The Westin New York Grand Central

  • 212 East 42nd Street
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10017
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 702 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Promises and failure to deliver Good: Bed quality, living area, view of city, friendly checkin/out agent, good elevators Bad: Inability of hotel to follow through with promises made by Management (Dir Guest Serv and Rm Ctrl Man); bad Housekeeping; dodgy water pressure, inability of front desk people to have eye contact or tend to guests waiting in line quickly Since I tend to be a light sleeper, I requested a quiet room (sent to GM but replied by Rm Ctrl Manager that they would put this request in). I received a room by the ice machine - not exactly a quiet spot! The check in agent was nice, but this was after a lengthy wait and with one agent who stayed at his terminal for about 10 minutes and only looked up once after I stood in front of him for 5 minutes only to return to the queue as he was clearly not serving any guests! Housekeeping on my second night placed my half filled glass back on the tray, and left the ice bucket unemptied and with melted ice and dust floating in it (and no top up of bottled water). When I called for water and new liner, they brought up the water but no liner. Then a second person brought up a new ice bucket but no liner. When I asked for a new liner, he pulled a crumpled one out of his back pocket and handed it to me. I was disappointed that staff member thought this was satisfactory or hygenic (which I did not take!). I also noticed the bath tub liner was peeling as I managed to scratch myself against the edge of it while in the shower (which had only moderate water pressure). As i was returning to the hotel a night later, and having received an email from Dir of Guest Services, I told him about this and he replied he would make sure there was water in my room. There was no mention or apology for the dirty liner. Well upon arrival into the room (a quiet corner room this time), guess what -- no water. Sorry, but if the Managers and Directors in the hotel cannot deliver on their promise, I am not impressed with the hotel staff esp the lack of eye contact and housekeeping and hence the lower rating. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This Westin is my first choice when traveling to NYC. As a SPG platinum member I have stayed at several Starwood properties in NYC. This hotel always exceeds my expectations and makes me look forward to my next stay. The hotel is extremely well maintained. The housekeeping department does excellent job keeping the rooms clean. They have a guest experience coordinator ( Stephanie ) who always contacts me prior to arrival and makes sure no detail is overlooked. This past trip was for my wife's birthday and she made sure it was a special weekend. Ever time I return I always leave looking forward to my next stay. June 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by pillow I prefer a softer/down like pillow. There were only these modern, narrow, more firm pillows with an even more firm one in the closet. Also, the bed seemed a bit more firm than the typical Heavenly Bed, like it was missing the fluffy mattress pad. Otherwise, the stay was good. Gym was well equipped and air conditioning was quiet. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Best Westin Experience Ever I travel frequently for business, but I am extremely critical when I am taking my family on a vacation. I am easy going when I am by myself, but I want everything to be right if my family is with me. I purposely selected Westin Grand Central because it's not in the crowded Time Square area, but it's still within walking distance. Hotel location is convenient to both Fifth Ave shopping and to the theaters. The hotel is very well maintained, and the rooms are very modern and updated. But what makes it even better is the pre-arrival email I received from Stephanie, Westin Experience Specialist. She answered all of my questions that I have for planning for my family's activities, and she also made sure that we get the room that is optimum for my family. She helped reduce the anxiety and pressure of traveling with two kids! :-) The extra effort and service provided by Westin Grand Central made this stay as one of my best experience with Westin ever! June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Birthday Visit I called ahead and the front desk set aside a room with an excellent view of the Empire State Building for me. Deidre's service at the front desk was awesome! June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's OK Decent hotel, good location. Service is a little casual but fine. Usually a slightly cheaper option for spg in Manhattan. June 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst experience with front desk personal ever ! I came to the Grang Central Westin with the same expectations that I have always had at other Westin hotels . I was very wrong . I was met with rudeness and a front deck clerk who was about as friendly as a grizley bear in a bath tub . . No smiles , no greetings , and I had to ask her for my ammenity . We arrived at 1:15 PM and I had asked for an early check in so we could freshen up to go to the theater and had been on a long flight and needed just a bit to get ourselves together ,knowing we would not be back to the hotel till mid-night.. We were told they were not honoring early check ins. This did not happen . We were told to go to the restroom in the lobby if we needed to change and to wash up . well that really left a bad taste in my mouth for this hotel . I am 75 and and no being Suoerman it's a bit difficult for me to change in a telephone both . Sorry , restroom stall . etc etc etc ... I mentioned that I was platinum , but that made no difference . It was that or nothing . I would think by 1:15 there would be a couple of rooms avaiable . It did not happen . I will never stay at this hotel again . Westin hotels have always been kind . Really , this has to change . When I went back and and looked at reviews of this hotel I found this is a real problem at your hotel . I feel I really wasted my points on this property . Sorry ,but this is something I would not like to do again. