The Westin Verasa Napa

  • 1314 Mckinstry Street
  • Napa,
  • California
  • 94559
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 504 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but some issues The hotel is beautiful. Rooms are nice. Service at restaurand is terrible. The internet is virtually non existent in the rooms. I had to go to lobby or hallway to use it. Lastly, i was appalled when I had a charge for upgrade. It is supposed to be automatic. Never was I charged before as a gold 4 star elite. June 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Nosiy There is NO sound insulation between the rooms in this hotel. You can hear everything going on in the rooms on either side of the room you are staying in. Bring ear plugs if you want to sleep in this hotel. One day wer returned to our room at 4 PM and housekeeping had not yet serviced our room. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay We had a wonderful experience, from the moment we walked thru the door until we left the staff couldn't do enough for us, and when they found out it was our 30th anniversary, they gave us a better room, brought champagne to our dinner table and sent a bottle to our room with a card signed from all staff!! Excellent June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property with great amenities The property itself was beautiful and well maintained. They offered some additional services that put it over the top, such as daily wine tasting and free messages in the lobby. Additionally it was in a great location, just a short walk downtown. June 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thoughts Was disappointed with the lack of daily newspaper, lack of TOILET PAPER (had to call TWO, separate days for a simple necessity), no shower caps. Did not receive any preferential treatment, whatsoever. Room was VERY NOISY from rooms next door, poor soundproofing. Loved the wine tasting, lovely, special treat. Front bellman were very nice, warm smiles. Housekeeping was generally rather unfriendly. Surprised no turn down service, as well. June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by An Area Problem We enjoyed our stay at the Westin Verasa. The room configuration was perfect for us -- 2 bedrooms and 2 baths with kitchen and dining area. Great location so close to Oxbow but we were 3 seniors who know Napa well and wanted to eat at restaurants a bit farther away. We prefer to go out for lunch. We should probably not be driving at all and certainly should not be driving after lunch with wine. The concierge finally got us a cab after I spent a considerable amount of time getting busy signals. Ridiculous not to have some sort of cab service easily available. The hotel could help more but won't. Something needs to be done. You would think they'd be happy to have us off the streets. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff The staff was extremely friendly. It was fun coming down each morning and interacting with them. I would definitely stay here again. May 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Non Existent WiFi Everything in the Hotel was great. However, the Wifi might as well have been non-existent. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our Stay! We had a wonderful stay at this Westin...9 ladies staying in two 2-bedroom suites. All of the beds were very comfortable including the fold-out bed. From the hotel, we had an easy walk to several excellent restaurants and boutiques. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again on another trip to Napa. May 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel in napa Location is great. Overall Staff are friendly and helpful. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This hotel provided outstanding service. We stayed at the location for eight days and felt at home by the staff every moment we were there. Westin has always been a wonderful place for us to stay but the Napa Hotel staff helped make our stay perfect. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by complaint We enjoyed this hotel and the staff was exceptional with their continual greeting. My two negative comments follow, The time for daily room cleaning was too late - 4 to 5 pm impeded our entertaining friends in our room and or getting ready for dinner. Also our last night while dining aprox 5:30 pm in The Bank, our dinner was disrupted as the staff started to remove and then rearrange all the tables around us. When ask what was going on we were told that they were preping for arrival of rock festival people at 10:00 pm. Not what I expect from Westin for any guest. At least we should have been advised that this was going to happen and then we would have selected another diner location. May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Service has improved I have always enjoyed the rooms at this hotel and the meeting facilities are great. I have visited this hotel twice a year for the last four years. The valet and bell boy desk were very helpful this visit. The bartender/bar manager(Bobby) made our visit particularly better this time. He made recommendations on great restaurants and provided better more personal service than our group has ever received. May 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Westin usually is a great choice, not this time unfortunately. Wifi is s l o w . No refrigerator for my medicine? Heavenly crib? far from heavenly. The door for the restroom is a poor design, it does not close properly, everyone can hear your business when your doing it, it sounds like your using the restroom with the door open. