The Westin Verasa Napa

  • 1314 Mckinstry Street
  • Napa,
  • California
  • 94559
  • United States
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve or check into a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 476 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great location central to napa. 20 minutes to yountville. Good brunch and breakfast food within walking distance. La toque is a good restaurant in the hotel. The staff as always was impeccable. I highly rate this hotel and will return within the year March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely property, bad dates.. I was looking for a weekend getaway from another long term stay property in Nor Cal. The Westin is a lovely property in the historic part of old Napa. The location is a great starting point for those looking for a more corporate retreat rather than the "Inn" or "B and B" type of lodging in the valley. I used points for my stay and unfortunately, as the property was over-sold was given a room that was entirely way too small for me. I decided to stay at another property as it was just not comfortable. Overall I think this property has VERY large rooms, so do not base your decisions solely on my experience. Generally as a Platinum member I am spoiled and receive a nice upgraded room even when using points. In any case, what should be commended here is the AWESOME staff..to the valets, the front desk, and the management team. Everyone is service oriented and they authentically want to go out of their way for you. July 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some Improvements Beautiful hotel located in a great spot in downtown Napa. A few short comings dampened our complete enjoyment. On our first day we ate the 'Express' Lunch at the Bank Cafe. Service was anything but Express. Later in the week trying to grab and pay for self service coffee at the Bank Cafe also was anything but Express. Trying to find someone to pay was a challenge and the way it was laid out is simply very difficult. Overall food was good at Bank just not Express as advertised and we all found the staff there missing on service. Only other negative comment is the size of the fitness room given the size of the hotel - it is tiny and every morning was packed. Front desk was also a bit slow on check-in. Only one person working the desk and also working the conceirge desk meant a long check-in. Downstairs needs to improve their customer service and if the fitness center was bigger this would be an outstanding hotel. December 7, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing I have stayed at Westin properties throughout the world and this was one of the most disappointing hotels that I can remember. The hotel and staff failed to get many things right in terms of responsiveness to service requests, room preparation, platinum member recognition, etc. While the hotel was decent, it certainly did not meet expectations. Avoid the hotel if possible. November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This was our 2nd stay. We returned because we enjoyed our first stay. We will return. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by How do you get a nicer room? This is the second time we have stayed at the hotel, both times on a sold out weekend. Even though we made reservations months in advance, both stays were in tiny rooms. As a gold member, I am often upgraded to a nicer room and this was not possible either time. The hotel is gorgeous and the staff very nice but we were in very small rooms, how do you avoid this next time? June 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why no mention of "shower only"? We were very disappointed when we got to our room and found it only had a shower with no bathtub. This would not happen if our reservation confirmation had shown that. Our confirmation shows "heavenly bed and bath" which led us to believe there would be a tub. We feel very strongly that you should have the words "shower only" on every confirmation for your standard rooms. July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic stay! Went during the off season in January and had a great stay! Great location with great amenities. We were upgraded to a 1 BR suite from the regular room due to status/availability and the room was better than most Westins. The pool is a good plus although can get noisy with kids. Location can also get quite pricey during high season -- will come back! January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Wonderful experience! La Toque was amazing. Andrew with the bell desk is the best. After bringing our luggage to the room he went and filled our ice bucket. Gloria at the spa is wonderful and her facials are great. The only bad part of the stay was the service at the bar was slow non attentive and left a little to be desired. Other then the bar experience it was perfect. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Vacation Experience New. Beautiful. Laid out very nice. Great location for Napa Valley, staff could not provide a comp shuttle to dinner so they called a cab and paid for it along with tip to driver - we didn't have to do anything but enjoy ourselves. P.S. if you enjoy a day in Napa or Sonoma, take advantage of the comp shuttle for dinner - you could avoid a meeting with CHIPs in town!! May 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 housekeeping leaves MUCH to be desired the location was ok, room was nice, food was good...but housekeeping was terrible. spent three days and had our room cleaned only once....even though we made multiple calls asking for assistance. eventually had to roam the halls looking for a cart to get towels. Not what we expected when we embarked on a family christmas with our son who just returned form the army. January 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely perfect property. The Westin Verasa was a wonderful surprise for our couples trip to wine country. The facilities are first class and the staf has obviously been well-trained. As a guest, I felt the staff "left us alone" at all the right times and "attended to our needs" right on schedule. I love the happy hour, the massages, the fitness room, the fire pit and the pool area. Bravo! April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1 Night at Westin Napa I have stayed at this hotel once before and that stay was marred by inconsistent staff service. Room was one bedroom/two bath with kitchen. This time the staff was helpful and efficient. My only two notes are: 1. Wait at front desk was 10+ minutes to check in. 2. Shower was moldy and needed new calking in MBR bath. I mentioned this at checkout and it was noted. October 22, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avoid if there's a wedding... I spent almost 400 dollars for one Saturday night in this hotel, (almost impossible to get a night with points). Bottom line: I would not recommend staying here if there is a wedding or event happening. No Platinum upgrade. Odd room with a half kitchen opening onto a courtyard, where, a disco and DJ played until 11pm, despite being told that the music would be over at 10pm. Then the associated rowdiness of the crowd and cleanup crew. This was the message sent to me upon departure: "We hope your visit left you feeling well rested, well nourished and well cared for. