The Westin Dallas Park Central

  • 12720 Merit Drive
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75251
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 361 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We stayed here while visiting the Dallas Aquarium and Dallas Zoo. They are located approximately 15 minutes away. It was a nice clean hotel. My daughter and I used the workout facilities and they were clean and well maintained. We would definitely come back again. November 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking Check-in was a nightmare. Not enough help. After hours in the car to get there, we were ready to get to our room. Check-out wasn't much better. Lounge was not open due to not enough guests staying in the hotel. Would like to have known that prior to reserving a room. May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad Hotel lobby is beautiful, rooms are super old and dated. Also, as a SPG Gold member, I had to complain about a stinky room to get upgraded to the executive level where I should have been placed to begin with. Rooms still didn't have bath robes which is just cheap. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleasant customer service The hotel was really nice, but what made the hotel was a new agent name Candice. She was very sweet and welcoming. It is true that first impression can leave a lasting one and because of her great service I will come back. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for overnight business trip! I stayed for just one night on a business trip. The staff could not have been more helpful and I can not imagine a more comfortable room. Thanks. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by They found my jacket I left my jacket on a chair in the lobby when I left the hotel to go to dinner, I called as soon as I realized it and they found it and kept it at the front desk for me to pick up when I returned to the hotel. Thanks, your efforts are very much appreciated. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable We arrived late Friday evening and enjoyed two nights at the hotel. The rooms were large and clean, and the staff was friendly. Check in process and housekeeping staff encountered in the hallways were helpful to ours needs. The kids enjoyed the heated pool. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall review ...... Great hotel. Clean Surpassed my expectations considered to another local sister hotel. Rooms more spacious. Checked in late, housekeeping needed - called 3 times before some one showed up. Will give them the benefit of the doubt. Otherwise hotel very nice. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by terrific except for the restaurant The front desk, concierge & front door staff were superior! Skip the restaurant: my top-price steak was tough, the baby broccoli was dry and the Sunday breakfast buffet was very limited, mediocre quality & cost $25!! Coffee throughout the hotel was great. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was excellent, but couldn't use facilities It was a family trip. Kids wanted to swim, I wanted to excercise at the gym. Couldn't use neither one. I wish I was told at the time of reservation. I could have chosen another hotel. Nothing was served at the SPG lounge. Staff was great though. March 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location,room and service. What a great hotel stay. Great Location, great service from valet, to front desk to housekeeping. Great Value .The rooms were well appointed, good internet connection. Only slight negative is a slow elevator. Workout area and pool are very nice. August 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I left my expensive electric toothbrush in the room and when I called the same night as checkout as well as the next day they couldn't find it. I was surprised and disappointed that your staff would have thrown something away of such high value. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seminar/Workshop Event We were there for a workshop/seminar type event. The staff was on point all the time. Apparently very experienced in attending to details for these types of events. Very comfortable & clean rooms. CLEAN is a big priority for our family/group. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slightly disappointed Unfortunately, I had requested a double room, but got a king room instead. When I called the front desk, they informed me they would have to do "some research" to see if they had a double room available and would call me back. They never did. August 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs maintenance I love the SPG hotels and have been a member for a long time. In my last stay however, was disappointed to find horrible water spots on the bathroom ceiling. It has been the attention to detail and maintenance that differentiates the Westin. October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location I like this hotel. Newly renovated. The club lounge could serve a better selection of breakfast items and afternoon snacks. Wifi signal is pretty good but no electrical outlet near the bed. I didn't like the additional $12/nt parking fee. October 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by UNSATISFACTORY FOR THE RATE OF MY ROOM, I EXPECTED BETTER QUALITY. April 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not follow-through with reservation I booked a room and received a confirmation for 2 beds. Arrived at hotel and was told that my room only had 1 paid, even though I had paid for 2. The staff did not supply a pull out bed and my guests were forced to sleep on the floor. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel From the valet to the check in to the bar tender and to the housekeeping - EVERYONE is friendly, knowledgeable and makes you feel welcome. The hotel is comfortable and attractive and makes you want to spend more time there than outside! December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dated rooms, poor Wi-Fi, but great food and staff Both the food and the staff at this property are excellent. However, Wi-Fi is terrible in nearly every room I have been in, despite its astronomical cost. The rooms are comfortable and clean, but dated. Parking is also overpriced. August 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed for a Westin I have always elevated the Westin Line based on thinking it was an exceptional Hotel but this one in Dallas dashed that expectation. The Hotel needs updating really bad to keep up with the Westin legacy. January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by did not meet room expectations very dusty, bathroom sink not draining well, when the water and flush was used for the first time, the water was dark brown, it looks like the room has not been used for awhile. very small bathroom, sheets are not comfortable October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was nice. This hotel was a nice hotel. The breakfast buffet was one of the better buffets I have ever had at a hotel. It would be nice to have a Starbucks or coffee place in the hotel that was open during the day and into the evening. October 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Status not recognized During my stay, my Platinum status was more or less unnoticed. My key was not updated to provide me access to the Club lounge. I indicated that I wanted to participate in the Go Green program but this was not acknowledged. March 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Experience the Westin suite in which we stayed was spacious and adequately furnished but the cabinets and fixtures need some upgrading. The buffet manager/waiter had excellent customer skills as did the receptionists at check-in. November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great sevice Rooms very clean and "Marylyn" (young host in platinum club) really went out of her way to be nice to everyone. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The hotel is very modern and comfortable. I was upgraded to a corner room which was awesome and made my stay perfect. Lobby bar area was a great meeting place with colleagues. Nice parking garage and great breakfast. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay I want to commend your front desk staff. although i did not get his name he may have been the evening manager-but he was exceptionally helpful and accommodating. Also loved the shower head and additional wand handle. November 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Smelled My room smelled musty almost smokey. Elevators take forever and my key repeatedly wasn't working therefore I had to go back downstairs to have them reset it. This is the first negative review I have ever written. September 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room fragrance The room had a strong smell of Fabreeze or something similar. It was very strong, to the point of a headache. Prefer hotel rooms to be fragrance free like a home. Just clean and fresh. January 30, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>