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but could become great Beautiful and well done hotel, but food service really poor and kind of ruined the experience. Also, some kind of automatic control on room air conditioning did not allow the room to get coller than 75 degrees. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel! This hotel is right in the middle of Napa. Walking distance from downtown and oxbow market. The hotel had a card and a bottle of champagne for our birthdays waiting for my boyfriend and I on the kitchen table! So cool! Thanks Napa Verasa for making a memorable b-day! May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Vacation Experience New. Beautiful. Laid out very nice. Great location for Napa Valley, staff could not provide a comp shuttle to dinner so they called a cab and paid for it along with tip to driver - we didn't have to do anything but enjoy ourselves. P.S. if you enjoy a day in Napa or Sonoma, take advantage of the comp shuttle for dinner - you could avoid a meeting with CHIPs in town!! May 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is convenient to downtown old town Napa. Not great. Arrived in town early, let the front desk know that we were in town, the said they would give us a call on our cell when ready, and would have the maids make up our room next. No call, 2 1/2 hours later, checked back, not ready. Would get ready right away, now 2:30, sat in bar for 40 minutes, no call to our cell. Went to desk, gave us a room, previously requested a quiet room not overlooking the pool, but that is what we were given, Back to the front desk, they gave us another room, but they must have been unaware that a convention in the garden, just below our room. was going on that night from 6 to 9 PM, was very noisy. Did not appreciate the mold still on the ceiling and walls in the shower area, pretty gross for a Westin. The toilet ran slow too. Overall, we were not impressed, and will not return to that particular Westin Verasa. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice property Location is perfect Gym Pool Spa April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely perfect property. The Westin Verasa was a wonderful surprise for our couples trip to wine country. The facilities are first class and the staf has obviously been well-trained. As a guest, I felt the staff "left us alone" at all the right times and "attended to our needs" right on schedule. I love the happy hour, the massages, the fitness room, the fire pit and the pool area. Bravo! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Restful. I Love the bed, and the staff was very friendly. April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place Love the place but noticed when I got home that my trunk key hatch was damaged. It looks like someone either jammed the key into it when they put my luggages in the car. They ended up putting my luggages in the back seat. But was not informed of the damage. Aside from that everything was great but have to get it fix. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Napa friends Great time with friends and had a very enjoyable stay April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff! Good hotel, great rooms and excellent staff! Can't say enough about the staff...friendly, helpful, timely, off-the-charts! Matt made great recommendations for what to see in the area. The hotel is within walking distance of many restaurants and they will shuttle you to any of them in the evening, Most rooms don't have a view, but were comfortable, clean and nicely decorated. I would stay again just because of the staff! April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Napa getaway for a small business meeting the facilities, food and service was great for a team offsite to conduct business April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel We had a wonderful stay at the Westin Verasa Napa. The bar staff was wonderful and went out of their way to serve us in the lounge area while watching the NCAA men's championship. Our room was lovely with a stunning view of the river and surrounding eucalyptus trees. One of the nicest Westin's we've had the pleasure of staying at. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in Napa Wonderful hotel with very helpful staff. The room was beauitful and bed was as comfortable as my home bed. The staff was very attentive and always very chearful. The only problem was the weak wi-fi and Internet connection. April 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by courtyard While the courtyard was very enjoyable during the day, at night it turned into a frat party. The noise until late in the night was obnoxious. Not what I wan for a vacation. I will not visit this hotel again, and will strongly encourage other not to either. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meets high expectations This top hotel is withing walking distance of everything downtown Napa has to offer. We enjoyed a spacious well appointment suite looking out onto the planted back side; front rooms might not be quite as special, but there would be a view of the wine train station and the center of town a few blocks beyond. The restaurant is definitely gourmet quality, but it does not take itself overly seriously and is fairly priced relative to the experience. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience This is the 1st time we stayed at a Westin, and we'll be back. The hotel was fantastic and I cannot say enough about the helpful staff. The valet team, in particular, we very pleasant and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Napa Valley! April 8, 2013
  • 2015-07-06T14:11:25.465-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_504, tr_504
  • loc_en_US, sid_1997, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 18 next>>