The Westin Dallas Park Central

  • 12720 Merit Drive
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75251
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 334 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by did not meet room expectations very dusty, bathroom sink not draining well, when the water and flush was used for the first time, the water was dark brown, it looks like the room has not been used for awhile. very small bathroom, sheets are not comfortable October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location I like this hotel. Newly renovated. The club lounge could serve a better selection of breakfast items and afternoon snacks. Wifi signal is pretty good but no electrical outlet near the bed. I didn't like the additional $12/nt parking fee. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel From the valet to the check in to the bar tender and to the housekeeping - EVERYONE is friendly, knowledgeable and makes you feel welcome. The hotel is comfortable and attractive and makes you want to spend more time there than outside! December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dated rooms, poor Wi-Fi, but great food and staff Both the food and the staff at this property are excellent. However, Wi-Fi is terrible in nearly every room I have been in, despite its astronomical cost. The rooms are comfortable and clean, but dated. Parking is also overpriced. August 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs management supervision or terminations As a business owner, I understand the difficulties of having each staff member treat customers as I would like treated. However, I was met with an employee so unwilling to help me that she actually embarrassed me in front of other guests checking in. There was one front desk employee checking in a guest, and a second employee at a computer with the preferred guest -platinum and gold sign. I was a little unsure if I should wait for her to call me up, but I decided to walk up to her station being a Platinum member. She did not acknowledge me at first, then finally rolled her eyes up at me and said, "The line is over there." I replied politely, due to a little embarrassment, "Even for platinum members?" She replied, "The line is over there." I turned and had to get behind a few more guests who had just arrived at check in. This decision was made because I had my 11 year old daughter with me. Otherwise I would have immediately asked for a manager. I had never been treated so horribly. A few minute later, this lady called the next person in line. I was shocked at all of it. When I reached the desk of the other employee, she also did not greet me, but simply said, "Have your ID out." I had been upgraded due to my status, but my room was not ready at 4pm. We were in a hurry, but my parents, also SPG members, had a room ready, so we were able to bring luggage to that room until they could call me about my room being ready. We were able to get dressed for our event and leave. I never received a call. We returned that night around 11pm and I was given my keys to my room. I asked about any complimentary breakfast, and I was told to go to the 18th floor in the morning. (Unfortunately, the club was closed on Saturday and Sunday so this was bad information,) The upgrade was a fabulous suite, however, the alarm in the stairwell next to the room was going off all night, my safe was locked, my smoke detector battery was chirping, and the refrigerator was dirty. My parents A/C did not work, but it was repaired on Saturday. The following morning I returned to the desk to ask about the breakfast and a male staff member was fantastic, greeted me kindly, and proceeded to give me complimentary breakfast at the café which he said I should have received when I arrived. I also spoke to another gentleman about the policy regarding the preferred guest line, thinking maybe I was incorrect. He said no, that I was treated incorrectly and that was the line for preferred guests. However, the rudeness from the lady was the main issue, but I thought maybe I had acted incorrectly by walking up to her line. Lastly, I had asked to forego housekeeping, since we were in Dallas for a convention and would be in our room only minimally, but the room was cleaned anyway, and I have not checked to see if we were given any points back. Overall, this was a disappointing experience, and I am not a high maintenance customer. We love SPG and Starwood Hotels, and feel it is the best reward program out there for us. I went into much detail since I was sending a review, however, my main complaint is the service when I arrived on Friday. The Saturday morning staff was much more friendly and helpful. The other complaints were never brought up to the hotel, due to our schedule being very strenuous. But I feel sure that the issues would have been handled appropriately by the Saturday crew. Thank you, Gina Plaunty March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was nice. This hotel was a nice hotel. The breakfast buffet was one of the better buffets I have ever had at a hotel. It would be nice to have a Starbucks or coffee place in the hotel that was open during the day and into the evening. October 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Status not recognized During my stay, my Platinum status was more or less unnoticed. My key was not updated to provide me access to the Club lounge. I indicated that I wanted to participate in the Go Green program but this was not acknowledged. March 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Find a different hotel This hotel nickels and dimes its clients. What looks like complimentary water is $3.50 per bottle, there are parking charges, no "breakfast included" menu. Overall, Motel Anything has the Westin beat. October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Experience the Westin suite in which we stayed was spacious and adequately furnished but the cabinets and fixtures need some upgrading. The buffet manager/waiter had excellent customer skills as did the receptionists at check-in. November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The hotel is very modern and comfortable. I was upgraded to a corner room which was awesome and made my stay perfect. Lobby bar area was a great meeting place with colleagues. Nice parking garage and great breakfast. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay I want to commend your front desk staff. although i did not get his name he may have been the evening manager-but he was exceptionally helpful and accommodating. Also loved the shower head and additional wand handle. November 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Smelled My room smelled musty almost smokey. Elevators take forever and my key repeatedly wasn't working therefore I had to go back downstairs to have them reset it. This is the first negative review I have ever written. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service The staff at this hotel is exceptionally friendly and treats it's business travelers with great courtesy. I appreciate the way they make sure you have everything you need when you arrive. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice stay We had a very nice stay in June at this Westin. It was conveniently located. We enjoyed some time at the pool area. The breakfast food was good and the service was great. We would stay again on a return trip. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected surprise This was my 50th stay at a SPG hotel and this hotel blew me away with their appreciation, kindness and generosity. Everything about my stay here was top notch and i am looking forward to staying here again. November 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luxe accommodations Immerse yourself in luxury! The pressures of the day slip away as soon as you enter the lobby. The accommodations are luxurious and serene! The beds are so comfortable it is like sleeping on a cloud. August 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The front desk staff is rude and uncooperative Upon arriving, I was told in order to use the card that the room was reserved under, I had to have a credit card authorization form. I expressed that this is something that should be expressed at the time of making the reservation. Instead of taking my suggestion and passing it along. The person at the front desk, James, decided to argue with me and tell me that all hotels require it and have for 5 years. Even though this point was irrelevant to my suggestion, I did explain to him that I travel often and that is not the case. He continued to argue. ARGUE? I have never had someone argue with me upon check in at a hotel! Most people try to be as welcoming and accomodating as possible. Not James, he was the hardest person to work with this year in the travel industry. It was eventually resolved somewhat, the next day when the form was faxed over. However, the hotel still got that part wrong stating that only the room charges were authorized when the "all charges" box had been clearly marked. I will try my best not to stay at another Westin or Starwood hotel because of this experience. October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel I loved the Starbucks coffee in the room. The room was clean and nice with a nice view of the city. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were in Dallas to celebrate our 39th wedding anniversary. November 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by one night stay The one bike in the gym was broken with a loose back, the other the software had minor issues. a difference of opinion during check in left me less than happy. The room key to the lounge did not work. January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel I have stayed at this location many times over the past several months and have always been impressed by the style and luxury of this property. This will always be my hotel of choice when in the area November 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facility and friendly service The ice machines on 2 floors did not work however, when I called for service a bag of ice was brought to our room within 10 minutes. I found a pair of socks (not mine) under the bed's dust ruffle. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Air Conditioning The air conditioning throughout the hotel did not seem adequate. In the room, especially, I never could cool the room to a comfortable temperture. I slept on top of the sheets most of the night. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Westin is outstanding . All of the help were pleasant and cordial. From the staff, maids, bellman, valet, and waitress's. The accommodations are superior in cleanliness and comfort. We had just a wonderful experience. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Free wifi would be a nice bonus Everything about this stay was great! The only thing that would've made it better was free wifi. It seems archaic to have to pay for internet in a hotel. Aside from that, great hotel! July 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Going downhill Lot of plumbing and in room safe problems.. No communications in between staff members....try to offer me free breakfast so that I would not complain about them to customer service...... April 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs work The food was probably the worst I have had in any property - every meal was poor, cold, off-tasting. They have an Irish Pub on site that doesn't serve Guiness on tap - it's ridiculous. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service Everyone was exceptional in helping me with my 11 person meeting...from the projector screen being delivered 10 minutes after I asked for it, to coffee right on time. Thank you so much December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff is always very accomidating. I have stayed here three time in the last couple of months and everytime has been the same. I am particularly impressed with the bell staff. October 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than I expected I was surprised by the problems we had. We couldn't use our phone to order locally without being on speaker, and one light was blinking the entire time and we couldn't figure out why. The hotel offered to help save resources by not changing the room linens, which I appreciate, but they didn't do anything to the room and our trash cans were overflowing. The other problem was the supposed free internet in the lobby (we didn't want to pay for internet in our room) - it never worked and we couldn't check emails or use the internet to find food to be delivered to us. We also had very poor service in the restaurant (except for the one woman serving that we saw - she was very good). The service was slow, and our orders weren't understood. One member didn't know what she wanted the first time the waiter came by so he said he would check back, but the rest of our food came before he even came back to get her order. The only saving grace was the couple of times we used room service - they did awesome. The front desk staff were friendly. Overall, I have stayed in a lot of hotels and this was by far my least favorite experience. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay We've stayed at this hotel 3 times in the last month and each visit has been better than the previous one. The rooms are very comfortable and the staff is friendly and helpful. September 20, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>