Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older and possess proper identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 485 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel This property is definitely worth the points used on the free room. It's certainly a beautiful place in a fairly abandoned part of town. There just isn't any life to the area. I didn't think the resaurants had a good variety of food. I agree with a lot of reviews that stated not feeling overly welcome when you checked in. Room Service and everytime we called down to the service desk was met with fantastic service!!! October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staycation Location Great downtown Detroit location. I stayed Friday (6/8) night after BravoBravo at the Detroit Opera house. My room was in excellent condition, I even enjoyed a hot tub bath which you can rarely experience at home let alone in a hotel. My bed was super comfy and the window treatments helped keep the blaring morning sun out of my eyes. Once you figure out the elevator card key function, then you on your way to paradise. June 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience I've had poor experiences at this hotel before, but I reluctantly decided to give it another try. This time they billed me twice for my 1 night stay. Now that was bad enough, but the hours I spent trying to resolve the issue, getting shoveled around from one voicemail box to the next, was even worse. It just seems to be a poorly run hotel, without the quality service you would expect at a nice hotel of this caliber. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Wedding! From the moment we arrived, the valet was very courteous! My fiance and I had our wedding here and stayed for two nights. The renovation of the original Crystal Ballroom, Italian Garden & The Venetian Ballroom are exquisite! The rooms are very comfortable and the view of Detroit and the river are wonderful! All staff members I encountered were professional and accommodating. It's very modern with classic charm! May 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding!! from the front door greeting to the car service to the airport, every single staff member was stellar. Food, service, friendliness...incredible! Pool was clean, cool, and great for lap swimming. Fitness center had everything needed to work out (I actually lost 3 lbs during my conference!). Loved the "pack light, stay fit" option. Highly recommend this hotel for its service, location, professionalism, and food. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a great stay at the Book My wife and I spent the weekend at the Book after our wedding and stayed in an executive suite. The room, as always was very nice, clean and spacious and the shower was spectacular! I had to arrive very early on Friday morning due to the wedding activities and the front desk staff and management were very accomodating with my luggage and check-in. Would definitely recommend the Book to anyone staying downtown. August 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is lovely BUT service is in much need of improvement unable to get car with valet in a timely fashion caused us to be late to our son rehearsal dinner, breakfast next am hour and 20 mins with small children to get the food. day of wedding car arrived with what looked like milk all over it no one knew what happen. and another 25 min wait and we called 20 mins ahead. check out double charged room upgrade on bill... need i say more.... but the hotel is lovely.... August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by areas need help Unsatisfactory valet and bell services. When we arrived no one even asked if we needed attention. Four uniformed bell servers were talking at the front and made no attempt to assist guests. During our three day stay with a rental car, long waits and disorganized drop off and pick up of cars occurred each and every time we needed our car. We even called down to have car brought around and it did not even help. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Housekeeping Service Although I usually choose the eco friendly option when I stay in a hotel, I didn't even get the option this time. My room did not have the card to leave on the bed, or even a DO NOT DISTURB sign to hang on the door. My room was not serviced in the 3 days/2 nights I stayed. And while I can certainly make my own bed and use a towel more than once, I REALLY missed the coffee--I do need that replenished daily!!!! May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This hotel is one of the best I have ever stayed at. Walking into the room was great, it smelled so fresh and clean. The room itself was gorgeous as was the view of the water and the bridge. We ate dinner at the bar and it was delicious. We had a large party (12 of us) and our waitress was prompt and didn't get overwhelmed with all of our orders. I really enjoyed my stay and will definitely stay here again. August 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful experience here.... I stayed at this Hotel just this past weekend. It was one of the worst experiences I've ever had at a hotel. The hotel was overall nice, but the staff was a joke. #1 reason being is that they have a park ramp, but the people that give you your parking ticket forget to tell you that you cant park on certain levels on the ramp. Therefore I got my vehicle towed which resulted in me paying $280 plus a cab ride in Detroit to locate my vehicle. It was completely unacceptable, signs were not visible stating that parking wasn't allowed. I was beyond frustrated, then when I spoke to the staff they weren't helpful whatsoever. I just couldn't believe it. Stranded in Detroit, due to parking in the Hotels ramp that they directed me toward. It was just a ridiculous experience, very expensive, frustrating, unacceptable, unprofessional, and overall disappointing. It basically ruined my weekend. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Time We were given a room that was already occupied, there was a food tray outside of the room and we tried our key card in the door and it wouldn't open so we went back down to the front desk to inform the clerk and she insisted that the room was empty I told her well you can go up there yourself to check but that I was sure that it was occupied after a long stare she finally decided to give us another room. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So pleased!!! We chose the Book Cadillac for accommodations during our downtown Detroit wedding. The service we received before and during our stay was phenomenal! The department that made arrangements for our room selections close and convenient to each other was well planned without us even asking. The rooms were spacious, clean and quiet. Overall the experience was phenomenal. I would make reservations there again! December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent...first time in Detroit I came up to Detroit to find a restaurant for our son's rehearsal dinner. The hotel staff at check in; the valet; the 2 restaurants and their staff were so helpful and pleasant. I wanted to make sure I called them all out. The hotel is beautiful, the room was exceptional...just a great overall experience. We also have guests staying at the hotel for the wedding. They won't be disappointed. Thank you! May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by $4400 Incidental Hold On Our Bank Account!!! Arrived at 7pm on a Friday and our room was not ready. When we finally got to our room, there was no crib for our 9 month old which we had previously requested and asked for again at check-in. I will say that the large room was very nice and clean. The bed and linens were also very comfy. We are unhappy with this hotel because of the hold put on our credit/debit card. A hold that would normally be, on average, $50 to $100 for incidentals, but ended up being $4400!!!!!! YES, you read that right, that's four THOUSAND four hundred dollars!!!!!!!! I am not kidding. We just about died when the bank told us that. We thought the bank put a hold on our federal tax refund, but no, it was $4400 being held by the Westin. I called and spoke to Diedra today and she was supposed to transfer me to a manager, but of course I got disconnected instead. I was unable to call back because I was on the road again and of course they never bothered to call back either. We will also be on a close watch of our account because we only used credit/debit for incidentals and payed cash for the room. We didn't receive a receipt at check-in nor one under our door in the morning. Hopefully the girl at the desk didn't pocket our money. Still haven't heard from them and I'm sure no one did or found anything wrong, but our bank told us differently. I only recommend this hotel because the room was nice and there isn't much to choose from downtown. March 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need better tech infra The internet I ordered in the hotel was excruciatingly slow. I called the front desk and IT dept and was told that the internet was working fine, there were just "too many people on it". I was still charged for the cost even though it barely worked. In the morning, I was awoken with a wake up call early - when i never asked for one. Little mistakes like that make for grumpy (and tired) guests. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay There wasn't anything that I really could improve upon during my stay. A continental breakfast would have been nice though. February 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice place to stay in DET -- need to improve staff responsiveness Overall attractive well appointed Westin with 2 good restaurants and new, clean rooms Only downside has been several encounters with staff -- poor responsiveness to my requests / limited helpfulness - e.g., emailing me my bills, picking up laundry, providing me with club access, etc. When I've brought these to the staff's attention they have not been particularly helpful in helping to resolve. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Try the burger and bucket of chips!!! The hotel, both inside and out, is beautiful. We used the pool, and fitness room--both were clean and well maintained. The front desk was very helpful at check-in, and later when we had questions about destinations and directions. We ate at the on-site restaurant and had an excellent burger and bucket of chips. Only negative is the lack of anything in the nearby area--obviously not their fault. July 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Low End Westin The club level amenities and service was well below my expectations. Also, I did not feel as though the staff was interested in meeting my needs. February 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs management The hotel itself was very nice. However, we were there on one of the busiest dates of the entire year (Auto show preview) and it was glaringly apparent that they were very under-staffed. We had to circle a slow moving traffic line once around the building to get to a valet...because there were no other options for parking and after 30 minutes at idle, were able to leave our car. The line for check in was also very long. The worst part was retrieving our car at check out. When my husband presented his ticket he was told that it would be at least a 30 minute wait for the car. We saw no more than three poor valets running their tails off down the block and back trying to retrieve everyone's car. Very poor staffing, indeed. During the wait the adjacent coffee shop ran out of most breakfast items...These poor staffing problems are inexcusable being that this event happens annually and the date is set at least three years in advance. We will be staying at another property next year. January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great restaurants My husband and I came for the night for our anniversary. We were really looking forward to getting a full night sleep since we have 4 children, 2 which are under 3. We have not slept though the night in 3 years! The dinner at The Roast was the best meal I have ever had and the bar we had a glass of wine at was wonderful. Unfortunately in the middle of the night our neighbors decided to have a party. We called the desk and it took them 20 minutes and 2 calls before someone came up to ask them to turn off their music and keep it down. After 45 minutes the noise started again and again we had to call the desk. Needless to say I did not get my night of rest and upon check out I was not even offered an apology. I would have had more rest staying at home with my family, at least my son sleeps in until 5:30 and my daughter only wakes me up once a night. Getting up for the day at 4 was not what I planned. January 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst customer experience It was the worst room ever I stayed in Westin. The front desk employee told that it's one of their best rooms since she couldn't provide me a king size bed, it was not believable.She should have joked! It was at the end of the hall and looking at the other building with insufficient light in the room. The bathroom also needs some renovation. I won't prefer Westin anymore for my travels. September 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Somebody's Missing I stay at this hotel quite freequently, and I have to say, my normal impression is quite good. This stay I was mostly unimpressed. There was food on the floor of the room that never got cleaned up, stains on the bathroom floor and we had to do quite a bit of reservation manuevering to get wireless access. This was unusual. I still highly recommend this hotel. But guys, get it together! September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few things... First, the staff was excellent! One thing that struck me as odd was that there were no vending machines. I asked the staff at the front desk why there were no vending machines. He saw my disappointment and he gave me 2 cans of Coke. That was so very nice. Second, the bed is amazingly comfortable but the pillows were horrible. I'm sure if I asked for extras they would've brought them. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gem in Detroit I used my reward of a free night here, taking advantage of the area and visiting the DIA. I live just across the river in Windsor so I didn't have far to travel. What a lovely hotel. Old world charm with all the modern touches that make one comfortable. My room was beautiful with a view! I usually get stuck in an awful room when using free nights or points. Thank you! November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay! We booked our room quite awhile ago, not knowing that the World Series was in Detroit and I am so that glad we did. The place was wonderful with friendly staff and very clean accomodations. Even on such a busy weekend, everything was top notch!. The 24 Grille experience was delightful! We would stay here again and we also would recommend this to others. Thanks for the great stay! November 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Impressed Breakfast dining options were basic and expensive for the quality of food. Spa advertises that they are open until 9pm but staff was gone before 6 and nobody in management could explain why. Pile of dirty towels left in hallway (several with blood on them) in the evening where still there when we checked out at 11:00am the next morning. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Everything seems new and everyone was friendly. Would highly recommend this hotel. February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Westin Experience Relaxing room, local transportation easily accessible. Overall great place to stay.... February 25, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17 next>>