apartment; so I am trying to find my "new" regular in SF while I am in town. The accommodations were fine but the WiFi set up was less than perfect. I will bring my own hot spot with me in the future. Coming from Austin where FREE WiFi is ever where and Google fiber is going in; SF is a smaller city now. It may be the IPO hub now but that will change with backward practices regarding connectivity. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mini Bar Issues The hotel was great overall. I will stay again. However, there was one issue with the mini-bar charges. I was charged for two items that I did not purchase. I have attempted to address them twice with no success. Given the nominal fee, it is not worth pursuing any further. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Service We were welcomed immediately and treated very well; the attendant checking us in was not able to provide a room upgrade, which worked out fine for us. While we were out shopping for dress clothes for our children, she sent up a little gift of snacks and fruit for all of us. She left a nice little note. It made our stay that much more enjoyable knowing that the service was exceptional. We will stay here for our annual holiday trip to the city! September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by high quality and perfect location This hotel is pricey but is very high quality, and you can't beat the location, very close to Union Square. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and not snooty at all, and the rooms and the view are fabulous. Even the offerings in the mini-bar were of great selection and variety, and the restaurant serves a full breakfast, important when you're going to be walking around the city all day. :-) June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Room and Convenient Location Westin on Market Street is an ideal choice for experiencing the many aspects of San Francisco: restaurants, theatre, museums, baseball, shopping. At the end of your day, relax in your room and sleep comfortably in your Heavenly Bed. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude Front Desk, No Lounge Club I was checked in Thursday 8/22 by a Chinese Trainee with the first name Mei. Her mastery of English was not strong. But what was worse is that (a) she was rude and abrupt (as if she had a plane to catch and I was holding her up) and (b) she did not seem to follow protocol (she did not ask me "points or a movie". This gal should first be taught better English (pronunciation as well as typical polite phrases used in the hospitality industry. August 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disapointed First, my room was void of the basics like soap, shampoo, etc. Second, I didn't have a bathrobe in the my room. I was later informed that I had to request a robe if I wanted one. Third, beginning at 1am, a loud alarm like noice started. I first thought it was a fire alarm. After looking in the hallway and around my room, I realized the noice was coming from the toilet. Hotel management gave me another room but nothing for my inconvenience. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeds expectations... From the front desk staff to the concierge, I felt completely attended to, listened to and the staff went over and above for my experience. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel This was our first visit to San Francisco and we had no real idea of where to stay. The Westin turned out to be only a 5 minute walk to the Ferry Building and Embarcadero. Gina, a receptionist, was amazing in helping us find places to visit and give a locals opinion on where to go and avoid. The Westin gives you the advantage of being in a great area without being in the middle of Fisherman's Wharf and the loud tourists that flock to it. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice weekend in San Francisco Upon arrival we were quickly greeted by staff to assist us for our room. The staff was pleasant and helpful in assisting us with our room. We checked in later so was not able to acquire a king room as requested, however, the double queen room beds were comfortable. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and restaurant I just had a great weekend at the hotel. Nice suite upgrade with corner views of the city and out over the water. The restaurant was perfect for both breakfast and dinner and room service was very fast and quite good. Best of the Starwood properties I have stayed at in the Union Square area, the staff was very good in responding to my needs. Only difficulty is the small driveway on a busy street making parking and drop off difficult. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meditate or Tap on the Laptop Stayed at this hotel several times for conferences. It is also walking distance to call on clients, see sites, and visit restaurants. Had to prepare for a presentation and asked for a room with a view. It was gorgeous! Views of the bay and bridges. Took time to meditate on the beautiful view before tapping on the laptop to finish presentation. After dinner, the comfortable lounge area was fun to watch the Giants in the World Series. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded My Expectations Times 100! This place was the best! In the middle of a bustling, busy city, the staff can not be beat! Jaron, the front desk manager was AMAZING! He even called because our flight was late and he was concerned since we were taking the Bart at 11pm. He was really caring and professional and just went out of his way to make us feel like we were in good hands. The location was great, the view was great, the beds were "heavenly!" We will be back! July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our stay Beautiful room on 32nd floor with floor to celing window view of the bay and ballpark. Room seemed recently renovated, clean and good size. Bed was heavenly as always, and the shower was heavenly as well. All staff we encountered were nice and helpful. Enjoyed the world cup game in the bar area and watermelon martini was amazing. Would definitely retunr in the future. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel validates the Westin commitment to customer service. The entire staff from front desk to housekeeping always greeted you and asked if they could do anything. When you asked for something it was taken care of immediately. The location is great for getting around to all areas of the city. Rooms aren't large but still clean and comfortable. This is why I choose to be an SPG member over the other hotel options out there. November 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by not recommend its services As a frequent business traveler, I have stayed more than 50+ nights per year with other top-tier brand DELETED TO FOLLOW THE GUIDE LINE. Mistakes are made from time to time, it is understandable, but others response timely and act responsible. Hard to believe that my billing issue are not address yet. If you are more concern about the location, this is fairly a nice choice, but service, just don't put much expectation on that. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All good except internet access Upon check-in Aug 8th (preferably this would have been done upon booking), the hotel did not inform guests that they were switching internet providers (similar to what most hotels do with constructuion). The WiFi service was intermittent as I experienced "lost connection" multiple times the afternoon and evening of Aug 8th and morning of Aug 9th. The evening of Aug 9th, neither the WiFi or hardline internet access functioned. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service and location Great location just a block from Market Street restaurants and shopping. Very nice staff and service. Recognized SPG Gold membership upon arrival and was upgraded to a Corner King Room. Very quiet room but slightly awkward layout. Bathroom is a bit tight as well. You have to close the door to use the toilet. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by City Hotel As SPG I could not get a diffrent room also I had a reservation for one week August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the hotel & location...expensive to park, though. This is a great hotel with reasonable rates for the downtown area in SF. The location is great too: tons of restaurants and shops. We had the great pleasure of exploring Osha Thai Restaurant one block over...great ambiance and food! My only complaint would be that valet parking in $48.00...I found that to be expensive when there are parking garages across the street and next door for half the price. A great place to stay. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of attention to detail There are too many flaws to go into detail. On arrival they could not find my SPG Reservation. Then they told me the room we wanted wasn't available [2 queen beds]. It took almost 30 minutes to check in. We had reservations in the Maso Restaurant. It was so loud we could not talk. The coffee maker in our room leaked all over the counter. They "cleaned" the room but did not remove soiled dishes. It goes on and on and on. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Location, Location, Location combined with great amenities. The room was clean and staff was helpful. Great place to stay and relax. The exercise room was terrific. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Near Soma Exceeded expectations. Will return when in SF August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be really good BUT Good rooms, great conciege and door staff BUT let down by the small things. Breakfast room really dark and dull! Even though I have free breakfast did niot take for second day as room so gloomy and selection really average - nothing like normal Westin standard, Just came across as mean and just not tempting - so went elshwhere for a much nicer breakfast next day. Also put off by awful staff memebr at main desk who made me feel like a 'criminal' asking for some change for parking meters. After long queue (tem nins) did then asked me to queue again at SPG line (I said no - could you please solev this for me) she said had no change (I was only after two dollars!!). So I asked her to get some please - eventually she went to back office and produced it - but instead of "how can I help" attitude that the other staff had - she was so rude and just wanted to get rid of me! April 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible Bed There was nothing heavenly about this bed. When I finally laid down, it was too late to bother with a complaint to the front desk. There was a huge depression in the center of the bed, leaving me to sleep in the middle at what felt like the bottom of a valley. There was a hair on the edge of the tub, and one in the tub, on my arrival. Gross. The woman who checked me in was outstanding: friendly, quick, and efficient. December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and convenient I stayed here during a business conference. The room was excellent with a great view, bed was very comfortable, the gym was easy to use, and service at Ducca was wonderful. Only negative points: The lobby was very noisy, making dining or having a drink at the bar unpleasant. Also, it was not possible to get cold water from the tap in the morning or early evening; pipes heating up because of all the showers being taken? May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location. excellent location, so close to union square but far enough away to avoid the noise. close to transportation for an easy run down to Fisherman's wharf on the F line. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff are very friendly and helpful From the front desk, the concierge , the cleaning staff in my room, the Ducat restaurant staff, the door men , the engineering department who immediately responded when my bedside table telephone needed adjustment I have nothing to say but they all care for excellent service and satisfaction. Location is accessible to St Patrick's Church,Moscone, Metreon,Union Square, public transport. It is also well kept and clean! May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE ABSOLUTE BEST HOTEL IN SF!!!! Best employees, best facilities, best location, best food - for a hotel in SF this one can't be beat!!! August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and great service Short weekend break meant the location was key to choice of Westin. Easy walk to Embarcadero, to Union Sq shopping and right next to entertainment facilities of Moscone Centre/Yerba Buena Arts complex. Had a great corner room overlooking city which was a bonus but bathroom space is tight. Valet parking is expensive so either don't rent a car and use public transport which is good or find alternative public parking. February 4, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 24 next>>