The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

  • 71333 Dinah Shore Drive
  • Rancho Mirage,
  • Califórnia
  • 92270
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 374 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somewhat Disappointed I'm a big fan of Starwood but must say I was disappointed with the Westin Mission Hills. When we checked in, we requested a ground floor room with a "patio and a good view". What we got was a view of a cinder block wall that surrounded the patio. Because we were late and had to get to an appointment, we had no time to move to another room. The Mission Hills abutts a beautiful golf course but you wouldn't know it from the room we got. Moreover, the parking is atrocious. We could find no parking near our room and had to park on the other side of the property. March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property for meetings Nice properrty...great food and service. March 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed We stayed for our 10 year anniversary. Our family made special arrangements to pay for our room and asked that we be notified along with chocolate covered strawberries delivered to our room. We were never notified that the room had been paid for, we were told that it was charged to our credit card. We also never received the strawberries. The property also seemed to need a lot of repairs. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great return to Palm Springs My wife and I decided to stay at this Weston back during the Long Weekend in September. We had never traveled to Palm Springs, and being a Platinum Member of Starwood, I decided to stay at the Mission Hills Resort. WE both feel in Love with the whole Hotel. The grounds were lovely, the pool extremely clean, and the whole staff said "Hello" each time you walked by them. As we live in Ontario, my wife and I again decided to get out of the Cold and head to Palm Springs this past weekend (Feb 22 > 24th 2013). This time we left with the same warmth we felt on our first trip, and are looking forward to returning sometime soon February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The resort fees The "resort fees" are insulting, especially for SPG owners who are supposed to be honored guests according to pr material. With tax, almost $30 per night. Paying for one's stay with starwood points is supposed to be a benefit freebie. Not truly the case, is it. February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in good location good location, clean and relaxing grounds, very good room, quiet. parking somewhat far from room, pool bar staff needs better training. food average and a bit pricey. February 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel is run down and the rooms not clean. The building in which our room was located was run down and isolated and near a busy highway. The room itself had dead flies in the bathtub dust everywhere and smelled quite musty. The service staff appeared to be indifferent. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent doesn't even begin to describe it! My husband and I stayed here for a few days after our wedding. Check-in was a breeze with beyond courteous staff. Room was clean and was even ready for us a little early. Room service came within the time they told us and everything was delicious. Only negative is when we called for some extra towels it took an abnormally long time to get them. Two hours after calling my husband had to go to the front desk and again request the towels. They said they would have some sent right over to our room but even that took another hour. But all in all that's a small issue compared to all the positives this resort has. And on a side note, the restaurants on site are delicious! February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly Stay Fron the beginning despite arriving lose to midnight, the associates were welcoming and warm after a very long journey. It was refreshing. Food and beverage options were great with each dish better than the next. The oops were crisp, Len and heavenly! All staff was smiling n helpful. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Survey Staff's attention to service & detail was outstanding! February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Everyone everywhere was exceptional. Helpful, polite, gracious, professional...outstanding! February 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms were okay The rooms were okay, but they seemed a little dated. The pool was fantastic, we went on a cold day but the water was nice and warm. We were disappointed because they have a great slide that we told closed at 5pm on Sunday, but closed early. The person running the slide was a bit rude and could have told us she was closing early but didn't. We did get to go on the slide on Monday and had a blast. February 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room 1039 This room was totally unacceptable. The bathroom was poorly illuminated. The shower had missing caulking in the tile. The water controls did not cover the opening in the wall. In the main room the light fixture was crooked. The carpet was so dirty that when I walked on it in my white socks, they became black on the bottom! Room 1039 was so close to the road and the loading area adjacent to the meeting area that there was a constant din of road noise. As someone who is a frequent traveler, I found this room totally unacceptable! February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service I have stayed at many hotels and have never had better service from all the staff members. We were traveling with my father who has mobility issues and the staff made sure we were able to transport dad anywhere he wanted to go. Thank you for making our stay very enjoyable. Terri, the Dalles,Oregon February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Staff,setting,service, facilities all wonderful. The friendly staff went above and beyond the call of duty to be helpful. Layout of resort splendid, no reason to leave but it is quite close to nearby attractions. February 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service We stayed at the resort for the annual PARMA conference. Seemed that most of the staff were unprepared and lacked customer service. The grounds are spread out which also made it more of a challenge to find your way to conference sessions. Fitness center was nice and the rooms were clean and well stocked. Grounds are well kept. Food was good but they served the same type of food at multiple times. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY RELAXING! RESORT STYLE POOL! LOVE IT! Staff very helpfull! Breathtaking views! Amazing fitness centre! February 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor customer service I checked into the hotel and was told that I was not going to get the room I had reserved - high floor, single bed. Then I discovered that the TV did not work and it was replaced and still did not work. Took the next day before it finally worked. Then to make matters worse, I have tried to get my folio emailed to me and keep getting excuses about why it cannot be done and sent to my business address. I actually left the hotel a night early even though I paid for the room because of my disgust with everything. I will never stay there again for work or personal trips. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! This place was great! The the service was outstanding and the resort was amazing! The only negative thing I have to say is that our room was next to a busy road and it was very loud at night even with the windows closed. February 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing I have stayed at this facility three times in the last 10 years. My visit four years ago was the best. My wife and I were excited to return. My most recent stay was disappointing. The housekeeper did marginal work to keep the room clean. There were crumbs on the floor under the table all week. The soap in the room was never re-stocked and I was only able to get more soap after my second call. The carpet made my socks dirty and the coloset doors didn't work properly. I arranged a car for my last full day at the resort to do sight seeing through the concierge. On the day of delivery I was called 40 minutes after the scheduled delivery to find out the car was given to another guest because of confusion with the concierge. You will be pleased to know they did offer to show me a time share while i was there. Very disappointed. January 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping It was not clear to me that hanging the sign on the door indicating we didn't need fresh sheets would also mean we got no housekeeping at all. It would have been nice to get new coffee cups and coffee and some basic straighting up. Also, there was an indication that foregoing fresh sheets would get us some kind of credit or coupon, which we never received. The sliding door completely blocked by the entertainment center was odd. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oustanding Hotel The Westin Mission Hills Resort is Outstanding!! The rooms are very large and easy access to the pool and restaurant. The staff was awesome. If there was a 5 star plus rating, they would certainly get it! January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are comfortable. Annemarie (concierge) and Mike & Raul (front port) went above and beyond to make my stay exceptional. However, I was disappointed in the housekeeping staff/standards at this Westin. I've stayed primarily in Westin hotels around the U.S. and Canada the last several years, and this was probably the worst housekeeping staff. They didn't always empty the trash, replace towels or robes, toiletries, etc. January 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service overall and room quality lacks The toilet was leaking slowly on the floor and the water temperature on the shower was stuck in the hottest position and wasn't fixed. The food at the restaurant was good, but the service was terrible both at the restaurant outside on the patio and inside. It was not attentive and very slow. The rooms were clean. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a lovely venue This hotel has a lovely view of the mountains and has all the amenities you look for in a resort hotel. I was disappointed when departing in that (1) no one was at the desk and a hotel cleaning staff person had to go find someone and (2) that person could not give us the address of the airport - seems like the hotel wouuld not only have the address, but written directions handy to provided their customers. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but... Room wasn't very clean (ants, spider and webs, etc...). Service was average at best. Spa was sparse on amenities. January 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a disappointment!!!! Not only was the in room TV not high definition, it did not receive any networks, only some obscure channels. The screen door to the patio did not operate properly. The door to the mini bar fell off when opened dumping beverages onto the floor, and the fridge had been left unplugged and did not cool our morning juice. We left a day early and relocated. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It worked out for the best -- eventually... The first night, the TV and the heater did not work! The TV was promptly fixed, but the engineer could not fix the heater and we spend a very cold night with extra blankets. We moved to another room the next day and it was perfect. The breakfasts were excellent, but the dinner was disappointing. The bass looked and tastes like trout, had a bland taste -- and was way overpriced. (We had just had bass the night before in Palm Springs and it was far better.) January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel grounds are great, rooms need work and deep cleaning We used to go to the Westin Mission Hills very often 12-15 years ago. We have only been back since about 3 times since 2001. This is largely because of the trouble we have had with the aging dirty rooms needing renovation. We tried it again this weekend using my points for two nights. When stepping in room was extremely dusty/stuffy feeling, we started to sneeze. Turned on the ventilation. This didn't really help. Drapes are tall and long against window....I dont feel these are vacuumed often. Not deep cleaned. We tried to get another room...but they were sold out with two groups (so they say) Not great attention for a suffering award gold member. ...... They sent housekeeping who spent maybe 8-10 minutes with a vacuum. Didn't do much other than kick up more dust. The lamps and hidden areas were deep with dust. For instance, behind the TV on the dresser was lots of dust. Old sofa bed was probably a big contributor. We slept horribly because of this...not to mention the bed --- which was the upgraded newer type.....but it was warn out....needed flipping or something. Each of us was sleeping in a "pit" sinking down where too many people have slept before --- with little back support. The grounds on the otherhand are just as nice as we remember. Very pretty. I miss the fish in the ponds....... views are spectacular. We payed $20 more and played tennis, which was nice...but I would think that should have been included in the $25 daily resort fee. Nobody greeted me with as a starwood gold guest, even the fact I was staying on award. I didnt get offered a SPG Gold level amenity of any kind......I expected to .....so not sure what happened here either. We ate lunch at the pool and that was reasonably priced for what it is..... Fish tacos were fresh tasting. Son liked the Hot Dog. Music at the pool was horrible though.....it was loud and extremely muddy/distorted.......like the speakers were behind pillows..... Made for an unrelaxing atmosphere. Even my personal MP3 player headphones couldnt drown it out. Wife agreed and wished they would turn it off or way way down. If the quality of the sound was better.....then it would be OK. Never heard outdoor speakers that sounded that bad :( Continental breakfast was reasonably priced for the variety, and the food and service was good the next morning. When checking out I relayed all this...I expected a manager to come and speak with me...but he girl just apologized and said the room will be cleaned again. Did nothing more. We left. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful spot Great room - wonderful golf and great golf staff - restaurant is still going through some changes but is an improvement over old place January 18, 2013
  • 2015-08-26T08:02:39.908-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_374, tr_374
  • loc_en_US, sid_1008, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 14 next>>