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breathtaking facility This was my first time staying at the Westin Grand Central, and I could not be more pleased with my stay. Not only was the staff responsive and kind, but they were very helpful when we needed additional towels or when our keys were demagnitized. The facilities were clean and had a beautiful view of the city no matter which direction you were facing. Only a few blocks away from Grand Central Station and Times Square, this is the perfect location for travelers. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy with treatment and quality of service at the Westin for three nights this past weekend, the first of which was in a suite. I requested an early check in and that another platinum member, who was sharing the room with me and arriving earlier, to have his name added to the reservation. Both were promised but neither happened. The suite was not ready until a quarter of 8 on a Friday night, a night on which we had diner plans. I myself waited in the lobby for over an hour waiting on the room receiving little explanation and poor estimates of when the room would actually be ready. I was only offered a drink ticket after my third or fourth inquiry into what the holdup was. We also asked for cups to be brought up to our room - took over a hour - and for an extra toothbrush - we had to wait, and then were given toothpaste. A lot of this I could have overlooked if I didn't feel as though a large portion of the staff I had to deal with were so rude. I have always enjoyed excellent service at SPG properties but, this was unacceptable. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could have been better Positives: - Location - Cleanliness of room - Comfort of bed - Helpful concierge service Negatives: - Have not received a room upgrade I expected as a gold member - Asked for a quiet room, away from elevators, and was given a room right across the elevators hall !? - Quality of sleep was hampered by noise from hall - Shower lacked water pressure/volume May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dependable Westin I travel to NYC frequently for weekend trips. For the past couple of trips, I thought I try "boutique" hotels that were just as expensive as Westin, but much smaller and no where as nice. The rooms are spacious and the place had everything SPG members have come to expect from a Westin, even in an expensive real estate city like NYC. From now on, no more boutique hotels with characters, I will only stay at this hotel because I am done with disappointment from NYC boutique hotels with "character". May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honest and responsive staff On 5/26 we checked out in a hurry and forgot to pick our camera. We didn't realise it until we reached home. Later that evening called up the reception. To our surprise the hotel staff was able to find it within an hour and respond back immediately. We thank the hotel staff for their speedy response and honesty without which we would have lost our cherished memories. As for the stay, we had a great time with a good night sleep in their most comfortable bed. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by may 2014 we were extremely surprised by the warm welcome we received upon arrival at your hotel, which it is not always the case in this city.The young Lady at the front desk was very pleasant and professional. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel offers comfort with reasonable price Internet should be free of charge. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor customer service The room was not checked prior to move in as there was wet carpet from a leak and we could not get in touch with maint. Switced to a different room with only one bed and asked questions related to why we needed two beds(we were two woman) and not getting clean towels and told the ones we had were ok. Heard profanity from housekeeping in the hallways. Manager did not call us as promised when we were placed in our 3rd room. He said he wanted to be sure all was ok. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service was not great Baggage was terrible - not enough help - wait time long etc and room was open on arrival Alarm at 7:30 and continuous disturbances May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff is excellent The hotel is very clean, the hotel staff.. front desk, restaurant staff, valet attendants are awesome. It is such a pleasure to experience excellent customer service in all areas. May 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by On site Restaurant needs improvement Overall, this hotel was a nice experience, as i come to New York at least twice a year, I am looking to stay with Starwood properties, as I am a loyal customer, traveling for work. However, the food establishment at this location was not at all responsive to my status or needs. I visited the cafe for breakfast twice, on the first occasion, when i provided my written platinum card written from the front desk indicating platinum status and breakfast perk, they then returned back to me, and told me I was not platinum status and that i needed to pay for