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in Napa." Unfortunately it didn't and they won't. Front desk personnel didn't seem to really care when this was mentioned, (by me and other guests checking out at the same time). Highlight of the trip was the very helpful bellman/valet David who could not have done more to help us out. Won't be back. October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Napa and NASCAR The Westin in Napa is one of our favorite resorts. This year again we did Napa wine tasting, golf and NASCAR. It is a great location for all these events and within walking distance to town. The two bedroom suites are large and very comfortable for two couples to share. They do need to put larger coffee pots for four people to share. A wonderful time yet again. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise in Paradise The Westin Verasa was a sweet retreat from our long winter in Michigan. Beautiful rooms, wonderful service, lovely amenities...I would highly recommend it for a winter get away. It's within walking distance of some wonderful shopping and eateries in lovely downtown Napa. March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ok The room was smaller than the regular Westin rooms I have stayed in. The heavenly bed was still top notched. There was no tub, just a shower in the bathroom, which is unusual for a 5 star property. We were not advised of the resort fee and what amenities the fee covered when we checked in. It was nice that they took it off when I mentioned it at check out. November 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff... except for the Bar Everyone at this hotel is friendly and very accommodating, except at the bar! Hotel desk staff was awesome!! Our shuttle driver, Eugene, was awesome as well! The bartendar - Garth - he could use some customer service training. Not only did he "mock" me while I was sitting right in front of him at the bar, but he decided not to wait on us and sent a manager over instead. We let the manager know we decided not to order due to Garth's attiitude. We notified the front desk and they said they would ensure we received good service. so we went to the patio and basically they brought us water and ignored us the rest of the time we were there; however they did wait on the other 2 women who were sitting on the patio. we reported this to the manager at front desk as well. they were very appologetic and advised us that the bar at this hotel is not Westin managed but a 3rd party. I hope they don't treat the majority of your SPG guests this way! October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wine City USA Walking distance to almost everything in Napa City. easy drive from SFO airport. easy drive to Napa wineries. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be better... The weekend couldn't have been better. Was upgraded to a 1 bedroom premium suite which was absolutely amazing. Staff was attentive and caring, and was on point the entire weekend. The location was great, and allowed for walking into downtown Napa, or quick drives to some of the more remote wineries. Will definitely be back for another long weekend. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not "dog friendly" For a hotel that lists itself as "dog friendly" I would disagree. At check-in and prior they knew I was traveling with my dog. I had to call for a dog bed and bowls. No treats for the dog. Upon arrival I requested an extra sheet as my dog sleeps with me. Had to call again 3 times before a sheet arrived. The dog was not allowed to go anywhere inside. March 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to usual Westin standards Primary complaint has to do with lack of attention to maintenance: towels were worn thin, and strings were hanging from edges; drapes torn; broken switch on bedside lamp; bulbs in light over table burned out. Other complaint: cafe understaffed. It took more than 30 minutes from the time we placed our orders until our "express lunches" were served. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location near downtown Napa The location of this hotel was fabulous. We walked to great downtown restaurants for dinner, and a delicious nearby bakery for breakfast. The BEST restaurant of all is actually at the hotel -- La Toque. Make sure not to miss this exceptional food and wining/dining experience! Grounds are beautiful and everybody at the hotel tries to be helpful. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel on our Cali trip Staff looked up our fie and sent up complimentary champagne and chocolate strawberries for our anniversary plus a very nice signed card from all staff. Hotel is beautiful, restaurant onsite is one of tops in Napa and our suite was the nicest room during our entire trip across California. I will def stay here during my next visit. highly recommend August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy accommodation in Napa Valley Great location in Napa and within walking distance of great restaurants, tasting rooms and bars. Staff are very attentive and professional in every department. Very good value for money when compared to other high end hotels in the Napa area. Room comfort is superb with quality items - shampoo, filter coffee, Ipod docking station and more. November 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service To begin with the positive....the valet staff were amazing! Beyond that, the wait staff were terrible. Gratuity is automatically included in all food/drink purchases and it showed--service was slow and the staff did not seem to care. The desk staff were also rude. I wasquite surprised at how poor the service was at this supposed four star hotel. August 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by very expensive, subpar service I stayed at this hotel over the weekend of 8/10 2013. i found the property staff interested in anything except working. Numerous problems with my resevations. When asked to provide a list of organic wineries, the concierge could only come up wiht one rahter than listing the many i had already tried. for the money, i would give this spot a miss. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay I stayed here with my girlfriend. The hotel couldn't have been better. I knew it would be nice, but exceeded my expectations. Perfect location (walking distance to the Oxford market). Room was well appointed - grounds beautiful. Staff was extra friendly / accommodating. My only regret was that I only stayed here 1 night. Can't wait to get back. July 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvent Our room was a lot smaller than expected, I thought a mini kitchen was available for all their guest rooms however I did not have one in my room. The wi-fi was extremely slow, it was faster for me to access my emails through my 3G cell photo data plan. My bathroom was not properly clean, I had previous hair from past guests on the floor. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Great service - from the welcoming valet, front desk staff and every interaction daily. In fact everything was simply lovely - the room was spacious and well appointed, property was beautiful, etc. March 25, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 17 next>>