breakfast. I asked them to please check again, there must be a mistake. once this was corrected, they failed to remove the $16.25 from the bill. The second time i went for breakfast, they did the same thing, they also failed to tell me about any additional charges (changing out potatoes for veggies, adding an item to an omlet) - and at this request, they did not provide me veggies, but potatoes only, so i had to request it again, at which it did not come out until my meal was complete done and i had already received my check. (a very long time) - in addition, i asked for brown crispy toast, it arrived partially burned. I do believe that this establishment needs some work on the customer service here. I actually had to find another waitress than my own, as she had disappeared. Next time I visit this hotel again, i would not choose to eat here in the future. I would instead choose an external location. Other than this, the hotel was very clean and beautiful, rooms were spacious and peaceful. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience We had an incredible experience at this Hotel. We arrived and our room was not ready which was not a big deal. When we returned the room still was not ready but we were immediately upgraded. When needed a few things such as a door stop and a luggage stand and our phone repaired these were dealt with immediately. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff very accommodating in all regards. We will happily return. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprising Gem Great Location - great fresh clean rooms May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sadly average for a Westin and in the location Positives: Room was extremely clean. Easy to find. Negatives: Requested a room with a view. Was given the 6th floor and a side street view. Called the front desk from the room to ask about local food places and the lady was extremely rude and seemed to busy to talk. The lobby 'cafe' has Starbucks signs everywhere but is not actually a 'Starbucks'. They just serve Starbucks products. So after ordering food/coffee, I went to use my gift card and was told I could not because they are not a Starbucks...(thanks for telling me while you saw me tapping it on the counter while ordering) Overall: I think I expected more from my past experiences staying at Westin's. Sadly, this was a huge let down. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel offers free internet great location near grand central station. rooms are clean and comfortable. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place To Stay My husband, daughter and I went to New York City for a quick getaway. Due to flight delays, we arrived late at night and were warmly welcomed and got into our room quickly. The room was perfect for 3, and a good size. The beds are comfortable and the amenities are excellent. Service at this Westin was impeccable. From the front desk, maintenance, security and the concierge to the waitress in the restaurant, all were courteous and responsive. The location of the hotel is so convenient, you can walk to so many places and a short cab ride to many more. Plus, the train station is right there. There are good restaurants very close as well as a CVS. All in all, next time we go to NYC, we will return to Westin Grand Central. May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Westin Grand Central provides consistenly good service I visit NYC regularly on business and make the Westin Grand Central my home for 2/3 days at a time. I am seeking cleanliness, comfort and as quiet environment as possible. The hotel always responds to my needs in a very friendly way, from the front desk to the bellman to the management. Thank you. Also a great mid town location. May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what you excpect from Westin Lifts not working properly, cold room with cunningly hidden a/c controls, light switches and electrical outlets, paper thin walls, noisy ice room audible four rooms away, and a late night garbage compactor working outside up to 12.45am. On the plus side - clean rooms, comfortable beds, and once found the a/c controls worked reasonably well. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location The hotel is close to Central Station. metro station is half a block from the hotel. We took a bus to de airport the stop was 1 1/2 blocks from the hotel. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is friendly and great location in Manhattan I have stayed several times since 2013 at this hotel. On every stay the service and comfort have been excellent. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My great hotel experience Westin has always been my choice hotel for family and friends ,especially those visiting fr it has always met my expectations : warm and comfortable Accommodations friendly, helpful and patient staff ( on this particular stay- especial mention to the female manager and the 2 ladies at the reception and check out desk) Wonderful location and easy access to eateries, shopping ,transportation and sites Thank you for our memorable visit again May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Very professional This property has everything I would expect from a Westin/Starwoods hotel. Clean, current and comfortable. I am always greeted by a very friendly and professional staff. Diedre (spelling?) is particularly friendly and welcomes me by name and with a smile and warm conversation. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent value from all aspects. May 2, 2014
  • 2015-11-28 T10:35:54.286-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_702, tr_702
  • loc_en_US, sid_3789, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 25 next>>